Think no harm seeing a TCM coz they are using natural herbs anyway. And guess they heals the body in general even if we are looking at ttc area. But TCM sure gonna be ex also. =(

I can finally start trying again after almost 3-4 months of waiting for my first AF to arrive.

i went to the jurong tcm before.. didn't manage to be the lucky one.. and it's very tiring to go so early and q.. and still need to wait until sinseh comes..

Chocolat, ya ya! That's the one... The sisters here r talking abt this. Actually I not keen to buy cos I always brew my own de but just happened to pass by n saw so decided to buy n try. I like the taste n oh it's sooooo convenient. Makes me lazy now to brew from scratch. I take it everyday de irregardless af or not cos no matter how much I drink I oso wnt feel heaty. Brown sugar ease af cramps also

Gbob > how do u brew it? Put in pot and boil for an hour?
I've bought all the ingredients but duno he to go avout starting it... Hurhur. Can make extra and keep or must freshly made daily? Thanks to advise!

Hi CL, for me, I use 4 pieces of dried longan, 2
Slices of ginger (if u like spicy u can add more slices), cut up 4 red dates, ten wolf berries n add into a boiling pot of water (abt 400-500ml of water) boil abt 20-30 mins n add in brown sugar (sometimes I use rock sugar instead). Wolf berries must add in last when almost done mayb 5 mins prior to turning off the fire (not sure y but was told by medical hall). Best is freshly made better dont make alot n keep not so good I think

CL- longan red date tea very easy. basicall put all ingredients in and bring to boil. best is make fresh daily. cos overnight de might turn liang.

ladies - ask u ar.. ovulation , will you feel cramp ? i thought mine this month should be left side ovulating. but now feeling abit sng sng cramp on the right side. just tested with senistivity 10miu.ml opk strip, test line is slightly lighter than control line. is this still consider that i am ovulating ? last night tested using 20miu de. hope i am still fertile tonight.. hb got chance of booking out late tonight.. and best thing, i packed #1 to in laws place tonight liao. so is 二人世界tonight! hopefully miss eggy be patient enough to wait for 2nd batch of warriors..

Allets > yeps, I do feel menstrual like pain on days when I tested positive on my opks. For 2-3 days consecutively. The pain goes away when my line disappears. I never knew I will get O pain/cramps, cos I nvr had them. I only realised when I first started using my opks to test this month. I always thought the pain was because I strained myself carrying my #1... Haha

do any of u place pillow under butt and lift up har? usually when do u insert pillow? after hubby eject or about to eject? and how long do u keep that position?

Hi Ladies!

Jeslyn, anything +VE means got chance mah!!

I noticed you asked about this question before as well.....so just remember, testing OPK is to determine when your Ovulation will arrive. getting +ve OPK doesnt mean you have Ovulated already, you haven't. It means you are going to Ovulated in the next 12-36 hours.

so +ve OPK means you got window of 12-36 hrs when your Ovulation will arrive, so you should BD from 1st day you got +ve OPK, and if next day still +ve, if can BD, BD also, till you dont see positive anymore lor, and to be sure, BD one more day after it turns to -ve, just to play safe.

+ve HPT means you BFP lor!!

cheong Lim - i place the pillow after eject. and put my leg on the headboard and sleep for a few hours too. usually in the middle of the night, then change bck to usual sleeping position.

i am just thinking, if doggy style, how to put pillow under ?? hmmm.. cos read that doggy style as the deepest penetration, so spermies swim further.

allets,

wah.. i can't fall asleep with my legs up and butt up.. very xinku to breathe.. haha..

last time i tried placing after eject, but my slightest movements also felt like the army leaking out!

Hi Allets, yes OPK with FMU I guess can but better to be sure is use HPT to test pregnancy as OPK really designed more for O lor. I heard that OPK used for pregnancy for some women will give false positive, so may cause disappointment. Better not.
As for Jeslyn, I believe, she is waiting for Ovulation right Jeslyn, that's why we are discussing about when to BD mah....?

ohh, I thought missionary position is better. Lately I tried to raise my butt as high, probably 2 soft bolsters and lay there 30mins or 1hr. While doing so, its quite xin fu la, but no choice. Then while waiting for time to pass.. I will play with my phone. =P

Chocolat

The Cubes are best to drink during AF
because they contain Ginger + Brown Sugar, good for regulating your Menses. Subsequently, you can also drink everyday or alternate days after AF.

Cheong Lim

No worries, feel free to ask qn

both me and hubby took her medicine.

For my Med, it is powder form, $22 for a Week.

For my hb's med, it is Capsule form. $60 for a month's dosage.

For hubbies, they can see TCM once a month.

For ladies, first visit, TCM sinseh will give you 1 week's med first. After first week, she will access your condition and determine whether to give you 2 weeks medicine in one go for 2nd visit onwards.

yes, she takes our pulse for every visit.
Sometimes, even when my hb not consulting her, just accompanying me, i will also asked my tcm to feel his pulse... for free... she is very willing to do that, a very nice lady.

Ladies thanks for your encouragement..waiting for the witch to arrive now..will try in june n hope can make a baby during the holiday..
My hubby hugged me yday n said dun worry keep trying..i was quite sad yday..

JT78,
oic. past has past, AF come means new chance to get preg. so jia you!!!! but of coz muz take care of ur health.....

AK,
its ok. ladies here also try quite sometime. me also. juz recently on full force. hehe... hope to hit jackpot soon....

Jeslyn, No No you got it wrong. OK see below on step by step of whole cycle ok:

1. CD1 inwards is when you have your 1st Mensus Bleeding. So let's say you have 4 days of mensus from heavy till clear, so CD1, CD2, CD3 & CD4 is mensus.

2. CD5 onwards is usually the CM goes through a dry period after mensus, so depending on your cycle, maybe can be just 3-4 days, maybe a bit longer if affected by stress, etc. so this duration before Ovulation happens, can vary each cycle (Ovulation is the action when your egg is being released). Ovulation does not happen because you did not get pregnant before that, it happens in the middle of the cycle, so that when you DO OVULATE, YOU RELEASE AN EGG, and if YOU BD 2-3days BEFORE OVULATION and ON DAY OF OVULATION (WHERE EGG IS RELEASED), you have HIGH CHANCE OF GETTING PREGNANT. So YOU OVULATE in ORDER TO GET PREGNANT.

3. So usually attempt to start testing OPK from CD9 or CD10 onwards in order to try to pinpoint WHEN YOU WILL OVULATE. The OPK when +ve, means you will then Ovulate within a time frame of 12-36 hours from the point you got a +ve OPK (or it can happen on the same time as you would have tested +ve OPK, depending on when exactly you caught the LH surge).

4. So upon getting +ve OPK, it does not mean you failed in getting pregnant, it means you should do your BD immediately on the same night and the next 2-3 nites if possible until OPK no longer +ve. Then you have a CHANCE OF GETTING PREGNANT, because on the O day, your egg will be released and it will meet the sperms that are already waiting for it (because you BD before O arrive right) and they will kiss.

5. FRom O date onwards, is your 2WW (2 WEEK WAIT), where you see if you get pregnant. If you get pregnant, then at the end of your 2WW you dont get your AF. If you don't get pregnant, then at the end of your 2WW you see AF. the Day you see AF, you start CD1 all over again.

So are you testing for pregnancy or for Ovulation? If you are using OPK, it should be used for Ovulation as some women has certain hormones or chemicals or medication they are taking that can change the effects on OPK if they try to use OPK to check for pregnancy.

So if you want to be very sure and testing for pregnancy, best is to use HPT (Home Pregnancy Test), while if you want to test when you are Ovulating so that you can do the BD, then use the OPK.

hmm, did I answer your question?

Oh jeslyn, maybe this is easier, say you have a 30 day cycle, meaning from day 1 of your mensus to the day before your next mensus starts:

1. First you have mensus (e.g. CD1-CD5)
2. Then dry period (e.g. CD6-CD10)
3. Then nearly Fertile Period (e.g. CD11-CD15)
4. Then you use OPK to test urine daily at same time, say, from CD9 onwards to test urine to see got +ve....that is to check for an LH (hormone) surge. If OPK detects LH surge (it will give a +ve)
5. Upon +ve OPK, say on CD14/CD15, you should try to BD on CD14, CD15, CD16, CD17 if possible, as you may O either on CD14 itself, CD15, CD16 or even CD17. Depending on the time you took your OPK. You won't know exactly when you O unless you are also taking BBT (Basal Body Temp), if not, just by OPK alone, you just need to BD from +ve OPK onwards for next 3 days lor will be quite safe. Some people also BD alternate days if no time. Chances are also high as sperm lives inside your body for about 3-5 days.

6. So say you took BBT and see you temp up and you think you O on CD17, then CD18/DPO1-CD30/DPO13 is your 2WW. (DPO means Days Past Ovulation)

7. So you will usually test for pregnancy, after you O and near your next AF or upon missing your AF using a HPT, 1-2 days before AF, say CD28 to CD30, but some people or most people will try to test around CD27 onwards or DPO10 and some may even try earlier. But only very sensistive HPT can detect the HCG (pregnancy hormones) in the urine earlier. If not, some people also go for blood test which can detect HCG in the blood about 2-3 days before the HPT can detect it in the urine.

Am I able to answer your question?

oh Jeslyn, just trying to help....hope it cleared your doubts.

Rest well and recover! lots of water n vitamins! :) sick also hard to BD....hope you get well soon. xx

can someone help me ? i really cant drink the ginger drink ... ha ha ha ... what can i add to make it less spicy ... is it brown sugar, longan, red dates or rock sugar ?

morning ladies....
wow. u all chat til so late.... I already knock out le. hahaha..

Being tired recently and ytd nite super backache. haiz....

Jeslyn,
we will all pray for u... juz keep open minded....

Blessedone: how much of the cube did u use? I chopped it into 4, then use 1 for a cup of hot water.. when consumed hot, the spiciness not so obvious I find..

Hi all..im silent reader all the time and just started TTC again since last cycle, today CD1 for me :-(
I bought the 4in1 tea frm TeaBox last nite. Now drinking and i like it very much..

I used the whole cube .. Ha ha .. Ok then maybe il try cut Into half but don't think much difference leh only more diluted lor ...

I mix with 500ml water .. U just drink 1 cup ah ?

Hi Jeslyn,

We can be cycle buddies this month!
Will prolly be testing after 7 May if AF doesn't report. My app calculated that day for next cycle to start. Hehe.

When's your next cycle due?

Shall aspire to be super zen this month.

Jiayou ladies~!

Hav been very bz this week n have not been ovulating, which makes me very worry : ( it had been late abt 1-2weeks already. If stressed will cause ovulation n AF late? The past few days the control line very light but today test again still no line. If no ovulation, Would there b possibility if preggie?

Something bad happened at work n thinking should I hold on ttc n settle down with another job then ttc again. So sad hav to wait again. I wonder if I can endure or not if I stay. So now I not sure if I'm strike b4 I can do anything resign or leave.

Ladies pls advise, anyone has same problem, haven't ovulate n not sure if it is preggie? Cos is 2ww rite? I Juz worry tat I can't endure if situation at work doesn't turn well on mon : (

Keira,

I qt new to the company n tot I can settle down for sometime but things don get thru tat way, things change suddenly cos I hav a demanding lady boss n giving unrealistic deadline. I realise I can't fit to the environment as I then know tat is no work life balance n they wan someone who is able to commit working late though they said not everyday.

Anyway to test if I'm pregnant with early predictor kit or opk? I don know how to use. Pls advise? Thks!

Chloe: dun kanchiong.. first of all, when is yr AF due? Basically if u r using First Response test kit, it is said that hcg can be detected 6 days before yr AF.. BUT not 100% pregnant women can detect the hcg at 6 days before AF la.. some need to wait till missed AF then get bfp...