shirley: is it.. watson de think is blue.. i dun rem.. last use was on 18june. hehehehe.. try to get watsons, den after that buy clearblue to double confirm!
gd luck to u!
berries: *muacks hugs* few more hrs u will get ur hot parcel!
but i nv encounter red line hpt before leh.. last time i anyhow buy those cheapo one at personal stores dunno wat kind forgot liao also blue line de.. got difference de ma.. i go google search.. i later tell u Shirley.. i help u find wat is the difference...
Shirley : no much info on the internet.. but i'm confused by this sentence online.. is it all hpt got boht re dna blue lines? confused now..
----Quote----
No blue line in the result window but one red line in the control window is a negative result and you are not pregnant. If your period does not start within a week, you may have miscalculated the day your period was due.
----Unquote----
dunno what it mean.. but i google and realise Blue line hpt like clearblue is the most accurate one so far...
sasa:: no no, the chinese wanton type, hehe.. if i eat 10 ba zhang.. think i cannot move liaoz.. hahaha
TTCing:: fried chicken is also not healthy u know!! Lol!!
energeticsnake:: where u get ur hot ginger tea from?? i like ginger tea too... packet one or u make urself?
shirley:: no idea leh.. my cheapo HPT is also red dye one..
2ww/verluv:: hehe, shld we call u verluv or 2ww? did you BD during the days around your suspected Oday? BTW, try to avoid sashimi if you can.. don't learn from the notti TTCing.. raw food no good for bb u know....
beaniez, i make myself la. last nite cut a few slices of ginger and throw into my thermo cup and add a bit of brown sugar, today come office add hot water and let it soak for 1hr or so then drink. nice to drink esp in this rainy weather. packet one too sweet for me and it dun use brown sugar, so defeat the purpose.
beaniez : dunno leh.. should be will receive today ba.. since the seller told me yesterday that she sent on Mon.. and ask me to allow 2 to 3 working days for the parcel to reach.. haven call home and check.. now i dunno should i test anot.. very scared to see the result.. and realise is not wat i wan...
beaniez: Can call me 2ww la.. 3 characters compared to 6 characters to type. hahah anyway i wont know whether im preggy or not. better eat now or else if preggy got to wait 9 months later...
Babykk : u wait another 2 days or so and test again.. sometimes is the HCG level still not rise yet.. as long as af nv report.. u still got chance de.. be positive!
Shirley: R u referring to the HPTs u bought from the forum for $0.45 each? I never heard of red lines. Normally is blue lines or + or - signs only leh.
beaniez: Only 2 small pieces of fried chicken mah...if not my yong tao foo will be all just veg and no meat
2ww: Ya lor, try not to 'follow' me. Eat in moderation is the key. Most people will avoid raw food esp seafood and sashimi when they are pregnant. I m not sure if I will be preggie anytime soon so I will give in to my craving/s as and when I like it. But I have not had sashimi for 6 whole mths already u know! Craved for sashimi last night, so ate a few slices
shirley, dun tink there is any difference in the colour of the dye for the HPTs la. afterall, we only want to know the final outcome. personally, i had used the cheap HPTs with red dye, no issue with it. and on top of it my opks also use red dye too. lol. so its important to see the 2nd line on the test kits. jiayou wor.
Sleepygal, u so discipline... I once in a while cook my own sweet potato soup and will add lots of ginger.
Any tips on how to improve implantation in 2ww?
Berries/bliss/Ttc: ya.. The red dye is like our opk look alike type.. Those cheap hpt.. Another brand I know is bio test.. I know clearblue is blue colour..
Energeticsnake: you're right.. Most importantly is the double line.. But read from somewhere that blue dye is more sensitive.. Any idea what is the unit for clearblue? 20 or 25
Another food/herb that does this is dong quai. It is know for its ability to balance estrogen, which makes is easier for a fertilized egg to implant in the uterus. Red clover also nourishes the uterus, increasing the chances of implantation. While both red clover and dong quai improve fertility in women, they must be avoided during pregnancy to avoid harming the fetus. Adapted from : http://www.ehow.com/way_5436944_herbal-fertility-remedies.html
It is said to be an anti-inflammatory and also to increase cervical mucus. The increase in cervical mucus can make the uterus more "sticky," which can lead to increased rates of implantation. The most bromelain in the pineapple is found near the core, so many acupuncturists and natural therapists recommend eating the whole pineapple including the core.
One thing to note, though, is that there is also some evidence that pineapple juice in high quantities can cause cramps and can even cause spontaneous abortion. There's pretty much no danger of this if you eat just a cup of actual pineapple each day - which will be less concentrated than the juice squeezed out of the pulp. Just be sure that you keep things in balance and don't overdo it.
beaniez:new cycle new hope..JY for this new cycle..thanks for updating the details..mine as follows,
last AF: 23-Jun
O day: dunno yet
CD/DPO: CD 13
Avg cycle length: 26-34
The thread is moving too fast,can't catch up alr..
Thiru : i'm staying at cck.. its ok la.. maybe god really dun wan me to test.. scared i disappointed? But i'm really so angry.. waiting for the parcel since tues!!
Sasa : ya lor.. i find it so long too.. how can it be if she sent on mon.. should haf ordered it from bbmeagan.. feel so cheated now..
Berries: hugs... If u dun receiv by mr u hv to ask the seller see if can get refund.. Hope it not get lst half way.. At the same time, u no see red means u still hv high high chance!!
Celtyeo: LRD shd b ok ba I think.. But maybe in moderate? U may want to check with the people in medical all best u go to those neighborhood.. I'm sure they will advise u.. But dang gui I dun think can..
Energetic snake+ thiru: I heard from the Chinese old folks that pineapples shd not be taken too. Guess the article is from the US or some EU country so the ang mos believe pineapples r gd for implantation. Not the juice though which might b too acidic as what the article mentioned. I had some pineapples just now after lunch though and felt better. Can poo after that. Been having constipation for 2 days already.
Thks ttcing, I shared my chart n what I ate/do earlier, you can find it in the July 5 archived posts
As for gynae, seeing dr Benjamin tham , he delivers at tcm n mt a, but I've not decided which. I dun even know his charges haha, will chk only when I see him. I heard that he is good.
I hope to ve a sticky baby too... I'm feel that I'm worrying myself more as the days pass....