berries:: happy belated birthday!! ^____^

and i'm finally back alive and kicking... wheeeee~~~ still downing lots of medication for my fever/flu so guess I might be out of this cycle.

good luck to all, ladies! *muacks*

Good morning ladies, TGIF!! Woo Hoo!

Shirley: Hugs, new cycle new hope, we will all make it this month! I'm on CD 6 today, I started clomid on CD 2 so today is my last 2 doses. Then hopefully no need for more pills for next 9 months. Hehe. Must stay positive.

Check w the ladies here who took clomid before - is your bbt higher when u r on clomid? Cos my previous cycle before ovulation my bbt is always around 36.2 to 36.4. But for the past 3 days my bbt is consistently around 36.5+

TTCing: your scan sounds promising!
Which CD r u in now? BD BD BD! Jia you!

Keira & Beaniez: hope u feel better soon!

Cheeka: go extract la, good news waiting for u around the corner, then u have to tahan the wisdom tooth for another 9 months, so 辛苦!

thiru: same here.. I need to get opk.. you still Gt the link for bbmaegan? Gt to get some from her.. I lost the link..

ttc: which gyne you seeing?? I went to Dr Henry at bishan.. he prescribe me with 100mg.. but I am thinking if I should take 100 or 50.. I am worry abt the dry cervix.. cos I am quite dry naturally.. any suggestion?

beanie: take care.. take more vitamins and water.. pls recover soon..

bbcripps: I will be taking my clomid tmr.. but still thinking if j should take 50 or 100.. haix.. so what are the discomfort you exp?? I will monitor my temp if I exp the high temp and let you know.. cd 1 today.. cramps!!!

Shirley: haha I was just about to ask u the same question. I don't have the link either but think I have her email add from the package. I will check n let u know.

Shirley: Sayang, hope u feel better soon. Maybe drink some warm water or keep your tummy warm, that usually helps with my cramps. I think some ladies in other threads shared that evening primrose oil n grapefruit juice help w EWCM. Hmmm not sure abt the dosage though... maybe the doc thinks 100mg will be more effective for u?

For me, the side effects varied from day to day. 1st day of the pill I had severe nausea n light-headedness. 2nd day I had severe bloating, felt like my womb area is going to explode. 3rd day I have bad backache on my right side (but not sure if that's due to the pills or aerobics the night before). But by 4th day no more symptoms, feel pretty normal. Only thing I noticed was my bbt is higher for past 3 days, not sure if it's related.

morning ladies!! its friday!!

Strawberries : u so funny.. cant wait to BD.. u look hungrier than ur hb.. LOL.. glad tat ur bleeding stop le.. can enjoy BD liao.. ^^

TTCing : thank you for the bdae wishes!! tink in laws got many issues one.. i also last time stay with my in laws.. then cannot take it.. move bk to my parents pl.. who know DH also cannot tahan my dad.. so am i.. haiz.. we are so pathetic state now.. ;(

Thiru : thank q Thiru! *loves*

beaniez : thanks dear!! get well soon k.. *hugs*

Shirley : gd luck on ur clomid tml!! it will be ur mth this august!! ^^

Bbcrips: I'm at CD22 today. Might have already o-ed between CD16-20, not sure too. I dun dare to harbour any more hope anymore. Just hope one day I will get a wonderful surprise.

Just now, I just logged on to Facebook and saw new born pics of my cousin whose dragon boy is born this morning. This is his 2nd boy/child liao and their 1st and 2nd boys are born on the same day, eg one in 3/8/08 & 3/8/12. Seems planned and they got what they wanted. Suddenly I felt so upset for myself
I planned for so many months liao and still no news....crap !! Sorry for my ranting again.

Shirley: I saw Dr Angela Ho. she didn't give me any clomid. My previous clomid was given by a gynae in jb. If ur doc gave u 100mg per day, take 100mg bah. For me, I took 100mg last cycle also didn't strike. Angela told me clomid might not work for everyone and advises me to try naturally this cycle and see how again. What might not work on me might work for u? So go ahead and take 100mg and see how lo

Berries: why dun u get ur own flat and dun stay with anyone but ur dh and dd? Then can avoid all conflicts mah

Bbcrips: I took clomid last cycle and bbt was higher than my current cycle. However my past 2 cycles' bbts were ard the same though I just took clomid one cycle. Not sure if this is related.

TTCing : we are still waiting for our hse to be ready.. tats y now we got no choice.. just cant wait for our hse to be ready and i can have a place of my own...

Shirley: dun dare to pin any hopes on BFP, can't face the disappointment again... but I'm going to the doctor later, cuz feeling giddy n sick... maybe she will ask me to do a upt later... *sigh*

is there any medication to "force" AF to come?

Thiru: I bought the cleaeblue ones to double check only.. using the cheap ones to test twice a day.. abit kai su.. lol!!

bbcripps: wow.. that's really nasty but for the sake of bb.. I know we sure don't bother with all the discomfort.. just hoping and praying hard with what we went through will lead us to a bfp.. right??
I will be taking my tmr.. will see how t goes and update the effect after that.. first time clomid too..

berries: Aug will be the month.. 8 equals huat ah!!!
lol!!!

ttc: wow.. so nice the birthday fall on he dame day.. lets not be sad k? this is the month for you.. keeping g you in my prayer.. hugs darling.. lets jia you together.. ttc journey is hard but lets do it together.. I was telling dh Ytd, how many times of failure do we need to exp? and he told me good stuffs are worth waiting..
cheer up.. Muack!!! I will just take 100mg clomid den.. since doc prescribe me with 100mg.. praying for the magic pills to work..

keira: sayang sayang... to play safe, best to scan and hle sure really not preggy den you ask gyne to induce your mens if you really can't take it.. provera can induce mens if I am not wrong..

Selvi: I went to gp just now, blood pressure is on the low side...
Shirley: Doc advise me to do upt again a week later should my AF is still not here yet... she prescribed some giddy med for me, which is safe for pregnant pple... breast engorgement, no med to relieve, but only to cut down the salt intake to reduce the water retention...

hi all, its been a real long time i nv log in le..

alot of things happened to me in work. its not smooth daily..

can push a pile of work to me to do at the very last min..
or do already, make changes the other end of ppl are grumbling here n there

im very tired from all these..
i might give up ttc..
what is mine will be mine, what is not mine will not be mine at all..

received salary adjustment letter but i do not feel happy at all.. reason is becos when boss handed me the letter.. he said this sentence to me
"im sorry you have to leave!"
u tell me how to get happy.. nv.. i will nv happy!

submitted my leave in nov and tell me it will be a bz week..
damn! last yr my bday u also told me bz end up ntg on that day.. n this yr again! mayb im not a pet to them but is a pest to them ba!

i've been enduring n enduring.. i just hope to find a job n hop liao!

im not gg to care much whether im gg to receive any bonus or not what i care now is to leave here asap n go to a new place.. becos of this i tink r/s with my dh isnt that good... i always throw temper out of no reason.. feel quilty thou he dun blame me at all..

well ladies thanks for my listening ear all these while. when im ranting abt my unhappiness in work.. really appreciate it..

i wish u all good luck in ur ttc! wish u all get ur BFP soon!

Sasa: he asked u to leave? Nowadays companies don't know how to appreciate good workers! Sigh
It is definitely not conducive for ttc there. More ASAP then u will be more relaxed.

hi thiru: no.. he said he was joking.. i mean, y he had to use that sentence to phrase it.. is totally in wrong way! anyway thats shows me that im just a pest in his eyes..

btw, how about bbmaegan?

Sasa: Hugs.... my cycle buddy... take it easy okay!
Jia you! Look on the bright side, it's WEEKEND! Yoohooo.... Yeah, slowly go and find a new job okay? Dont give up so easily. WE are FIGHTERS!

hugs cheeka! i hope i can look at the bright side.. but ever since im asked to sit at the new place everything seems to come against me.. nv nv been smooth and its so accurate! sigh

mayb my fate belong to those bitter types..

shirley: yup.. hope this will be the month..

berries: hehe.. aiyo.. let u see thru me le.. ooopss.. =P Both also hungry la... muahahhahaa... =D

keira: maybe its stress.. stress is one of the main cause to due af...

sasa: maybe u can start to look for new job now? For me if this is the case, i'll start looking for new job since it is making my r/s with my hubby so bad and also making it so hard for me to ttc as too unhappy and stress.. i'll change job.. Cuz r/s wif hubby and ttc having a bb is most important now.. my top priority now is ttc... So if anything is in my way.. i'll kick it away FAR FAR.. lol.. =D

Strawberries: yes... hv been sending lots of my resumes fo lofs of co.. waitinv for fheir calls.. but now economy nt v bright so im enduring v v hard.. thanks.. my r/s wif hub is bettrr.. im stressed really too sfresssd sfressed till i feel like buying a pack of cigrettes to smoke! Nt first time hvkng the
thoughts.. so for ttc i jus leave it to the fate..

U gals r really my best acvompany.. *loves*

Shirley: I meant hpt, typo error..

Selvi: I hope will end my misery soon...

Strawberries: ya, I guess so... work is a killer for me recently... my DH is so supportive that I should quit n stay home to make babies... Lol...

morning ladies..
dpo 11 today, used the cheapie strip to test but got a super super faintest line which i have to change angle to see if it there. hb say dun have.
so while out for breakfast i went to buy thr biotest & cb digital one. not wanting to waste the digital one. so use the biotest one. a line come out rather fast and a light line can be seem without straining my eyes.. this test cant be fake positive rite?
7375275.jpg

Cheryl: that looks like a positive to me! U can do blood test if u want to confirm. Congrats! Spread baby dust !

Hi ladies. I have been a silent reader of this thread. I think I have only posted once or twice in this thread 2 months ago.

I have finally gotten my BFP after trying since Oct 2011 and I would like to share my TTC journey.

After having 3 failed cycles, we did a basic fertility check (SA for DH and scanning for me). DH's troops are perfectly fine thus I suspect the problem lies with me. Therefore I have changed my diet drastically. Besides taking folic and supplements, I cut down on fried food and meat and make sure that DH and I have at least 2 types of fruits and 2 types of vege each day. However still no results after another 3 months.

Then we decided to give TCM a try. We started tcm once my menses ended in early May. Before TCM, I have severe PMS such as sore boobs, backache, headache, bloating, giddiness and even nausea. All these symptoms gave me false hope for many months!! And on my first day of menses, I will have cramps. Some months it was ok and bearable. Others months the pain can be so bad and I need to take more panadols. The first month I started tcm, my pms symptoms were much less severe and only started like 3 days before my menses! There was still cramp on CD1 but much more bearable and lasted for only half a day. Second month there was almost no PMS symptoms except for slight sore boobs 2 days before my menses and there was no cramp at all on CD1. And then i got I got my BFP in the third month of TCM.

Thus I would recommend that you all can give TCM a try if you have similar experience like me (i.e. bad PMS symptoms, erractic BBT post ovulation). Forgot to mention that my post ovu BBT always go up and down (though not below coverline) before TCM. After TCM my BBT is more stable.

For those who are interested, you may want to google for "tcm diagnosis and treatment of female infertility". You should be able to find some good articles that better explain how TCM works. Sorry that I'm unable to post any URL here as some are PDF files and I'm not sure if it will infringe any copyright.

Hope you all will find my sharing useful and here spreading baby dust to everyone! And I'm praying hard that mine is a sticky bean

Good morning ladies!

Wow so many BFP over the weekend! I grab all the baby dust ! Congrats cheryl and oytlia!

Looks like I didn't O this month. So far no cramps or sore boobs. Stopped checking opk since last friday.

Oytlia: thanks for sharing your experience. Don't worry it will be a sticky bean. Good luck

good morning ladies!!! counting down 3 days to national day and and yet another ph..
I am so happy to see so many bfp.. this thread is getting luckier!!! congratulations to Cheryl and otylia.. wishing you all a sticky healthy, smooth and safe preggy journey.. grad all your baby dust..

otylia: thanks for sharing your journey to ttc.. may I know which tcm you went to? which gyne will you be seeing?

Thiru: don't worry, next month you will rock on the magic pills. let pray that clomid will work wonder for us..
jia you..

ttc / bbcripps: you girls are indeed right, clomid does increase your temp.. my temp is now higher as compare to my previous cycle.. temp range from 36.36 - 36.4+++.. not sure if it will hit 36.5 not cos I am on my third dose today..

as for symptoms wise, I am having some bloatedness.. Ytd vomitted plus diarrhoea.. not sure if it due to the sour sally I ate Ytd which causes it cos dh share with me he also diarrhoea.. so still having my doubt of the symptoms of clomid or mild tummy upset... but my temp definitely increase..

bliss: r u feeling better now? *hugs*..

Cheryl: mind sharing what you did for the month when you get your bfp?

shirley
actually this mth i only use opk and preseed. duno if the ba zhen i drink help... i only drink once...
i used preseed more this time. i BD on the day i see the opk test line is 80% darker den the control line. and BD the next day when it is +ve opk..

morning ladies!!

sasa : hughug darling! hope u spend a great time with ur DH over the weekends.. *loves*

Cheryl : Congratssss!!! grab ur bb dust!

Keira : new cycle new hope. *hugss*

Otylia : Congrats!! ^^

Shirley : poor gal..hope u getting better.. maybe is tat sally sour.. *hughug*

Good morning ladies! It's a short working week woo hoo!

Congrats Cheryl n Otylia! Wish u ladies a smooth, healthy n happy 9 months ahead!

Shirley: sayang sayang, hope u r feeling better by now. Ok so it seems like bbt does rise during clomid. I finished my last dose on Fri, I did not take my temp on Sat or Sun (slept till 12 noon on both days, jia lat), but today my temp is lower - from 36.5+ when I'm on clomid to 36.38 today. Today I'm CD 9, I will go back for a scan on Wed. Hopefully we will find some nice big follicles then *fingers crossed*

Sasa: hug hug, don't stress, maybe go for a short break? End of day, job is just a job, I used to be damn stressed at work too, but now I try (try la) to 看开一点, can hit my target hit, cannot hit then cannot hit la. Cos the doc told me I'm so stressed the level of free radicals in my body is very high, so it's bad not only for ttc, but for my general health as a whole. So really not worth it. I know it's alot easier said than done, but maybe a short getaway can take your mind off things.

Keira: hug, new cycle new hope, jia you!

Cheryl: thanks for sharing.. you took ba zhen on which day? did you take bai fong wan too??

berries: I am slightly better today so went to work in he end. Gt lots of work waiting for me to complete.. sian!!! dateline on Wed..

bbcripps: so it true that the end does increase temp.. has all your symptoms subsided? you going to see Dr foong on your cd11? is he going to trigger your folicles if its a good size?

Shirley: I only had symptoms for the first 3-4 days on clomid, after that everything back to normal. Yesterday felt a little crampy though, maybe it's ovulation cramps. Yep I will see Dr Foong on Wed, not sure if he plans to trigger n do IUI, or ask me to try naturally. Will see what happens on Wed.

good afternoon ladies!

great to see so much encouragement words!

thiru: hope u managed to contact bbmaegan and ordered ur opk n hpt..

Congrats to the 2 MTM! ur pregnancy journey will be a smooth n sticky for 9mths! do come in n update us ur lil growing if u can.. so happy for u both.. grabing lots lots lots of bb dusts..

shirley: yup feeling better... just that bu fu lo.. y always me kena bully.. hai.. hope ur tummy are feeling better by now.. try not to tk oily, diary products if still feel unwell.. tk care.. *hugs*

berries dear: hug hug.. hope u n ur dad r/s are better by now..
rem im ur listening ear always. .
*loves*

bbcripps: yup yup.. i got what u are trying to tell me.. short getaway mayb not this yr ba.. i spent alot this yr le.. esp my wisdom tooth followed by a new hp and next my DH sis getting married in nov n next mth im treatin my sister to a nice nice buffet meal for her 21st bday.. money not enuff to spend.. but i will endure the days in work n will look out for new job.. as for ttc, i always joke with DH, dun wan liao la, since u not serious in having it.. testing him to see how serious i am in not hving one n hes eager to have one.. den mayb that will work.. i shall see how first.. i just follow fate..

is really a short week this week.. how i wish it will be like this mthly but is hard.. this mth tere are 2 PH!! but then time flies, less than 4mths we will be welcoming 2013.. sigh.. when my bb coming to this world sia! faster come faster come to my arms!!

sasa : yeah man!! tis week is a very short week for me too... working for 3 days nia.. hee!! so happy!! dun be discourage.. maybe ur hb wan de la.. but dunno how to express.. some guys act cool one.. but actually they care de.. so i tink ur hb wan to have bb fast too.. he might be afraid to give u pressure.. so he act like nv put in effort.. u will have ur deserve BFP de!! ^^

good morning ladies... sian..
will try to log in as often s i could..

berries: mayb ba.. now i dun put in much efforts le.. jus like wat i mentioned, wat is mine is mine wat is not will not be mind.. tinky my dream hvinv the 4mths maternity leave will nt be fulfilled..

thiru: she will reply.. mayb shes bz..

strawberry: ya i know but my dental is pte.. they dun use medisave so hv to use cash n pay..