Strawberries: it depends on the condition of ur frd. If on drugs like Clomid or jabs, it might help to stimulate the follicle/s' growth and help to ovulate.

18mm is the average size for the follicle to burst/ovulate. If not on drugs or jabs, no guarantee the follicle will mature or ovulate. Follicle = egg.

Gbob,

I see.. Don't worry too much k.. I'm sure things will be fine.. I started on raspberry leaf tea after my 1st af after m/c.. 2nd af was then super heavy but subsequently, af regulated and flow was back to normal.. Not sure if it helped..

Min81, I've been taking raspberry leaf tea for half a year Lo.... Nvr take after O though... Just before O. It's good. I Dnt have pms now... Hehe...

Gbob,

Ohhh.. Ya i was also told not to drink after O.. Only drank throughout the mth for 3 mths after m/c since not ttc-ing.. I feel that after taking it, my af flow is like very 'shun'.. So i guess it does help

Think can drink after af n prior to O cos it helps to tone the uterus wall plus regulates hormones n relieves pms so I think it is good for ttc.

Gbob,
You're spotting on CD24, could that be implantation spotting?

I'm CD21/dpo6 - felt my boobs a bit heavy and started on cramping early this morning...

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Updated on 28 Nov 2012 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2ww</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD11</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>alice</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD44</TD><TD>25 to 26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>03-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>26 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jas</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jhw</TD><TD>08-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>joce</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>33 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>JV</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>43</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>May-25</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>maomi</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>min81</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>31 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>33 to 37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shery</TD><TD>08-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>32 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

We have been TTC-ing for slightly more than 2 yrs now, hubby was diagnosed with teratozoospermia, which seems to have improved after some supplements, my side all clear. In October we tried our first IUI which was unsuccessful. I thought before we take next steps, should go to see a TCM doctor first, as I believe in conditioning the body to the best state for pregnancy.

It's my CD34 today, 13dpo... according to FF, AF should have started on Day 28, my cycles have never gone beyond 30 days, and it's still not here.

Feeling bloated in the abdominal area and experiencing mood swings, HPT on CD29 and CD31 all BFN, how many more days must I wait. Suspect it's the TCM treatment that's delaying the cycle, this is the first cycle I am seeing Dr Tan at Clementi. Went thru one session of pre-O acupuncture and meds, and been taking post-O meds for more than 2 wks now.

Used to get sad when AF comes visit each month, but now that my AF has not reported and no BFP, it's even more frustrating, guess it's hard to mk us happy... haha Am trying not to think about it but it's just so hard!

Shery ya lor! Yst afternoon was brown staining. Last night ard midnight it's more like full blown af.... So I count today as cd1 ba....my cycle is now 24days only!! Gosh! I'm worried I will have luteal phase defect... But anyway I shd b gg to do hysteroscopy this Sunday so my cycle wld prob change again.... Now I'm rooting for u n the other ladies here! All jia yo ok! Bfp bfp!

hi gbob,

i think that's the reason too, any idea how to regulate the cycle back? should i go bk to the tcm doctor or see a western doc? hmmm

Jo, I have read that some sisters actually feedback to their tcm doctor n their tcm doc adjusted the meds n the subsequent cycles back to norm

Jo78,

Maybe u wanna wait another wk? Since it's been only a mth on tcm, you might wanna let ur tcm sinseh know, then take another 1-2 mths and see how.. Cos tcm is not a quick fix like western med, so sometimes need to observe over a couple of mths.. But of cos, if u really feel uncomfortable with it then you decide if u wanna continue..

Joce how is ur o-spotting like? light pink spots?
Tccing: o-spotting is abit brownish discharge,followed by some cramping. lol sounds like Af doesnt it. faint!!

Sad today i feel worse, no voice + slight fever! hope recover fast.. =(

Joce,
did u try Nim Jiom lozenges? I had bad dry prolonged cough last week and Nim Jiom cough drops works wonderfully for me.

Shery: good morning! How r u feeling today?

Joce : hmmm.... I have not experienced any o spotting before. Have u asked ur gynae abt it? Try to make some longans red date to drink to ease the cramp and for blood circulation?

I m feeling bloated at my tummy and looks like it is protruding out
been cramping since 2 days ago.... should have ovulated either Tue or yesterday as I had the ovulation trigger jab on Monday morning. Gynae said the egg/s should be released after 24-36hrs.

Hi gbob and min, thanks for replying, I will definitely continue my TCM if this round is negative (which I think it is but the delay is a little worrying). One week's delay might not be much to ladies with longer cycles or irregular cycles, but my cycles has been 28-29 days on the dot for past few years... today is already Day 35, and all I have is creamy discharge and a somewhat high BBT.

Anyway small side-joke, this morning we used the guardian hpt and guess what, no lines at all i.e. invalid test and no spare at home... hubby and I really don't know whether to laugh or cry. Will be contacting my TCM doctor this afternoon (when he opens to get some advice on what is the next step).

By the way, I called my clinic and was advised I'd have to wait up to 3 days for pregnancy bloodtest results, cos it needs to be sent to lab. I have heard that some clinics with in-house labtest facility yields results in half a day, anyone know if there's any such clinic in the west (bukit batok area), or East (tampines area)? Thanks very much in advance!

Hehe ok, just called my TCM doc, been advised to go bk to see them again, since AF has been delayed for quite long...

thanks Shery &amp; Jo78.. ya.. taking some honeys now.. haha.. cant talk much either cus no voice. lol.

Tccing : My gyne say spotting before ovulation is quite common. there's actually a term called mid cycle spotting. haha..

TTC:
Protuding out tummy is so NORMAL to me lately. Got so much air inside my tummy, especially these days that I put on weight (apart from the fats, lol!) Continue BD-ing. Good luck!

I'm feeling especially crampy very early this morning. Slight sore boobs only for a while when i woke up. Symptoms now gone, except for the cramps. PMS onset I think. My cycle seems to be back to normal after 5 months. But this month I do have had certain craving for a specialty food - escargot. I just had it on Monday , now I feel the urge to eat that again. Just summoned my hubby to help me get them since he was near the wet market. Going back soon to cook it... Siao right?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Updated on 29 Nov 2012 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2ww</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD12</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>alice</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD45</TD><TD>25 to 26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>03-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>26 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD2</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jas</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jhw</TD><TD>08-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>joce</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD37</TD><TD>33 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>JV</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>43</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>May-25</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>maomi</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>min81</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>31 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>33 to 37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shery</TD><TD>08-Nov</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>32 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

jo78: Good to go for the blood test. At least u will know for certain whether or not u r preggie or not
All the best!

shery: Could our protruding and bulging tummies be bloatedness and due to the many supplements or drugs and food that we took during ttcing? Ever since I started ttcing this year, I became fatter at the tummy

Craving for escargots? Hmmmm.... maybe u are preggie liao?

TTCing : fret not! haha i also gotten fat this yr round.. at tummy areas also. lol, im blaming it at the clomid hahaha. It's so obvious lo, now people thought im preg lol -.-"

TTC: I dun think mine's due to supplements/drugs. I started put on weight quite fast esp after my depression was getting better ... plus, I work in the office, sit most of the time, never work out much, so where else can the fats go? And I'm rather unbalanced now coz I was very skinny to start with, so now that I put on weight and meatier now, but mostly all stuck at the tummy.. those fats are just an additional to the pregnancy #1 that was left behind ...

Anyway I think that it is the most concentrated location for women our age esp those who lacks working out.... Plus, I heard that if eat too much noodles (yellow mee, so far I've heard) they have a lot of "wind", causing bloatedness... not sure how true...

Aiyah, i dun want to even think about that possibly liaos. Nowadays I just eat what my brain and eye sees... but first and foremost, I need to satisfy my urge tonight! heh!

Joce : Yeah I also took clomid and now taking progesterone! Every time after taking those drugs, I will feel bloated with gas
Never mind the fats, I just hope our patience and determination will pay off in the end

Shery: I try not to take any carbos (noodles or rice) nowadays to lose weight. But how about the laksa noodles (thick white noodles)? Is it also the same as the yellow noodles? I quite like that type of white noodles and will eat them with yong tau foo. Now when I eat yong tao foo, I try not to order with noodles or rice, just eat the veg and fish balls.

Satisfy ur urge tonight and be happy

Hi TTCing! Hmmm, Dr Tan has asked me to go back and see him tomorrow, will test again tomorrow morning before seeing him. If still BFN, not quite sure what he would recommend, he might refer me to a clinic for bloodtest? Not quite sure also.

Haha I also feel super-bloated in the abdomen, gassy (oops, too much info! :p)...

SHery, you're really blessed with a nice hubby who will buy food for your cravings! Good training for pregnancy! haha

jo78: Do update us after tmr's trip to ur gynae (Dr Tan?). Do ask him the questions u wanna ask so ur mysteries will be solved.

I also feel gassy at times... Heard that being gassy is also one of the early pregnancy symptoms?? But for me it is still too early to tell.

TTCing, Dr Tan is the TCM sinseh I am seeing... Since he is the one "causing the delay", I thought it's better to go see him to find out if what I'm experiencing is not normal? His staff sounded a little worried when she rushed to give me a slot when I called earlier.

To be honest, I am trying hard not to think about possible symptoms, although it is hard, because I already tested twice, both BFNs... rather just rely on the tests to tell me if I am pregnant than be paranoid abt every little thing I feel... turning me into a siao chabor haha

Hi jo78, yr symptoms sounds v promising leh!!! High bbt! Bloated n gassy! U shd go buy a clearblue digital home pregnancy test, the one that will tell u how many weeks pregnant u r!! This one is v sensitive! Test using first morning urine ya! Otherwise u can also wait till yr doctor ask u do blood test! Sorry for all the punctuation marks! I am v v excited for u!! Lolx

I'm CD23/dpo8. Woke up with a full achy boobs. Feelig crampy when I was sleeping. 6 more days to AF.

Yesterday I felt satisfied with the escargot, today I don't. I feel like having more. Tian ah!
kao_dizzy.gif

Ttcing: pls help me to update table..today cd 1..as usual,emotional breakdown on the first day..hope this last mth of 2012 can be a surprise for me..will be using clomid this cycle..po pi po pi..

Anniechan and reikohopes: hi cycle buddies..let's all work hard through this new cycle..

My hb ask me a qn, he say are we still waiting for miracle? We been ttc for 2.5 yrs already ..I actually don't know how to reply him.. guess he is prepared to go for medical intervetion..

Hi faith and Reiko,

Yes new cycle buddies let JIA YOU together....

Faith: I also have the same issue cos my DH also say we tried for so long shld go seek Fertility Specialist.... So sad!!

Shery: Thank for the information... will go take alook :p

GBOB morning... this ard we are not cycle buddies but GOOD LUCK to you for the new cycle.
JIA YOU!!

So many cycle buddies this mth.. ok, let's jy!

I really really wish God will answer my prayers. . I dont understand how come some pp get it so easily? Y God give them &amp; not me? Why?