Hello ladies.. I donno if anyone posted on Blackmore's Conceive Well before.. I heard this supplement is really good if you are TCC-ing...
7969358.jpg

Hi kitkat, positive opk was yst 4pm so u mean I shd O tmr? Cos I tot will O today. Lolx. Anyway I shall take bbt tmr again n hopefully it goes up... *pray hard* thx dear

Yo bbrainbowz, like what blessedone suggested, mayb u try taking hpt?

GBOB

i read from somewhere that O only happen 12 - 36 hours after your OPK positive...
which means... maybe one to two days later? and after that your temperature will shoot high up... probably thats why your temperature not very high yet because you are going to O one to two days later....
so i think you can try now....

Yup, OPKs will also turn +ve if you're pregnant. This I know for sure cos' for my #2, I tested +ve on OPK even before I tested +ve on HPT. Bbz_rainbow -- go test with HPT! You're making me excited!

Haha~ thanks ladies! I'm so excited when first saw the +ve on the strip and a smiling face.. but can't be pregnant cos tested at the clinic on wed nite which hpt showed -ve le..
So thinking y my ovulate so so late which somemore I'm clomid on this cycle.. Full of doubts when tested opk +ve at cd53.. Having cramps since wed and painful on my right at times.. But my hubby said just do it.. So we bd last nite *shy*

Vymon, jiayou! Btw, can u help verify AF dates below, see whether correct:

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 4 Jan 2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD61</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD53</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD80</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>May-25</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD>33 to 37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD56</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Here's the revised. Thanks Vymon, u might want to try hpt again with fmu?

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 4 Jan 2013 (REV)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD61</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>3-Jan</TD><TD>CD55</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD80</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>May-25</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD>33 to 37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD56</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi everyone, have been reading the last few posts. my menses came on 1/1/13. So when is my OD? keen to have a BB. but Hubby only say enjoy the process and not the result. what should i do to turn him on?Hopefully can try this month again.

Thanks hui! This morning took bbt n it rises from 36.22 to 36.48. Still low but got rise. **phew.... Tmr test bbt again n c got go higher or not...

Pooh85: firstly how long is ur cycle length? Maybe u can try to use opk or monitor your discharge. Haha~ try to seduce ur hubby.. Maybe can turn in on... ;p

Bbz, I started getting faint lines on my opk from cd9 and on cd 14 (2 Jan) I got dark line on opk lor n on cd15, my bbt is still low at 36.22. This morning (cd16) bbt went up by abit to 36.48. I seldom O so late

update with my own details.. coz the one maomi updated dun have me =(

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 4 Jan 2013 (REV2)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD61</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>3-Jan</TD><TD>CD55</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD80</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-May</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD>33 to 37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD56</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>33 to 42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Xiaohui>> Don't be sad! I'm sure your name was accidentally left out.

Pooh85>> Yup, I've got the same question -- how long is your cycle on average? Ovulation usually occurs 14-16 days before the last day of your cycle. So if your cycle is usually 30 days, ovulation should occur on CD14-CD16.

There are other ways to monitor when you ovulate. Observing your cervical mucus and using OPKs will tell you roughly when you're about the ovulate. Charting your basal temperature will tell exactly when you ovulated cos' there will be a temperature shift -- this one I don't know the details cos I don't monitor my BBT.

hi, thanks for all of ur reply..
Last few mths it came on 27th. surprisingly, it came on 1st this mth. so how to calculate the cycle?

Pooh85>> Just take your average number of days. If the length of your cycle varies quite a lot, then you calculate your fertile period using your shortest (e.g. 30 days) and longest cycle (e.g. 40 days). Then you BD alternate days during this fertile window.

Anatasia > So it means my shortest cycle is 33 longest is 42 so roughly when is my fertile period? I think by the time my OPK order reach sg I might missed my O day if have =x

Xiaohui>> Your fertile period will be between CD17 (i.e. 33 - 16) to CD28 (i.e. 42 - 14). You can monitor your cervical mucus too. Your ordered the smiley face from amazon?

Anatasia > Ya I order the smily OPK from amazon .. they say next week den ship to US.. den still need to wait for borderlinx to send to SG..

But this time my AF is weird.. now CD3 only but like ending.. it has never been so short for me bfore.. mine normally are 5-7 days at least..

Hi all, thanks for the reply.
But still do not understand well.
what it means of CD?
so that means if my AF is om 1/1/13, so my OD will be from 18/1/13 onwards?

Hi pooh

CD = cycle days
How long is your cycle? if af comes ard 1st of every month, your total cycle days is 30-31.
E.g, if your cycle is 28 days, your ovulation is the 14th day. if your cycle is 30 days, your ovulation is the 16th day from your first menstrual full red flow day. fertile period is few days before and after your o day. hope my info is correct..

Xiaohuiis, do u monitor your cervical mucus? if u find tat its becoming more egg white, u can start to BD liao.

need advise here

Actually, my period this month was long overdue (although I have irregular period but it was never this long period of overdue), so I did 2 tests over few days and was shown faint positive. However, 1 day later after the 2nd test, period came but was lighter than usual. After my period I test again and now is negative. I am confused and not sure should I see gynae or not... search internet and it mention it could be early miscarriage... sigh...

Mouseaction,

Maybe u can give your usual gp a call to check if they do a hcg blood test.. If they do, then don't need to specially go to gynae for now..

M in office now clearing work cos mon got to c gynae for jab jab.. so can update

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 5 Jan 2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD62</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>3-Jan</TD><TD>CD56</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD81</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD37</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>May-25</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>33 to 37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh85</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD57</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>33 to 42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

May I join this thread? Like yourselves, I've been TTC. ;) Hoping for a second one to be a companion to my son who is turning 3 this year (and frequently asking for a sibling).

I've PCOS and been trying for past two mths but to no avail. Dr prescribed clomid to help with my ovulation issue. I had my first child during the first round of clomid 3 years ago so was disappointed that it didn't happen as fast this time.

First round of clomid - managed to see a mature follicle but didnt get pregnant. Second round of clomid - alot of follicles but did not grow big enough so dr is increasing my dose for this coming month.

Learnt that babies are just so very precious and undoubtedly miracles of life. ;)

Hi min, oops, shall change on mon. Keke.
Gynae say giving me progesterone jab on CD23.. Dun know wad Izzit for. Shall ask him on mon.

Welcome ladydaffodil

Clomid is a type of fertility drug used to stimulate ovulation. It's prescribed by my gynae. ;)

Btw my last AF is 9 Dec, that makes me CD28.

Kitkat>> Progesterone is to help support pregnancy, if any. Even if you've ovulated, if your progesterone level is low, it will be hard to have successful conception. So I think your gynae is playing it safe.

Daffodil>> Welcome to the thread! Are you in your 2ww now? Good luck!

Detected +ve OPK this morning! I'm extra happy about it cos its CD18 today. The last 2 cycles, my +ve OPK was on CD23 and CD26, which is quite late, so that made my last 2 cycles very long. Good luck to myself! Haha!

Anastasia - yes I'm on ttw but dr said that this cycle is not as promising so if I do get pregnant it will be a miracle baby. ;)
Bb dust to you! ;)