Cheryl: Could it be stress/anxiety? But if your lmp was 28 may, today is CD31 le wor, so still falls within your range... You are worried the LP too short?

I agree with Thiru, make an appt with your gynae to chk after your af if you find it really unusual this cycle. Tell him/her you are ttc.

did you all actually test opk again after ovulation.
today 6dpo and i itchy hand and got faint line on my opk. i dun expect to see faint line, i expect to see just 1 line.
Why there is still a surge?

Berries: Wooaahhhh... BD every night at GENTING ha? So fun... must be nothing to do at night... ha.ha... Yeah, hope for your good news. If it happens, I am gonna plan a trip to genting with DH also.. he..he..

rgd Implantation dip:
I learn something new today, thks for explaining..

berries, welcome back! so nice going holiday.

cherly, it could be stress. my last cycle too. my af came on 8dpo. i tot implantation, end up full force af.

Good afternoon ladies.. Had a short nap while was raining heavily earlier on..

Faith: so far no bleeding I suppose, but while brushing I saw blood this morn but I think dry up.. Yup, I wanna b real soon.. Sigh

Sleepy gal: yup, on mc thru out the week le.. Woke up hv my breakfast, I used like 45mins to finish up a plain slice of bread.. Omg..

Beaniez: hihi.. Long time no see.. The pain is bearable. Hope today will be the last time I will b popping in the painkiller. But hv to complete my antibiotics.. Hope it will not affect my bd while having all the medicines..

Cheryl: is it ib? Try to monitor n see how.

Shirley: yup, resting is all I'm doing now.. Boring but reading up forum keeps me acc., hope to hear r gd news later on.

Berries: welcome back!!! Thanks for asking, Today nt that pain le.. Jus feel like a popping there, very kao Wei,,
Ai se, u bd daily! That's gd! Hope to hear gd news from u wor!

Cheeka: how's ur opk? Tested positive yet?

Cheeka : hahaha!! Coz i wan to chiong on my fertile days.. Really hope can strike lor... Yes! U should plan go for short getaway.. And chiong like me..

Babykk : *wave* ya lor... Too stress in spore..

Blissfulsasa : poor thing... *sayang* try to drink more water... Eat softer food... Hope u recover soon!!
Hahhaha!! Ya lor.. I very kiasu.. BD very nite... Really hope is gd news... Tdy CD 19 le...

Berries: thank u.. Yup, drinking lots of water.. Includes grapefruit juice, ice water.. No appetite to eat, shed 1kg le..
Good for u.. At least u r out of sg n enjoying bd nightly! Good news coming on the way for u I tink!

celtyeo
ya shd be CD30 today de... but den opk only +ve on 17&18jun. so i suppose 18 or 19 i O-ed... ya i worry lp too short..

babykk
i think i am alittle too stress lolx.. i really need to realx abit. ><

sasa
as much as i hope it ib. still monitoring.

@berries
BD every night!!!! wooohooooo!!! :p i'm good, i'm just really thirsty these 2 days.. >_< maybe it's the heat, I dunno. i can't remember the last time i went Genting; must be years ago!

@babykk
I think for OPK, faint line is not surge right.. Remember that someone was saying must be considered darker than the control line then means O positive?

BTW girls, for the fertilityfriend, which method do u all use to detect O? The Advanced method or aware method? For me it give diff result for O.

Sasa: i usually ovulate on cd18. Now is cd10. still a long way to go...

Beaniz: I dont even know that there are two methods for fertility friends. Ha..ha.. what is the default? What's the difference anyway?

Beaniez: I very kiasu lor... saw the I one apps indicated those few days r fertile day so I chiong... on my 2nd day there, realise my CM is thick and slimy.. make me more wan to BD to make the chances high...

Actually Genting not much changes.. just that its not so cold like in the past.. think coz they cut down too much treesvle ba..

I use phone apps to chk my O.. cz my cycle quite routine on 28 to 30 days... u k go download "period plus"

afternoon ladies,

went to the clinic, manage to scan my follicles and largest one is only 6mm.. haven't o yet.. doc say each day the follicles will roughly grow in 2mm.. today cd 15 for me.. looks like i won't be able to grad this month.. any idea anyone regards to her maturation of follicles?

Yeo: I so upset lo.. Doc didn't give me anything.. He ask me to let nature takes it course.. I requested for injection, he also don't want to give.. 6mm is really small lo.. And he only manage to scan 2 eggs.. I thinking if I should go and see another gyne not.. So sian.. Another idea what can be taken to improve the maturation?
Sleepygal: takin eggwhite will help in growing the follicles? My dh also another idiot..a sing the same tune as my gyne..
nnest week dunno can Bd not cos he going on course for a month.. Only booking out in the weekends..

6mm too small to mature, even if give jab also no use.

As what sleepygal suggest, take lots of eggwhite.
Ba zhen soup (according to my fren's tcm) helps too.

Shirley: don't be sad. Seek second opinion I m sure something can be done. What sort of scan did they do pelvis or ultrasound?

Shirley: Take it easy okay? Me too last time was very upset and sad that my follicle was only 8 mm at CD12, but then... looking at the growth (with clomid) is like this:
CD12 - 8mm
CD16 - 12 mm
CD18 - 12.5 mm (very sad that follicle was still very small)
CD20 - 16.5 mm
CD23 - 25 mm
If you noticed, from CD18 to CD23, the egg follicle grew twice!!! Apparently according to gynae, my egg growth quite late. I know that my ovulation date is not the same as per text book 14 day.

So, dont be sad... it could be that your egg is a late-boomer also. The most important thing is not to be too stressed. Dont worry... continue with your OPK and whack when it's positive.

berries:me will be gg next sun..looking forward,shd be my fertility period ard that time as well..hope can zhun zhun lies during the 2 nights there with +opk..
u tested +opk at genting?

shirley:did gynae inform you roughly when will you O then? by counting,you shd O another 7 days later which is ur CD22..normally ur CD are regular? gynae shd have explain to u why at CD15,ur egg only at 6mm..

Shirley: I agree with faith the gynae should explain n reassure u that this will not be the case next time. Pls get second opinion

Shirley: I agree with some of the gals here that your gynae should advise &amp; explain more instead of sending u away to "let nature take it's course". The gals here are doing a better job explaining things than him.

Why dont you observe further for this cycle, cont with your opk testg. Then next cycle, up your protein, then make an appt for a scan earlier to see what's the progress?

Hsien: ya lo.. 6mm in cd15.. Looks like won't be able to grad this month alr.. So sad.. Is there anything I can do?

Thiru: I thought wanna seek second opinion probably meet week.. I did ultrasound.. He managed to detect 2 follicles.. Biggest at 6mm..

Cheeka: you took Clomid?? Which gyne you went to? I finding a gyne that can see me on Sat.. Do your gyne see patients on Sat?? You took Clomid on your previous cycle?? I actually requested for Clomid too.. But he doesn't want to prescribe me that cos he say let nature takes it course.. Den say that I just Gt my miscarriage fewboth back.. Worry that my pregnancy won't sustain if Gt.. Haix.. Want me to go back to him in three months time.. So during this three month, ask me to do naturally and stuffs like that..

Faith: my cycle is usually 28 days.. But I m not sure if the egg will be able to release not.. Doesn't look promising to me.. I did ask him when will I roughly o, but he say that my egg is real small and different body different constitute.. Probably next week i will o provided that its growing every day.. Haix!!! He suggest me to keep testing my opk till I see the surge.. And Bd every alt day.. Will see me in 3 months time.. Make sure of this 3 months to try naturally before going into Clomid..

Yeo: I thought wanna seek second opinion.. But can only make it on the Sat. but looks like the gyne is always pack on Sat.. I will try ti call up to another gyne to check.. If really can't, probably will go next month.. The only problem is my hubby is going on course.. Scare hard to Bd.. So praying hard that this month can grad.. If I manage to o on cd 22, my lp won't be long tonight to hold my egg right? Assuming my cycle is 28 days

Shirley: I took Clomid several months back for IUI which failed. So now, me and DH are taking a break.
To a certain extent, I agree with your gynae to try things naturally, take it as if you are 'bu bu' your body with nutrition for three months.

If you want, you can see Dr Charles Lim at Mt E as his clinic is open on Saturdays but usually very packed. He is generally more aggressive in prescribing clomid and other fertility drugs, especially when the couple is ready. For me, I hate to take too much clomid --> Ovarian Cancer!!!

@Cheeka
Thanks thanks! But you know hor, my post-O temp last month is generally above 36.4, so if based on my "own" O-prediction, then that would have been CD16, which I didn't BD around that date! Lol~~~~~ but never mind.. =/ :S I not harboring any hopes this cycle (yet again).. :p And worse is based on fertility friend FAM method, I haven't even ovulate yet. (-_-)"

@Shirley
*big hugs* Don't stress stress... Sorry I can't give any advice cos unfamiliar with follicle size and stuff, but hope things work out soon. <3 But think it's good to get 2nd opinion; you don't wanna take a chance with these...

Cheeka: ya, I read that Clomid will cause ovarian cancer if on long term use... I did request for that but apparently he didn't want to give.. I think he is those let naturettakes Its course.. My hubby also went along with him lo.. -.-''' dr Charles a fertility specialist? How much are his charges? I will go Google abt his contact.. This year a lot of gyne super pack.. Many mummies trying for dragon babies.

beanie: Thanks dear.. I am actually trying to get a gyne who free in sat.. see what he/she can offer.. my leaves are running low.. can't take leave alr.. unless i take mc but not sure if the gene will give not.. sob sob.. i am trying not to stress myself up.. but of cos hoping to get a bfp soon.. if this mth can't strike, next mth will be more difficult cos dh is going for course, won't be seeing him so often.. gt to wait till aug before carrying out our tic mission again..

Shirley: keep your spirits high. Do u want to try my gynae? I heard he is quite good. He nice n can explain patiently but he is in admiralty Dr Don Wong from gynae link.

shirley,

one way is, when go to gynae, tell him/her you have been trying for the past 1 yr.. but to no avail.

then they will be more proactive coz they know its not a matter of letting nature takes its course.

just that, now in middle of cycle, they can't really do much, except to monitor the growth of your follicles as well as determine when need to trigger O or not.

Best is from start of cycle, easier for them to advise what to do next etc...

Jia you..

Am sure you might just ovulated late.
Continue on your bbt and opk.

and most importantly, try to be stress-free though i know its not easy...

Shirley : dun be sad!! *hugs* u should look for another gynae whom can guide you more... Look for second opinion.. .

Faith : i see!! I also on fertile period on my trip there... Hope both of us zhun zhun strike!! I nv test using opk.. I only use those O calulator to hum tup one... Hope anyhow can strike too...

Thiru: do you happen to have his contact no.s? And does his clinic opens on Sat??

Hsien: this is what we told him.. But still ... Haix.. Probably love what you say, I will carry on monitor my opk till it positive.. I just order another 30 opk from the forum.. Cos mine running low.. What i am afraid is my if I manage to get preggy, will my baby will healthy not since I oed late..

Thiru: muack muack.. Thanks!!!

Ladies, can I check with you all, this morning my temp is measure at 36.76 which I thought was high.. I thought before ovultion usually temp tend to be quite low? The high temperature is quite consistent.. Any idea why?

Morning ladies! ^___^

Hmm, Shirley, show us your BBT chart? But high temp before O could be high stress, or change in sleeping environment (e.g. no aircon, etc)..

morning ladies. 1 day to fri. wohooo.....

my manager damn funny lor, ytd 1 brought half loaf of the raisin bread to office, ate 2 slices and still got 4 slices in the plastic bag and she say and said to me, "u also pregnant ah? must eat so much ah?" so embarrassing lor. i said no la, these are the leftovers from this morning and tml supply. inside my heart, i was thinking, i do certainly hope that i m pregnant lor, dun mind eating more and get fat. Lol... she like to poke her nose into everything lor.

sleepygal... your manager is !@#$%^&amp;*()-=!?!?!
What's her problem, seriously.. You're not like eating her food, she so KAYPOH for what. =.= Why she say "also" pregnant? She is preggie?

babykk.. *hugs* how you know is not implantation dip lehz? Maybe one of the earlier temp not accurate, so might be still above coverline? Don't think so much for now! :-*

thiru, she just got married end of 2010 la, she is too old to get pregnant le, she is 50 liao.

babykk, dun stress la, monitor a few days see how.

beaniez, my colleagues say she is trying to strike a conversation with us la, just that all her words come out is all nonsense lor. lol...she not pregnant la, its my another colleague who is pregnant. talking abt eating her food, u know last week she brought bak zhang and kee zhang to the office and offered to the 2 of the designers beside her. 1 of them is the pregnant ladies, dun like to eat bak zhang and somemore pregnant dun dare to anyhow eat, another is health conscious gal, give them the dunmplings like keep forcing them to eat. if she sees it still on the table by the afternoon, she will say go and heat up in the microwave and eat. wah piangzzzz.....