Shery, can test with cb digital hpt leh since your opk shows two lines. Shd b bfp le right? *waiting with carton box to da bao bb dusts*

Shery: according to the link above, it's a multi-vit.. guess I'll drop by guardian to check on this New Obimin n maybe another supplement on the fish oil part...

Miraclebaby,

really ah? I thinking if it's due to the warm water I drank that's causing to feel this way...

Hope it's a good sign..

Hey girls, sorry been busy all afternoon today. stressed with family issues....

I also took Obimin, fish oil and folic acid only throughout pregnancy for #2. Seems sufficient.

whole afternoon getting lower back pains. a bit stressed up.

Shery y don't u test w cheap opk?

Don't wait for baby dust leh babes! Give out yr own :p

I'm not taking anything ... Though I have folic n raspberry n some other supp ... That's my problem I buy, eat initially then laziness gets to me... Lol.. Plus I hate popping pills ... Arghhhh I will gag n wanna puke even when I take panadol ... Sigh ... But I will try to remember taking folic since its soooo small hee

GBOB/blessedone
If I test tomm morning, still got 4 more days to AF. Not too early to test meh? Coz I only left with one "high end" HPT. Quite scared to see BFN actually. I have been testing with cheap OPK on FMU and the line is getting darker but haven gone as dark as the control line.

And my hives seems to b onset starting evenings on my butts and the thighs and legs... Sigh

Blessedone: u can try the New Obimin from watson! I just bought and it's a slim caplet compared to the conceive well! Only $20+ for 100 caplets, consider friendly to the pocket as well.. heehee... and I bought fish oil to couple it up...

oh, I bought the deer tail tonic from EYS for hubby as well ladies! Will make him start drinking tonight! Hahaha...

Hi Shery,

I have the same problem!!! How old is your #1? Mine is 8 months old and the hives came once (nvr ever had hives before in my life!) a few months ago.

Then last week it happened again! On the back of my legs. Very very very itchy! First round wasn't so itchy leh. I traced back to what I took differently and it happened to be Blackmores CW supps.. Was taking it for 5 days before it happened. Couldn't pinpoint anything else I ate differently except for that. So i stopped taking.

Now then it's gradually going away... Then now I hv got these insect-bite lookalikes on the back of my thigh. Many of them, but maybe this time is bcos sit on dirty chair (bcos of position of bites). Lol...

Try aloe vera gel (can get from watsons) for the hives. It helps to stop the itch and soothe the area. But must apply liberally and v often... Hope this helps!

Thanks for the advice on the vitamins and supplement, ladies!

I will prolly try the GNC prenatals and omega vits next! :D
Will give my CW supps another try once my hives clear up... If not will be giving them out liao... Haha.

The problem with me is that everytime I took supplements, my cycle will go haywire and makes it hard for me to predict when I will 'O'...

Anybody with the same issues?

Keira deary, mind updating me if your dh gets perkier n got more jing Shen after taking the deer tail's wine? Hehe... TIA

Shery, go with your heart... We will b here waiting to catch your bb dusts patiently

Gbob: no prob, will get to know next week after my AF is cleared n the golden week... wahaha

I took the deer tail tonic just now too, not as yucky from what I expected... Lol...

Keira just remember must make sure have Folic Acid more important. That should be taken months before attempting to conceive so it is one of the most impt thing to take as oppose to all others. Anyway sometimes after BFP, gynae may ask you to stop taking some stuffs as he may prescribe what he thinks is best for your body condition at that point. So don't stock up too much ya!

2 days to AF! anxiously waiting. Don't dare to test today and I think I will skip tomorrow until Tue to see if AF shows......before this, kan cheong everyday also feel like testing, now just waiting for AF....so silly right... hahaha.

Keira, have u taken Dom before? I wonder which is yakkier.... Dom or deer tail's wine. Lolx

Miraclebaby, shery n the rest of the sisters in 2ww, rooting for u girls! Cheering u gals on! BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP!

Miraclebaby: Yup! The New Obimin has 1mg (1000mcg) of folic acid, which is more than the conceive well....

Gbob: I nv try DOM before... But u drank Korean soju alcohol b4? It's similar taste as the deer tail tonic.. very exciting... Lol!!!

Hi girls

i'm new to this thread and am considering IVF, so hoping to get some info and support from this community.

I'm 30+, married for 7yrs, and have been TTC for 5yrs. I've been through TCM and the Clomid phase but nothing's worked out. I'm at the end of the rope here and am deciding to jump straight to IVF as the last option.

I'm currently with SGH, but i am not very confident of my doctor. Am thinking of switching to KKH (Dr HH Tan seems to have good reviews). Any recommendations? I don't have a lot of money, so i can't do any private hospitals or suites...

Haha thanks Keira for describing the taste.. Now we start waiting ya.... Wait n c what "effect" it has on your DH.... If he really feels more energized, IM SOOOO GONNA GET IT FOR MY DH! *glee

Hi yan, welcome here. I am an IVFer too... Tried two fresh cycles with KK but no bfp... Gonna go for my last fresh this year n I switching to nuh

Hi GBOB

Thanks for your reply... What is BFP? Which dr did you see at KKH and how much did you have to spend? I'm afraid IVF is super ex...

Is there a max no. of IVF times recommended for a woman?

Oh yes few more questions:

How long does the IVF process take (just first cycle)? Is it possible to still continue to work? Nature of my job just does not allow me to take off days randomly or planned leaves as my leave is up to the project coming up...

After TTC for 5yrs... it gets very tiring... i am not even sure if i am mentally and physically prepared for IVF as it seems like a very grueling process.

Keira, thx for the info ! Will check it out!

Eh my hb non compliant to supplements I suspect the issue lies w him but he refuses to do SA... The only thing left for me to check is laparoscope to go in n see if really any issues w my uterus! Have checked blds. Hsg. Follicular scans. Sometimes I feel like I'm the only one keen... But I'm not giving up...

Hi yan, my dr was dr sf Loh whilst he was still at KK then he left for TMC. It's not ex cos now govt gives up to 75% grant plus u can use medisave 6k for first cycle, 5k for second cycle n 4k for third cycle. I rem I spent only 1-2k in cash. Basically it's jabbing for abt 2-3weeks depending on what type of protocol your doctor wants u to do. Constant scanning to b done at hospital. 2-3days scan one time. I used to take time off from work... Subsequently I quit. Quit to concentrate on IVF because its a bit time consuming n best to stay stress free thus I quit. IVF ain't that complicated really. Just go to a polyclinic get a referral letter to refer u to KK for IVF. Doctor will want u n DH do some blood test n other tests first. If got referral letter will b cheaper. When IVF starts, u will b regarded as a pte patient n from there just follow step by step what doctors ask u to do

thanks for your support and cheers GBOB!! new day new hopes!! will let the Almighty decide on my fate! :) hopefully my little angel up there is sprinkling baby dusts down for mummy and the rest of the ladies here.
xxx

hee.. jz started to take Conceive Well Gold & indeed it smells..yucks..bt bobian have to give everything a try..

This week should be the fertile period since I had my menses on 15 last month..have told the hub & hopefully we wont be too tired to do it :p

Really hope to get a BFP soon..seeing everybd preggy makes me really wana have 1 of my own..

Btw, do I have to eat anything else in order to boast the chances of conceiving..?

Morning ladies..so quiet today..a new week starts again..

Sianz, AF came today..pls help to update as today CD 1..TIA..

Thought have a very good chance coz today alr CD 34..my longest cycle,turn out came today..really spoil the mood..I went to my in law house and saw my fil so dote on my bil 's daughter, I felt so jealous..I know I bad but I so wish that I could have one in my arms soon..is like everyone will be saying I no use,my bil marry after me and alr have one and me still nothing..like strain relationship..

Sorry for the ranting so early..hope everyone here can BFP soon so no need to go through anything like me..

morning ladies.. sorry was busy.. now then got time to login here n update table.. faith...new cycle new hope.. jiayou

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 25 Mar 2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>21-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD73</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheong Lim</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe Lee</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD40</TD><TD>32 to 38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>2-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane Chua</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD95</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD79</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miraclebaby</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD58</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>6-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-May</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnymummy82</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>27 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Faith deary, dnt feel bad abt feeling this way ya... But also try not to feel this way... Dnt compare yourself to others... U r who u r... Just b happy abt your own life ya... Saw one Taiwan series n got this saying... V suitable for us... 不要羡慕别人的世界应为我拥有我自己的世界. Hugs

Morning xiaohuiss , Thks for helping to update the table despite you being so busy...

Faith: jiayou!! New cycle new hope!!

Gbob: u tested oredi? Saw u r cd24 from the table. My turn to take carton box n tabao bb dust from u.. heehee

Thanks GBOB for the info...

I will go to poly for referral then. What happens to all my other reports at SGH? will they transfer info over you think?

And wow! there is even a table that Xiaohuiis did up!
Is IVF OK for people who don't really have an average cycle? Mine's really all over the place... Just FYI, mine in the last 6 months were 14, 31, 46, 37, 31 &amp; 41 days... can't even predict when i am supposed to ovulate ....

Keira, Ai yo, my cycle haywire last month leh.... Shdnt b 22days cycle so short de... Now I guess this cycle my af is regulating (I hope)... Unless by cd30 no af then I will test but I wnt b happy cos I dnt knw if its my af playing games with me again. Sigh. No sign of bfp also so no nd to b excited... I oso wish I have bb dusts to spread... I'll gladly rain/downpour/thunderstorm it here if I can! Lolx

Yo yan, I think KK or nuh shd b able to access your reports from sgh de so no nd to redo. If possible u try to bring all your reports with u to c doctor. Better. IVf fresh cycle no nd to really watch ovulation, as long as af comes can start jab n they we do follicle tracking hence every 2-3days must go down scan. When doc feel time is right they will trigger O. U can go this thread to find out n understand more.... I learnt alot from the sisters there

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/154014.html

Oh yan, pls feel free to ask me anything abt IVF despite providing u the IVF support thread link... I'll definitely try to answer u to the best of my knowledge ya. Provided u that link cos there's even more powerful info there. Haha

Hi Faith

Don't feel bad... i understand completely. I was the first to marry as well, but my younger SIL is already expecting after 1 yr of marriage. Everyone is excited for her and then asking me when is mine for the past 7 yrs every CNY until i don't want to visit anyone already. Some more my FIL is not really helpful, keep telling other pp he is waiting for mine - sometimes i feel like i failed as a DIL and wife.

But nvm, when ours come, our babies will be even more precious, cos what other people take for granted, had been a difficult journey for us. As long as we persevere, the man up there will recognize our efforts.

I dreamt I was carrying a super cute chubby baby girl in my arms and showing her off to my relatives and they exclaimed, it's her #3!!! I was so happy in my dreams and everyone was celebrating.....lol.....going mad....hehehe.....woke up, got excited and tested.....BFN. hehehe....either way, hope it all means well. lol.

miraclebaby: A few days before i would also have such dream before getting a BFN. Early this year till Feb i dreamt of snakes quite a few times. Stop this month though. In chinese folklore, I thought is dream of a child or snake meant one is pregnant.. isit?

Jane: dreaming snakes = 财... dreamt twice when I was small, once walking to school picked up a 916 gold bracelet on floor n second time give my mum strike 4d by writing random number for her... Lol...

actually before I had #1, I always have recurring dreams of a tiger chasing me, after I gave birth to #1 (born in year of Tiger), the dreams stopped. For #2, I dreamt of my Uncle who had passed away for many years back, in my dreams telling me,"HE IS COMING SOON", that was the day before I went to gynae to find out if baby was a Girl or Boy. But my DH's ex-wife dreamt that he had a baby in his arms when I just found out I was preggie with #2. It's very strange huh.....Dreams....hope it's true!