Anastasia : so if implantation occurs means ovulation day is over le right? no need to BD anymore until AF come?

Ya I started to TTC in Nov ba..

Xiaohui>> Yes, if implantation occurs means you ovulated already. No need to BD anymore.

But the question is: did you get your ovulation date correct? Did you notice any EWCM? Any +ve OPK?

My dear girl, you just TTC since November -- only 1 or 2 cycles rite? Don't stress lah! Dont mind me asking -- how old are you? Your hubbie how old?

Anastasia >> What is EWCM ? haven use OPK yet.. ytd just order from amazon haha

ya just TTC for like 2 cycles.. coz my menses I feel that it has always been very long and I worry it might be hard for me to conceive =( plus hub is a smoker

me 28 hub 30

kitkat > so qiao haha.. and i also doing abit of accounts in my office.. so always got the month end stress cum bonus coming stress haha.. btw.. how long have u been TTC?

Xiaohuiis, kitkat,

Wah u ladies and ur hubbies so young

Kitkat,

Do u remember how often the tcm say shld drink the home made chicken essence? My o-day was on sat, can't remember how often to drink it.. Taking it twice a wk nw..

Xiaohui & Kitkat>> Yah lor, both of you and your hubbies so young! I'm 32 this year (luckily it's END of this year..haha!) and my hubbie is 33 this year.

Min81>> Are you born in 1981 too?

Anastasia, but u got two kids liao leh. haha..

Xiaohuiis, i have been ttcing for 8 mths. mayb minus two mths cos got fever during ovulation & tww. Dun know will affect ttcing onot. 自己骗自己.. keke.

Min, first time tcm onli ask me to drink twice during my 2ww. subsequently, i oso drank twice a week. This mth, i will try to drink thrice a week to b on the ks side. haha.
I will go see him this weekend den i ask him again.. he is back today.

kitkat > what is tww and 2ww? n home made chicken essence? easy to do mah?

Anastasia >> ya lor u got 2 kids le leh.. cannot compare de haha

Anastasia,

Hi-5! Haha.. We same age but my birthday in feb.. Hubby just turned 41 last mth.. You have 2 kids liao, so nice.. I trying more than 3 yrs, so sad when m/c at 8 wks plus in apr.. But will just continue to stay positive and keep trying

Kitkat,

Ohh.. Only 2 times huh.. Hehe scared dunno will over 'bu' anot.. Now i buy the chicken breast from ntuc abt $1.80-$2, dunno big enough or must buy the really big sized ones.. I also ks.. Keke..

xiaohuiis, tww & 2ww is the same.
tww/2ww: The time from the day after ovulation to the day of AF.
Buy fresh chicken breast (less fat) or thigh (more fats) from ntuc or market. Cut away the fats and skin. Double boil without puting water with the chicken for around two hours. After that, drink the pure chicken essence (veri little only)..
Drink it during your 2ww.

min, mayb uncle dun want us to over "bu" cos u mayb in first trim. my hubby ks. he will buy two huge drumsticks from JB and double boil it. he will not throw away the drumsticks, will cook it with noodles for meal.

xiaohuiis, i bought those porcelain pot from hardware shop. Put water in the big pot (to prevent it from drying up) and put chicken in the small pot without water. something like when u use a wok to steam.

Kitkat,

Ohh.. I use chicken breast cos just follow what he said.. Hehe.. My doggy gets the meat and i get the essence.. Keke..

Xiaohuiis,

U can get an electric boiler easily, very effortless to prepare.. Can buy from places like og, best denki, gain city, etc if u want a more modern looking one..

sad to say.. i think my spotting is not due to IB... i suspect is AF coming to visit me 1 week in advance.. haiz coz seems to be having more blood and start to cramps..=x

After reading, now i realized I may have missed my O-day. I tested only in the morning with the strip
and was so demoralized not seeing the two lines... I were wondering if my system can't ovulate as I heard there are such cases *cross-fingers that I will see the line soon*

No no me not guru still trying to figure out my problem ... Been trying for 2-3yrs now ... Just share own experience ... If really expert I will strike already lor

just to check, other than taking folic acid.. anybody bought those prenatal pills to eat? any recommendation? are these prenatal pills diff from multi-vits haha coz now i seems to be taking alot of pills leh..

multi-vit, glucosamine, omega 3 & folic acid now

Happy new year everyone!!!

Just pop by and say hello!! How's everyone doing? A brand new year equalsto a brand new start!!! Jia you peeps..

Xiaohuii: you just started ttc, don't worry, usually pple try for a year before they strike. You can try to use opk, temp chart, obvious Ewcm etc to see if you ovulated not. And don't forget to elevate your hips after Bd.. Use pressed to assist the troops to the egg..
you should be in good hands. I was eating gnc multivit before that.. Some of the ladies are taking blackmore concieve well.. They are equally good.

Xiaohui, I read that it may not be good for those who are tccing to take gloucosamine. You can check with your sources too. I'm taking folic acid , royal jelly. Still undecided abt flaxseed oil as it is supposed to be good for general well being and also good source of omega 3

Min81, missy: I am also trying close to 3 years alr.. today from fb, know that my dh cousin's wife is pregnant with her 2nd child alr.. haiz.. I can feel that my dh is equally sad like me..what can I do to just to achieve my dream which is like so easy for a lot of others..I really tried my best every cycle and do all the myths that I heard of..cny is coming and I feel ashamed of visiting my dh relatives..

*Hugs hugs faith*

Ppl have been asking me and I just tell them straight. We have been trying for 2-3yrs. Seen gynae n tcm. Still nth. So just continue trying. This shuts them up literally. I'm being honest and straight forward. I have nth to hide..

But deep down babe I feel you... Everytime I see others getting pregs so easily I get upset ... I think why not me ? I know it will happen but when ? Sigh ... I see fb most of my ex classmates all have 2 or more ... Previous forum mummy friends also have 2nd child some even 3rd!!! Yet here I am still with 1. I wonder where we have gone wrong. Is it me? Or hb? Why so difficult .... My cousins also pregs n recently one have birth .... My sil only ttc less than 1 yr n strike ... Haiiiiiii ... I did actually think of giving up ... Just settle for 1 kid but it breaks me up inside when my girl wants to play with didi n meimei but don't have ... Sigh ...

Actually, one test we haven't done Is SA. Hb refuses. He says if meant to b one so be it... Gynae also said if can have 1, 2nd shouldn't be an issue with regards to hb spermies ...

Sometimes I feel like I'm alone in this ... Hb doesn't seem very onz ... The BD of cos he onz but other than that ... Nth ... I buy him vitamins also nvr eat ...

Anyway, I will still keep the faith, hope and wait for God's blessing to us

Ytd confirm is CD1 Le .. Lots of flow but weird normally my AF will have pieces of clots or tissues? But ytd flow is heavy but "clean". No clots or tissues appear hmm

xiaohui>>that's what I read from some websites, you can try googling and read about it too.

faith>> *pat pat* i feel you too, bracing myself for this CNY as well :p but no matter which stage we are, there are always some things they can say "why are you not married?" "when's your first child?" "when's the 2nd one coming along?" I'm not so kind as blessedone, still thinking of something to say to them that will make them so uncomfortable that they will not ask more. eg "we've been doing it everyday, you want to know the details?" Haha.

Hugz faith! I feel you! I keep asking what's more can I do to have a lovely kid... I really hope my prayers are heard and answered *pray pray pray*

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 3 Jan 2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD57</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>CD51</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD77</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-May</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>33 to 37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD52</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaohuiis</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>33 to 42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Xiaohuii, thanks for helping but wrong dates
Here's the updated table:

<table border=1><tr><td>updated on 3 Jan 2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>30 to 40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>alice</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD60</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD79</TD><TD>25 to 26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>faith</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>26 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jhw</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joce</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>33 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JV</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>May-25</TD><TD>18-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maomi</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>31 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>33 to 37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shery</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD55</TD><TD>30 to 34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkle</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>24 to 28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babykk</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

xiaohuiis, u manage to do it.. but u need to change the date. keke..

blessedone &amp; bbfaith, do not give up. we just hav to keep trying and trying. Last nite DH was veri tired and my nose kept flowing mucus but we managed to bd cos my CM was quite fluid ytd.

If relatives ask, just tell them tat your body is veri weak, need to tiao first before start ttcing..

When relatives ask, I usually say 生 不 出 then how? Then their eyes big big then they keep quiet..haha..

Wat 2 do right? .. jus hv to keep trying...until successful loh..jy everyone...

kitkat > ya haha i went to read FAQ haha.. changed the date le.. hope this table dun need to update so often for all of us.. hope the only update that we put in is.. graduated ^^ haha

Thanks ladies..I will keep on trying, hoping to grad as a motherin this 2013!!!

Missy:gynae cannot like that say..yrs pass and since woman body can be weak,so can dh..but since ur dh refuse to do SA, don't force him..just keep bding..

Xiaohuii: if AF without clots are good..tcm always say clots areno good..so if ur flow is smooth, den no prob..don't worry...

Faith,

Remain positive k.. I usually ignore or just laugh it off when others say or ask things abt us not having children yet.. Don't let them bother u.. You are already trying hard.. Jia you!

Kitkat,

Ohh, am relieved to hear you say that.. Tcm didn't ask me abt my AF.. But all along, my AF is smooth flow with no clots so i'm glad to hear from u that it's gd..

kitkat > oh really. i din know that haha.. coz my friend teach me to drink alot alot of water to wash out the clots den say AF will end faster =x

so now suddenly no clots i am worried but am glad to know that.. could be bcoz i am taking the yu ren sheng de bai feng pills now.. so cleaner..

Ya I too think the gynae isn't right ... Wanted him to encourage hb to do SA end up... Zzz... Plus hb getting more n more stressed at wrk ... So I also think will affect ...

Sometimes I think abt it, not sure if want more kids... Deep down yes but when think abt finances, 1 seems not too bad ... But poor thing she's alone lor ... But want go enjoy also easier to just bring 1 kid heee

My mother keeps saying give my gal a companion ... I say not i don't want ... Trying already ... Keep saying til I fed up told her give birth again lol!

blessedone > at least u already have no.1 le mah so not that bad.. tell your mother.. only 1 also not that bad.. she can get 100% love from both u and hubby mah hee

M feeling so sian... My opk got faint line since cd12 n yst at cd14 turned dark but my bbt this morning was low... 36.22 n I'm now worried I no O this month. Sigh

Gbob,

Hmm maybe the bbt not so accurate? I just feel there are so many factors that affect our temp.. Don't think too much k.. Since you saw the dark lines, take it as your ovulation and try as per normal.. Jia you!

Thx min for your comforting words. Ya I still tried la... Just feeling v disappointed whenever the tot of "no o" come across my mind... Like efforts wasted like that. Lolx

Gbob, tot bbt will go up after o occurs? U got positive opk meaning got detection of LH surge. So o will occur either Tmr or the day after. U monitor again these few days. Tats what I observed from my own bbt last few months. This month Neva take. Dun worry too much.

I'm having cramp since yesterday and having watery discharge so I just tested opk n... First time seeing dark bold test line so I test on the digital one and saw a smiling face.. I'm on clomid this cycle and I'm ovulated on cd 53.. Isit weird? Shld I bd?