Re : Ba Zhen

Recommended to take Ba Zhen after menses right? Can hubby drink or just me? Need to add DOM? If add, should be just before drinking or cook together with all the ingredients?

Chocolat: my hubby oso self employed, so his work time oso siao siao one... so no issues on working on weekends or off office hours lo...

Keira, good la. If weekends n off working hours not an issue for you, then just go for it. As long you r prepared n expect the expected so no harm trying. So good n happy for you since ur hb is supportive. All the best!!

Cheonglim, I just took my bazhen earlier.. taste so sucky. I din add dom coz afraid to make the taste worse. You can add dom just before drinking. . Coz by cooking, it may take away the nutrition away. I think bazhen really cleanse my body, after drinking I could feel mild cramp n after that saw a little traces of blood with cm. Hope pimples won't pop out again this month.

Btw, you r cooking as form of soup style or in chinese medicine style? Ba zhen is normally for women but if u make it like 炖汤 with chicken then ur hubby can drink too coz it will be mild. But if u making it as super thick soup then not advisable.

Cheonglim, ba zhen can be cooked with chicken or pork like normal soup. You can also make it to thick medicine whereby you make 4 bowls of water into 1 bowl. I was taught to make 2 pkt of pre-pack ba zhen with 1 additional herb so dosage will be stronger n only require to drink 1 time per cycle. The normal soup kind since more mild, ttherefore require to drink more regularly.

Morning ladies.. back to work again..

can i ask you all.. will taking conceive plus cause you to be more thirsty ? i am like a thirsty hippo these few days,..my mouth feeling so dry and uncomfortable that even when i hold a mouthful of water , i feel so much better. on tuesday, i drank like 1 litre within a hour. but still was feeling thirsty. and that was shortly after i finised 600ml of longan red date tea. keep on complaining to hb that i am thirsty ..

oh, btw, how do you calculate DPO ? assuming i first got a OPK + last thursday, experienced cramp on friday, which one then is the O Day ? and DPO is it counting from the day following ?

allets, u mean the pink box pills ar..? im also taking but i feel the same as before lehz..haa..no diff..only diff is that i don feel as much cramps on my AF last mth..

Cheong Lim

my TCM recommends us to drink Ba Zhen within 7 days after Menses... Subsequently, drink it once a Week, before AF arrives.
She also told me to add DOM to the Bazhen that you brewed (boil for one hour after you add DOM), and can drink liao. Just need to add half cap or full cap of DOM (up to you)

I also added Chicken breast meat to the bazhen that i boiled for the sweetness.

FYI, i also let my hb drink a small cup... my TCM say can.

Hui,

How much water and chicken breast u used? I using thermal pot. . Water will not evaporate .. think similar to skow cooker?

Hhaha, Cheonglim.. yalo. Quite thick and taste strong also. Thats why once per cycle enough le. But quite effective la, I tot my AF cleared and left only those brownish cm, after drinking that yday, saw bit more blood stain 10 mins later, so it may be clearing the last bit of residual. I might adjust to just one pkt the next time coz taste too strong and scared too heaty. The first time i took it, I had one BIG pimple on my forhead and took weeks to heal.

anybody here...

so quiet lately.. . and we are like experiencing drought here.. where are the bb dusts??

bazhen - what is there for ? lazy ger, i dunno abt all these tonic.. if my mum / mil dont make for me, i only rely on chicken essnece.

recalled that time some ladies posted on how to make your own chicken essence. can share ?

oh, btw, anytime that can help with back ache too ? feeling very sng .. all i want is snuggle in bed .

cheong lim

i am not sure about the size of your thermal pot
but i fill water to nearly full for the small size slow cooker... Chicken breast, i also dunno how to guage, i just go to the market tell the uncle i want 1 chicken breast, usually he give me quite big size one

Ba zhen can buy from any medicine hall? Maybe il try after my AF ... This morning felt wet.. Went toilet wipe saw red
then wear pad until now nothing.. Zzzzz!!!! But still feel wetness sigh its coming!!!!!!

Question why most of u use chicken and not pork ah?

blessdone

yes, bazhen can buy from any medical hall... they usually sell in ready packets, u just need to throw everything in and brew.....
i use chicken breast because less oily

I brewed BZ with hard boiled egg..add DOM to brew together for abt half an hr then drink. very nice. Last time when i TTC my #2, i also drink it + longan red date gouqi water, got my positive after 2 cycle. Hope this time will work for me too :)

Anyone try to use egg white as lubricant? I thinking to try it this cycle.

tinking of trying for second one, but jus discovered an ovarian cyst which is big..hmmhmm very tired and sian cos din wan to go for another lap. got endo and adeymomosis. anyone got fren experience to share huh?

Abbiebaby: pls dun use raw eggwhite as lubricant! We did discuss abt this b4, and we dun wanna infect ourselves with salmonella (from raw eggs).. u can buy the preseed lubricant from Watson or Guardian which is for conceiving purposes...

Can I rejoin this thread, previously join and later silent read occasionally.
I am going to start Ttc after my AF comes, can ask if my cycle is long (45-60 days) and don't take temp or use ovulation strips, how many days after AF shd start trying ?
TIA !!

Keira..thks for yr info. then i better dont use egg white. When i ttc #2, l did used once the preseed..once then i got my positive liao..not sure if its so qiao or what? anyway why i say i want to try eggwhite is bcos this preseed very expensive..hee..

CL, i drink LRD water frm CD1 to CD5. then follow by 2 or 3 time per week. Today i CD5 (after menses) i will drink BZ b4 sleep..will continue to drink BZ till CD8

Been busy past 2 days. no time to post here. keke...

wanna to ask, if after O, will CM be sticky or watery?? or only during O, the CM will be egg white n watery???

Morning ladies.

Allets, DPO is from day after you O. So if you OPK +ve and you O next day, then the day after is 1 DPO.

Stoney, CM leading to O is usually Watery or Eggwhite which is most fertile. On O you may have a little more and should dry up immediately after. Some people may have patches of CM after O, like creamy etc, but those will no longer be fertile, if you have detected confirm O.

Xiaohuiis, if you got time, please update CD1 for me today!! hehehe.....no luck last cycle even though did all I can do and cheong already! thing age catching up.....eggs and sperm lao liao cannot swim fast enough to meet.....lao ah peh lao ah mah.....hahaha

miraclebaby,
oic. hmm. i also dun knw O or nt but by nw shld O liao. already CD55 liao. hahaha..
Just ytd found more CM than usual. was abit surprise. dun knw is it the nite before tat BD. so tat day got more CM. abit sticky and watery. abit egg white like tat. as I no do OPK. so tinkin whether wat happen. hahaha....
BBT so far maintain at ard 36.3 - 36.4 these 2 days.
reaching my dateline of waiting. so hope tat evil witch disappear!!!!

Stoney, do you chart? If you taking BBT, that's the best way to tell from chart if you O! Just put the temps down on a chart and I can have a look for you. :)

miraclebaby,
yup. i do chart. but not from the 1st day of the cycle. so dun tink is so accurate. plus wkend i mostly slp late. so the BBT will go high abit. haha.. do u tink if this chart, will it b accurate??? but if u find it ok. i can post here. hahaha...

sometimes, having a bfp is like striking lottery.. depends very much on luck .. but you see those young girls shortgun de, 1 time of folly, then ta-da, pregnant. for us leh, track, test, sex also not successful. like so unfair!

wonder if i am lucky this month not..we did what we could liao.. apps projected period is on the 8th, but if based oin last month, still got 5- 8 more days to end my 2ww.. preying for a casulty crash for that witch.. other than a super sore boobs (usual for every cycle), nothing else leh.. trying to resist from testing early..

allets,
i totally agree lor. but in life, nothing is fair. my own boss's wife went thru IVF, TCM, all these. but still dun not have. so its juz life....

wat we can do is do our best n pray hard for the best....

Its Friday!!

I'm so lazy to chart this month and had skipped many days charting. Think need to be back on track since o days coming.

Do anyone knows if having cyst give you more CM? I've noticed more CM after AF this cycle and they are thicker type. Could the CM be from the cyst since cyst come and go.

Allets > ya loh. my sil got preggy just 1 mth after holding her chinese wedding @_@ she said its too soon for her and I resisted the urge to roll my eyes. some pple really 身在福中不知福 leh. Btw, we are cycle buddy leh. I think together with Jeslyn (10 May). My app projected witch due 7 May. Lol.
Will resist urge and test on 8. This time round im putting myself in the super zen mood. hope it works! If not im gg to try the bazhen and lrd method liao.

All the best to you and everyone in the 2ww!
Hope we hear some good news soon. Need morale booster leh... Heh heh! :p

hahaha. tink all of us here hope the witch crush and come bk 10mths later. hahaha.....

yawnz. me also waiting til next wk then c hw.

Ah yes I'm also going to drink ba zhen and the lrd... Question, when to take ba zhen ? Lrd can start taking now right? Or must wait for AF to end?

Blessedone: I just drink the lrd on alternate days... how does the bazhen taste like? That time I went to pray 妈祖娘娘, the person in charge 把脉for me and ask me to take bazhen as well... but I scared lei...

Can drink BZ after yr menses,dont drink during yr menses.
LRD can drink during yr menses.
For me, BZ is very nice. But must drink when its warm

I went to buy from eu yan sen... The lady said can drink during menses leh ... But once a week ... Hmmm I also bought the ba feng wan... Say to take after menses, once in a fornight if I feel too heaty ...