i realised my AF tis mth quite strange, usually will last 6 days. Day 1 quite heavy, day 2 normal flow, day 3 like a bit a bit nia..nv happen b4, izit due to the CW pills? Bt I taken for a few mths le, prev mths also not like tat 1...onli tis mth bit strange..anybd experienced same ting?

Pooh,
haha. ya. super tedious. hahaha... now i starting BD alt this cycle liao, but tink not o so fast as today the temp then raise abit. haha... but will try to cont as long as possible since gynae predict tis will b long cycle. hahaha...

hey ladies, today is the 3rd day of my menses..ususlly it will be like normal flow, bt it seems like its gonna stop..my usual duration is like 6 days...so I feel tis mth cycle a bit weird, 1st day heavy, 2nd day like normal lesser bit, 3rd day little little onli..
im a bit worried cause this is the 1st time like tat lehz..

I'm newbie here. Ttc since dec '12, & felt something weird with my body now.
Spotting & mild cramp close to my period, but it stopped aft 2 days, follow by white/ clear discharge.
Thought it's my pre-menses symptoms.

Until now, I'm still not having my regular period & having backache.
I'm late by 10days...can I be pregnant?
Is it too early to use the pregnancy test kit?

Dear all I m bk after TTC since feb this year. My cycle is 28days and is also very 'zun' de. But today I m 3 days later according to tracking from pink pad. Af shld come on thur but din turn up.so fri morning I tested but negative.yesterday afternoon I had some discharge which looks like red or brown colour and also when wipe after pee. . Very very little only. Stomach like pain pain de I tot hope is gone again this mth but this morning when I wake up still af nt yet come. I m so worried dunno is it too early to test my hcg level cos it might be low. What u guys think?

Hi Melony, since you have already tested prob you can wait for another few days. If Af yet to arrive by wed, do another test again. Our body changes at times so chill at the moment. No blood means got hope.

Thanks chocolat. Thou I had been telling myself to take it normal dun put too much hope but still I anxious to know e result. Hubby also seems excited s long s no sign of blood. Ya maybe I do another round of testing on mon morning if still dun hv den I do another testing nxt fri lo. I m juz worried abt mc cos ny stomach keep having pain.

Hi chocolat. Juz tested using digital test this morning, 1st urine of the day, it turn out to be not pregnant. My hubby & I were quite disappointed...so really dunno wats wrong now. Having backache & pain in my breasts but period is way overdue...

Hi jeslyn dear, sometimes alot of factors can affect our af cycle n characteristic de. Medications, stress, food, etc... My cycle used to b long days also then suddenly became shorter... Odd I know but I guess shd b normal ba.

Hi peili n melony, mayb can go gp there to do a blood test for hcg level? No need to guess. I think it's best.

GBOB thanks. So any gp will be able to do e test, not necessary to be tested by gyna right?
From e level of hcg, we will be able to find out if pregnant hor?

Hi peili, ya. If I am not wrong, any gp can do for u. Try go in the morning as usually gp sends your blood to lab for testing n usually takes a day to know the result. From level of hcg u will b able to know for sure if u r pregnant or not

Melony, just continue to keep a cool mind tho I know its not easy and can be frustrating. Continue to monitor and hope it gonna be a good news for you.

Peili, some women need longer time for hcg level to increase. Go for blood test if you worrried, cost ard $50 at Gp. You will receive test result the next day.

My boobs extremely painful since last nite and now currently at 9 dpo. Much painful than usual. And at same time when boobs started to be painful, down with flu n sore throat. What a great combi. So sick till I been sleeping almost whole day today. Zzzz.zzz.

Hi GBOB I wanna go gp take blood test but seems like nt all gp will do blood test de. Like my friend she late for 1 week den go c gp den gp ask her to do urine test and turn out negative. Den say only 1 week late maybe hormones changes or stress. So I k worried that I encounter the same pattern of gp also especially when I m 4 days late after today midnight. Lol

Hi chocolat, 9dpo means 9 days late from expected menses? Ya abit frustrated. Hubby n me hope is really gd news. I juz brought the clear blue digital. Dunno if I should test it now or tmr morning. Juz now start to lower back pain also same s u. Lol

Hi GBOB I wanna go gp take blood test but seems like nt all gp will do blood test de. Like my friend she late for 1 week den go c gp den gp ask her to do urine test and turn out negative. Den say only 1 week late maybe hormones changes or stress. So I k worried that I encounter the same pattern of gp also especially when I m 4 days late after today midnight. Lol

Hi chocolat, 9dpo means 9 days late from expected menses? Ya abit frustrated. Hubby n me hope is really gd news. I juz brought the clear blue digital. Dunno if I should test it now or tmr morning. Juz now start to lower back pain also same s u. Lol

Melony, test using first morning urine ya. N best is u call up the GP u intend to go to c if they do beta hcg blood test. I stay Chinatown area and the two GPs ard me does this kind of blood test.

Chocolat, hope it's good news for u dear. Fingers crossed

Hi Melony, 9dpo means 9 days past ovulation. You prob can call ur gp and ask first. Usually they will take urine test first coz its a less hassle procedure. You can tell ur gp u had taken urine test at home so u want them to take ur blood test. Its case to case ba. My gp took my blood test even on my first day of missed period coz I shared with her my concern of chemical pregnancy. Luckily it was a false alarm tho

God bless, I had my blood test taken at Chinatown gp too coz ofc is there. The one just opp hong lim market, called Chinatown medical or something. I'm not pinning much hope this cycle coz body abit haywire. I think I o early this month and unsure when exactly i o-ed. After taking CW, cycle changed a little n bbt also different but better. Used to be a roller coasters chart but with cw, the increase/decrease is more gradual. Its also not showing any triphasic pattern now like it used to be so dunno how to dictate from it.

Thanks keira. Yaya spreading bb dust to all pretty ladies here. Actually I had been TTc since feb but nv succeed. So disappointed when af came every mth.until in may I finally give up. I still test my ov but even ov detected we also din do it that day due to hubby busy wrk schedule n claiming that he is tired. But surprisingly still manage to be pregnant. Is really a nice bday gift for my hubby n me. Ladies here dun give up k.

hi Melony,
congrats ! Must quickly search for a good gynae and rest well !
***Grabbing alot of your bb dust***

Hi Stoney,
wanna to ask you huh ... when u said tt you bd every alternate day, is it worth the efforts to continue bd after O huh ? sorry for asking ! cos over the weekend i am asking myself the same question .. cos hor, i tested +O on CD12 and CD13, but temp only goes up on CD14 onwards, then i still continue to BD alternate days till now CD19. Do i still need to continue huh or when to stop BD ? Kinda of tired lor

Congrats melony! Have a H&H pregnancy gal!

Yo jeslyn, me not so good lor. Dad in hospital cos he fell n hit his head got internal bleeding. Must do op to clear it. As for myself, pregnancy not optimistic. If I'm not wrong, baby didn't grow so I shd b expecting a miscarriage. Will b seeing Gynae this wed to confirm. I m fine girls dnt worry abt me. I alrdy expected this so am not upset anymore. Anyways, good news is, I'll b back here to join u girls soon! Hahaha

GBOB,
how do you know that the bb is not growing ?
dont think too much, stay positive hor ! who knows ! of course we hope that you dont join us back here ! we want to see you graduating with flying colours

Hugs to you God Bless. Hope everything goes well for you and your dad. Don't worry so much, bb will be fine. No matter what the outcome is, health is more impt than any other things. There will still be hope as long you con't trying. Jiayou!

Ya.. maybe you think too much and worry too much thats why kept thinking of the negative things. Things will work out fine for you n bb de.

GBOB sorry to hear that. I actually also very worried. Hope eveything goes well.

Pooh for me I actually try a method which I found online n surprisingly it wrks wor. Ermmm at least this mth I kenna lor. This method is u start testing yr ov 5 days after menses and at e same time u try every alt day. Den when ov detected try the day itself plus another 2 days. Den stop for a day and try for one last day. Den waiting game starts.

Melony > Congrats ~ *grabbing your bb dust* the method u are saying is from the sperms meet egg page right? I tried that.. doesn work for me haha..

GBOB > pls dun think so negatively dear.. be more positive ^^ bb will be fine de okie? do keep up updated..

Chocolat > good luck to u oh.. hope to hear your good news soon ^^

Sorry ladies I am recently very busy at work.. so cant chat much here =(

Melony,
oh, i am doing quite similar to what you tried ! just tt i didnt bd consecutive 2 days after tested +O, i only bd on the same day and likely alternate day, then continue. So now its already the CD19, thinking to continue BD or not ... tiring sia !

Pooh, if you confirmed you o-ed then can stop to bd. we usually stop bd 2 days after o-ed coz kinda tiring. Any activities after that should be more on romance and in better mood rather than as a routine chore.

Thanks Xiaohuis! I also hope to receive good news soon so at least I can skip the surgery. One more last chance (cycle) to go before my surgery date.. aww... hope i dont have to go through that dreadful procedure. =(

Hi Labbi, its laparoscopic surgery as gynae suspect I may have endometrosis. So this will increase chances of ttc after the surgery lo. But symptoms of endometrosis only happened once few months ago, and after which everything seem fine and well. Will get him to do another scan again before the surgery and c how ba.

Melony,
Congrats....

Pooh,
hmm. i also not sure. becoz mayb i dun use OPK. n also AF is super irregular, thus my gynae advise is juz try alt days. hahaha....

but if ur O is detected then tink can stop after 3-4days after O date.

for me mah, will try as long as i can lor. but mah dun knw hw long i can last. hahaha.. tis round trying again. so far still can persist on alt days. pray hard ba.

GBOB,
take care. b optimistic, BB will be ok de.... ur dad will also b ok.... dun worry so much. k?

Chocolat,
hahaha. u so sure tat ur AF will report this wk??

this mth work load super high. work so sianz. lucky got you gals here chatting. can give me some rest time...

Chocolat,
hahaha.... me ar. dun knw when AF will arrive. lol. anyway now only in CD24. long way to go. hahaha.... will jia you to BD more. lol....

Thanks dearies! Me ok I m more concerned abt my dad. The pregnancy thing is secondary. I got no time to think abt it also. Que sera sera. If really miscarriage i will go nuh recurrent pregnancy loss clinic seek treatment n I'll just try again! No problem de! Life goes on right?