Riku: maybe u can continue to test opk and see if u get pos still after ur recent pos opk. If till now still pos den something muz be wrong le.. Cuz lh surge wun be so long de..

Pple who get pos opk for like 5 days in a row is not normal. It could mean e egg is having problem releasing itself.

Opk can be used as hpt too.. So if till now also pos den chances are good for a preg case. If no more pos opk, Maybe tat one u did recently is right.

Or e ewcm u saw could be leftover semen aft bd if u guys did bd la..

Riku: issit the first time yr cycle is haywired? If it is, I think u should go to a doc do a blood test then if it's not bfp, maybe doc can refer u to a gynae for follow up... but u can do this after u missed yr AF for 14days if u want to wait awhile first...

Well I'm just entering the 2ww now but really dun have high hopes since I'm getting more n more sick n doc prescribed me quite a number of medicine.. well... wat will be will be...

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Vanilla</font></font>
OPK oredi negative after 2 days positive so i also suspect O late.
haha I haven BD ever since 18 March leh which is the O date stated by FF if I am pregnant now.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Keira</font></font>
The last time my cycle dragged so long was when I had a MC in 2010.
What I suspect now is I had gastric flu twice in March so maybe that delayed my O and short circuit my cycle haha.

definitely if AF still nvr report after 14 days and still BFN will see a gynae.

But if I really O late. that means i still have 14 more days to observe again haha.

So if i BD tonight den I will be in my super late 2WW.

Riku: Ya, maybe some medication can cause late O I guess... but anyway, gd luck to u n hope u can get a bfp soon to sprinkle some bb dusts to all of us here!

Riku: ur pos opk is on cd40? Plus 2 days which means cd42 already neg? Thk u probably just o late.. Assuming u o on cd43, means ur af will report on cd57-59.. So by then of ur af still haven come.. U can really go see Gyane le.. It's either nv o or u preg le..

So it's another round of waiting game..

Chill Riku and Vanilla!

I think when we are TTCing , we are already quite stressed up .. and we are more observant to signs of our body. and very often, PMS and pregnancy symptoms are threading on thin line. quite diff to differentiate. and the more anxious we are to find out if we bfp, the slightest abnormality only we make deduction and create unnecessary additional stress to our body. and that could be one of the reason why our usually punctual AF decided to go AWOL for a few more days, making the already anxious mind to think that we might be preg. Like slight preg symptom + late AF = BFP , which most of the time, it is not the case.

So let's enjoy each other accompany during this journey.. especially those in the 2ww..

when in serious doubt, ask the gynae , that's the best!

Jeslyn - avoid soya bean milk / beancurd.. that was advised by my tcm when we ttcing for #1.. no soy products for both male and female.

as for green tea, it is considered quite cold. so when you ttcing, you want to keep the body / womb warm. so not advisable to drink too much tea .. if you notice, when you drink more green tea, like what Jane pointed out, you have more CM, in chinese known as 白带, this is usually produced when the body get too liang.

if you want to boost the lil warriors, go for more tomato related products for the man. like pure tomota juic / pills.

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Vanilla</font></font>
Yah CD 59...i see de number i wan to faint...haha

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Allets</font></font>
Yah I read online dat sometimes when we wanted to be pregnant so much, our body will start giving u pregnant symptoms which are false.haha

haa..i agree wif you xiaohui. the last time i went to c tcm, she was telling me not to take too much soya stuff..same for the guys too..

bt i heard green tea is gd...since like tat drink plain water suan le.. T_T

Dear Mummies to be,

Just want to thank all of you for all the good tips and clear my doubts in TTC. Thank you once again for keeping each other company in our TTC Journey.. I have just tested a BFP last Thursday, middle of the night..

I was 2 days late for my menses and don't know why just feel that somehow I may be pregnant. So I went ahead to test and saw a faint positive line.. Was not convince enough and DH went to 7-11 in the middle of the night to buy another 2 test kit, Brands are Predictor and First Choice. We used the First Choice first and still a faint positive line.. So we decided to test again using Predictor the next morning.. Once again, a faint line.. So in order to clear our doubts of whether is it pregnant or not, I went ahead to buy our 4th test kit from Guardian. This time we bought Clear blue.. True enough, brands do matters.. With the Clear blue test kit, we saw an obvious positive line. Although still faint but its much better than all the rest of the test kit.. So mummies to be, please use Clear blue next time to test.. =) After visiting a Gynae yesterday, doc told me that I am now 5 weeks Pregnant now and EDD is 11 Dec 2013.

During the 2ww, I have the various symtoms:

- Leg cramp middle of the night
- Serious Mood Swing
- Right lower abdomen cramp on some days
- Breast sore right after my ovulation day
- Giddy in some occasions

Thats about all.. I just continue to eat Folic acid everyday during this time.. In fact I wanted to buy conceive well for this month cycle but before I could buy, I have BFP.

I am not working for the past 3 months and therefore is in very relax mood. I believe not working now is also a factor that helps me in the TTC. No stress is good for TTC. So mummies to be, please try to relax as much as possible..

Lastly, once again thank you everyone for the encouragement. I wasn't very active in posting messages however, I was active in reading.. =) Really enjoy reading all of your post and learn a lot of things from all of you.. Baby dust to all and hope you guys can all join me at the dec 2013 group. Jia you!! remember to relax &amp; enjoy the process!

Hey girls, afternoon! Wah...very the posts very hottttt......hehehe.

Jane, FF signs looking good for you! Hope you BFP this cycle!! :)

Congrats Double_wenz!!! **Grabs &amp; bags baby dusts!** lolz

congrats Double_wenz... saw your post on dec forum and was still thinking this name seems familar!!!

i think we having drought here.. lacking of bb dusts for all ladies out here... we need more!!

Double wenz, congrats !! HOping to catch your BB dust too !!

Jane, later I go back and take a photo of my BBT to show you all ! If based on my O on CD14-15, my cycle shd be revert back to my usual at 28-30 days ! But I just feel that my temp didn't go up high, is it good or bad huh ?

Another active reader here too, rarely posted since feb i think. Happy for all the bfps since then, hopefully for more to come!

Like riku, im cd 42 now. Resigned to no chance this mth already as no symptoms and ive been testing every 3-4 days. Don't fret ya riku u are not alone : ) jus hope that my af come soon and can start new cycle. Jiayou ladies!

Ladies, on average, how long does our O last huh ? I just tested when back home, no more double line, just a fade line only ! Meaning tt starting from yesterday morning, then last night and this morning, now gone liao.

Pooh232: I tot O only can last a day? I mean the lifespan of the egg. Or do u mean how long do we get pos opk? I'm a little blur...

keira and pooh: when u tested pos on OPK it usually means that o is coming within 12-36 hours.. and after egg has been release it will last for another 12-36 hrs..

However, diff pple will get diff result.. some pple have short lh surge.. some long..

pls dont get confused between when u tested pos on opk means u r already Oing... Lh surge will peak before the releasing of egg..

Vanilla, I've been using the CB Fertility Monitor since Feb. First mth of using it was textbook, 27 days, O on CD14. This mth, I gave up on testing on the monitor at cd 21, thinking that I must have done the test wrongly hence no peak fertility. Started having high fertility since cd12. Weird cycle.

Having said that, my AF in Jan was 3 weeks' late! Maybe one side of my ovary is lazy i guess? haha. and sadly, don't have records of AF before Dec as I lost the data from my phone app when it crashed in Dec
(funnily, my AF records was the thing I was most sad about after losing all my phone data.. granted, other info like contacts are constantly backed up)

So.. just wish the AF come soon lo and hope next cycle will be a normal one. I miss using my CBFM!

Keira ! Vanila , so when tested positive on OPK, it's mean tt it is high on LH so which means tt the egg is going to be released huh ? And it's normal to be only positive on OPK for 1 day or so ..

So by right, my temp shd starts to rise as the O may be approaching .. Is this interpretion correct ?

Olivia,
Did you see a gynae on which your cycle is so long, ? Can understand what you mean, rather AF come and can try again.

Keira,
U feeling better already ? Hope u recover fast

olivia: oh.. so ur cycle also not regular kind?

i cannot comment on the CBFM cuz i nv use that... I understand the agony when af go missing.. haiz.. i really admire u girls can wait for long.. i usually go gyane and take pills to induce menses le.. haha..

Save my time and brain cells.. Plus i can start a new cycle.. haha..

always not been regular but not really 2-3 weeks long.. dunno what happened also.

saw a gynae with my scans last year, he said everything ok ask me to try seriously for another year before going to him for help. Now that the year is almost up, think I should try to see him soon.. usually too caught up with work and don't relish the thought of waiting at the gynae's. Anyways, I understand no labour no gain de... I should be more proactive, learn from you all and try harder..

Vanilla: Ya, that's wat I tot so too... opk pos means Miss Eggie is coming soon.. but I tot the egg lifespan is only 1-2 days.. so it's only up to 36hrs....

Pooh232: I'm feeling better le.. Thanks for yr concern! I only got 2 days pos opk, yesterday forgot to test, so dunno pos or not. Today I tested opk is neg oredi. On the temp side, I remember reading somewhere that when O there with be a dip in temp, then it will shoot up once O has occurred. Then it will remain high till the AF arrived...

Vanilla: Ya lo! The temp dip before AF is very zun for me. Morning I take the temp, saw dip by 0.5degrees (if I rem correctly), few hours later AF report liao... sianzzz sia...

Wow. Seems like taking bbt is a Gd way to track. Maybe I Shld start taking bbt. Can I check, take bbt muz b in morning when wake up rite??

How many days later after AF, should we be ovulating? Base on my last AF, it's a bit longer 40days cycle. For example: last AF 26/3, expecting next AF 5/4, then ovulation should be on cd, any kind souls can advise me?

And normally, when do u all test ur ovulation test strip, is it when u all think it should be time tat u are ovulating then u all will test to confirm?

Chloe,
Try using the apps tt the ladies recommended earlier, it shd calculated for you so U just estimated and if ks abit, start 1-2 days earlier

Stoney,
For me, my bbt abit weird one, I am still waiting for it to rise. Yes bbt must be taken first thing in the morning, so I usually put the thermometer next to me when zzz

table for today

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 10 April 2013 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>21-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>02-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD89</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheong Lim</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe Lee</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>32 to 38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane Chua</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD111</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD95</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miraclebaby</TD><TD>04-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>29 to 41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>06-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>riku</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD45</TD><TD>28 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>06-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May25</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnymummy82</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>27 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>