Congrats min81!!! So happi for u too!
Let's all enjoy this wonderful pregnancy with our sticky and healthy rainbow babies!

by the way, can bear with me while I share these??

early this week, after meeting prof Khong at kkh for 1st consultation, he told me that he don't recommend normal IUI... after the body test and check, he will recommend either SO-IUI or IVF..

But if during the harvest of the eggs, my body producing alot of eggs, he will recommend us to do ivf which hubby and me not keen..

and I also got to know that to check if my fallopian tubes are blocked or not, I have to do a keyhole op.. but previously (that's more than 6years ago) I didn't have to undergo keyhole op.. only inject ink to check..

after stepping out from Clinic A at kkh, I was quite caught in surprise by the info the prof told us..

feel so confuse and really really really hope that I will preggy under this tcm method..

Hi cheong lim, how come must do keyhole surgery to check for block tube? Tot do hsg (inject dye) will b able to check? Does your doctor mean to clear block tube instead of check for block tube?

GBOB, ya loh.. I also thought just inject ink.. coz that's what I did the previous time but that's years ago..

He said if there's any blood clot, then he can straight away laser off during the keyhole op

Dr will tell u after one normal cycle of af can start. But I think best to wait two cycles cos internal healing, better dont play play.

Xiaohuii: don't think this cycle I can bfp.. as last few days having vaginal infection, went to see dr and apply cream..Dr still insert something to went know and check..
share try again next cycle..

Min81: Congrats to u..I know u sure can do it!! Glad that u succeed after so much..*grabbing ur bbdusts*

Congrats Min81! Another good news! Wow look at the table, it's already half graduated! .....

GBOB....you still have some time yet to go! is this your #1? GL!

Kiera, Maomi, Faith and Xiahuiis Jia You!!

Hi Jeslyn,

TCM will take some time to work de.
For #1 I tried naturally for 2+ years, then decide to see TCM. For 1+ year I took chinese med every month and bd bd bd... Really very tiring, frustrating and seem like no end in sight. Who would know it's so hard to hv a bb? I see all my friends so easy get pregnant...

Then gradually me & DH decided to take it easy and started planning for overseas trips (w/o taking into consideration if pregnant or not). Then somehow it happened.

That's why I feel staying stress-free v important.. And have faith! I'm now quickly trying for #2 (#1 is 8mths old) on my own, bcos I'm so afraid it will take another 3 years...

Let's jiayou and support each other on this journey...

By the way, any ladies here ttc-ing for #2 or #3?
I heard it takes longer to conceive the next one.

Anyone can share their experience?
Thanks a lot...

Was busy recently, so missing for few days.

Congrats for the graduates! Hope it will soon be my turn n the rest who are Ttc-ing. I am actually trying for no.2. Now I have a problem here is I do not know when I am ovulating n when is my fertile period. Bcos my AF not accurate in every cycle. Can someone share how to track? I haven't try ovulation kit, can recommend where to get n brand?

I read that some of the ladies here take conceive well gold from Blackmore, does it really work n help? What are the food ithat are good n healthy to eat to help conceiving n prepare for pregnancy? Can share? Thanks!

My #1 was natural n I didn't do any preparation. And am grateful for having one but she is quite weak in the sense that quite often falling sick. So now I think have to eat well to prepare for my body.

Hi cheong lim, we bd the next day after iui. Cos hor we abstain for ard 1.5 weeks in case tio, den got to do hsg & hav to abstain again for few days before & few days after. Den met up with prof den he suggested doing iui two days later. So I practically dragged my hubby to bd immediately after iui! By then, I m already 3 weeks deprived! Haha.

Faith,

Thanks gal!
You continue to jia you too k.. Must stay positive.. PM me anytime you need a chat.. Sending you loads of baby dust!!

Gbob,

Jia you jia you!! My friend gave birth at 41.. So don't give up ya
When's your appt at nuh?

Kitkat,

Now you and hubby guai guai ah, no bd for at least 1st trimester.. Hehe :p

Hey ladies, guess AF is reporting soon... bbt dropped for 2 days n I'm have bad cramps this morning... consolation is, relationship with hubby is good oredi & he told me he's going to fulfill my long time wish, bring me go watch aurora borealis at either Canada or Norway!! Happyz!!

Yo miraclebaby, ya lor (still) trying for #1

Haro min, first apt is on 2 April. It's gonna b a far journey for me to travel to nuh from my house. Is there any shuttle bus service from buono vista mrt ah? Hee

Keira, good to hear that everything is ok for the both of u! Stay strong & lovely tog! seeing aurora borealis is imy dream too! So happy for u! :D

Keira,

So happy to hear all's gd betw you and hubby now
Stay happy together!

Gbob,

I stay bedok so nuh far far for me too.. Haha.. But much easier with mrt now.. Which is ur nearest mrt? I usually take east west line, get off at buona vista, change to circle line, just 2 stops to kent ridge station.. Walk out of mrt, ta-da! You're right at nuh already.. Since it's ur first visit, u can walk into the health education hub facing coffee bean, and ask for directions to the clinic you're going.. Or can just follow the signs

Thank u all for standing by my side when I'm down! Though I most probably wun get a bfp this month, I wish for bfps for all u kind hearted ladies this month!!

Yo min, thanks for your kind help. I googled n realized hey it's not as far as I tot. I stay Chinatown so all I need to do is just take two stations to harbor front n change to circle line. 6stations n will reach kent ridge Liao! Gosh. Really love sg for the mrt! Though sometimes it's annoying when it breaks down or when it's over crowded with other nationals. Haha...

Keira, u will never know... U might get it when u least expect it ya! *wink wink

Hi Chole!

I'm also ttc-ing for number 2.

I'm not using any opk/bbt to track my fertility as my AF is quite regular. I go to those baby websites which will help you calculate your O dates and fertility dates.

I'm currently trying out Blackmores CW. Always feel v thirsty. Just started so also duno if it will really help.
Any success stories here to share regarding this supp? Give us some hope mah... Hehe.

I remember my TCM sinseh says not to eat cold food, and don't drink tea (esp green tea) or cold drinks while trying to conceive... Hope this helps!

CL, Im TTCg for #3. #1 is 14 yrs old from 1st marriage and #2 is 2.5 but took me and DH 8 years to have him. I had #2 at 40 and I'm now 43!!

So GBOB, you certainly have time and hope!! I MC in Dec due to Chromosone Abn....so been 3 mths now and thought should be ok to try again. My GF had her #1 at 41 and now also trying for #2 although she too 3 weeks ago but we have not givn up.

CL, Taking supplements actually helped me have #2. I took a LOT for 2 mths before having him and was extremely healthy. Before that, I was always out drinking a lot due to work conditions and it was only after I stopped drinking and started getting healthy that managed to have #2. So now taking prenatal and Omega supplements from Unity past 2 mths, try everything from sipping Wincarnis to Chicken Essence and yesterday had some durians, who knows right, no harm trying....to build up, especially at 43, chances almost gone soon....but somewhere out there, I can feel #3 calling out to me, so I must try....and with all these baby dusts flying around, hopefully I've caught some good healthy sticky ones.... :)

Hey girls, you know I've been ccompaining about having a flu and bad blocked nose etc these few days right....and then last few days been having lots of lotion CM down there so seems to be good thing? Was hoping to see Eggwhite CM as heard somewhere it's very good sign etc but thought that was only during O time......anyway........ as I was bathing earlier, suddenly found EGGWHITE mucus on my fingers, happy right? But no leh, came out from the wrong exit!! I blew my nose and found clear mucus (sorry tmi....lol).....still having a bloody runny nose! damn....haha.

CL, just to add, don't be taken aback that I took 8 yrs. It was mainly because I was on IUD for 3 yrs and then contraceptive pills for a long time as hubby also 2nd mariage and already have 3 kids from his previous marriage, so in total we already have 4 before my #2. So I really only stopped contraception after 4 years or so when we finally decided to have 1 between us and after my MC in Dec, hubby say maybe we can have last one. If this round fails I think he will say stop as he is worried for my health if MC again....so fingers cross and lots of prayers if conceive for baby to stick around for 9 mths!

Keira: good to hear that u and ur hb are well now..enjoy ur trip and who knows bb will be make in Canada and Norway..no matter where, remains happy..

I have a pair of tickets to 4 days 3 nights gold coast to let go. Can use it as a second honeymoon, relax and who knows you will come back with a surprise..

Price: $1900 (Original price at $3000)
Airline: Emirates
Accommodation: Mantra lengend hotel
Booked by: 31 May 2013
Travel have to end by : 30 June 2013

All in taxes!! Plus transfer!! Breakfast included as well!!

You can extend the triP by making arrangement with the travel agency. Very good deal!!! Pm me if you are interested!!

Hi miraclebaby, thank you so much for sharing!
I read from somewhere that the second one may be v difficult to get, and judging by my #1 which took me 3+ years... Sigh...
Thanks for telling me what supplements you are taking too. Will try...

Was actually feeling a little upset today bcos just found out both my SIL and my BIL's wife are expecting.
Somemore can choose zodiac and month etc... Happy for them but looking at myself, feel really

Really grateful for the support here. Must jiayou!

hey keira, realli happy for u!

Am going to marine parade tcm tomorow..managed to 'convince' the hub to go tog..hope he wakes up on time..bt scare overcrowded..

Congratulations to all Graduated mummies !!!!!

CL,
how about trying the TCM that is recommended in this page? Ban Choon CHan. Seems to help many ladies in conceiving.

Hihi miraclebaby, thx for your encouragement dear. my dh is 43 this year n honestly lah, i feel that he is abit too old to b a dad at this age. Nonetheless we have alrdy agreed with each other that my last IVF this year will b a closure to this ttc journey. We leave it in His hands. He shall decide if we r destined to b parents. Que sera sera

Haro hui, so long no "c" u here. Hehe.. How r u dear?

end up didnt managed to go ban choon chan..wanted to go ying chuan end up they say no queue no le.. T_T
bt does any1 know if i can make appt or i have to go down personally to take 1..?

Congrats to Min81, bbz_rainbow & Kitkat!

Grabbing your BB dust! Though I was a bit late liao.

GBOB: Jiayou! Great things happens when you don't give up. Have faith!

I'm trying to keep positive in my TTC journey. Though I started trying in Jan, I feel like it's eons already. Don't dare to harbour much hope tis month. Hope that new cycle got better chance.

Rurukumi,

Thanks! All the best to you too!

Gbob,

Oh that's pretty convenient with mrt
My hubby is just a year younger than yours, your hubby not that old ya.. Just give it a shot.. Jia you jia you! All the best!!

Haha thanks rurukumi. No give up (yet) but I told myself I cannot forever dwell on ttc.. There's other things in life that needs to b done too. With or without offsprings, I'm sure life will still b beautiful. I m v v zen lately... Ouhmmmm.... Lolx

Yo min, haha, your dh one year younger than mine ah? But hor mine hor like Lao ah pek leh. That day he helped to babysit my friend's toddler only for 15 mins he Yao suan Liao! Like that how to b Lao bei? Hahaha...

Morning!!!

Now i'm on a 2WW, 3dpo. This cycle, we're extremely very hardworking. We BD 6 days in a row. 3 consecutive days before O, on O, and 2 consecutive days after O. If this one oso no tio, I oso dunno what to say. Lol!

morning mummies !

can i chk which is more effective method to detect ovulation, charting temp or using ovulation strips, or any other methods ?
my experience with the strips is cant really detect and have difficulty reading them too.

shery,
wah super hardworking, saltue !!
gd luck to you, quick grab the baby dust fr those who grad..hehe

morning ladies ..

decided to start my conceive well consumption today.. its stated 1 capsule and 1 pill. but taken together after meal or must be separate ?