Hui,

Thanks for your advice! I've been to BCC for #1. It really takes time to 'tiao' your body. I conceive after 1+yr, brewing chinese med and bd-ing on schedule. Should hv gone earlier than waste 2+yr trying on my own lor... But who knows they hv ttc issues right? Luckily DH not averse to seeking help, and persevere with me.

Keira,
You are so disciplined! If I were you I would be testing like no tomorrow! And waste a lot of money. Haha.. Cos no red means got hope, no matter how teeny! Haha ^_^

Kitkat,
How long hv you been see-ing the sinseh at BCC before you conceive? If you don't mind sharing?

Jane: I just started to chart this month n the temp is like gg all over the place! The witch is ard the corner cuz my bbt dropped by 0.4degrees today.. n I'm feeling the cramping... so I guess next month try again ba....

blessedone > I think that follicular scanning is good but then.. it could also mean i need to take alot alot of time off from work to go gynae right? haiz.. cost wise also not cheap right?

Jane,

I've been to GNC to check out their prenatal vits, but the store assistant told me that the vits hv 当归 (dang gui) in it. And that is the only one available for prenatal.

Because that herb is not good for pregnant women (esp in the first 3 months -hv to abstain from it), I didn't buy it. The store assistant also knew that and informed me accordingly.

Just a heads-up.

So far into the 5th day of CW, no other symptoms leh except the smelly taste of the pill. I recalled some ladies say they saw an increase in cervical mucous , for me, dont have leh. maybe still early in cycle ? now only CD09.

CL, GNC has a Prenatal Formula in purple box and red flower, there's no dang gui in it what. I'm taking that. I think Kit Kat takes that too.

Sleepygal, I'm still here too. Why are you on hosp leave?

CL: I like your positivity! I still believe if it's meant to be, it'll come eventually.... so maybe it's not time yet... just "practice" on the art of tracking O lo... heehee

Do you know if drinking coffee can hurt your fertility?
Or not recommended during ttc?

Can share your experiences? I'm a coffee drinker. Hehe.
Must have 1 or 2 cups a day...

Hi min81,

Thank you but it seem i cannot received your PM.

Can you please resend to me.

Sorry to toruble you.

Cheers.

Hi Min81,

So pai seh ...... :p you now i realised i cannot access to my PM but i already allow the access.

Do you what is the reason i cannot access.

Sorry ..

CL: I'm a coffee drinker too.. at least 2 cups a day. When i was preggie with my 2nd child, i keep to a minimum of 1 cup a day.. so what i do is i will drink half cup in the morning and another half cup in the afternoon.

On top of that, i smoke, i was smoking when i was having my 2nd son. When i was having my first child, i cant even stand the smell of cig.

Thank god I have two healthy child. both birth weight was above 3.6kg.

I'm cutting alot now on cig.. cant totally stop but hopefully one day i will.

You have a good friday too

Blissfulsasa, no la din bfp yet. Else wont be in this thread le. Lol. Changed job n got quite busy 'battling' the boss n the work, so din come in.

Maomi, 'waves waves'. Was on HL since wed. Did a small surgery to move on with my ttc plan. Keke...

CL - i drink those 3in 1 a cup everyday. but lately, not sure if it is CW or my body, after the coffee, i keep feeling very very thristy. already finished almost a litre of water thus far.

btw, ladies, can i check.. any of you use humifier for aircon room ? any recommendation the brand and essence to get especially for nasal related problem ? sleeping in aircon room, my husband got sinus, me block nose and my 2yo daughter often down with running nose. Decided to invest in 1 humifier hopefully our health will be better.. which essence is good as well ?

Thanks in Advance!

Miraclebaby and keira: no good news from me yet..boobs still sore and stomach still cramp..maybe coz I started eating gnc pre natal vits this mth so pms symptons very bad..become Moody also..sian..will still keep the faith,no see red means hope..

CL,

My #1 is 6yo..

Ya loh.. When no ttc, AF very accurate.. When ttc, then AF trying to be funny with us.. Lol

Oh, regarding caffeine, not sure if will affect. .. But I heard try to cut down loh..

Yo sisters, regarding the question on caffaine n fertility, check this out:-

http://www.babycenter.com/0_caffeine-does-it-affect-your-fertility_4489.bc

I think moderation is the key word

Hi Jane, the Lu Wei Ba jiu right, I read the info, it seems more suitable for ladies hor? Mind if I ask, any TCM dr recommend your DH to take this tonic drink? What help does it do for your DH ah? I thinking of getting for my dh also leh. Something to perk him up abit cos he always v tired. Sometimes I wish I can buy "Spanish fly" (a kind of chun Yao) so that he can b more horny!!! Hahahaha ha

Ladies, pls help update the table as cd1 for me today...

GBOB: my hubby oso the same, worse is he's only 31 and we only married for 2 years lo... sianzzzz.....

Hug Hug Keira!! New cycle new hope! Jiayou jiayou!!

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 22 Mar 2013 (rev 1)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>14-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>21-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD70</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheong Lim</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe Lee</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD37</TD><TD>32 to 38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>02-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane Chua</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD92</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD76</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miraclebaby</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>09-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD55</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>06-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May25</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnymummy82</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>27 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sleepygal: icic.. do tk care during ur HL days.. hope to hear good news from you soon. Jiayou!

GBOB: mayb u can go those medical hall ask what type to let dh drink so that they will not feel so tired after a day work?? i was lol when i saw your sentences..

Hi CL, i seen BCC since last yr jun. But onli took his med for onli 6 mths, cos some mths i went he not open, etc. i just went BCC this morning with a fren. Uncle say my baby is stable unlike last week when i saw him, so he gave me an tai yao last week. this week no more med till my second trim den see him again. now i am abit relieved, if not last few days could not sleep well.

Yes maomi, i took GNC prenatal while ttcing. now still taking. recommended by my fren. they took GNC supplements for about 2 yrs to prepare for ttcing. haha..

jiayou gals! Be positive and cheerful. One kitkat for each lady coated with baby dusts!

GBOB: hey babe thanks for the link on caffeine. I went to AMK hub EYS. I explain to the lady that i need to boost overall wellbeing and I told her any tonic for man and she recommended this. My hubby lately has been very tired.. maybe try and try since last dec no luck so engine abit slow. And he also feels lethargic. After drinking this, there was a difference. Female and male can consume this tonic. Refrain from taking this during menstruation. Since my hubby is chinese i let him follow the chinese method. Me following the ang mo method haha.. Im taking clomid so refrain from taking chinese tonic for the time being. Im also taking Flax Seed Oil and the Prenatal Formula from GNC. I think i have enough of medication in me hahaha..

I conceived my second son without going thru all these when i was 38yrs old. And my lifestyle was so horrible. No day no night..lol

Now i'm 41 so i think im not producing enough eggs. As i mentioned earlier, before ttc my period was so regular. Hiya, i will try till i 43 than i will give up hahaha..

I bought the Blackmore Men's supplement for my hubby since I am taking the Conceive Well. The smell of his supplment is so much worse than ours.

btw, i read in the earlier threads tat Watsons at T3 is selling cheaper den elsewhere ah? I can help to buy cos i m going to airport tonite for dinner..
After tat can mail to u all.

Hi Kitkat - U does not need to pay for gst at the airport for Watsons. But sometimes, they do not have many promotional products. And I noticed once that certain products are priced higher than the normal Watsons.

Hi Jane - The supplement is in a bottle form. Just 1 pill per day. But trust me, its very smelly...

pinjie: the women's tablet already very horrible.. took for two days i almost fainted. I feel dizzy and broke out in cold sweat after taking it.. lol

i am quite okie with the CW .. smell is abit smelly lar.. but still can tahan.. now i CD15 le but still not ewcm.. only got watery discharge...dun tell me i never O again ah .. haiz

Keira, my DH old man Liao. 44 this year. Everyday also yawn non stop. I always ask him ma, u work that time u carry sand isit... Y always so tired one... Zzzz... Mayb I fat la not attractive anymore... Or he c me c till sian le. Lolx

Yo kitkat!! So glad to hear from u! Happy to hear that yr bb is more stable now! U must stay relax and happy ok. Do anything that makes u happy ya... But of cos must do those preggy can do de ok... No carrying heavy groceries etc. go mani pedi shopping n b a happy mummy! Hugs

Haha blissfulsasa, hehe... Really ma... My DH not horny Liao leh.... Jiatluk... Haha

Thanks Jane for your enlightenment! I shall also go buy this Lu Wei ba jiu for my dh n hopefully he will become more energetic! How much isit ah?

xiaohuiis: Frankly speaking.. i have not had ewcm since Nov 2012. I think my egg limited edition liao

Im taking flaxseed oil to increase my cervical mucus.

hi, u all can try baby carrots and grapefruit juice to increase cervical mucus. i always cook baby carrots with udon. yummy!

Thanks gbob, hope the next one to bfp will b u liao!

GBOB: the price is $71 i think.. i joined member to get the $15 discount voucher. So only play $60plus. After my hubby drank this for two weeks.. can see the difference lately. Last time when set alarm to bd, his bro has to take a while to "attention". Now no need. And we can faster go back to sleep hahaha.