Can we buy just the applicators outside? I using conceive plus but no applicators inside box lei..

Dear all,I last seen dr abt 2 yrs ago..wanted to check when is the best time to visit gynae? After menses how many days? TIA..

Ladies, should I go visit gynae first before trying to conceive again? Like do some checks or r there any tests I need to do to make sure I'm 100% good to try for a child?

For those who don't want the applicator or planning to throw away.. Do u mind to give it to me? Lol... I want it if u girls don't mind..

I want the applicator but don't want the Pre seed lubricant.. Lol

strawberries: I just threw away durin spring cleaning cos has been sitting for for mths but of cos inside the box.. hehehe.. i will rem to give it to u when i purchase a new one..

Blissfulsasa: I did it last year but it's normal body check up kind. So need to go find a gynae to check n make sure we r both for n ready to "start manufacturing"?

keira: you can conside go bk or other gynae clinic to do scans. Suggest you to do V scan so that gynae will be able to see whether you have anything which is suppose not to be inside. From there den you can tell your gynae that both u n ur hub r tryin to conceive for how long le.. im sure gynae will advise u on that.

Blissfulsasa: oh, that should be good... I was thinking whether to see ML Yeap or WK Tan... since they have pretty good reviews..

Keira: sorry I nv heard of them b4 cant give u any advises but u shd go with ur heart.
den u hv to see which one u prefer le.. both are nearer to ur home ma? If can, try to make an appointment as some do not entertain walk-in.. if possible, ask ur hub to go with u so that when the gynae explains he will get a clearer picture and knows what is goin on.

Blissfulsasa: both are at thomson medical centre... will grab my hubby to go with me, cuz he's self-employed n timing is more flexible....

keira u stay near to TMC? coz hor i feel that if u go to a certain gynae to do checkup etc.. best is follow that gynae all the way until u give birth.. so he will know your body best

Xiaohuiis: I stay at bukit panjang, that's y I m thinking I should stick to 1 gynae from start till end... cuz we planning to give birth in tmc next time.... so most likely find one who's from tmc....

Keira > u drives? coz if not u long journey wor.. every mth go TMC.. then when nearer to delivery date is every 2 weeks or weekly wor.. quite shiong leh.

Keira - my gynea has a clinic at level 3 TMC - Eunice Chua, female gynae. and i staying at Lakeside. Dont find it xiong previously cos every pre-natal visit, you will be so excited to see your lil one that all the long journey you will also feel quite short lah.

i still remembered, during my labour for #1, contraction 5 mins apart, hubby still can drive me safely to TMC in less than 25 mins time .

Keira,

You can always go to one gynae first and see how you feel.. Sometimes, people see a couple of gynaes first before deciding which to stick to.. Must see which one you're comfortable with

Strawberries... I will check later.. I think I might still have them if I didn't throw.

Gals, just to update you, I will be starting my gonal F jabs tonight in prep for the iui

Just dropping by to say hello to all of you! How have all of you been? Spreading lotsa baby dust to all of you and hope you all get your sticky BFP soon!

Hey ladies,

Something I observed this evening, while I was wiping Down there , I noticed some light streaks of blood, very very little. Gooled and it seems to be ovluation spotting, a sign of fertility.. went Took a ovaluation test (since day 10), noticed a ultra faint, close to faint double line. My question is, does this consider O day ? Or it will happen 1-2 days later ? Praying hard that O day come on Thursday instead of tomorrow cos hub still on night shift tomorrow..

Maomi & GBOB>> I'm doing fine. Didn't post in any thread last few weeks cos my morning sickness was very bad, worse than my 1st two pregnancies. Lost 2kg in about 1 wk. Now it's slightly better cos I'm taking some medication given by my gynae. I'm currently 8 wks plus. Managed to see bb heartbeat already

Oh yah, I have a CB digital HPT (it only tells you pregnant or not, won't say how many weeks pregnant), a First Response HPT and some Blackmore conceive well supplement to let go. Haven't calculated the price though. Anyone keen PM me ok? I will let go cheap cheap one, plus coat with many layers of baby dust!

Allets>> Your OPK is not positive yet. In order for it to be positive, test line must be as dark or darker than control line. But very likely you are going to ovulate very very soon. Continue testing for the next few days. Try to test at least twice a day, so that you won't miss your LH surge. For me, I'm super kiasu. When I'm approaching ovulation, I will test thrice a day. First thing in the morning, 2pm and 8pm. For me, my LH surge is mostly detected first thing in the morning.

Today is my supposedly AF. Why I say supposedly is because, it has yet to come. I feel so crampy, achy, exhausted and nauseated to some extent and could feel it when I was asleep...

Hi Anastasia ~~ hope your MS will feel better soon.. my friends MS also quite badly.. until 2nd trim den okie..

*grabbing your baby dust*

Allets > your OPK is not positive yet.. must be both as dark then consider going to ovulate soon.

I test twice daily.. 3pm and 8-9pm.. 3pm using cheapo stick.. 8-9pm smiley

Shery > Might be good news coming soon.. test using hpt tml if still no AF?

Can help to update today me CD1..sorry to rant,I been trying hard for the past 3 yrs every mth without fail,why can't I be the lucky one???? I been counting since I am married and the no of pple who conceived that I know are almost 20..I am the 1 out of 20 that is unlucky..I really do not know what I can do more except gg ahead with ivf.. I really don wish to go through but guess I have no choice..I shall be strong and work towards my dream to be a mum..

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 20 Feb 2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD108</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD40</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD126</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>09-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD64</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD46</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>May25</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD64</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>04-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD48</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD103</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>06-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ana: *grabbing bb dusts from u* hope your MS will go away fast but oso shows that bb is doin well too! Hv small meals in between.

Allets: it should be O soon. Keep on testing! Good luck.

Shery: try to test on cheap HPT.. Hope to hear good news frm u n spread bb dust to us here.

Faith: I feel for u! Im married for 2yrs n till now no news.. I am aware our relatives are askin my mum n mil I supposed to. Rem ur nick is ‘Faith’ so you must hv faith, im sure all of us will graduate soon de!

Hi Anastasia, how r u? Try to rest more &amp; thanks for the baby dusts!

Faith, dun lose faith! We will get there &amp; b mummies!

Allets, try to bd soon. Dun worry too much bout the o days.

faith, don't be despair... I might just be joining u as CD1 as today is my supposedly AF. We shll work towards the same goal...

blissfulsasa/xiaohouiis > I don't think so lah. It's like another monthly gimmick again.

Faith,

Hugs.. I've been married 5.5 yrs and been ttc-ing for 3 yrs.. Try not to compare yourself with others.. Most impt thing is that we've been trying our best.. Some of us just need more help or more time.. Wait till you see your doc.. If there are no major issues, usually it's recommended to do iui first before contemplating ivf.. Don't fret k.. We're all here to encourage and motivate one another

Just wondering if any of u done the due test before? To check whether ur tubes are blocked?

How much does it cost? All in total cost. Thanks.

Strawberries, you meant HSG test? I just did last cycle, $170@ Raffles Hospital

Btw Strawberries, paiseh... i forgotten to check the preseed applicator... let you know tmr..

Eh, sorry hor, my AF supposed to be coming this Monday, not today. Aiyo. this mobile application always make me confused leh...

I m going to do my hsg test next mon. Dr advised me to take two panadol before doing if scared of pain. Anybody knows if we should abstain from sex before hsg?
How long is the whole process? I Tink the hsg test is ard $200 at nuh. At nuh, everything so ex.

Kitkat,

Ya private patient in nuh, very exp.. Don't think need to abstain.. You can call up women's clinic to check.. I took painkillers before the procedure too.. Scared of pain.. Hehe..

Had my 2nd scan today.. Going well.. Tmr need to go back start another jab..

Blissfulsasa, if I hav referral letter, I will not b able to see prof Wong at all as he only sees private patients. For my future baby, no choice, got to pay. But I can say its more ex den TMC.