Strawberries, no sex before HSG. I can't rem how long before but yes, u need to abstain.

170 is just for the test. Gyne consultation at Raffles is 150/180 for first then subsequent is 90 bucks

Shery: jiayou!!! Any ladies here seen gynae before ttcing? I was surprised that my hubby actually support the idea of going to the gynae for checkup before ttc again...

Hello all, been on-off reading the posts in this thread.

Being TTC for half a year for my second child but so far no luck. My Gynae from TMC has suspected I have Adenomyosis and I have 5 existing fibroids in my uterus. He also ordered me to do HSG - no blocked tubes.

Been tracking the Big O for 5 months. Tried OPK, cant figure out the big O day. Bought clear Blue Digital for three months, only 1 month showing smiley face yet I have pretty fixed cycle between 28 to 29 days.

DH recently went for SA, his result is quite bad, low sperm count, low motility...

i think we should proceed to IVF directly le but I wish to go the restructured hosp to IVF leh. How do I make appointment with SGH/KKH? Just call and said we wish to go for IVF? And will SGH/KKH accept the tests result which were done in Pte hospital so that we need not go through them again?

Sorry for the lengthly post... but I do hope I can have answers to my questions...

Thanks in advance

Hi eliss, my hubby did a SA before under TMC. We showed the results to prof Wong at nuh. He told us to do a SA again & full tests for me. Cos he say he only wants to see the results done at his clinic. He will review the results den advise of iui or ivf instead of going straight to assisted methods without reviewing the records.

Not sure if the doctors at SGH or KKH will ask u to do the tests again onot b

Hi Eliss,

You might wanna do some reading up and decide which doc you would like to see and call up to make appt directly.. That will make you a private patient at govt hosp, fees in general will be higher than subsidised patients who go thru polyclinic referral.. Just say you would like to see the doc for fertility issues.. Usually doctors will not advise on iui/ivf until you've done the tests.. Do bring along any tests you've done before so the doc can look thru.. Some tests need not be repeated.. My doc was ok with the hsg and thalassamia blood test which i did at pte hosp..

All the best!

Blissfulsasa,

Eliss - trying for half year is still ok.. dont worry too much, sometimes these professional gynaes only make you worry more.

for instance, like my #1 that time, went tcm, than she told me i have endometrosis,tilted uterus, diff to get preg blah blah. ask me go to Gleneagles this particular gynae to check, than the gynae did a vaginal scan, got results back, say i dunno inside got what lah, need day surgery to dunno remove what (cant rem). than after hearing, make me so damn worried. Hb even went to do the sperm test etc. total we spent $1.5k and imagined got all this shitty news. than who knows, ta-da, 2 months into TTC and we got #1.

take these professional advise with a pinch of salt. belive in yourself is the most important. sometimes if too into TTC, might forget the true essence of love and romance. go and rest & relax with your hb and who know, BFP might just come knocking your way! Stay positive k.

thanks all..

i am eagar to have my second child coz
1) I already 35 years old
2) my 2.5 YO loves babies

Thought the second one will come very easily since I already have my first. (I only tried three months then)

3 years passed, i think there are lots of changes in our bodies. So after trying 4 months of TTC naturally with Ovulation tracking, thought got bigger problem with me... so went to gynae and check. Now that we know HB soldiers also not fantastic... thinking maybe we should "jump" to IVF sooner than later. I guess you all feel the same as me when AF reports every month and the incessant questioning : "when is the second one???" and you also keep hearing your peers having second babies...

Blissfulsasa & xiaohuiis: which gynae did u all go to and what are the first tests that they will do on the first appt? Or just sit n talk, tests are scheduled at another appt???

keira > I went to this Dr Tan at NEX mall. first time visit a gynae. then i tell him I am ttc lor.. then say wanna check whether am i okie or not coz try for 2 cycle le never kana..

So he did a pevic ultrasound for me. Then ask hub to do SA

Min: I in the ivf thread as well..now wanting to choose a suitable dr before embarking on this journey..know u went for scanning today..good luck and hope everything go well for u..

Hi Faith, I think I am also on CD1. ALso very worried as just had a miscarriage at 6 weeks on 19 Dec. LMP was 24 Jan so now counting. Havent see any red today and stomach also feels bloated. But no other symptoms just like my other 2 pregnancies. I am TTC for #3 now and due to age, I am very worried....after the last miscarriage. :-( But have faith, did you doctors give you any insight on your health and your hubby's health and what could be causing a delay to conceive?

Faith,

Thank you for the good wishes
Things going ok for now.. Just going with the flow.. Actually reviews on doctors are very subjective.. I may think my doc is gd, but another person may not think so.. The thing is to shortlist 2-3 docs, and stick to the one you're comfortable with.. I was lucky that i was very comfortable with and had faith in the first fertility specialist i went to, so i did not bother seeing the next on my list..

dont know why I am having trouble posting....stressed!! .....on CD1 AF 24 Jan but not able to discuss about fears and worries......miscarriage once on 19 Dec.....sad sad sad.....worried as tested this morning stil BFN....

Min:thanks for ur advice.. will see few drs before deciding..

Miraclebaby: no see red no give up..I felt bloated last few days as well,even now also feel bloated..and today my flow alr quite a lot.. hope u can share bbdust soon..

table for today.. added in miraclebaby.. not too sure i got it right or not.. last AF is 24 Jan so now is CD29 but u mention CD1?

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 21 Feb 2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD109</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD41</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD127</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD65</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD47</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-May</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD65</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>miraclebaby</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD49</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD104</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Keira: i went bishan clinic. Did pap smear (1st time) n scans..

miraclebaby: welcome. dun get stress up. how long is ur cycle days? table will be uploaded by other members as well.. xiaohuiis has uploaded, do check the info is correct.

still waiting for my double line for LH testing!

ask you all ar, better to bd after seeing the double lines or can bd now also ? hb off today and tomorrow.. so we got more time for action! haha..

Xiaohuiis,

Think there's a mistake in the table.. Mine should be CD7, not 65.. Hehe.. TIA!

Allets,

I would say, just whack!! Hehe :p

Min, are you using gonal f pen? Can i ask u, when u inject right,is there 2 clicks or one click? the day before i had 1 click, yest got 2 clicks leh.

apologies. think the mistakes came from me ytd..

below revised table.

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 21 Feb 2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD109</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD41</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD127</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>09-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD65</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD47</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>May25</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>miraclebaby</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>04-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD49</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD104</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>06-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Maomi,

What is your dosage? Mine is 150iu, so i hear many many clicks, didn't count.. Don't worry, i think not an issue, as long as you had turned it to the correct dosage

Blissfulsasa,

blissful > Ya I happen to BD on the day before I see smiley, then on smiley day.. which is the day before.. mayb I try BD tonight too hee

Xiaohuiis: SA so exp ah? Last time I used to work in lab n I know how to do SA, but now no working dun have the equipment to do... haha

Blissfulsasa: I hate doing pap smear, so painful...

Hi xiaohuiss, body not "heaty" after O la but temp will rise abit if O did occur... Check this out:-

Your BBT changes throughout your cycle as fluctuations in hormone levels occur. During the first half of your cycle, estrogen dominates. During the second half of your cycle (once ovulation has occurred), there is a surge in progesterone. Progesterone increases your body temperature as it gets your uterus ready for a fertilized, implantable egg. Which means that in the first half of the month, your temperature will be lower than it is in the second half of the month, after ovulation. Confused? Here's the bottom line: Your BBT will reach its lowest point at ovulation and then rise immediately and dramatically (about a half a degree) as soon as ovulation occurs

Keira: not pain at all.. in fact i hv the same thinking as u b4 i go to the clinic.. for the sake of bb, just hv to do everything n all will be worthwhile..