updated table for min

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 15 Feb (rev)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD103</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD121</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keira</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>31 to 32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD59</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD41</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-May</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD43</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD98</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

so what does IVF do?

Hi ladies, got a BFN this morning after poas. Boringzzz... may be out of the game anytime soon... but I'm still having sore boobies n lower back pain... so frustrated!!!

Hi blissfulsasa, we share the same CD keke. but hor coz we tired ourself with the visiting for CNY, did not work that hard. how bout u?

Xiaohuiis,

Thanks for updating
IVF is an assisted reproduction technique.. Have to do daily self jabs to stimulate ovaries to produce many eggs.. Eggs will be retrieved to fertilise with sperm and the embryo will be transferred back to uterus..

Xiaohuiis: I doubt it will be any different since there's not even a faint line at all.... oh well... just let it be lo since this kind of things are beyond our control...

hmm... hv nice egg but some disadvantages.. just hv to keep on trying! i leave it to fate now le.. hv will hv dun hv den just be happy (which i think is difficult) or mayb like min, try IVF

Min, how many days do u need to self jab? Jab where? U dare to jab yourself? If I really going for ivf, my hubby say go hospital ask nurse to jab. Pay ard $20 each time. Cos he oso scared.

thanks Hope! thats y ur nick call Hope!

28yrs but turning 29 this yr..
how abt u?

kitkat: can ask nurse jab de? tot hv to jab ourselves? i oso dun dare to jab myself!

i see my friend jab herself.. she jab at tummy.. duno is it same thing.. den her tummy alot of small bruise.. but after 2 years le.. still not successful

Keira, mabbe still early. Don't be despair... I was like you too, in the first few months of trying, got all sorts of symptoms and always tot that was it. Anyway, take it easy, don't stress urself...

Kitkat, blissfulsasa,

About 10-12 days of jab, depending on progress.. I'm terrified of needles.. Haha.. I'm the kind if there's any scenes on tv showing the needle going into someone's arm, i'll become like jelly.. I just have to tell myself gotta do it no matter what.. Kitkat, the thing is, after abt 4 days, the number of jabs a day will increase to 3 so you'll have to go to a nurse twice in a day if you wanna get it done by them.. It'll be exp too.. Many women get their hubbies to do it too.. Anyway, you gals don't have to worry abt ivf.. Usually if no issues will start with iui which is simpler..

Wah you all so young.. Still in 20s.. Don't need to think about ivf yet.. For me i've tried 3 yrs, with 2 iui and had 1 m/c.. Felt is time to go ahead.. Hubby already 41.. There's no guarantee of cos.. Although 40%success rate, it also means got 60% chance of failure..Whether or not succeed, i can tell myself at least i've tried

Hi min81,

Can check if under IVF process, do you need to visit the gynae very frequently as I am just thinking the time consume to visit the Gynae.

Cos my DH work night shift so usually morning he is sleeping so if needed do we have to go together or can visit the gynae without him......

allets: me in Oct.. but u r fortunate to have #1 le..
envy envy u!

Hope: still young! jia you!

min81: u went thru IUI? prices wise?

kitkat: not old! still young at heart!

Min, be brave! We r all rooting for u! I m terrified of needles. I was at nuh clinic last fri to take blood test to test whether I ovulated, etc. I tot take onli one tube of blood. Who knows nurse told me 4 tubes of blood. I dare not see the nurse at all. After tat I even joked with nurse tat I fainting soon. The nurse got so worried. Haha.

Yes Min! jia you! We here will be supporting u!

Kitkat: for me I m not afraid of takin blood test but den scare of jabbing myself which I think I will be shivering..

Blissfulsasa,

I did at nuh under prof wong.. On iui day paid about $670+.. But prior to that, you need to go for scans to check on follicles.. Each visit for scan is $90.95.. I think at most abt 3 scans.. My 1st iui only 1 scan..

Annie,

You do need to see the gynae pretty often, abt every 3-4 days or alternate days.. Your hubby only needs to be there on the day of egg retrieval to submit sperm sample.. It's easier for the guys
For myself, hubby wants to be there at 1st day of ivf.. I told him subsequently I'll just go myself for the scans if he's working.. It'll also be good if hubby can be there for egg retrieval and embryo transfer..

blissfulsasa - me married @ 24, customary @26, gave birth @27. our plan is to finish production before i hit 30. Minimally 2 maximum 3. Hb is 3 years older than me ..

Min - dont worry, do your best and no regrets.. all for the sake of baby, definitely worth it!

that is why mummies 最伟大.. can you imagine the process and worries we have to go through in our lifecyle ? starting from ttcing, the weights are already on the women. than after BFP, you need to constantly worry abt the growth &amp; health of the baby (9 months of worries), no body shape, gain weigh etc . finally bb out, need to endure the 1 month confinement, night feedings, latching and pumpings etc. after maternity leave, zombified working mums need to juggle between bb, work and family. if no one take care, need to take leave when kids sick etc.

ya lo allets. i also feel mummies really care alot for their child unlike daddies.
They can do nothing where else we as mummies always want the best for kids and want them to grow up well.

Allets: wah.. u really good! Cana get bfp within a year.. for me already 2yrs still get ntg.. v sian of it le… iui n ivf might be the next step to do.. but money is another big concern..
Yes, I agreed being a mother is not easy.. I hv few frens, some married n hv kids n some married for years still trying.. always see those bb photos in fb really feel happy for them n feel sad for myself.. jus saw another fren ROM today le.. hai..
N becos of that this cny only went to in laws hse to bai nian.. this yr we din go to hubby’s relatives sides.. think hubby oso dun wan to hear those remarks askin from his aunts…
Keep fingers crossed that I can get bfp within 3mths else I will try for other alternatives..
Jia you!!!

Kitkat: u also born in 1983? I turning 30 this year n I heard the older u get, the more severe pregnancy symptoms u get... dunno true or nt lei... so starting to ttc this year lo... haiz...

xiaohuiis: i noe how u feel.. but i think most impt is dun stress urself too much!

Hope! yeah.. i hope so too! i even went to touch a snake hoping to hve a snake bb this year!! :p

Kitkat: I ROM in 2010, customary wedding in 20.11.2011. Skipped dragon year cuz scared next time our child difficult get into sch etc.... this year then officially start to try.... how abt u??

Omg! U gals r all so young! I think I might b the oldest here!!! Am 38 n DH is 43. Me me! I tried IVF two cycles alrdy and still fail! I m one of the super sway one. Hahaha

Min, jiayo!! I will b rooting for u. Rem to pop in here now n then ya...

GBOB, i'm not too far off from you. I'm turning 34 this year. Sigh... 20s still young leh.... Once I turned 30, everything start to droop with the force of gravity to the point of no return.. lol!

Gbob,

Thanks! I will still pop in here.. Appreciate all the encouragement from you gals
Don't give up, my friend conceived at 40 and gave birth at 41.. She had also tried many yrs and had 1 m/c but still succeeded

Shery,

I get what you mean! Haha.. The minute I hit my 30s, my skin seems to have deteriorated.. And it doesn't recover as fast anymore..

I got married at the age of 24... im 31 this year!! i took for granted that it will be easy to have a baby... so waited 7 years later then try.. but then......
sighhhhh!!!!!

Xiaohuiis: i realy wan to soak in the hotspring!! lolz!! aargh*

but actually the list to avoid posted here previously is more meant for those who go IVF i think.. for us normal de i think should be find lor

Shery, tell me abt it! Aging sucks ok... Skin sag, pigmentations starts to show n decide to stay for good, lines too. Breathe oxygen nia will put on weight... Sigh... N to make things worse for me, infertility! Haha... I go IVF also no use. The embryos doesn't implant... My womb is v terok I think. Been through so many failures until now I sort of quite numb Liao... Just try for the sake of trying.. It's like buying toto for the sake of buying... Hopefully one day will dio. Haha

So to the young young sisters here, whenever u feel u r old, just think of auntie GBOB here... U will feel better

Hmmm... maybe will check with my gynae if she don think im over paranoid...lolz.. coz when i went got my gynae check.. she said aiyo u still young la.. take it easy.. gan jiong wun help..bla bla bla.. duhzz.. *

GBOB: don give up.. easier said that done la.. my fren told me his wife went for 5 IUIs... 2 or 3 times IVFs..all failed.. spent tons of $$!!

last resort..went TCM.. den now pregnant liaoz...

GBOB, have u tried the TCM path yet?

Anyway, one of my husband's cousin, they got married for 8 years, din bear any children. The wife got cystic fibrosis which made it worse. Went through IVF oso failed. Tot they would stay childless. Then out of the sudden, got pregnant, same time as me with my #1. then she bore children every 2 years thereafter. Now blessed with 3 children liaos. You see, never say never. When you're meant to have children, you will. But we still have to try our best too lor...

Ladies, anyone who seen TCM who mention anything abt low bbt?

I realized my bbt after the chemical pregnancy is low.. Like 35.8 degrees only.... Before that Pre o will be 36 something post o will be higher. But now all very low even after o. Bbt increase but also still considered very low....

Anyone had similar issue?

Hi Strawberries, i'm also seeing TCM. now that you mentioned, my BBT is lower now, after my MC in Oct12. even after ovulation, it's not as high as before. I have not asked my TCM Dr on this.
Maybe will ask when i see him the next time.
I'm 34 this year, and i tell my husband we will try until i'm 40. I have booked appointment to see a the fertility doc in NUH, so that we can assess our chances of conceiviing again. as me and my husband are not young, once i hit 35, it will be even harder. and with my history with 2 MCs, i think better to go for a checkup.