xiaohuiis,
ic. then i tink all ppl is the same. gynae will ask to take fr CD2-6. Good luck to u this mth. hope u will kana with the help of clomid....

stoney,
i also dont know, except i feel lor, if at night very tired, can used, so that its not dry, and easier to complete the task ...

maybe for those ladies who have been using to advise.

Pooh232, thank you for your advice!
So I shd start using the opks around CD9?
And how many times should I be testing a day?

Thanks again!

My af haywire this circle.
Usual is 30-32 days but this time round hit 36 days.
So sad and disappointing.

So this time round I'm gonna chart and chionh opks! Hehe.
As we always say, new cycle new hope! *keeping positive*

CL: I think depending how long us yr cycle ba? I only started to test from cd14 cuz my cycle is ard 32 to 33 days.. so aga-aga is ard cd20 will O... then I will test 1 week earlier lo... but this month I lucky la, test 2nd strip pos oredi... hopefully 2 weeks later I'll get bfp on my hpt too!!

=( This month, AF came earlier... Still thought got chance...

Can someone update for me when u r free? Thanks!
6 April CD3

I am supposed to take clomid yesterday (Day 2) but pill is in office hence only took it this morning. Hopefully this doesnt affect.

Btw, for those taking clomid on 2nd day, did u experience lesser and shorter AF? Mine usually is 7 days but ever since I start taking clomid on day 2 (last 2 cycles), my AF is so significant lesser and is only maximum 4 days.

pinjie,
dont be sianz, at least AF comes and look forward to the new cycle

CL,
Keira is right, depending on your cycle before you decide when to try ... in the past when i used to 28-30 days cycle, i started testing from CD9 onwards, but last mth cycle haywire to 36 days cycle, and i started testing from CD11 onwards.

till date, although 2 lines, but the test line is still lighter than the control line.

Keira, so hengz for you this mth !praying for u that u can tio soon !

pinjie: dun feel discourage. new cycle new hope! JIAYOU.. =)

revised table
<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 08 April 2013 (rev)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>21-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>02-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD87</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheong Lim</TD><TD>30-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe Lee</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>32 to 38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>29-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane Chua</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD109</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD93</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miraclebaby</TD><TD>04-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>29 to 41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>06-Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>riku</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD43</TD><TD>28 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>06-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May25</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnymummy82</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>27 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi jeslyn - clomid is to induce ovulation. The risk of taking clomid is there is a higher chance of getting multiple babies. I certainly dun mind. ;)

This is prescribed by gynae but I heard pple get from GP also.

hmmm... then is probably bcos of clomid. My cramps used to be bearable and I can tahan without pain killer. But my recent cycles were terrible. I have to take at least 2 times of pain killer.

After going to my gynae monthly for more than 6 mths, I have decided to give my pocket a break from the expensive charges. ;-)

My colleague just got pregnant and she has 20 tabs of clomid from KKH which she 'kindly' sell it to me. 20 tabs for $5. My gynae charged $12+gst for 5 tabs.

I am also surprised that the KKH gynae asked my colleague to take 2 tabs starting from day 2. Whereas my gynae only gave me 1 tab for the past 6-7 mths. Almost 5 mths for 1 tab starting from Day 5. And another 2 mths for 1 tab starting from Day 2. Do you think my gynae is a bit too laid back?

Keira, how could you calculate when to test using opk?
Can teach teach please? Im super gong gong in this area... Haha

Keira > hoping for a bfp for you too! My cycle day shd be around 30-32 days...

Pooh > thanks so much for the explanation! Will test from CD11 onwards then. Should we be testing twice a day? Or test until pos? Any specific time to test?

Wah. Think I must quickly look for cheap version of opk. If I use guardian all the way think will be broke super soon. Seems like many sticks will be required wor!

CL,
i usually only test once a day and cos i am very lazy, i usually tested during the morning before i go to work, cos i bought the cheapo OPK strips and need a container, too troublesome, that i dont bring to office. i think the best time to test shd be from 2pm - 8pm ... u can google more.

i ordered my cheapo OPK from gmarket ... but those are from china type, packaging in chinese !

CL: thanks for the well wishes! But I just take it lightly cuz both of us sick, not sure if the lil warriors managed to "attack" the egg or not... Lol!!

For the calculation, I only aga-aga lo... cuz my doc told me for my O date, I have to back track 14days from my next estimated AF date due to my long cycle. For e.g, this month AF is estimated to report on 24. So my O should be ard 11. So I start to use opk to track 1 week before 11. Ard 05 Apr I should test daily lo. The most is use 7 strips for 7 days for me lo... cuz I using cheap opk strips, must use container to collect urine, troublesome to test many times... Lol...

There are a few blogshops selling cheap opks, maybe u can go check it out??

Keira,

Actually, can pee directly on those cheap strips.. I've never used a cup to collect the pee.. It works just as well

min81 - sometimes when pee on stick, maybe nervous or what, the urine amt even if urgent, also v little. i prefer to pee on a small cup.

Keira - what i did was to have those small cup from those Dom/ medicine bottle at home n office. small enough to hide in pocket so that when i bring to toilet to pee, not so obvious. anyway the amt required very little nia.

Keira, allets,

I see.. For me, so far no prob.. i just sit a little further in, open legs a bit wider and aim at the small little portion below max line.. I find it fuss free and clean.. hehe..

Yes for me... People always tell me 'dun stress... relax... dun think abt it and it will come'. But how to not think of it when I am taking clomid and need to monitor ovulation... =(

Pooh > thanks for sharing. Shall google more on that! And will also go gmarket see see look look for cheapo opks. Hee...

Keira > i know what you mean... Musr zen and chill, and just hope for the best. If not this will become the only obsession of our lives! Haha... But easier said than done for me lah ;p btw, do u mind sharing where you got your opks from?

Xiaohuiis> that's a great idea!
can save some money!

Soooo ready to chiong for this next cycle.
Sometimes see af also happy, esp when cycle is siao siao... Haha

Stoney > but i feel even more stress when I bd alt days when I supposedly 'O' but it's not right/accurate cos no tracking done. Feels like super wasted effort, and like hitting in the dark...

I also tried the no pressure and relak way, but outcome is nothing loh. So this round I will just try try opk &amp; bbt loh. Hw long I can keep up the charting I also duno.

Really envy those who want and have, immediate. Sigh.

pinjie,
i agree lor. sure stress. but then mah, even i no use tracking, i also stress becoz alot ppl keep asking me. lol....

CL,
Yup, i also envy those who wan n have immediately. SAd to say we are not them. but nvm, mayb is test for us. B positive. we will grad fr here soon... for me, tis time round I bd alt is per wat gynae advise. the last time he do a scan on my CD15, no eggs yet. so he sure tat mine is late O. so advise us to try for these 2 wks or til AF come. lol... but of coz still hope AF no come.

Stoney > yep yeps, let's all stay positive! wishing for a big big bfp for you this round! Bd alt days is no joke! Jiayou jiayou!!!

CL,
Its really no joke. really tired. haha.. tink it last for more than 1wk. hahaha... hope can hit jackpot....

Riku,
Hw are u. never hear fr u today... so quiet...

Gynae advice is clomid not more than 6 mths as increase risk of cancer too. Also, clomid is not for ovulation. It helps stimulate ovaries to release more follicles. That's why with clomid chance of multiple pregnancy.

Xiaohuiis, u buy clomid from gynae? That's very cheap! I buy from guardian 15 tabs costs me $40++

yoohoooo im here....
whole day bz with my car and waited at the workshop from 9am till 4.30pm!!!
Then send my dog for grooming...
den give tuition...
just reached home!!!
arghhhh!!!!

did i miss anything interesting?!!!

hi hi Riku,
so how ? does AF report liao or still havent ? you mentioned last night that u were seeing slight red ...

Hi Pooh
AF nowhere to be seen
I suspected the red is from constipation...
cos last night is after i 便便 and i wipe den it is mixed with lots of ewcm and blood...
today i 便便 and wipe same thing happen blood with ewcm.
when i urine and wipe nutink.
Already bought CB, will test tml.
But the OPK getting lighter so I think I really O late.
Hubby says if tml BFN with CB will BD.

(everytime i type "CB" i wana laugh)

Oh , nevermind just hang on and if not try with CB, it shd be quite zhun !

hi hi miraclebaby, ...
lazy and monday blues mood ..
btw, i always want to ask, what does 2WW mean huh ? care to explain

hmm. mayb if i happen to c my gynae again. I will check wif him the side effects of clomid. is it cannot take more than 3 cycles...

Riku,
keep us update... getting curious... keke...