Thanks blessedone for ur encouragement. For my number one, I had very faint line on the test kit few days after AF supposed to report. Tested positive using digital one. I also dunno if I would have tested positive if I tested before AF comes that time.

Strawberries, wah are u able to tahan not to test for a day? I feel I'm wasting money and making myself disappointed testing everyday. But I can't stop myself! Just that after so many days of seeing negative, I'm really dejected and afraid of seeing that negative sign again....

Bunny: only today sat I Nv test. Tdy I go toilet and see a small line of blood like hairline fine.. Den a few hours later I go toilet have more lines of blood.. So I thk AF might be reporting tml le...

Tho not much hope but I keep telling myself one day nv see red still got chance. So keeping the last little hope..

Pray hard!!!

Morning all ladies, Happy lunar new year! May this year b a lucky year for all of us.. especially bbs luck to all of us.

Am still waiting. Today is the af suppose to visit day. If after today still don't have, will probably test again tomorrow. I tested on Fri using the hcg stick, BFN..

Hahaha my hb's aunties all ask me when having one more ... Then I just beat my tummy n say not i don't want is dont have what to do ?? Then they didn't say anything le hee hee

Haiz.. but is like so sad answering the qn.. and somemore, got 2 of his relatives pregnant,delivering this year..I felt so ashamed of myself, 1 of them married after me and the other one 2nd child.. furthermore at the house,so many of children playing happily,see le so sad..only me who is married with no kid yet.. praying hard next year cny, I can proudly carry my child..

Hugs hugs faith ... It will come

Can help me update as well ? AF visited on day 1 of cny.. Told hubby this month need try harder n more enthu... Hopefully got good news soon.. Relatives Also got asked when we want #2, I told the, shun Qi Zhi ran...

Hi all, my cny went quite well. One auntie just told us to jiayou. Den my mil sis told us dun rush & tat we r still young. When my mil told my hubby to faster hav a baby, the younger sis told her off & told her cannot rush. Den my mil kept quiet. I m Veri grateful to her for putting in good words for us. Tink she knows we r seeing tcm so Mayb she knows we having difficulty. Den I suspect last time she oso took quite time to conceive so she can understand us.

Gbob, allets, next cycle will b better! Jiayou!

Reikohopes, bbfaith, dun give up. Cheer up. Visiting relatives r almost over. No more awkward questions le! Yeah!!

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 12 Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD100</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD118</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD56</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD38</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>May25</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD40</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD95</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi ladies! Long time no talk here!

I would like to wish u all a very happy, healthy and fruitful Chinese New Year!

I think people are concerned about us, that's why they keep asking those bb questions. Think of those who r single or unattached above 30 or 35, esp the ladies, who have to face more awkward 'interrogation' by relatives or friends.

I m 3 mths pregnant now but I m not showing yet. So most of my colleagues, friends and relatives still do not know that I m expecting. My grandma who is in her 90s even told me to hurry up and dun let her wait too long.

I myself took almost a yr to conceive so I understand how some of u feel here. Let me wish all of u here lots of baby dust and fulfill ur wishes soon

Thanks sisters for the encouragement. Although I said I'm numb to negative results but sometimes, still can't help feeling a tad bit emo n disappointed. If I hadn't m/c, I wld have popped on day 2 of cny. I avoided certain relatives by not visiting them cos I feel that I am alrdy feeling miserable enough thus I do not wish to face any more insensitive remarks or having to answer their questions. Every cycle I kept telling myself nvm, just try again n every cycle I failed without fail!! Lolx... But nonetheless, same thing again, I shall try again!! Gambete sisters....

Hi hi ttcing!! **waving hands madly** happy to hear from u!! Rest well n enjoy your pregnancy deary!!

table for today.. hope this water snake cny will bless all of us with BFP soon

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 13 Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD101</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD119</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD57</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD39</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-May</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD41</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD96</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning ladies..

for me, not sad at all. in fact happier cos AF reported and i can try harder and healthier this month! i started on folic acid last month only.. i told hb, this month onwards, for our baby making journey, can he live healthier abit ? less smoke, more tomato juice!

i once heard from my tcm, for both male n females, when ttcing, try to avoid soya beans related stuff. that include soya milk .. than for guys, eat more tomato related stuff so that their warriors will be healthier. cant rem got what other stuff good for ttcing.. for ladies, avoid cold drinks..

GBOB &amp; Keira: thanks for your wishes! I'm sure u will get ur BFP soon! Dun give up!

Xiaohui : hi babe! If baby is cooperative, should be able to know the gender in week 16.

Ttcing, good 2 hear fr u. Hope I can join u soon....

Kitkat, yah I am glad no more questions fr relatives cos no more visiting. Hehe!

Gbob, let's jy tog ok?

Hope we all get our healthy baby wishes soon....

Hi Xiaohuiis, i have a tilted womb as well! Went for pre preg check up last mth..was also worried but gynae said doesnt matter.. it's juz like a human either right handed or left handed.. it will not affect anything..

Hi ladies.. past few mths i bought the CB smiley ovulation kit, as we all know.. if you have the slightest LH surge, it will give u a smiley face but that doesnt mean you will ovulate anytime right? so after i finished that pack, i changed to Watsons brand, coz too exp.. lolz.. and in my own opinion..i find that it is better.. it will give a very bold and dark line if you are very very fertile..so you know it's time to try that night! if you are only fertile or slightly fertile.. the line will be faint.. at least it gives you an idea that you will ovulate anytime if you get a dark line..

hmm... smiley doesnt mean ovulating i think... only means the kit detected LH surge... so very misleading lei.. even the slightest LH surge will give you smiley face.. but you may be only ovulating like 3 days later..... at least by judging on the darkness of the positive lines you know the amount of LH surge.. the darker the line,the more fertile or near ovu date it is for u... thats what i think.. hehehe..

Hi girls

I was testing everyday fr dpo8. Finally AF came on dpo15.
wonder what went wrong cos I tested ovulation with clearblue digital. Seems not so easy to strike after all.

but if u take out the kit from the smiley hor.. it is actually also test strip lai de wor.. with lines on it.. so i think overall still same right? u can actually look at the lines too haha

i did 3 tests the past 3 days.. by monitoring my body signal.. iphone app states my O day was ytd... day 14 of AF.. but on day 11 i have thick egg white like cervical mucus, so went to use a stick try try.. it was a very dark positive.. den 2nd and 3rd day wasnt that dark.. but still positive..

For all ovulation kits, if u get a positive, it means u might b ovulating within the next 48 hours. A positive does not guarantee tat u will ovulate. It just let u know tat your egg is probably getting ripe &amp; the time is right for bd. it is possible for your body to "gear up" to ovulate leading to an LH surge &amp; then for some reason like stress, travel, illness or random fluke, yur body fails to release an egg. When this happens, yur LH surge will dissipate &amp; yur cervical mucus (a sign of fertility) will dry up. Once the stress is is resolved, yur body will try again. This can happen more than once per cycle.
But how do we really know tat we hav ovulated is to take a blood test at gynae at CD23..

Kitkat: thanx for the explanation.. yaa.. i went for my pre preg check up on my "expected O day".. test kit was positive..but did a vaginal scan that day..she said i ovulated already... i was like...wat the..... but she said i still have some CM left....

if one day positive...nxt day negative means ovulated izit? i tried.. many days positive.. but i donno which day is the actual ovulation using smiley..coz everyday give me smiley face.. but every mth see AF de...

I had an appt with a fertility doctor &amp; tat day I got a smiley at home before going to clinic. The doctor oso scanned saying I got a egg going to b ripe soon. Ask me to bd next three days instead of the day itself. Tat day was 16mm, he say will grow to 18mm the next day so bd the next day onwards instead.

Winkle, so far I onli got one time smiley after testing many days. But I always use fmu. Mayb u can ask yur gynae why u got so many days positive. The website is quite informative too.

hmm... i don use FMU..i always test either after work or in the afternoon lor.. i will have at least 2 or 3 days positive for every cycle.. but i switched to using strips test.. i can see clearly which days i'm most fertile by the colour of the strip..coz i didnt know i can dismantle the smiley kit!! =p

winkle > I dun mean dismantle.. i mean u have to plug in a stick into the kit mah.. then when u use finish u have to eject out and throw the stick away.. if u notice, that stick after u tested and eject out, it is also a strip .. showing lines de

winkle > haha its okie.. my first time using it i was more blur.. I got read instruction.. but when i pee on the stick.. i waited quite awhile but nothing appear not even the circle.. then i thot aiya spoil le..then i went to cap the pink cap back.. then the icon started to blink =x

i din know must cap back the cap hahahaha

i think technology make us very confused at times.. lolz! i'll use the more cheapo strips and see if i will strike! actually wanted a baby snake coz my ah bang is a monkey..snake is good for monkey..i heard la..but only left 2 mths to make it on time for snake tail le.. so horse head also good! lolz!

hmm, talking about pee on the stick, i think the other time round, someone posted the link on how sperm meets egg, i think that was a good guide ..

i recalled my tcm also asked me to start test around D11, everyday test, than if see double line, bd that day and the next day.

i kinda forgotten what she told me 3 years ago, will ask again when i visit her this month.

the webpage on the sperm meets eggs in brief :

The Plan

Short Version:

"Try" every other night starting Day 8
Buy 10 ovulation predictor kit sticks
Begin ovulation testing on Day 10
When test is positive, "try" that night, plus two additional nights in a row
Skip one night, then do one last "try"
Take a home pregnancy test 15 days after your ovulation test was positive, if your period has not begun
If your ovulation test never goes positive, continue "trying" every other night until Day 35, then do a pregnancy test if your period has not begun.
Statistics coming in from women who write me show that about 40% of post-miscarriage women will get pregnant on the first try if they are faithful to the plan, about double the number of the normal population who are not on the plan. This assumes, of course, that you waited for a normal cycle to begin after your loss, and did not begin trying before having a period after a miscarriage. Many women do not ovulate in that first cycle.

http://www.pregnancyloss.info/sperm_meets_egg_plan.htm