Vymon, Normally I will c tcm during Af. Den he will advise accordingly what day to eat med. u can consult him & tell him bout iui too?

Hope, folic acid can b taken before pregnancy. Dh takes one daily with me. We buy from unity. Cheaper den guardian & watsons..

Hope > coz ppl always say chinese medication and western medication cannot mixed mah.. So if I am on western medication i will stop my bai feng pills lor.. i just play safe lar hee

I went for my pre-conception check up today.. And found out my womb is tilted.... Dr said it doesnt affect fertility.. Anyone has experience on this here??

bbz rainbowz,

Can see the tcm when having af.. The 1st dose is usually a couple of days after af for me.. If u doing iui, let him know and he'll advise accordingly.. I like it that he's familiar with iui/ivf stuff so he knows what to do and will not clash with the treatment..

Winkle,

If you google on it, you'll see that it's written it doesn't affect fertility.. Actually many women have it and don't even know it until they're preggy.. Don't worry k

Thanks min81.. U went google.. Some said dobt affect some said affect hahaha.. Well.. Don think so much... Or don know so much is still better..

updated table for today~~

I am now CD17.. i think my O should have passed le ba.. haiz.. din DB recently =(

\table {updated on 18 Jan 2013
Nickname last AF O day CD/DPO Avg cycle length
Anastasia 19-Dec CD31 30 to 40
alice 5-Nov CD75
Annie Chan 27-Dec CD23 28 to 30
bbz_rainbowz 11-Nov 3-Jan CD69
energeticsnake 16-Oct CD93 25 to 26
faith 27-Dec CD23 26 to 34
GBOB 16-Jan CD3 28
jas 16-Dec CD34 31 to 33
jhw 21-Dec CD29 34
joce 6-Jan CD13 33 to 34
JV 17-Jan CD2 35
25-May 18-Dec CD32 32 to 35
maomi 1-Dec CD49
min81 15-Jan CD4 31 to 34
pinjie 4-Jan CD15 33 to 35
Pooh85 1-Jan CD18
reikohopes 30-Dec CD20 28 to 30
shery 5-Dec CD45
shiying41 10-Nov CD70 30 to 34
winkle 5-Jan CD14 24 to 28
xiaohuiis 2-Jan CD17 33 to 42
Zhuzhu 15-Jan CD4 32 to 35
babykk 8-Aug *graduated* ^__^ 30 to 35
berries 25-Oct *graduated* ^__^ 28 to 30
happy-mrs 24-Jul *graduated* ^__^ 33
love16 18-Jul *graduated* ^__^ 31 to 33
shan 10-Jun *graduated* ^__^ 33 to 35
shirley 3-Aug *graduated* ^__^ 24 to 29
TTCing 13-Nov 28-Nov *graduated* ^__^ 33
}

Congrats Anastasia, Xiaohuiis, you might want to move Anastasia to the bottom of the chart? The Graduates

Maomi > Just now I was considering to do that but duno why I never do it haha..

Revised table..

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 18 Jan 2013 (rev)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD75</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>3-Jan</TD><TD>CD69</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD93</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-May</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD49</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD45</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD70</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>33 to 42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kitkat</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Anastasia: woohoo~~~ congrats!!!! Grabbing baby dust frm you too!!!! Wishing you have a smooth pregnancy and healthy sticky beanie... Hugs!

Thanks kitkat n min81.. Am still waiting for it to come... Feeling so crampy...

Thanks ladies!

Kitkat>> No much symptoms, except that I've been feeling quite warm since 1 to 1.5 weeks ago. Plus the skin on my face feels a bit "dirtier" and some zits on my chest -- I don't normally have these at this time of the month.

As for BD, I BDed alternate days before I detected my smiley face. Since I had 2 days of smiley faces, I BDed on those 2 days, as well as the day after. After BD, will elevate hips for between 10 to 20 mins (for as long as I can tahan!).

One thing I know for sure is different is that I ovulated a little earlier this cycle on CD18 (I know this may be late for some ladies, but for me, cos I have long cycles, this is considered early). Last 2 cycles I ovulated on CD23 and CD26. In fact, when I conceived my #2, I ovulated on CD17.

I'm not saying that ovulating late means cannot get pregnant (I verified this with my gynae. She said lots of women who O late still end up with healthy pregnancies). It's just that for my case, for both #2 and now #3, ovulation occured around CD17/18.

Woohoo! i love logining to see good news! Congrats Anastasia! *Sticky beanie and grabbing baby dust from u!*

Let's have more "graduates" every cycle!

Have a great friday and enjoy the weekend ladies!

kitkat > i updated the table for u le.. i add in your name as kitkat coz i not too sure your previous nick in the table is which one hee

Anatasia > How do u elevate hips? I put a bolster below my backside.. like that enuff?

Xiaohui>> I think that's enough. But for me, I actually try to use my hands to hold my legs. I also don't know how to explain, but it gets quite tiring quite fast!

hi winkle, re: tilted uterus, I found out mine's retroverted too, when I had my first pap smear a few yrs ago, my gynae confirmed it and said there are different ways and degrees it can be tilted, he said when he was a young doctor, they would operate on EVERY tilted/retroverted uterus, only to learn later it was not necessary, now they only recommend surgery for severe cases.

Like min said, many women with tilted uterus conceive with no problems. So don't worry.

My TCM did say however that my DH's volume (from the sperm analysis, not sperm count, just the volume of semen) is low and makes it hard for us to conceive as my uterus is retroverted, so his meds has been focused on increasing volume and morphology.

HTH

Congratz, Anatasia!

I am having some discharge yesterday which I think ovalution is going to happen soon! BUT I am now on a biz trip in India and will only see my hubby tomorrow morning! Hopefully is in time!!! *pray pray*

Congrats Anastasia
I also lift my hips up for a while before getting up. It helps the sperms to swim up faster bah

I am also Pregnant, 4th week. Just went to see Sinseh this morning. Now on chicken essence 3x per week. Urine test still 1 line cos not my mense yet. Next week then see my gynae.

I BD on the dates Sinseh asked us too, then hit jackpot
He very accurate until hubby got nothing to say.

I feel very pregnant since we BD.

Sticky baby to me and Pregnant mommies. Sticky baby dust to all
Jia you Jia you

Hi Jo78, thanx for the info! ya.. i was quite worried that my chances of conceiving will be lower than most women even tho doctor already said it doesnt affect my fertility...she gave us a time frame of 6mths.. if still no good news within 6 mths then my hubby gotta do test!.. *fingers crossed* hope ill get a BFP real soon!!!

Kit Kat, thanks

Yes, he asked me to try from 6-9 Jan, after hubby taking the herbs on 6, we tried immediately.

I am supposed to take herbs on 13 and 16 Jan, I feel very pregnant after BD, so on 12 Jan i called Sinseh, he said, cannot take the herbs, bring back to him. I was asked to boil chicken essence on 12, 15, 17 Jan.

So if you feel strong pregnancy signs, like full breast, growing belly etc, do not take any herbs he asked, you maybe pregnant.

Baby dusts to you hoh

Thanks stefie, shld stuff in my handbag and use mafia string tie it tightly! keke..

stefie, the herbs he asked u to take on 13 &amp; 16 is after your o? When is your o date? hoepfully when i c him this weekend, he can shed more light on our condition..

Thanks Xiaohuiis
Same as Kitkat Dr Chan from Marine Parade Central. Dr Chan also helped me with my previous Pregnancy. My girl was delivered at Week 40, still don't want to come out, have to induce.

I am impressed also by Dr Chan.

Yes Kitkat, after my O. My O date is 6-11 Jan.
When TTCing, can take the Prenatal Vits already. I am taking GNC Prenatal Vit. Also do some prayers (depends on your religion) We also need some help from Heaven

You are so funny

Jia you Kit Kat

Hi hi!! I'm new here. I've been TTC-ing for 2 yrs but no good news yet. Hubby got low sperm motility and mophology problem. I myself has slightly high FSH. Saw 1 TCM and she commented that it's difficult for us to have kids. Also saw gynae in TMC and did IUI once but failed also.

I came upon this chat and heard you all talking about Dr Chan in Marine Parade. Can anyone tell me the name and address of the clinic?

Stefie,

Wow congratulations! Great news today

Hmm my recent failed cycle, my breasts were super swollen till my bras were so tight even when i put it to outermost hook.. I was wondering but didn't dare to pin too much hopes cos no bloatedness.. Was asked to bd CD13-21, so we bd CD13, 17, 20 (opk positive) and 23.. My hubby cannot do alternate days.. I had a dose on CD22 so i took it.. Don't think it affected possible pregnancy cos opk positive only on CD20.. But like what you said, next time if i feel any signs will just go to him immediately to check..

Min81, Thanks
don't give up
Positive attracts Positive

Sinseh said the herbs are for no pregnant, once pregnant cannot take, just bring back. He will refund. We are in good hands, don't worry. Be happy

He is very accurate in O dates, so if he ask you to BD, then BD, chances higher. I don't use the OPK, I just use his hand written calendar to BD

Stefie,

Oh i thought my that 1 dose after ovulation is to help implantation leh so must take for higher chance.. I also not sure if i can feel anything so soon after bd.. Aiya, regretted not going to see him when i was 5 days late this round and boobs were so sore for nearly 2 wks after bd.. Scared it's like i'll feel so silly, like so paranoid.. Hehe..

Stefie: Received your reply. Thanks so much!!! Hope Dr Chan can help me too.

To everyone who are working hard also, we fight together~~!!

Min81, don't think too much. Just call him when in doubt. It is difficult yo call thru. So need to wait at exactly 8.30am till 9am. If later they will hang up the phone.

There is nothing silly to ask questions. Dr Chan will just answer, after all it is for his patients own good. Just sometimes, he can be very long winded.

Maybe this is my 4th pregnancy, I am very sensitive to the signs and am aware I am pregnant.

Just take care of your body now to prepare for the pregnancy. Cos every stage has their own problems, from TTC to healthy babies in our arms till parenting. It don't stop there. So just relax and enjoy every process. Sticky baby dust to you

There is will, there is way

Damahome, You are the most welcome. Jia you

I do pop by the temple at Joo Chiat near Fei Fei Wanton mee to pray to Zhu Sheng Niang Niang. Sometimes helps from God or Gods (depends on your religion) is very important.

Jia you Jia you

im tempted to visit Dr Chan too after reading all the good reviews! But MP is so far and he's so popular.... i think i read someone mention gotta wake up early to go Q.

Anyone visited Dr Tan Kian Sing fr Clementi? Cos i stay in clementi... But if Dr Chan is really good i dun mind waking up early and go all the way to MP hehe

Thanks Anastasia, will join Sep 2013 MTB once I see my gynae. My EDD will be likely 29-Sep-2013
Or maybe Oct 2013 MTB

Kit Kat, my 1st 2 pregnancies end up in M/C. I take it as bad eggs or sperms combination. 3rd pregnancy went to see Dr Chan, everything is okay. Very healthy pregnancy. Like what Dr Chan said, easy to take care. My Alexis is very easy to take care. And during confinement I took 4 packets of herbs from Dr Chan. Today he said after taking his 4 packets of herbs during Confinement, the following pregnancies will be easy cos he bu me already.

Hope that helps

Zhu Zhu, Dr Tan is good, read some good reviews about him. But need to do the hpt chart or something like that. What is really important is how comfortable you are. Just go with your heart

Haha... I've just convinced my hubby to see Dr Chan. Shall start soon coz it still need to take time to tiao our body before we are ready.

Zhuzhu, we've been with Dr Tan Kian Sing since Oct, his meds helped with my hubby's sperm volume, BFP in first cycle but it was a chemical preg cos we couldn't find the sac, this is my first cycle after MC, CD9 today, we will b seeing him tomorrow.

I also feel tempted to go to Dr Chan but Marine Parade is really inconvenient for me, and my work does not allow me to take time off to go see doc so often, so I think we will stick with Dr Tan for now...