Hi jo,

Last time my cycle was about 31 days.. My 1st mth of tcm, became 37 days.. I told the tcm sinseh about it the following mth, he said it's normal.. But he did make slight adjustment to the med.. 2nd mth onwards, it went back to the normal 31-32 days.. Think our body needs time to adjust..

Hi min, thanks very much for sharing, helps to know I am not the only one, I shall be patient and wait abit longer for AF then

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Updated on 26 Nov 2012 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2ww</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>alice</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD42</TD><TD>25 to 26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>03-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>26 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jas</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jhw</TD><TD>08-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>joce</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>33 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>JV</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD>43</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>maomi</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>min81</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>31 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>33 to 37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shery</TD><TD>08-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD14</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>32 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Btw, did anyone of u ate the red egg/s from ZSNN in Shuanglin Temple last morning? My DH and I went at noon and saw 2 basket full of red eggs!

Joce: So did u and ur DH eat the eggs and pray there? Btw, I realised that you r at your CD34 today. Have u tested?
All the best to u !

TTCing, i haven really tested.. lol.. dont have any symptoms yet. This mth i also nv test when is my ovulation date just waiting for AF to come. Hahaha..

Btw, ya we ate the eggs, but.. the eggs abit not fully cooked lei.. =x u ?

Joce: The red egg I ate was quite fully cooked but my DH's not really well-cooked. We ate 1 egg each anyway.

Hope to hear good news from you to spread to the rest of us here

TTCing, Joce,

Hey i was at the temple with hubby around noon too
I took 2 eggs and was walking off when the auntie called me back.. I thought i was like caught for stealing eggs.. Keke.. But she took out a plastic bag and asked me to take more and packed 10! Haha.. I have 8 eggs in the fridge now.. The 2 we ate yesterday not very cooked.. How do i make the remaining eggs more cooked? Boil again? My hubby got diarrhoea after eating so i have to eat the rest..

min81: Wow...10 eggs? hehe... Maybe the auntie (temple undertaker perhaps?) is afraid that most of the red eggs will be left "rotting" there :p

maybe u can boil them again? But I think the red dye might come off.

Btw, have u tested for ovulation yet?

Joce &amp; min81: I have 2 mature follicles on my right ovary and 4 on my left one and they range from 16-21mm. At first I was shocked and worried but the gynae and nurses advised that chances of having multiple babies are extremely rare (unless I do IVF from these eggs) and the more eggs, the better, to get at least one of them to get hook up with a sperm.

I was also jabbed/triggered to release the eggs /ovulate within the next 24-36hrs so I think I will start to BD tonight, tmr and Wed.

Joce,

Wah u ate in the car.. I think my hubby will freak out if the red dye comes off anywhere in the car.. Keke.. Kinda hard to peel rite? cos the egg white too soft..

TTCing,

Ya we were saying must be cos it's so wasted if the eggs are left there.. Now i don't know how to heat up.. Scared my pot kena the dye if i re boil.. Maybe i try peeling first then put in oven toaster just to heat up a bit..

I didn't test for ovulation.. Will just whack! Keke.. So far bd on day 13, 16, 18.. Guess will continue with day 20,22

Wow the number of eggs and the sizes sound good!! Wish you all the best for this cycle k!!

ya the egg white is very watery.. but surprisingly, the yolk is fully cooked. hahaha.. we be very careful not to drip it in the car. i think if i did, dh most prob will be angry.

Joce: I have 2 + 4 = 6 mature follicles (all thanks to the 3 days' worth of Gonal-f jabs). I dun dare to think too much, would just be happy to have 1 healthy baby. Last cycle, I had 1 very big follicle (was only 11.6mm at CD13 and then jabbed till 23.3mm at CD17) but didnt get preggie. So this cycle, gynae had me jabbed earlier from CD8-10.

Fingers crossed XO

TCCing, my last cycle i also jot jabbed and on clomid. Egg was quite big too but nv strike also. so this cycle just take it easy, no check ups / no opks. But still on clomid as i got 2 cycle's of it left.

Joce: How many eggs do u have last cycle and what type of jabs did u take? Did gynae say what's the chances of u falling pregnant with the jabs?

Hi ladies, I had my follicle scan on CD12 (1follicle right,16mm)and today CD16 (1follicle right, 20mm).. No jab was given as I have many small follicles on both side which scared might trigger them out.. Lining is not ready too.. Sigh.. Abit dishearted.. This is my second try on clomid which seems don't work on me well as my womb seems the lazy kinda.. Working very slowly.. :'(

Hey gals, have been busy studying whole day with dh. Me &amp; dh was also there on sun ard noon. We ate the eggs on the spot! It was raining heavily at noon too. Though abit runny, but the yolk is cooked. Gd luck &amp; jiayou to all of us!

min81: Yeah, I'm keeping my hopes up (for the moment) and hope for the best!

bbz_rainbow: Hi hi! How do u know if ur lining is not ready? Did ur gynae mention abt your lining is too thin or anything else? Try to drink some red bean soup or ask ur gynae for some progesterone pills to support the egg/s to implant. Dun lose heart! Who knows, maybe u will be in for a surprise? :D

jas: hi jas, my cycle buddy! R u or did u O already? All the very best!

*Shouting* Best of best of best of luck to all sisters here whether on clomid, doing iui, on jabs or natural!! Bfp on the way for u gals!

Today is Cd20/dpo5. Unlike the last 4 or prolly 5 (cannot remember liaos) cycles, Ive had painful swollen boobs right from the O date till my AF arrives. The 2WW has always been "painful" bcoz of this. This cycle is zilch. I hope this is some +ve signs that im more relaxed about this journey....

=( i think i falling sick already. Having Flu these few days and worse, sore throat starting from yesterday. Haiz. think got caught in the rain now sick.

hoping to join u ladies on this thread. i am also on metformin &amp; gonal F. just finished my 3rd jab yday. largest eggy at 14mm.

Shery: Yeah, maybe these are some +ve signs!

Joce: Oh dear... drink some hot water or fruits (or Vit C) and cover urself up with more clothes. See the doc if u dun recover by today. I am also getting running nose suddenly. Need to take some fruits later.

May35: Welcome here! Do u have PCOS and how is metformin so far? I am on clomid and gonal-f for 3 days too and gynae diagnosed me as mild PCOS.

We have a table here which I can update for u with ur info eg last AF (last menses' 1st day),O day, CD/DPO and avg cycle length.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Updated on 27 Nov 2012 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2ww</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>alice</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD43</TD><TD>25 to 26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>03-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>26 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jas</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jhw</TD><TD>08-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>joce</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>33 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>JV</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>43</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>maomi</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>min81</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>31 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>33 to 37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shery</TD><TD>08-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>32 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Shery / Tccing.. Hahaa.. i also hoping that it can bring some good luck signs. i seldom fall sick, but once fall sick is quite serious. haha. its like 忽冷忽热。but the tap keeps on running.. hahaa

Joce: Ya hor! Keep us updated ok? Looking forward to u spreading baby dust to us here

I think I m gonna O today as my right side is cramping now....

hi TTCing, yes i have PCOS. i am on 3 tablet of metformin now. i started with 1 for 1 week &amp; 2 for 3 weeks. i have bad case of side effects on 2 tabs.

i am doing OPK this week.

my last AF is on 13th Nov. O date, i can let u know later this week :p. my cycle usually 32-35 days.

ttcing: thanks ger.. Usually if can see 3lines meaning the lining is ready.. But frm the scan it's very fading line only.. My gynae ask mi to test the ovulation kit for these few days n jux BD.. N like u said.. Maybe theres surprise..
Im sick.. Down with flu maybe got it frm my daughter.. So sianz~

hi TTCing, just noticed we having the same CD1 this cycle. BTW i just tested OPK. is negative. i tested yday. it was positive but my gynae said pple with PCOS might have fake postive on first try. but we should O this week. Jiayou &amp; good luck to us!

May25: Noted with thanks! We have the same last AF date! Hope we will graduate this month together! How many eggs did u see in ur scans?

BTW, did ur gynae say that even after the HCG jab, u will confirm ovulate and hence get a +ve OPK result? The nurse told me so and no need to test using OPK liao. Anyway, think ur O should be around the corner too, better start to BD tonight! *wink wink*

Joce: Nope, I dun have any ovulation spottings. Do u have them?

bbz_rainbow: Dun lose heart as u have not O-ed yet, so ur lining might still have some time to grow... But u can start to BD every few days and see how it goes! All the best!

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Updated on 27 Nov 2012 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>O day</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2ww</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD10</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>alice</TD><TD>05-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD23</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Annie Chan</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>bbz_rainbowz</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD17</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>energeticsnake</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD43</TD><TD>25 to 26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>faith</TD><TD>03-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>26 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>GBOB</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>27</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jas</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jhw</TD><TD>08-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>joce</TD><TD>24-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>33 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>JV</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>43</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>May-25</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>32 to 35 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>maomi</TD><TD>04-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>min81</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>31 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>pinjie</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>33 to 37</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>reikohopes</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shery</TD><TD>08-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD20</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TTCing</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD15</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>09-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>32 to 34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babykk</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>berries</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happy-mrs</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>31 to 33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shan</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>33 to 35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>shirley</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>*graduated* ^__^</TD><TD>24 to 29</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hey ladies,

I had a friend who went for follicle tracking on cd6 or cd7 she got a follicle measuring at 9-11mm. And her lining is abt 5-7mm. ( the figures I can't remember exact)

Is it consider good? This is her first cycle trying.. Hoping those who always do follicle tracking can help?

Thanks in advance..

I have not done follicle tracking before so I can't answer her..

Joce: how is ur o-spotting like? light pink spots?

bbz_rainbow: thanks! Let's jia you!

Strawberries: Was ur friend on clomid or any other drugs or jabs? Based on CD6-7, the follicle size and lining seems normal, coz when I went for the scan at CD14, my follicles are between 16-21mm and lining is normal according to gynae.
When the egg reaches at least 18mm, it will burst out of its follicle and mature.

Did she go for the follicle scan again prior to her Ovulation date at say CD10-13?

Ttcing: I'm not sure if she is on any drugs but definitely no jab. Does it makes diff if drug and no drug? She did mention she needs to go back for another scan but I don't know when.

If base on 18mm, the egg sure will burst? Or also no guarantee? The egg will burst out of the follicle. Is the follicle need to grow till 18mm or the egg need to grow till 18mm or the same?

Gbob,

Calm down calm down.. Hmm.. Could it be hormonal imbalance? 3 yrs back my af suddenly went haywire.. Went to see gynae.. She said could be hormonal imbalance, said omega 3 and 6 is gd.. So i took 1000 mg omega 3 and 1000 mg evening primrose oil (for omega 6) daily.. Surprisingly, my af regulated by itself in 2 mths.. Have you seen a gynae recently to check?