Keira, better stop drinking greentea now when ttc. Tea, esp green tea is cooling but we need to keep our body warm. I also started drinking green tea since after cny bout 3 to 4 big glasses a day. When I read bout it this month, I totally stop. Take red dates n longan tea instead, add wolfberries n ginger. Not to be taken during AF days.

Din had good sleep again. Woke up 4 times in the night to pee, my hubby also asked what happened to me. I don't remember taking in a lot of liquid yday, n I dunhv that habit before bedtime coz I get water retention easily. My abdominal pain just above pelvic bone also got intense during sleep, making it more irritating. Bbt increased too but am not sure if its caused by the disturbing sleep. Haiz..

Chocolat: Ya, I'm trying to substitute with other drinks now..but my body constituency belong to the heaty side, so I cannot take heaty drinks n food (e.g mangoes) for long term wise.. will fall sick very fast...

sianz man, bbt drop 0.2 degrees today n feeling crampy liao.. believe the witch is on plane oredi...

Chocolat,
Lol. Might b a Gd sign for u... me also temp increase abit But Dun knw is it Becoz I slp late last nite. Lol...

Keira,
When is the evil witch suppose to appear?

Keira, ur AF due tomorrow? Lets just wait n see if she really comes. Hope ur bbt rise again tomorrow.

My back ache so badly now also. I'm still on my bed, n can't lay properly at all. Trying to sleep but doubt I can. N bladder still continue asking me to go toilet. Reminds me when I have UTI infection, only differences there's no pain now, n volume is moderate.

I'm actually wondering when should i do my next test. AF is due tomorrow on cd28, but 14dpo(cd30) will be on Wed. So if AF nv turn up at all, should i test on tues, 13dpo or on Thu, 15dpo. I've a log from past 10months, n record shows AF either early n came from Cd25 but nv late over cd28.

Chocolat, If af No report tomolo, Tink u can test le. Ur cycle quite accurate So Shld b able to get result.

Riku, Oh. Did u feel any discomfort??

Riku, dun brood over it too much. If AF really comes, at least there's a closure to current cycle n so you can start again a new one. Look at the brighter side.

My hubby kept asking why I urine so much n I dunno how to ans him. Still keeping my symptoms from him coz dunno how to share with him n worried that I'm giving him false hope.

Stoney & Chocolat: evil witch flight ETA is Tuesday lo... but maybe she upgrade to rocket n reach today or tomorrow? Lol... dunno la, now only concentrate on studying for my RES exam... heehee..

my AF was very late (slightly longer than riku) and it has been BFN all the way and I gave up and stopped testing 2 weeks ago.

Went to test again after lunch today and to my surprise, I got a BFP! Did 4 tests in all and couldn't believe it.. coz no symptoms at all, except for fatigue. But guess anybody will feel fatigue if they just came back from a gruelling work trip, 2 cities in 4 days, waking up at 6am every day! Didn't think much of it.

Now, as this is my first pregnancy, can I ask the other mummies here if I should be visiting the gynae to just confirm? Will be travelling again end this week for a week and was wondering if I should ask for any advice before I go.. I don't even know how far along I am as my last AF was in Feb and I'm pretty sure I didn't ovulate like one would in a normal cycle, I would have ovulated quite late. The CB test tells me I'm 2-3 weeks.. but the instructions say that would be period of conception and not what docs will use to calculate.. I'm pretty confused

Appreciate some advice? And I wish you will be pleasantly surprised like me soon! *still unable to believe and feels weird to say that I'm pregnant*

A bit confused..I'm wondering shd I b ovulatin soon or wt?
Mar was based on 30day cycle, af in apr came earlier, was
28days. So I shd b ovulatin these few days..
Tested on oval test strips but neg for these 2days..

Olivia

Congrats to you !!!!
yes, you should visit a gynae before you travel.
your gynae will advise if you are suitable to travel at this period. Usually it is not recommended to travel during first trimester....

if you really have to travel, at least you can get some support pills from the gynae

Which cd are you at jeslyn? Did u see any cm? Can they tell u anything? Maybe u like to try the dipping method what a few mentioned here? Seem like it works better.

Olivia, congratulations! ! Yeah, u should visit ur gynae before ur trip. Understand ur body conditions n know how its taking the pregnancy before gg for a trip. There may be a need to inform ur co bout ur pregnancy so let them arrange lesser traveling for u.

Olivia congrats to your BFP! :) see a gynae since you travel a lot...just to take precaution during first Trim.

Jeslyn, a little hard to estimate without actual dates of LMP...do you know exact date of O in previous mths as well? with that you can calculate.

Riku/Chocolat, what does your chart look like now?

Chocolat, your BBT increase since Fri so Sat & Sun, both days it has gone up so sounds good.....if temp continue to go up tomorrow, it's a good sign eh....and also test only after your miss your AF lor.

Chocolat: Thanks for being so sweet! *Hugs* so far no signs of the bloody witch yet... cramps oso gone... must see tomorrow bbt lo... aiya, most prob no hope le la....

Hi Jeslyn, usually during o days we need those egg white muscus to lead the spermies to the ovary coz in normal conditions, it may be a lil dry n acidic for them the swim n survive.

Keira, all the best to u. Hope to receive ur good news!

Miraclebaby, really keeping fingers crossed. Read some cases that bbt will dip on day AF comes or some dip few days after.

I'm feeling so emo today coz feeling really so weak. Headache, giddy n feeling faintspell when walk, no aappetite. So cham until I cried in public toilet. Really no fun. 2WW is horrible. If its really bfp, I really hope these symptoms dun last long.

Olivia! Congrats! What a pleasant surprise eh! I agree with the rest, u shd c a Gynae first... Enjoy your pregnancy dear...

Miracle ah, my bbt dropped Lo... As expected... Didn't drop alot though from 36.82 to 36.79 n it was 36.70 this morning... Tmr if it drops further means witch taking her flight Liao! Hahaha

Chocolat: pls put some sugar-rich candies (e.g. ribena pastilles) or snacks (e.g mini snickers or m&m choc) in yr bag.. my sis-in-law that time pregnant suddenly got blackout symptoms when she was pregnant with my niece.. She say suddenly everything turn black, then giddiness swept in with profuse cold sweat. But she can hear the surrounding, then those passerby faster make her sit down n gave her candies... so next time u feel abit giddy faster pop the candy into yr mouth...

Hi Keira, thanks for your sweet advice. Will take serious note on this coz I really dunwan to faint. Haha. 2 more days.. if Af din turn up tomorrow, Tuesday will be the test day.

Thanks all, will go see the gynea tomorrow.. baby dust to all!

Chocolat, hope the terrible feelings go away soon and you get good news on tue ya

Olivia,
Congrats and rest well ! The girls here are all busy grabbing your bb dust !!

Chocolat,
Yes pls seek the advices from the rest, if u r feeling weak or so, be extra careful and try not to go out alone!

GBOB,
My temp also keep gg up and down, between 36.8 and today back to 36.7. Wondering if the witch will be reporting soon ! If based on 30days cycle, today shd be CD27 and should be reporting anytime

Thanks ladies! Ya, will take extra precautions n will see doc if it persist.

Pooh, think gradual drop is still fine. Mine dropped on cd25 also but rise again the next day. Hope u able to see the rise tomorrow! !

Chocolat, if you never had these symptoms before all your cycles, then they sound really promising! Try to rest more, and drink more water and vitamins C may help give your body a boost!

Jeslyn, during start of fertile window, you will first have Creamy or lotion type of CM for a few days, then turning to watery and possibly eggwhite. When you are younger, tend to have more CM and older women may have much lesser. I noticed now I still get Creamy and Watery but eggwhite is not common, though this cycle I did get it for a short half day. So if you are getting creamy lotion type of CM, could be just start of your fertile stage and nearing O.

Miracle baby, this is the first time ever sucky feeling I have. Its like all-in-one package. Its either positive or there's something wrong with my body.

Riku, look at the brighter side. Let us know the result tomorrow. =)

Jeslyn, I'm not very sure too. Maybe its creamy then egg white? Try google ba. I've been googling a lot to find some answers. Its good to read n understand more

Jeslyn:mine is creamy white even though i see a faint line on opk..when the lune gets dark i realize its egg white..it just lasts for like a day
Riku:All the best can try after AF..hope we all can be successful..

Chocolat: im having weird symptoms too..i realized my nipples are less sore nw n tummy less bloated..seriously i dunno
If Af coming or wat??
Im having weird cramps in tummy n my centre of tummy i get this weird cramp..im hoping this mth its a BFP!!
My cycle is ard 31-34 days n all these symptoms started right after O..

Jeslyn > I just purchased a tracking app and this is the sequence for CM. Hope it helps!

Dry - not fertile
Sticky - not fertile
Creamy - Possibly fertile
Watery - Fertile
Egg White - Very fertile

AK, my symptoms also on n off. Tummy not as bloated as compared to few days ago. My first symptoms after o was on 2dpo which I felt cramp of left ovary. Then other symptoms slowly surface at different days. My center of tummy cramp was like pinching type and it covers small area, then last nite it was intense n covers the entire tummy, woke up with very sore ache. But as gg thru the day, the aching start to be lesser, then other symptoms arise.

What cd r u now? How's ur charting looks like? Your symptoms seem positive if they r not pre Af signs. =)

Hi ladies, how do you know the exact day of O?
By using opk (estimated O 12-36hrs away)?
By counting dates (estimated O)?
By observing CM?
By charting?

Jeslyn > no probs! cheem right? hehe

Whoa.. Surprised to see ladies here so active over the weekend.

Olivia - congrats and grabbing your bb dusts !!!

Riku - new cycle new hope if bloody witch really landed.

Chocolat- good luck.. Hoping to grab your BN dusts soon.

Today is cd 11 for me. But feel down there still quite dry. Shall start testing on opk tmr onwards. Supposed to start on weekend but busy with my ger till every time go toilet she also must tag along kind.

Lately weather super hot. Drank alot plain water but I still feel thirsty. And abit sian of the bland water taste. Ask u all at, ttc and 2ww period can drink paosheng/ yang Sheng xu ? Want some taste to my drink.

Saw some of u take longan tea with red dates. But will it be heaty ?

CL, you need to chart from CD1 (cycle day 1=1st day of AF) your BBT, MOST IMPT for determining O, Plus note down your CM everyday and OPK helps to identify when you are nearing O. These 3 are the most useful when combined together.

OPK is to show when you are nearing O, in order you BD on time
CM to show stages of your cycle, as in when you are possibly Fertile, Fertile and No more Fertile
BBT charting shows you low temps before O and at the lowest point before you O, after you O, your BBT will move upwards. Then you will know you have O. With BBT, you can only see the chart for O after your temp goes up, so too late by then for BDg, but shows you exactly when you O

So basically you need to combine with use of OPK and CM to to determine when you are NEARING O, in order to BD. Get it?

Jeslyn, Longan n red dates keeps body warmth.....you also take these for after birth, during confinement period. While initial period for conceiving, good to keep body warmth.

CL, basically for charting BBT, overall temp before O are lower than overall temp after O. Remember, you need to combine with OPK and CM to be accurate.

Chocolat: Im at cd 24..
The thing is that i never chart..if my AF comes this mth probably fr cd1 ill start..just tat weekends must wake up so early to take temp..