ya lor..these few days so quiet...v boring leh...I kept refreshing the page...hahaha...I guess everyone's busy with the CNY preparations

hi hi..

am here.. ya, guess most are busy preparing for new year.. going for 1st reunion dinner today. but have this crampy feeling down there. AF like coming . i tracked using the apps , yesterday and today suppose to be 1st day (diff apps). so i thinking if after today, can i go n test if still not here or wait until 10th (last month my was on the 10th).

any idea ?

Reikohopes, gbob,

I'm here! Haha.. Guess everyone's busy with cny stuff.. I'm not thinking too much abt cny actually.. My ivf jabs shld be starting right after the cny hols.. Anxious! Haha..

Yo Allets, my AF shd b on 11 Feb!! One day after yours. My suggestion la, test on 10th better. I dont have any feeling at all. Guess this month will b a goner for me (as usual)...sigh...

Yo Min, dnt anxious. IVF jabs aint that painful de. Jus rem dont press the needle in too fast cos the meds will gush into your flesh too fast thus causing pain. numb the jab site with ice first, pinch the fats, hold the injection pen or needle straight and jab in, slowly push the meds in..... jia yo dear!

Gbob, yah I oso keep refreshing but no new postings..haha! Maybe all on lv huh?

Allets, may be can test hpt instead?

Min81, jy!

These days I feel like giving up...try this n that oso no results. Keep hearing so n so preg. .sian... hope the snake year will bring us better bb luck...ssssssssss

reikohopes, same here....me also jin sian alrdy... its like tried every ways n means, tried sooo hard but to no avail... m a little mentally n physically worn out...now Im just trying for the sake of trying nia...hehe

Reikohopes,

Thanks! Stay positive k
Do things that you enjoy, do what you like, take a break sometimes.. It can get tiring when we think abt ttc too much..

GBOB,

Thanks for the tips, gal!
This cycle i have totally no feeling at all, so i give up already.. Will just wait for my af ard 14-15 feb and start ivf..

Wishing all of us good luck in the year of the snake!

I'm also feeling like giving up Liao.. Sianz... Today is my dpo12 le.. Tested since dpo6 but all the way neg!! AF due this sat.. Haiz.. I don't think hve any more hope...

Tot I can have a big Ang bao this CNY... But not likely...

Strawberries, don't despair ok. Sometimes it takes awhile for hcg to build up in our system in order to b detected by hpt. Try (I know it's hard) not to think so much n just let a day pass as it passes... That's what I (am) try(ing) to do lor... Dwell on it so much also no point. Que sera sera lor. Hugs...

GBOB,

Keke.. For the past 3 yrs, every mth i will tell myself next mth will be a surprise.. Haha.. I think this is the 1st time i told my hubby looks like this cycle no chance already, i'll just pamper myself with cny goodies now before jabs start next wk

Strawberries,

I think you tested too early.. Don't despair.. Try to occupy your thoughts with nice things like your hobby or watch some funnyshows to relieve the stress

Min, me too! Since 2009 I also every month console myself next month will b it! Haha.. Lets all try not to think too much and look forward to a better snake year ahead!!

Hi girls, have been Veri busy whole afternoon. Went for my 1st reunion dinner just now.

Gals, no matter how long we tried, pls dun give up. If we give up, there is no hope at all. But if we persevere, there is still a glimmer of hope!

This mth I take it easy. Bury myself in work, story books & candy crush game!

Strawberries, dun give up! Jyjy!

Kitkat/ min, this mth I more kan kai... & yes oso very into candy crush...it irritates me when I jus can't pass that level...

Xiaohuii, did the doc suggest any solution? At least u detected it earlier right?

I am counting down to the long weekend... 9 hrs more to go...hehe

pls dun despair! try and there will be hope...
Xiaohuiis- how are you now? ur first time to check with gynae?

Xiaohuiis,

Did the doc say what the next plans are? Actually, a tilted uterus should not affect fertility.. Many women are born with it and do not even know abt it until they get pregnant.. Sometimes, it gets tilted back into the correct position after 1st pregnancy.. As for the cysts, cysts come and go very commonly in a women's cycle.. A lot of times, they disintegrate on their own and are flushed out with the next af.. Wat's the size of the cysts? Are they in the womb or ovaries?

I know it's tough but don't worry too much k.. Many women have got the same problems but conceived naturally..

Morning sisters.... weather so cooling.... *brrr

Hi xiaohuiss, did your Gynae suggest what can b done to improve chances of conceiving? I also have tilted womb but Gynae says wnt affect much.

Hi hope, have a nice talk with your husband. It's impt that both must support each other in this journey. Hugs

the big ang pow this weekend will be most likely AF ba.. feeling slight cramp down there.. actually for me, also good lah. cos hb and i never really take care of our body before we started trying last month. so i rather have AF this month, than at least we more mentally / healthly prepared again this month.

we intend to go tio our body after CNY so we taking it slowly first.

xiaohuii - dont feel despair.. tilted womb still can get preg de. if i dont rem wrongly, my tcm said my womb also tilted (cant rem cos 3 years back). than i also tio #1 within 2 months ttcing.

that is the good thing about this thread, we support each other, through good and bad times!

happy CNY in advance all ladies!

oh, for cysts in womb, can do keyhole to remove ?

my cousin manage to get preg and she discovered cyst as well. than during her preg, she went to remove them.

so with medical advancement, nothing is impossible. just stay happy and healthy, relax, do what you like and try it naturally. sometimes, you might just get unexpected results.

xiaohuiis

i read before that tilted uterus is okay.
once you are pregnant, it will be adjusted automatically to the front position at 2nd trimester.

Happy New Year to all Ladies !!

strawberries - maybe you tested too early. DPO6 is a little too early in my opinion.

Reikohopes - how to test for Hpt ? is it the strips one like testing for O? i got it for bulk purchase and it comes with 5 preg test kits. so tempted to test yesterday, but decided to wait till 10th.

helped you gals to update the table! had added myself back to the table as well!

realised alot of cycle buddies!
lets jia you together! ^_^

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 8 Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD96</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>allets</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>26 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfulsasa</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblyreddy</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD114</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat (jas)</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD52</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>May25</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>04-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rurukumi</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>30 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD91</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>06-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi hi ladies,am here as well..last few days so quiet,today so re nao.. jia you! hope this snake year will have a good beginning for all of us..Huat!!

Min: u working full time? Is it advisable to inform supervisor if I am gg for ivf treatment? I prepared to embark on the journey after 3 yrs of disappointed..which doc are u seeing? Good luck for u on coming cycle!

RE:
page refreshed - yes. it was so quiet yesterday and i did actually refreshed the page as need sum1 to talk to.. too bored in ofc le! sigh!

candy crush: is an addictive game! but some levels need to use pc to complete the levels!

xiaohuiis: dun feel discourage. im sure your gynae will have a solution for you. Take those ladies who had said. you still can be conceived. as for cysts, did he/she mention how big is it? I rem my mgr has it and she didnt go for any ops as it may go off de! jiayou!

Min: good luck for your ivf!

as for me, gonna go for my checkup right after CNY! i shall leave it to fate! mayb i will resign and focus on ttc soon!

keke so many ppl today... last few days keep refreshing and no chat so boring...
have u all get everything ready for CNY?

yes, past few days i was wondering, where's everyone!

we need to chat to keep our sanity ... realised only at work than i got peace. after work, no time even for myself as my #1 is 2 yo.

Hi Hope, hv to see cycle length and some people O early while some O late. But of course you can BD. Jus to cover the base. You can BD on alt days. Do you track your O?

blissfulsasa,

faith,

I've quit for few mths already.. I guess whether you wanna tell your boss is up to you, but you'll have to explain taking the mornings off for follicle scanning/blood tests.. And there's a 2 wk hospitalisation leave as well.. For my job, our presence at wk is very crucial and we'll need a very valid reason for the HL so i did share with my boss even abt my iui.. My 2 colleagues who did ivf also told our boss..

Min81: you are most welcome!
u quitted ur job for months and going for IVF. Im thinking to do that but then heard of the jabs, really freak me out as I dun dare to inject myself unless sum1 does that!
Hope: me too.. I think just BD. Most importantly don’t feel any stress! After much thinking, I realised im stress with my work by having ntg to do daily, felt its wastin my time. Sigh! Hope this coming snake year will be a good year! Hisssssssssssssssssssss
Let’s jia you!

Bbt dropped today. Think evil witch gonna pay her cny visit to me. Hahaha.... I wish I can release one anaconda to bite the evil witch's head off for a good 9 months!!

Morning busy until now... Went NTUC do marketing for the reunion dinner tonight (jin auntie right?!!)... Reached home now gonna start go chop chop chop n prepare for the cooking later.... *sweat

thanks gals for the support ^^

first time went to gynae for checkup so was ver worried. He say the cyst maybe will go off in a few cycle. If never then maybe consider Op if I still doesn conceive lor..

Now on medication similar to clomid.. wish me lucks gals ~~

GBOB: u no see red still have chance! Jia you. Get urself bz and forget the cramp you are having!
aiyoo, not auntie la. Me too like you, I even went to market on weekly basis .. :p enjoy your reunion dinner tonight.. be sure to prepare more soup, weather is cold and need hot stuffs to warm up!

Xiaohuiis: dun despair. M sure you will get your bfp soon! Rem not to give urself stress! Relax and be happy!
oh darn, me too will be my 1st visit to the gynae next week.. feelin worr ied, nervous and anxious too..

Raining cats and dogs now! Aiyoyo.. this yr rain for almost a week le, hope CNY Day 1 &amp; 2 dun rain!

Hi blissfulsasa, I no think so much dnt worry. Very numb alrdy. Hahaha... U dnt b worried abt your forthcoming check up ya. Wishing u everything soon soon Li Li!

GBOB: hehehehe.. yeah.. I also numb.. althou my sister always teased me.. but afterall, im v blessed to have my DH going market with me w/o fail.. Thanks! I pray hard too… will be doin pap smear, n dunno whats together with the package.. just do it!
U also JIAYOU!! Hope you will get ur BFP this sat!

Left few hrs to knock off! Actually no mood to work liao!
Wishing all sisters here a Happy New Year! May this snake year bring all of us a good year ahead, good health and beauty always! And of course a SNAKE bb! JIA YOU!

O ya, goodies are tasty but dun eat too much in order not to fall sick!

ya.. was very nervious when I was sitting at the clinic waitin for my turn to go in n see the gynae.. first gynae visit after all.. sooooo scare =(

xiaohuiis: at least u mk the 1st step to visit the gynae. U r veri brave le! im sure you will recoverd.. dun think too much.. i knw saying is easier than doing but try ur best! dun let the report bring your mood down!
btw ur DH didnt accompany you?
Hope you dun mind me asking, u went into the doc's room whats the 1st sentence u said? its okay if you dun wan to say.. no worries..

blissful : oh I ask is he my family doc de husband n try to chit chat lar u know lar typical SG style hoping to get discount hahahahaha

Then I say I been considering very long to do Pre preg check lor n say I try for 2-3 cycles never kana so wondering is it something wrong lor

That's all I say then he ask me abt my menses cycle etc

Hi gals, I think me and strawberry in similar position. I tested fr dpo 7, everyday and today it's dpo 12, still negative. I'm so sad, wish I have a good news to accompany me this Cny. Some more when I'm sick, I dun even dare to eat medicine, but no good news still... I read own the box, 80% women will get their positive results 3 days before period. I dun believe I belong to the 20%....

bunny, some pple dont get positive til 1-2wks after MIA Af ... so as long as no red, there's still hope!

Jy everyone !

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">May the year of the Snake be Super HUAT for all of us !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

8108126.jpg

<font color="ff0000">GONG XI FA CAI to ALL!</font></font></font>

Hi girls, I'm 7dpo right now and just wanna share my symptoms I'm experiencing right now...

Upper backaches
Fatigue but insomnia (nv got problem zzz since I love to sleep n I'm not working now = no stress)
Tender bbs
Hungry very easily (if I dun eat, I will feel stomach churning)
Eat abit feel full already (really pissed off)
Frequent urination (not so bad now, maybe 2-3 hrs once)
Turned off by the foods that I used to enjoy (pig trotters, fish maw/shark fin soup etc)
Super gassy

5 to 6 of the above mentioned symptoms nv occur to me b4 in my previous pms. Hopefully I can bring good news to u girls in another week's time!

Meanwhile, happy cny to all of u and hopefully this new year will bring loads of bb dust to all of us!!!

To all the jia mei: Happy Chinese New Year!! 新年快乐! wishing everyone out there 心想事成,早生贵子! Huat in this coming snake year! Loves..

Bunny: me tdy is dpo14 le leh.. But I nv test tdy. Only dpo13 yet but neg... Haiz... Still waiting for AF to report.. Me too don't think I belong to the 20%...

Ytd went Gyane place to take some medicine.. I wanted AF to be missing for the next 9 months la but I thk AF will report hear few days.. If by mon still no AF den I'll probably test again..

Pray hard!! Pinning to the last hope that nv see red still got chance.. =D