Bbz_rainbow>> haha, yah, tonight must BD. And tomorrow also have to, since positive OPK means that the egg will be released in 12-36 hrs time. i just tested OPK again, and still have smiley face

Since you're going for regular follicle scanning, why don't you ask you gynae whether you have PCOS? Your gynae should have already seen it, if you do have it. My gynae saw that I had PCOS when I went to her for pre-conception checkup in late 2008. But she didn't tell me all the way until 2 mths back! That was when she said my case is very mild so she didn't want me to worry unnecessarily, and since I conceived my first 2 kids quickly, she didn't feel it will be a problem. I really really hope so!

Anyway, I thot 20mm follicle size is a very good size for fertilization. Given that your temp dropped today, perhaps you just ovulated?

As for the conceive well, I bought mine at the Watsons at raffles city. There's about 3 boxes left I think.

Anna, not at the IVF stage yet. Been going to Dr LC Cheng since July/August, so we are still trying out the Clomid + HCG jab for now. But the doc said he will review if nothing positive happens for the next 2-3 cycles. So I'm keeping my fingers and toes crossed! But I've missed one cycle already because of my ovarian cysts... and ironically, I'm now put on one cycle of oral contraceptives.

Perhaps because I've turned 35, I'm also feeling a little panicky. I'm open to all kinds of alternative remedies, be it TCM or supplements. Kiasu right? ;)

Have you been seeing Dr TC Cheng for a long time?

Anastasia - yaa... thats y i donno whether to trust the kit anot.. i used my first urine this morning and it was negative
and i heard some negative feedbacks about test kits...........
guess the only thing now is to wait & pray AF will not come & see the BFP big and clear! =x.. *fingers crossed*.. baby dust/ baby glue to all here!!

Hi winkle, get the clearblue digital hpt, the one which will tell u pregnant or not n indicate how many weeks u r. Test with first morning urine. Best of luck! Hope to grab bb dusts from u.

dear ladies, i've been a silent reader for the past few months. been ttc-ing for 8 months. the roller coaster emotions i feel every month, you girls will be familiar with. everyone around me is either pregnant or are already mothers. it is a lonely journey with my dear hubs. we've tried tcm but its not working for us. id like to join this thread

Hi GBOB.. I have the digital kit but because its so expensive per test.. I tried the cheaper clearblue first.. Decided to wait for few more days before I try testing again coz getting the -ve result is not a good feeling

Well... I guess patience is the key to success..*keeping my fingers crossed for now*
BABY GLUE & DUST TO ALL HERE!!

cloudyapple>> Welcome to this thread
You have the rest of us journeying with you and supporting you, won't be lonely!

How long have you tried TCM? I heard that must take TCM for quite a while before got effects.

anastasia: checked out blackmores conceive well last evening at the watsons @ novena square. $46 per box, no discount (though other kinds of blackmores supplements were on 20% - 25% discount!)...

Welcome cloudy apple! I can totally understand how u feel..I oso tried tcm but it seemed 2 mess my cycle instead... dunno wat else I can do except hope for a miracle?

Shery: hugs..

Welcome all the new ttcing mates..let's all work hard to achieve our miracle..

Winkle: lots of good luck to u..hope to hear ur good news soon and spread bbdust around..

I just ended my clomid and when wipe after going to the toilet,Ican feel white CM, is it normal? Cannot be so fast O alr?

Wordsmith, TC Cheng is my 3rd Dr here in Sg... Was highly recommended by some friends.. So far I am ok with him.. But he has too much patients and I don't think it is too good.. But for the moment I will probably stay with him. Also friends told me that in Mount elizabeth works one Dr. who makes miracles =)... His name is Charlie I beleive.. I also consider IVF in Malaysia simply because it is almost twice cheaper and the comments are very positive... I don't really beleive that we will make it naturally bcz it is almost 2 years we try to consieve... Although all doctors say both of us are healthy..

Cloudyapple, so much understand you =)

Anastasia, you seems to be very professional in this issue! I think if you have already 2 kids the third one is coming very soon! I checked the pills you are recommended (Blackmore Conceive Well)... thinking about it.. For the moment I take Women's Multis (Raffles Health).. But definitely will try BCW when finish my vitamins.. Hope it is not too dangerous to take so much?

hi Anna,

the doc in Mt E is Charles Lim. he specialise in IVF. but his waiting time is not short either

i heard good reviews on Blackmore. but i had thyroid..so i dont dare to take as it contains iodine.

Thx May25=) yes, unfortunately all good doctors in Sg are fully booked=( Did you have a personal experience with Charles Lim? I am kind of desperate as it is almost 2 years of TTC.. I am thinking about IVF in March but still can't deside either in SG or Malaysia and which doctor.. Ufff... It is not easy..
Thx for feedback on Blackmore... Will stay for the moment with Women's Mults... seems to be more or less the same.. It also contains Folic Acid, Vitamins A,B,C, D,E, Iodine and etc... Well still wait for a miracle =)

Hi TTCing,

I'm on CD1 today. Kindly help me to update table. My current average cycle is now avg at 35 days. Thanks.

I will be away from DH this month and will miss the BD window...In any case...Jia you everyone!!!

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Updated on 05 Dec2012 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>30 to 40</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>alice</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD51</TD><TD>25 to 26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>26 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD8</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jas</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jhw</TD><TD>08-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>joce</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>33 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>JV</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD>35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>May-25</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>maomi</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>min81</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>31 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>03-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD3</TD><TD>33 to 37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD6</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shery</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shiying41</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>30 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>32 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Wordsmith>> regrading conceive well, not sure why other Watsons don't have discount. I got mine at raffles city.

Anna>> Haha, not professional lah! I just learnt a lot from the other ladies that I journeyed with previously.

Very happy today. Went to see my gynae and asked her whether there's any problem with ovulating late, she said no. She said many women ovulate late and still end up pregnant.

And she did a scan and saw that there was one follicle of 26mm. Given that I still have a positive OPK today, this means I'm going to ovulate very soon and the egg will be of a good size (20mm is the minimum for fertilization)
she also measure the uterus lining and said that It was thick enough for implantation

Overall, she said I should just relax and have sex more..haha! My gynae always manages to reassure me!

Anastasia: that good news..so work hard for next few days..relax and think positive..u have a high chance this cycle..gd luck..

Thanks May25.. Seems really worth to see him.. At least I discovered that not necessary to do the IVF straight away... Dr. Lim makes some programms to help get pregnant more naturally..

dear ladies, thank you for your warm welcome. i went to dr tan sb near chinatown for 5 months. i know she is quite a highly regarded doc in this area. she even helped a few of my friends who tried for a much longer time than me to conceive. but me n dh just feel that her medicine made us more tired n she always ask us the same questions n answers every visit. maybe we r too impatient but its really disheartening when we are diligently doing all that we can but still nil results. today is CD 1. another round of roller coaster awaits. can't understand y it seems so easy for everyone else.. boo! we are due to visit dr lor this mth. will be exploring IUI. I'm just curious about the plans dr charles lim offers, anyone of you tried before?

Strawberries>> I ship back using borderlinx. In terms of shipping costs, I think borderlinx is slightly more expensive than vpost. But it's alot faster than vpost.

Actually, even with the shipping costs, it is much cheaper to buy from Amazon. This is the case for the clearblue smiley face OPKs. In SG retail shops, it's selling for around $75 for 7 sticks, so that works out to be more than $10.50 per stick. The ones in Amazon are around USD 35. If you convert to SGD at 1.4 and add shipping costs of say $20 (this is actually a very high estimate, the actual is less than this), you pay $69 for 20 sticks, which is about $3.50 for each stick. Its more than 60% cheaper!

Hi ladies, who have visited dr Charles lim, can u check with you how much you pay for the first time consultation and scan?

Subsequent visits how much?

What is plan A and plan B?

The price for these plans?

my first consultation with Dr Charles Lim is about 1K. coz is my first time visiting a gynae as we need to do alot of test. (blood / sperm / urine / pap smear etc)

subsequent visit consultation is $75. + medicine and jab appox $250+

I am on Plan A. meformin + Clomid + 3 Gonal F jab ($75 per jab)

Plan B is SO-IUI. i am not sure of the details. you may want to google on it.

hope this helps

Hi ladies.. I've used up 4 test kits this week.. 1st test was a BFP but the rest were BFN.. Went online to do some research and found out that the C......B.... brand of kits are notoriously infamous for evaporation line! It's juZ so disappointing to find out that your BFP is just a false positives :'( y they give me hope and then dashed my hopes like that!
sighhhh.....

Winkle>> I has always used clearblue to test for pregnancy and it has always been accurate for me. Even my gynae recommends that I use that brand only. Did you test with first morning urine for all 4 times and read your results within 10 min? If you did, it may be possible that if you were really pregnant, you may have had a chemical pregnancy - which is why the positive disappeared so quickly. Actually, chemical pregnancy is quite common but many women don't even know they had it cos they have not tested yet.

wrinkle, why dont you go for a blood test for peace of mind.

af still not here..still got chance!

i read before on these HPK that you should not read results after 10mins or 15mins. a positive will not change..but a negative might change to positive which is a fake positive.

yea i heard about chemical pregnancy too.

anyhow we will pray for you

the first BFP was not using first urine.. 2nd BFN was first urine..den subsequently also not first urine but all BFN too.. yaa.. i heard about chemical pregnancy.. sighhh...

if my af still not here by Monday will go do a blood test...

8fingers croosed again*

Hi May, would like to ask u abt your visit to Dr Lim..
How long was it that u decided on Plan A after ur first visit?
Thanks gal

Hello gals,i am new to this thread and have been TTC for about 1 year... still no hope. Recently started 1st cycle of Clomid, but noticed brown n red discharge on CD 17, wonder is this a sign of not being pregnant? Anyone experienced this b4?

Thanks GBOB, but I don't think it is implantation bleeding cos it is only CD 17 ... In fact I have been having this kind of brown discharge for every cycle, so doc used clomid on me so as to see whether my brown discharge will disappear, but still appear this month. So tired to see this brown discharge every month, guess this month no luck Liao

Good morning ladies,a new wk starts again..Jia you!

Cheryl:Dr couldn't find out the cause of the brown discharge? Dr didn't do any tests and give u the possibility?

check with u gals,yesterday I BD with my HB and leave a pillow underneath my butt,but his troops still flow out quite a lot..then this morning I went toilet,when wipe,also quite a lot flow out..how? What shd I do? And sometimes the color is slight yellowish or white..is normal?