I have been reading this thread for awhile and finally decided to post as I need a place to vent my disappointment.

I have been trying for 4mths and also seeing TCM. All the while, my cycle has been regular and so I thought O shd be more or less around those days.

Just last mth to this mth cycle dragged till 38 days, just when I was wondering if I am preggie, my AF came this morning, which means my O period went haywire which I thought suppose to be at 14days if I am based on 30 days cycle.

Super big disappointment dropped on me this morning ! Now wondering how to calculate my cycle again.

I am also taking BBT every morning but in event if temp goes up then considered O period, is it too late huh ? Can someone teach me how to count ?

cannot re-use la dear...the instructions say cannot lor...I tink not hygenic to re-use also. N yes, its like a syringe to inject the lubricant inside our V. As for how far n deep to insert, up to u... u can use your DH's "D size/length" to agar... hahahaha...the longer it is, u insert deeper lor... hehehehehe

Hi Pooh, welcome here. I heard TCM meds will sometimes make our cycle haywire for 1st few months de... best is use BBT together with OPKs to target O date. Usually before O the BBT will have a slight dip de

Hi GBOB,

I used to have O around 14-15 day but now with so long cycle, don't know when is O .. U mean test from which day onwards ? Sorry I am confused ..

Hi Jane,
What is CM huh ?

Hi Pooh, CM is cervical mucus.

Actually my cycle is quite similar to yours. Last month I ovulate on D17 with the help of a digital OPK. Im charting now every month every day diligently. I also not sure how to read a bbt chart.. but if you see dip and then shoot up i guess its ovulation. Maybe the sistas here can elaborate further.. im leaving office now.. we chat again later

Dear sistas, please help me on this..i'm also a blur sotong on charting. Kam sia many many!

See you all later :-D

Jane & Jeslyn, I also bo simi ewcm... Jeslyn, nearing O date, do u have discharge that looks like egg white?

Hi Pooh, I kiasu de, I take BBT every day and I start using OPK from cd8 onwards.... hehe

Nv reali noticed wor..
Bt iwear pantyliner everyday, gt some yellowish dis hrge though (pardon if I'm charlo)
Tink ltr I go hm chk, today oval strip show
Faint line le, so might o next few days

Hellooo girls, just got back and reading your conversation, so funny.....hehe. Check CM by inserting your finger in to see if wet and what kind of texture also can as CM doesn't always flow out unless you have a lot lor.

I ISH as DRY as desert de... But after O prior to af will have watery discharge sometimes lotion white sometimes egg white!!! Zzzz

jeslyn,

understand the 'inconvenience' when staying with inlaws.. I used to stay with my own parents and very difficult to bd especially when my family still in the living room watching tv :p

tonight can bd mah?? maybe still got chance

GBOB,

errr... u insert the preseed with applicator yourself?? just right before bd har?? so that mean u on the bed waiting for bd??

GBOB dry thats why need to use lots of lub. lor...hehe. Last time when I was younger also stupid leh, never heard of things like pre-seed etc, only got K-Y, maybe last time no such thing or Im ignorant, also last time no such thing as chat online find out this and that right.....now old woman already then learn how to use lub. haha....

Having headache and body feels a bit hot....

Miraclebaby, ya lor. Last time where got so advance... I dnt think our era have pre seed or conceive well... No Internet also thus ignorant... Anyway ladies, do not use K-Y ya cos it kills sperms de... Btw have u tested dear?

Cheong n jeslyn, my DH will insert the applicator for me lor *blush ☺ just awhile before start to bd... Hehe

haiz... also don't know if AF coming or haywire this cycle..

tried to look out for my usual pms symptoms but no leh.. usually my pms is almost like 1st trimester symptoms.. haha.. will feel nausea and breasts feeling kinda tingling ...

Now only having backache.. Actually I tested this morning but it was BFN..

yday was telling hubby that CD30 falls Friday.. and it's a Good Friday...

really hope Heavenly Father hears my prayer and answer ... so if AF still no sign, then I will do another test on Friday morning..

Pooh try using apps to help you monitor? They are not 100% accurate but at least you have a BBT calendar and you can chart symptoms and temps you have been tracking last few mths and from there, they calculate the average and most likely fertile period for you. Also use digital OPK to help with tracking or like the other girls suggested. GL!

Hey anybody know what happened to Chloe Lee? Did she BFP or?

yah lor Jane, I also so stupid no wonder last time BD BD BD everyday also no baby cos use K-Y!!! hahahaha, stupid. lolx. Also only this time then find out....haha. Wah lao...madness.

Jane I was also waiting for it to drip out until I read online that it doesnt always drip out so have to insert finger in to check. Also at the same time check Cervix shape etc.

Jane,

I also no use lub before..

errr.. I don't even dare stick my finger inside.. haha.. I always thought if fertile, the CM will be seen when I wipe or on my panties..

jeslyn,

I will... actually a part of me seems to be quite hopeful..maybe coz I still can't detect any usual pms symptoms...

but then leh, I scare I end up more disappointed so I try not to think too much..

Jeslyn: one faint line and one dark line is not consider pos. for OPK it muz be 2 bold dark lines... The test line have to be dark or dark in order I be pos.

The test line is the one that is nearest to the max line.. Of u don't know can check the instruction be for pearly picture..

We will constantly have LH in our system.. Just that prior to O the LH surge will spike..

I always wash the next morning cos I v one... After bd wi KO Liao. Hahaha.

Wah I dnt dare use my own finger dig in leh cos I got long nails... Scared scratch leh... Mayb shd ask DH to help? WAKAKAKAKAKAKAKA

Vanilla,

I thought as long as got double lines mean that can whack and try, so it means must be both dark lines ?

Jeslyn,

Just grab your hb tonite and BD and try, no harm !!

Miraclebaby,

Yes I did download the apps from the apps store, and they got show April O period, just tt I scare my O mess up again like last mth, thought it was 14days and kept doing, end up efforts wasted

I think I am gg to ki siao ! Told my DH that this mth cycle, I want to start BD alternate day throughout since now my cycle go haywire !

Jane, wah not bad wor... Not like me... Dar dar one... Lolx

Shery, pregnancy symptoms tend to come n go de... Dnt give up yet, no c red means still got hope leh....

Pooh: yup.. The test line needs to be as dark or darker den the control line. Den it's consider pos. the control line is to show u the test is working. If that line nv appear means e rest is spoil. Retry with another test.

For me I'll test twice a day at least. I use those cheapo OPK.. Then when I see these almost pos OPK den I'll use the clearblue digital smiley to confirm. I'll usually test each time when I go toilet.. Haha.. So that I wun miss the surge.. Some pple have short LH surge, so if u test once u might miss the surge and tot u nv O but it's not. So it's better to test at least twice a day.

Don't feel discourage when u nv see the bold test line. I do keep all the tests. To compare and see the progress.. Tml i post a pic.. I'll always tell mysel that it getting darker and maybe tml will be pos Liao.. If tml don't have I'll tell used next day will!! Haha.. Keep deceiving myself.. LOL..

Re: lubricant,

I use conceive plus.. Some day Pre seed is more ex. U can buy conceive plus from tiny blog. Pre see can be bought in all guardian n Watson.. Easy and conveient..

Sasa: how are u?? When are u due for testing? Soon right? =D

Jane: it's better then don't have.. Haha.. If u wanna increase ewcm, u might wanna drink grapefruit juice or eat baby carrot. Baby carrot I haven try.. Or epo, evening primrose oil.. But this one can only take before o, after o cannot cuz it will cause uterine wall contractions so if u r preg it's not good..

headache, left side dull ache again and think I am getting a fever, temp is up, higher than ever charted and headache. Think I will go sleep earlier tonight once my boy will settle down.

GBOB, I dont know leh, hope so?? today is AF due but havent show. I really don't dare to test eh! hahahaha.....I've ever been late 1-2 weeks before but not often. Normally quite accurate for AF....but after the last 3 BFN I'm a bit scared to test and be disappointed.....APP advise to test this Sat. I'm still trying to summon courage to test! hahaha......so silly right....last week so kan chiong to test then now scared to test. lolx......

I think I'll be here for a while more though as #2 still awake and it's gonna be difficult to settle him down at the moment. so will keep u ladies company a while more!!