Vanilla: You temp still measuring high lo.. Least still gt hoe.. for me like nth at all.

tiggerbabe:congrats to u..grabbing lots lots of bbdust from u..today my DPO1,hope to grad with u this cycle with the rest of the gals..

thiru,shan:"hugs"..JY this cycle with the opk and grad this mth..

Shirley,vanilla:think positive..hope both of u can share the gd news with us in few days times..

yesterday my bbt 36.4,today only 36.6..consider O alr?

Shirley: my temp today higher cuz I thk I cover blanket e whole night.. That's y higher abit only.. Arrghhhh.. Me thinking if tml still test neg.. I wanna use e Watson or wat de Liao lo..

Me also thinking if the strips wanna expiry that's y can't test but I doubt so lo.. Thk my be this cycle miss Liao..

Thiru: yeah! Lets do our best together and grad the next cycle~!! CD1 for me!

Faith: Ok! Jiayou jiayou jiayou!! New cycle new hope!

Shirley and Vanilla~~ Left you two liao. Let's hope for the best yah! Avoid cold stuff first to play safe.

Thiru, yes, im using OPK and BBT charting. for me, I will start on CD10, which is roughly 3 days after my AF is totally clear. Just dont wish to miss the impt O day. hehehe. If you are unsure of your O day, you can even start OPK after your AF is clear.

Vanilla: good luck. Those starting the new cycle need your baby dust .

Shan: once opk shows positive how many days would it last? Bd until which cd? I first time using

Thiru, that will depend on individual. Generally, once you tested OPK positive, that means you will ovulate within the next 12-24hrs. BD then and every other day (just in case you ovulate late) until you feel safe that you had ovulated. If you do BBT charting, you will know roughly when you ovulated and then you can stop BD. If not charting, then I guess you have to "feel". Usually after ovulation, you will feel warmer (esp at night).

I'm also still in the 2ww. Expecting AF anytime from today to 14 June. By right I should only test on 14 June onwards but I tested yesterday and this morning with the soon to expire Hpts (on 17-6-2012) and guess what? No lines at all aka invalid! Tried 2 & both are blanks!!! Not even a negative!

Vanilla + Shirley : did u experience any invalid hpts after peeing on them?

Thiru: u should test a couple more after u detect your first positive. When the line gradually turned negative after the first positive, it means that ovulation is here. When u get the first positive, it means that ovulation is coming within 12-36hrs.

TTCing: so can bd when ovulating too rite? Sorry for all the questions because want to graduate this cycle haha

Congrats tiggerbabe!!! Grab some babydust from you too!

i'm in CD2... brand new cycle for me.. another brand new hope again... JIA YOU for ladies who are still TTC-ing!

hopefully wont be another CD70 over days for mi... cross the finger!

Vymon, did u try clomid?

My gynae suddenly call me on sat to follow up with me. I think becos few days ago I went to him and told him that other gynae charge me cheaper for scan, maybe he scared I will change gynae and call me up and ask how am I.
He told me over the phone that clomid can eat as long as we can. I told him cannot only can eat 6 mths... He said dun read too much on Internet blah blah blah... How ar?

Hi ladies, just came back from my buffet dinner.. Super full ttm till feel like sh**.. Lol.. Shit disgusting, I know.. I ate shit of the one cream.. Ttally avoid the cold and raw stuffs.. *wasted for a buffet, no choice, gt to think twice before I put the stuff into my mouth..

Vanilla: only left you, me and ttc.. Anyone else still in 2ww?? Just now hubby hugs me super tight, nei nei pain le... Think he hug too tight or what?? Haix.. Better don't read too much.. I wanted to get the clearblue digital from Watson. Den hubby stop me.. Ask me to wait for another few more days before testing.. Think if at still don't report by this week.. Will go get the altas branded kit alr.. 24.90 for one lo.. I also thinking is it the kit gt problem??? Haha.. Maybe is our problem but just wanna make ourselves feel better.. Lol.. So put the blame on the cheap hpt..

Shan: totally avoid the raw and cold dishes.. Except a few mouth of ice cream.. Can't resist.. Oops.. Haha..

Thiru: I still haven given up hope.. *hopefully I won't* just pray that at don't report to me and rest of us still in 2ww.. So we can spread the baby dust to you ladies.. *keeping finger crossed*. For order for your oil has been cmf??

Thiru: sorry, I mean opk.. Not oil.. Using phone to reply.. So always gt auto correct. So sorry..

Ttc: for mine, all negative till I so sian of the result.. Bc encounter invalid test.. How many testes have you tried?? All like that?? Could it be going to expire soon thus quality not there..?? maybe we should all go get those branded ones to test.. But again if see bpn, sure disappointed ttm of the max.. Haix!!!

Btw, Monday blues coming soon..

Shirley: so far, I only tried 2 of those cheap hpts and both invalid. Totally no lines at all. Even if mine is -ve, there shd also be just one control line... Nvm, I will test again tml onwards.

Dun worry, -ve are v common when u test early. Some ppl detected after they missed their period or even one week after that. U can wait and then test a couple of days after u missed ur AF.

My boobs also feel pain when touched gently le. Last time b4 ur AF comes, also like Tat or only this Mth?

Vanilla: I meant I ate abit of ice cream. not shit I've cream.. Using phone to type always gt error.. Sorry abt that..

Ttc: how's your result for this morning? I not sure abt the kit.. But I know its made inina.

Ttc: I meant made in China.. Regarding nei nei, last month not so painful.. This month slightly more... But the pain is like when pressed slightly harder.. Your sign looks promising..

Morning, how's everyone.

Rem to post ur result ya, will be buzy running outside but will come in and kaypo.

Shirley, when is ur af suppose to due?

Ttcing: I nv encounter that before leh.. All got e test line de.. For mine..

Shirley: ya.. Mine also neg.. Neg until I so sian Liao la.. I thk I'm really out this cycle Liao.. Jus gonna sit back real and wait or e witch to come... Think AF gonna due in 3-4 days time...

For me I totally no sign at all lo.. Haa... Compare to e previous de... So I seriously think I can really sit back n wait for it to come Liao.. Haiz...

Shirley: ya my opk going to be posted out today so will receive in time for use.

Regarding the Hpt your using, doesn't it have a control line to test against? This control is the manufactuere's way of making use the kit is working

Vanilla, u cannot compare this cycle with ur previous pregnancy. Is always different. Anyway ur af not due so still got chance. Some people test late to detect hcg.

I think I have entered the 2ww, finally! Bbt was .1 higher yesterday and .4 higher today.
Anyone elsa in 2ww?

Ttc-ing, I've encounterd invalid test for opk but not hpt. Maybe coz gg to expire hence not working?

Thiru, my suggestion is try to keep testing opk at same timing after getting positive till it eventually turn negative. I only realise this 2mths ago when I started having positive o for many days. So might have missed the actual o coz normally once detected o, BD on the day and 1 or2 days after that, may have missed the boat then. So yup, try to test till it's negative

Shirley/vanilla, which dpo u in now? Bbt still high?
I realize all symptoms can be confusing, so if bbt still high, still got hope!

Babykk: my af suppose to be due on the 10. but gt abit irregular few months back.. Just tested in the morning, bfn..

Thiru: for the hpt I gt for seems fine.. But not sure its able to detect low hcg.. Tested all the way and bfn all the way all Isso diamond the result.. Kinda of losing hope..
Vanilla: same here la.. The feeling is like different lo.. I keep feeling that my af like coming cos always feel wet down there.. Now, on the way to work, inside train standing, back nine feels sore..

Vanilla: I mean my backbone.. Kinda feel that af is coming like that.. Sian!!!!!!!! X 1000000000000...

Btw, good morning everyone.. Experiencing some Monday blues here.. Anyone will be getting the branded hpt today??

Hi everyone, I'm new here, really new..1st post :p I'm also TTC-ing (this is the 6th cycle).. I'm not in the 2ww yet though... tot I'd say hi 1st.
Its cd 14 for me now, usual cycle ard 30-34days. Tested using the opk this morn but see only faint line... hope to see 2 dark lines in the next few days..

Morning ladies! ^^

xoxo Jaiyou for all those in the new cycle...
And good luck to all those who are testing these few days! BFP BFP!! :p

Bunny: lets hope to get some good news by this week.. I feel so moody and blue.. Totally no mood to work.. Dunno why..

Bean: welcome!!!
I am in 15 dpo today.. Still bfn.. Sad!! But still hoping af don't report.. I didn't measure my abt for this month.. So I can't gague.. So long your temp maintain high, meaning you chance.. So keeping finger crossed.. Good luck and Jia you.. So today is your what dpo?

Thiru: still keeping my hope.. Thanks dear..

Eunice: welcome aboard.. Lets hope that e all will grad from this thread soon..
keep testing and don't forget to keep yourhhip high while bding.. Jia you..

Ah yo. not Eunice.. I mean yeo.. Sorry, I using phone to type so always get auto correct.. My com in office down.. Ladies.. So bu hao yi si, kept typing error here..

Shirley, thanks for injecting hope ;) u stay hopeful too! Reward urself to a hearty lunch and kick the blues away!

I think DPO 1 or 2. Opk positive for thurs and fri. Neg for sat, bbt +.1 on sun, today +.4 (36.6; above coverline) so I think shd be 1or 2 days past O nia. Start the wicked wait ;(

Hello yeo, u trying for baby no.1? Our cycle quite similar. Did u use morning 1st urine? I read it's best not to use morn urine. 2nd urine onwards from 11am-9pm more accurate.

BTW ladies... just wondering... is it okay to purely just use BBT to predict ovulation, or is it better to use the OPK strips?

Morning all... I am also in 2ww, AF due this weekend. Me and DH are officially taking a break from ttc and that is good for me. I find that I am less stressful about ttc that I used to be. While I am still taking bbt, I dont think about it too much. I also continue to exercise during 2ww as per normal (I used to stop exercising during 2ww). I also eat per normal.

~SPLASHING YELLOW PAINT~
Yes! It's no longer monday blue, it's monday YELLOW!
Smiley yellow

Good luck for those also in 2ww... try to relax and dont be too stressful okay?

yes me ttc #1.. alot of things i'm still not very sure. BeanBean, oops..din know i shdn't use 1st urine. 11am to 9pm.. so if i test in the evening it's better?

Lol Cheeka.. thanks for brightening up our start of the week! ^__^ Maybe we should all share some jokes as well here, so that we aren't so stressed abt TTC all the time. :p

hi ladies, gd morning..

lost track again..

let me see if i rem..

Shirley: my hubby reservist end le.. phew! next will be his last le! finally! going thru the 10 cycles of reservist with him is crazy esp when we started to live tog! hehehe..

vanilla: dun lose hope! try try to test again!

congrats to tiggerbabe! grabs bbdust from u!

i think i will hv to stop for awhile le.. my tooth was in pain for 2 weeks till i went to visit my dentist ytd morn.. told me my wisdom tooth is growing me.. shucks.. no wonder pain la.. damn! gave me antibiotics(a must to oomplete) n painkiller (as when necessary).. think i will go n extract it out! den i will cont my bd bd bd! hehehe... just nice can use this chance to slim down my big tummy la! argh

anyone knows any good idea to let tummy become smaller??

Yeo & cheeka : I have also stop excising since ttc. Starting to put on some wait but not fat la hahaha. Going to start brisk walking with my dad soon.

Yeo: don't worry the ladies here r experienced n v helpful. They have given me a lot of advice on various topics. You have come to the right place

Thanks all!! But i really dont have the "i'm pregnant" feel... Still like u all said, AF nv report still got chance..

This is my chart... ytd hot so i thk tats y temp went higher..

Welcome new friends... =D

7140211.jpg

Beaniez: BBT charting alone can confirmed that you had ovulated (rise in temp). Usually if using charting alone and you noticed the shift in temp, you are probably a little late to catch the egg. OPK will catch the LH surge just before ovulation. So it is the best to use OPK and BBT at the same time.