Hi bbfaith, its normal for his troops to flow out.. I even put a pantyliner after BD. The flow alot throughout the nite and i could not sleep well. Den in the morning, i told my DH tat his spermie frens still flowing.. i oso experience slight yellowish/white flow. Tink its normal. Dun worry too much.
My fren told me to BD every alt day for the 10-days fertile period.

Jiayou everyone!

Faith: think flowing out is normal? Or maybe u can try using a thick tissue to stop the troops from flowing out? Guess after a while, the troops will liquidfy so it is normal to experience the flow out. Maybe u can get ur DH to go deeper near ur cervix so that at least some troops will enter beyond ur cervix? Just my tots ;)

hi Faith, those should seamens..the fast swimmers would have already went in. all these are just weak/non swimmers.

hi Jaz: i went to see Doc Charles 2 weeks after my menses (bit late)..then did all the checks/test. and i started on all the medication on my next cycle. if u want to start on the first visit, u gotta visit him on 8th day of your cycle. then he can scan and give u the medication to start immediately.

Thanks all..I worry till I was thinking if my cervical mucus allows the troops to penetrate in or hindering them to succeed ..haa.. yesterday after BD, I still tell my HB, faster instruct ur troops to 'charge'..

May25: aiyo, so my HB troops have a lot of weak or non swimmers coz flow out a lot..sianz.. don't know how much survive..

hahah faith. I also..i keep saying "jiayou swimmers" my hubby think i am crazy. we all just need ONE good swimmer.

those flow out are mainly seamens..no sperms. take it easy..we need to relax our body as well

Hi Faith, doc no give me any test or medicine on the brown discharge, jus gave me clomid to try. went TCM and said it is due to hormone imbalance, so sad, seems that once brown discharge appear on Ovulation period, pregnancy will not be possible

kitkat (jasumine): hehe...so it's u. Y u change ur nick? I'm fine, trying not to think too much now. It's my CD28 and I dun plan to test unless I miss my menses by the end of this week. Months after months of AF and disappointment can really get me crazy!

Oh yeah, just realised that u r also at ur CD28 today, same as me! So how? When do u intend to test and what r ur symptoms so far? For me, sore nips & light cramps since last week, running nose and headache since last Friday, not sure if there is considered a "symptom" as well.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Updated on 10 Dec2012 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>30 to 40</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>alice</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD56</TD><TD>25 to 26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>26 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jas</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jhw</TD><TD>08-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>joce</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>33 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>JV</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>May-25</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>maomi</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>min81</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>31 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>03-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>33 to 37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shery</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>30 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>32 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi TTCing, haha.. i changed my nick cos got kitkat on my table! I am also disappointed months after months. I have veri painful nipples which hurts even when u slightly touch it &amp; white/yellowish discharge. Both on and off last week. Now got slight cramping which i hope its not AF. But this month both me and DH quite relaxed. neva talk much bout it. I dun wan to test till really really confirm AF not coming.

I oso bought the tummy warmer from uniqlo recommended by GBOB sometimes back. Dun know why on sat felt really hot, got up in the middle of the nite, took off my nightgown, took out the tummy warmer and passed to my DH in a blur blur state. I told my DH just put on the bed, but he put on the ledge. haha..

Min81, dun despair.. Try again tmr morning. Do u have any symptoms? i read that pregnancy symptoms only come after u r 6 weeks preggie. So even if u are preggie now but no symptoms, its normal.

Kitkat,

No symptoms.. Only very swollen boobs since past few days.. Normally will just be sore before af.. But this time, it's really swollen until much bigger, like when i had my bfp earlier this yr so had some hopes.. I used clearblue hpt which is very sensitive so looks like not preggy..

kitkat jas &amp; min81: Let's all wait and hope AF will not come this cycle. Meanwhile I am also not gonna test until maybe this Friday or Sat morning. Everytime I test, my heart will beat super fast... Did u gals try to test on ovulation strips instead?

I really spent a lot this cycle on clomid, progesterone pills, jabs and scans so if it is not successful this cycle, I think I will take a break and go natural this Dec.

Btw, will eating progesterone pills and ovidrel jab cause sore nips and light cramps since DPO3-4 etc?

Min, Dnt lose hope. I think it is best not to test until u have missed yr af... Gambete

Hi ttcing, I have heard of progesterone pills will sort of give u abit of preg symptoms eg sore boobs, high bbt, hot flash etc

I am rooting for all of u s this month I have nothing to look forward to since I can't ttc this month. Waiting for all of u to shower me with bb dusts ya ☺

For those of you who use OPKs, how many days +ve OPKs do you get?

I've tested +ve on my CB smiley face OPK since last Tuesday until Sunday. I tested at various times during the day. For the first 3 days, I get a smiley face throughout the day. For the next 3 days, I get a smiley face 2 out of 3 times.

I'm definitely not preggies (at least, not that it can be detected yet!). I'm just puzzled what exactly is going on!

Hi min81 my cycle buddy! Don't give up! No c red = still got chance!

I also don't intend to test till this coming weekend if AF don't show up...
cos i think my chance this cycle v low...only bd 2-3x as hubby busy with work and he fell sick during the "golden period"

and hor this cycle is a bit weird for me... i spotted 2x!
Once on CD12 (v light only need 1 pantyliner) and CD22 (need more than a pantyliner but not enough to fill a pad). paisey tmi
Never happened to me b4...

Let's jia you ladies! And good luck to all everyone in 2ww!!!

TTcing>> Yes, I think GBOB is right. Progesterone pills can cause you to have sore boobs. I vaguely remember reading somewhere on the internet that after we ovulate, the levels of progesterone in our bodies rise, and that causes our boobs to hurt, regardless whether we're pregnant.

That being said, I no longer had sore boobs after I delivered #1. Even when I got pregnant with #2 - not even a tiny bit of soreness.

TTCing,

AF is here.. Sigh.. Can help me update? Thanks! All the best for u k!

Gbob,

Haiz.. Af here liao.. Actually in my 3+ yrs of ttc, i probably only did hpt a couple of times for natural cycle.. Af so accurate.. And another 2 times when i did my 2 IUIs.. Dunno why this mth i'm so eager to test..

How are you feeling after your hysteroscopy? Hope you're all recovered already

Zhuzhu,

I'm out this cycle already.. Wishing you the best of luck and hope your af goes on long 9 mth holiday!

Yo min, nvm. New cycle new hope. Got try got hope. We must persevere ya! Me feeling fine after hysteroscopy but m still having some brownish discharge even though a week has passed. Supposed to go c dr Loh today for post op review but he sick... Postponed to next mon instead. This month so borin... Nothing to look forward to

Gbob,

Thanks.. Will try again this mth.. Hope the tcm med that i'll start this cycle will help.. I think the discharge is ok.. I had discharge for 4 wks after lap and 5 wks after d&amp;c.. But after that, all ok..

TTCing,

Thanks gal.. Hope for better luck this mth.. Hope to hear gd news from you
Mmm nothing diff leh, didn't take any meds.. Was trying natural..

min81: Thanks gal but I m not getting my hopes up, just hope that there will be a miracle!

Noted, I will update the table again tomorrow

Went for my 1st follicle tracking on CD6 and CD9. Result: Thin lining and left ovary very inactive. Can't see any eggs. Was prescribed progesterone to increase my uterus lining on CD6. But CD9 Compared to CD6 results, no sign of growth for my eggs in right side, left side same as CD6 and no growth for my uterus lining and gynae even suspect if I ever ovulate
So sad, no wonder I been trying for close 2 yrs but to no avail.Now scheduled to check on CD14 again, hope there is improvement.

Have u gals ever heard of similar cases like me?

Min, funny thing is when I had my lap, I didn't have discharge for so long. This hysteroscopy I'm having discharge for a longer period. Guess I can only find out if everything is ok with me next mon when I get to c dr Loh

Hi wimt: Did ur gynae scan u and diagnose u with PCOS? Coz usually those with PCOS or mild PCOS have some/many small follicles/eggs in their ovaries but little growth. That's what has happened to me too and I have been ttcing for the past 10-11 mths without success. Being stressed abt it also doesn't seem to help me in ttcing

Gynaes usually prescribe PCOS ladies with clomid (a type of drug that aids in follicle growth). U might want to check this or other medication with ur gynae?

Dun lose as there are also some ladies with PCOS who managed to conceive naturally or with some help with mediation/right diet! Just visit ur gynae for some opinions and continue trying

Hello again everyone!

some sad news... the pregnancy was not successful, at 6 weeks my HCG was below 100 and there was no sign of the gestational sac, gynae said yesterday to expect to miscarry soon... There had been spotting and bleeding for more than a week now. After stopping my TCM doses at the advice of my gynae, the cramps started last night, and I'm a little scared and not quite sure what to expect....

hi TTCing, yep I did... maybe it's not meant to be this round, we're dealing with our disappointment. Not sure whether it's a fortune or misfortune that the sac did not develop so that there's nothing for us to attach emotionally to, just take it that it's not successful this time... with the bleeding and cramping, I think the mc is already in progress

Jo78,

Hugss.. Sorry to hear about what happened.. Understand how you feel.. Do have a good rest, recover well and come back stronger k..

hi min and kitkat, thanks a lot for the encouragement! I am doing ok... I think the less than positive news over the last few visits have gotten us mentally prepped for the bad news in a way... but now the cramps... wah piang eh... After more than 1 month with no period, I forgot how painful it can be!! OUCH... haha

Jo78,

If the cramps get really bad with a lot of bleeding, did your gynae give u instructions to head down to the hospital? Take care!

hi Min, the cramps are painful but there's not a lot of blood yet, I will call the clinic if things get out of hand, been reading up on natural MC and think I know what to expect... would rather have it at home as much as possible instead of in hosp...

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Updated on 11 Dec2012 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD>30 to 40</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>alice</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD37</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD57</TD><TD>25 to 26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>26 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jas</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jhw</TD><TD>08-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>joce</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>33 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>JV</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>May-25</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>maomi</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>min81</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>31 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>03-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>33 to 37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shery</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>30 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD>32 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi jo, sorry to hear the bad news. Big hugs. Try use heat pad on your tummy. It eases the cramp. At least it does for me when I mc last time. If u Dnt have heat pad, try water bottle. Drink warm water too.

gals, i have a feeling af is coming soon. i m due on the 12th. can't help feeling sad &amp; disappointed.
Anyone knows if Ban Choon Chan is opened this fri? Me &amp; DH on leave, plan to see him either 1) i m preggie, or 2) af came :)

Kitkat,

I went last wk and saw that they'll only be closed 17 dec-2 jan so this fri should still be open.. I hope gd news for u k.. As long as af is not here still got hope.. All the best!

jas: tot ur AF is usually 34 days? Tmr is only CD30. Any symptoms that make u think that AF is coming? R u gonna test soon or wait a few more days?

I am still having the light cramps, some days (and nights) on my right side, some days on my left.

I read that some early pregnancy symptoms are quite similar to pre-AF ones too. Dun lose hope ok!

TTCing, onli previous mth is 34 days, the rest ard 31 days ba. cos last mth came at 12th. so i presume it will come soo. Symptoms: feeling abit wet below, moody cos dun wan af to come.

i tot i will receive a birthday present cos my birthday is this sat, den if i m pregnant, baby will b born in aug, same momth as DH. prolly no such luck..

jas: I think ur AF is 13 Nov, same as mine la, according to the table above

If u have faith and believe that ur bb will come to u this cycle, it will
Hoping the best for u! If it comes, it is ur #1?

Btw, do anyone of u ladies here take any herbal soups (eg lotus root, huai san or watercress soup) and plain chicken essence from BRANDS during ur 2ww? It is ok to take all these during 2ww?

Thanks min &amp; TTCing for the encouragement!!

If i m preggie, its my #1.. I really have alot of faith this month. I got positive on CB smiley, BD every alt day for 14-day period while me &amp; DH busy mugging for exams at the same time.
I will test on 13 if not here yet. What bout u? Will u test on 13 Dec too?

TTCing,

I didn't take anything herbal.. Just brands chicken essence (the plain type).. Lotus soup and watercress soup should be ok i think, no herbs inside..

TTCing, i tink lotus root can take cos its not cooling. Not too sure bout huai shan and watercress though my MIL cooks huai shan once in a while. But tcm at BCC always tells me everything eat in moderation can liao. I just took essence of chicken cos no time to cook pure essence of chicken as recommended by BCC. He told me no intercourse one week before expected AF, cos if u r preggie, u are in yur 1st trim, so abit dangerous.

Kitkat,

Ya BCC tell me the same thing.. Said don't be obssessed with diet, just continue with what i'm doing since i'm fine.. But he said don't take anything herbal in 1st trimester if preggy.. That's why his last dose of med always abt 3-4 days after ovulation to help implantation.. After that no more cos could be preggy.. That's why i'm very careful with herbal stuff..

Kitkat &amp; TTCing, excited for u both!

jas: I might test on 13th Dec too, if the witch doesn't arrive. The tot of testing on a HPT makes me a nervous and scary wreck now!

What is BCC? Btw I read that if pregnant, the cervix will form a plug to kinda close up the cervical opening so that bacteria or sperm will not be able to enter the uterus. It is also to protect the baby if pregnant. That is why there is some whitish or light yellowish discharge for some newly pregnant ladies.

I suppose 1 week before AF, better dun BD (just to be safe) or dun BD too hard, maybe missionary only? :p

min81: Yup, think the plain chicken essence and soups should be ok, as long as not those cooling soups like green bean or old cucumber soup. Heard that taking huai san soup after O is fine but not sure how true. I drank huai san &amp; arrowhead soup with pork ribs and red dates last Sat.