Good morning

Miraclebaby: my stylist didnt want to rebond my hair cos he say it will damaged my hair even more. So just tidy up and did hair treatment. Very song hehe

Has anyone experience using clearblue digital smiley ovulation kit with 3 or more day of seeing smiley?

Last month I had smiley face on CD17. Today im CD18 still no sign of O. Yum gong ah

Blessedone: my sil is gg US for f&e holiday for 1mth, not work... shiok hor? So the clearblue digital opk is cheap huh? I think I'll get her to help me buy, together with the first response hpt... heeheehee....

keira - you can also ask her to get bb stuff back in advance! medela breast pump for instance! half price compared to singapore

Wow, the Medela electric or manual one? Got single n dual one oso...which to buy??? Will it be too kua zhang to buy now???? How much does it cost in sg??

Keira - Medela Freestyle / Pump in style are the favorite among mummies in SMH!

I spreed my freestyle in previously, SGD 450+ , singapore retailing at almost 800+ back in 2010.

Hey girls, disappointed! Still no show but BFN again! I think maybe my AF is late and my cycle a bit warped or delayed due to stress. Cant be if pregnant the HCG still not showing unless it's very low.... which is not good also....hmmm. maybe I go clinic do a blood test or just wait it out. now more waiting.....have to wait another two days before can test again. oh well, what will be, will be. :)

Allets: I read in some blogshop the pump in style selling at abt $400+ now... in US it's ard USD 270... converted to sgd will only save up to $100+... issit becuz last time not so competitive? Is Avent good?

Keira- if you ask me, i love my freestyle! my sis used avent, suction not power enough. freestyle is dual pump, hands- free, size of motor about the size of an adult hand.

Miraclebaby, hugs. Sigh. This ttc sometimes really v nerve wrecking hor... So irritating when af is not here n yet no bfp... Will keep wondering what went wrong... Me also same situation with u. Today cd 27... Bbt dropped yst... Now abit brown stains... Shd b soon le... Damn.

gbob, you are here...lol

why cant bd during 2ww?

So if my AF is on 14 apr, I shd abstain fr bd from end of e mth till estimated AF?

Hey Jeslyn

Can lah, can BD during 2WW, I've done it with both my other 2 kids no problem and very healthy! I'm sure our DH will be very upset if cannot BD for 2 weeks and they'll be thinking they are baby making machines only if we don't BD with them during 2WW right?? hehe. It's not going to harm the uterus or if conceive during that time. Even my previous doctor says it's ok to BD throughout whole pregnancy, unless you have some health issues then they will advise you what not to do. Otherwise it's ok. Just don't do acrobats lah! GO BD all you want! hehehehe.

Oh Jeslyn, btw I also still BDg in my 2WW now, so don't worry lah, me Aunty already, experience enough to tell you it's ok. Won't hurt you or baby at all if preggie and the only thing that will be hurt is your DH's feelings if you don't BD when he wants to....! :) and then he may be so upset that he may not want to BD when you want him to!

Allets...haha....not me wikipedia....I also get it online lor.....read a lot from there...hehe

Blessedone.....I think generally myth that cannot BD during 2WW or 1st Trimester lah, both my Gynaes also say can but just becareful not so rough lor....hehe....DH also have needs you know....

GBOB, yeah I tell you I waste so many HPT already!! and stress and headaches just wondering. Haha, like everyone here I also wish AF comes faster if it is to come!! today got lots of white CM and bloated again....wonder whats happening also. Anyway I tested twice today in case I did first one wrongly.....still BFN. So will wait till Sat lor. I was also counting days for HPT on urine when is likely possible to detect, I guess I will have to wait it out..... (pulling hair out)!

I agree with miraclebaby, but because in my case, I have difficulties in conceiving so I wnt take any chance... Usually I wnt bd at least one week before my af... Cos that's where implatation starts n I kiasu n kiasi de, if I really got chance to bfp right, I wnt bd for first trimester... Hee but this is in my case... Some ppl (like miraclebaby) all no problems de... They just bd all the way de... It depends on individual

GBOB I just noticed your cycle length is very short hor? Is it always 22 days cycle every mth? Wah then your time is also now leh.....could it be left over stains from implantation rather than going to see AF? you are already days pass a missed AF if so?

Yes that's what I mean GBOB....be careful when you know you have to lor. actually your Gynae will be able to tell you your state of your body. Different individuals will have different body conditions and how pregnancies and BD sync together. So Jeslyn, unless you Gynae says you cannot BD and must RIB a lot, then you do as told lor. Otherwise hor, if you are a healthy young female and just started TTCg or have had previous healthy babies hor, don't worry about BDg. Unless like me old Aunty hor, maybe I do have to be more careful and tell DH nt to do too many handstands! haha...:))

TTC is tough! hang in there ppl, you will see light at the end of the tunnel! Jiayou !!! for me, this month, only bd once at CD11, no opk, no tracking, eat / drink what i want (bubble tea, my fav)..if strike, then damn lucky.. cos next month onwards, gotta guai guai restart the engine again.

加油ladies!

Allets, I drink a lot of cold drinks during my pregnancies eh, cannot help it when very hot lor. I also like green tea, coke, ice lemon tea, ice milo, all sorts of nonsense eh.....Sometimes hor I think I trying my luck! lol...

GBOB, like you saying, no see red still got chance yah! hope your AF don't come ok!! GL and BFP!!

my gynae also say its okie to BD during TWW.. plus my friends who preg they just BD all the way until AF never come haha

anyway.. fighting~~~ our turn will come soon ^^

miraclebaby - for me, i try to avoid cooling stuff during preg and ttcing..

ask you all ar, if i use tissue wipe downunder, slimy slimly transparent de. are they EWCM ? shouldnt be the left over lub / semen from sat ba ? now on decongestant med for flu. thought this kind of med will make us feel dry down there de leh. no meh ?

I so kiasu n ask my sil to buy first response opk, hpt, clearblue digital opk to prep myself on the journey of ttc... heehee... wish that I can be preggy n give out all unused kits like May25!!!

Allets, yeah I was told too but I cannot tahan when hot and thirsty....yeah must try to refrain also....hehe.

Sounds like EWCM but could be left over too like you say, they all look alike eh....hehehe, easy to mistaken. Maybe a mixture eh.... Smell it?? Lolx

Im back!

miraclebaby and GBOB: hang in there girls.. no red is good.. just relax and dont think about it.. i know its tough but you have come this far. Good luck to you both and hope to hear good news with BFP.

xiaohuiis: my cycle is 34days. Maybe this cycle ki seow hahaha

allets > sounds like EWCW to me too

Jane Chua > if your cycle is 34 days, O should happen abt 14days before your next cycle.. Meaning around CD 20. today u r CD 18 right? maybe see tml n the next day ba

miraclebaby - my nose block, cant smell anything. just curious nia. cos this month started CW ma.. so maybe more CM produced loh. haha. to me, dont matter much for this month lah.

Jane, the more I look at my chart based on my CM and temp signs the more I think I had a late O when my temp dip below the coverline the 2nd time around in my chart! If that is the case, I would have missed the whole process and also hor, my AF would not be due till 1 Apr. So maybe the chart has misinterpreted my temp in this case.....duh. Next cycle I will buy OPK kit more accurate......as I am not understanding why if I'm 35DPO already and 17DPO yet still not sign of AP unless my O date was later than I expected.

Miraclebaby, get opk better la.. Easier to detect when O ma... Wa Lau my af sibey jiatluk. Dio stuck like that... Ai Lai Mai lai... TSK

Hi Jane, Yah man, I'm kinda of thinking the same thing, that maybe I O'd on CD24 instead as that was when I also experienced s sharp left pain on my left ovary and I thought could be possible implantation if it's 6DPO right, but maybe that was O instead!! lolz, especially when those few days I was CMg more than usual as well. duh....

although another question that I have been trying to research is, do temp go up before Ovulation? As Jane, you notice, my temp was up a few days before CD24 already......so is that possible for temp to be up for so many days before O?

GBOB, How much is OPK huh? which brand to buy? Hey maybe you get BFP before me eh! You still got chance leh...

ehhh no BD becos might affect the implantation ... for me, better to be safe than sorry lor ... from my own experience ... when we BD during 2ww ... after BD, i bleed .. then AF report ... it has happened a few times ... so for me better not ... but i guess for miracle its ok ...

gynae also told me try not to BD during 1st trimester becos there is a 33% chance of miscarriage during 1st trimester ... so better to be safe than sorry ...

blessedone, if your gynae say don't then better not lor, as your gynae knows your body condition best eh. Like I say, each person is different lor, so count myself lucky before. Maybe now lao liao not so lucky eh....harder to conceive as well. So I will also listen to your advice and be more careful! hehehe.

Jane I think I will attempt to test again on Sat and Mon and if still BFN means no hope already. My cycle must be warped and gone crazy this month. haha....oh well. Worth a try...as long as my temp dont drop right. lolz.