Faith, sticky baby dust to you
Jia you Jia you.

I am having lots of cramps, and ovulating, but hubby tired and not interested in BD, just pray 1 night BD will make me pregnant

Anastasia, I read somewhere, sperms can live up to 5-7 days in womb, wow really strong boy

Faith, if only there's a LIKE button, so true. Jas, I have those moments too, just take a deep breathe and think of happy things.

Bb faith & stefie, happy BDing these few days!

Thanks so much for the encouragement. It really helps to have someone to talk to & give encouragement & support to each other.

Dun know y having cramps now..

Kitkat,

Cheer up k
It's very easy to get emo during ttc.. So gotta find ways to distract ourselves.. Don't think too much about the cramps.. I'm not sensitive to cramps unless they're so bad until i find it hard to get out of bed.. Can take a hot drink like milo or LRD.. I usually feel better after that, maybe it's just psychological cos the drinks taste good and i'm distracted.. Hehe.. But well, so long as it wks

xiaohuiis,

Here is my method. 30g of dried longans, 15g of dried red dates, 1 TBSP of ko gees, boil with 800ml of water. Once boiled, turn to small fire for half an hour. This portion can made 3 cups. Found this method fm internet, dunno correct or wrong. How abt the other ladies?

i put few dried longans & red dates (ard 4 each type) den put in my thermos flask (400ml), brown sugar, hot water, simmer for 1+ hr, den can drink liao. but i onli make half cup. mayb should put more hor..

Min81, thanks for cheering me up! how r u??

Kitkat, guess I pop in too late n other sisters here have alrdy consoled u. Hehe. I just wanna tell u, jia yo ok. 不要羡慕别人的世界因为我们拥有自己的世界 jia yo n Dnt give up. Whenever u feel emo, which I think it's normal and alot of us will too, just come in here n all of us will support each other.

Sisters who r starting "work" these few days, rem to light scented candles, dress sexy n have fun with your DH ok.

Sisters who r in 2ww, try not to b obsessed in observing any symptoms ok... It's tough I know... Just try (I'm telling myself this too) haha

Gambete!

Hi all, for LRD, I use the same method as kitkat, throw everything into thermos flask, pour in boiling water, simmer for half hr, ready to drink!

Kitkat: big big hugs to you.. I was feeling dwn last week too.. But im so glad to have u ladies with your encouragements.. Think you ladies here uds my feelings the most.. Life is like a roller coaster.. Up and dwn.. And weather is like sunny or stormy but look.. After a storm.. The sun still come out and with the rainbow to beautify the sky.. We all ladies here will soon have our rainbow result - our sticky beanie! JIA you!

My AF is finally here!! First cycle after m/c... after waiting for 30 days!! I never imagined I would be so happy to see my AF! haha

Kitkat,

Hope you're feeling better now
I'm doing ok i guess.. At 12dpo now.. Trying to stay positive.. Haha..

okie~~ i shall go buy a thermos hee.. but LRD is to be drunk after O? or thru whole cycle can drink?

Jo78 > I wanna update table for u de.. but i din see your name inside wor.. so u want me to include ya name inside mah?

Hi ladies, long time never login...

I hope everyone has a great 2013 so far...

for me 2012 didn’t really end on a fabulous note though...

Had a high fever (highest was 41.3deg)... was so sick for 1week++ and this was my "golden week" missed my chance again this cycle
last cycle hubby sick, this cycle me sick... haizz... time seems to flies... this is our 4th cycle ttc...

Anyway, lets all stay positive and continue to jia you! I know this ttc journey is not easy but i believe It will be our turn to get a +ve BFP soon! 2013 will be the year!! Snake baby is waiting for us! hehe :D

xiaohui it's ok la... no need to put my name in, I am keeping track with my own app, thanks very much!!

ZHuZhu, looks like u guys have a sick bug in your hse, better rest well and recuperate, you mentioned it's your 4th cycle? don't worry, you will strike soon! 4 cycles is too short to feel down my dear, must stay positive so your body can feel happy to produce a healthy bb!

PS: I been TTC for more than 2 yrs liao, hopefully you wont have a marathon to race like me, and i am OLD! so... pls don't lose heart yea? *hugs*

Jo78,

It's been more than 3 yrs for me.. Hugs.. We'll just continue to jia you and cheer one another on k

Xiaohuiis, yep! more than 2 yrs liao... first bb! Well for the first yr we just didn't use contraception, did not track ovulation at all, second yr I tracked using iphone apps, my cycles are very regular... in Dec we conceived but miscarried at 5 weeks, still waiting for the special timing I guess

Min81, *hugs*...

Yep, let's cheer each other on, I try to not let myself be bothered about the symptoms too much, I think the monthly emotional rollercoasters will be too much for me otherwise and it totally disrupts my life, I can't let this become an obsession, but that's just me la. I still track bbt everyday cos my TCM doc says it's helpful for him to understand my condition, and I just do my best, and not try to fret over things I can't control...

Of course, there are always people who find pleasure in "kindly" reminding us we are not getting younger, at first my MIL was one of them, keep asking me if I have seen doctor, once I told her, "OK later I go McDonald's to order one, upsize"... hahahaha anyway finally I told her nicely that it's very pressurizing for us to go back for dinner every wk and get asked the same qn, it's not as if we are not trying... she stopped the questions after that

I totally understand you kitkat.. It's really not easy for us to manage our emotions. It's almost a skill already! keeping ourselves positive yet having to deal with our disappointment every mth. We've tried for 9 months so it must b tougher for other ladies here who've tried longer.. it gets worse when people ard you come show off their babies n tummies to you, saying all the things you don't wish to hear zzzzzzzz

Jo78,

Yup born in 81.. No la, you're not old

Hubby and i are kinda bo chap about what pple say, so we're not very bothered by that.. But we have to admit we're surrounded by mostly caring friends who encourage and motivate us and we're thankful for that.. It's good that at least now your mil doesn't hassle you guys abt it anymore

can i ask if anyone is using CORE brand opks .. do u all get a positive ? ive been using it and i dont seem to be able to get positive ... i always get faint lines ... it does get darker but not as dark as control line ... so dont think its considered positive ...

Gals, morning! Happie weekend!

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 11 Jan 2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD68</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>3-Jan</TD><TD>CD62</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD86</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD38</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>May-25</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD42</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD38</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD63</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>33 to 42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Blessedone>> I don't use this brand of OPK. However, I read before online that for certain brands, you may not get a control line that is as dark / darker than test line. If this persists, then you should take it that if the test line is slightly lighter than control line, that is considered +ve OPK.

Morning kitkat, thx for updating the table

Morning everyone.

Hi blessedone, can I ask if the packing is white n purple? Cos I think I used this before n it doesn't give me a dark line. Always faint. But for me, once I c faint line I start "work" lor... Until there's no line anymore plus I take bbt

Anas, Ooo no leh I don't take bbt :/ always forget ...

Gbob, ya... That's the one ... Hmmm think il change brand then ... Finish remaining strips then order other brands when AF reports ....

Thanks both

Used to be fr this thread awhile back.. Just wanna sprinkle baby dust here!!!

Jiayou everyone!

*babydust*babydust*babydust*babydust*babydust*

Blessedone and GBOB>> You can try the One Step brand strip OPK. It gave me a very obvious positive OPK, and this is consistent with my smiley OPK too. But for me, I don't see darkening of the test line. Infact, normally, I only see the control line. But on the day of the LH surge, I will suddenly see a dark test line.

I just started ttc recently after the tcm gave me the green light + herbs to ttc. just started gg to the tcm at marine parade after my mc.
has anyone experienced mid cycle bleeding while on the tcm?

Una>> I've not tried TCM before. But before I got pregnant with my #1, I used to have mid-cycle spotting for 1 or 2 days. My gynae said it could be either due to ovulation bleeding, hormonal changes or trauma to the cervix (caused by sex). Hope this helps.

Btw, the TCM that you're seeing is supposedly very good! Quite a few ladies on this thread see him

Ya thanks ! I'm now waiting for AF to report before buying ... No idea when I O-Ed becos didn't get positive opk ... Sigh ... But darkest line I got was just few days ago ... Maybe I o super late
have to wait n see ... :/

Una, how bad is the bleeding ? Just a bit or a lot ? Long time ago, I had bleeding for 2 weeks.. Heavy flow ... Then I went to see gynae ... She said its related to Chinese herbs ... Becos back then I did drink a lot of herbal soups ... Hmmm maybe you can check with yr tcm too

hi una, i m oso seeing this tcm at marine parade. so far i do not encounter any bleeding after taking his med. u got to feedback to him and mayb he will change med.

Thanks for the replies.

Anastasia,
i found the tcm from the forums, then after i visit him i think he is quite good! I was hoping tt i can graduate alr. the timing is ard the time for ovulation so i'm hoping its just tt.

Blessedone,
its quite light, a bit yest, but then got again today. i'm wondering if the hot bath i took this morning could have caused it.

kitkat,
thanks for the suggestion, he told me to go see him again after af reports. hopefully by then dun need alr.

Hi una,

I'm seeing the same tcm
Yours sound like ovulation spotting.. Is this ur first mth on his medicine? If you're using opk and get positive same time as spotting then could be ovulation spotting i guess.. Also hoping the next time i see him is for 'an tai yao'! Hehe.. All the best!!

Kitkat, anastasia,

13dpo today.. Itching to test but will control myself.. I told myself not to check until next wed if af still not here.. Cos my ivf paperwork/counselling is on thur..

Min81, jiayou! keep having positive thoughts in your mind, &amp; enjoy your weekend)! hope u can cancel your ivf paperwork/counselling

So happy today. Just asked a colleague who is 20+ weeks pregnant to touch my tummy. though i seldom talk to her, but she is veri nice. she even asked if i wan to touch her tummy too!

we shall all see Dr. chan for "an tai yao" next week!

Joyinsep, Thanks for your baby dust

Anastasia, I just ordered from tiny shop. I think theirs is one step brand... I think... Haha

Hi una, welcome here. Hehe... I also think yrs might b ovulation spotting

Yo min, jia yo jia yo! Rooting for u! Bfp no nd do IVF! Gambete!

min, kitkat,
jia you! yups hope tt it will b an tai meds alr. i m not using opk so cannot double check, hb keeps telling me we r not rushing, but my biological clock is just ticking away. the last time i visited the tcm, i encountered lots of pregnant women in all stages of pregnancy, 1st trimester to a sweet hubby who went to collect meds for his wife who is in confinement. after seeing all tt, i feel more confident that this tcm can help me.

min, GBOB,
nice to see u ladies here! hope we get our rainbow babies soon!

Kitkat, gbob, una,

Thanks babes!
Have been quite relaxed this cycle.. Hope it helps! Wishing all of us the best of luck k

Kitkat,

Was thinking, are you and ur hubby sg citizens? If yes, can consider govt hosp if u've heard of gd doc there.. Can save some money on the initial testing.. If after testing and you're not happy with the service/doctor, can switch to pte doc if need to do procedures.. Can just bring along ur test reports to the new dr..

Blessedone,

No need to pay for consultation at all, will only be charged on the herbs given, so will depend on individual.. For both my hubby and my med combined, is usually abt $90 plus per cycle..

kitkat,first consultation i think was 150, then the transvaginal scan + papsmear is $130. Hubby's blood test + SA and one antibiotics and progestrone for me is another I think $310. I just rem the total bill was S$590 I think ah. hehe... will go home to verify.

The antibiotics is for my hsg test when menses come. Progestrone is to bring my menses.

Estimated cost for SOIUI @ Raffles Hosp is S$2 - 3K and IVF is on average S$17K.

I'm quite comfortable with him