berries
For the man, there is
1. standard sperm test for count, morphology etc
2. HBA test - to test if the sperm and egg is able to bind

For ladies,
1. hormones test and scan - to test the Estrogen, progesterone level. 1 blood test at CD 2-3 another at cd 22. this is to ensure that the progesterone level is able to sustain the pregnancy and also if ovulation has occurred. the hormones test will also have an indication of PCOS and if your ovarian reserve is ok. check with the doc

2. Insulin resistance
this one need to fast and doc will give a really sweet glucose drink and test the blood again a few hours later.
- means that the body is not able to process glucose properly. thus, there body overcompensates by producing excessive insulin. the high levels of insulin affects the egg quality and also the menstrual cycle. common symptom of PCOS. this is also a pre-diabetic state. therefore metformin which is a diabetic medicine is prescribed to enable the body to process glucose better and therefore reduce the insulin levels. Those with insulin resistance are also at higher risk of miscarriage (if i don't remember wrongly) so will have to take metformin till end of first tri

3. HSG - insert a dye and x-ray to see if the tubes are block or not. this test needs to be done before CD10 so as to ensure that no egg or embryo is flushed out by the test

4, ultrasound - to see if ovaries are PCOS or not. if PCOS, there will be many many folicles and also to check for endo and adeynomis ( i can't remember the spelling for this)

5. PAP smear

6. endoscope - to get a clearer picture of the ovaries and uterus as sometimes HSG is inconclusive but this is invasive

For general health screening, it will be more of to test the kidney functions, cholesterol, thyroid levels, etc etc.. so depends on what u want to do

Yaataa
no lah. i think it was mentioned before in this thread that PCOS cannot take RJ. The guavas are normal big green ones. i had a guava craze then. ate 1 big guava every alternate day. hahaha.. i have guavas in my fridge now but lazy to eat

Asa
see if you can find lotus root and glutinous rice over there or not. take 5 pieces of lotus root and cook with glutinous rice till like porridge. eat 1 small bowl twice a day. TCM remedy for spotting. Rest more. don't walk. and don't worry. i spotted and bled for the entire first tri..

Spoon for royal jelly - i use the Mcdonald's plastic spoon for sundae.

Berries
i was at KKH. made appt at 3pm saw the doc at 7 pm.. CMI

liz, thanks so much, the details on what tests is really informative as I will be going to take some test in my next cycle. Now are your preggy with yout 1st?

Today is friday but seem everyone is so quiet...

Verone
no probs. been there done that..Sadly. hahaha do let me know if you have any other questions. nope. my no 1 is almost 1 year old liao. now like yaataa aiming for no 2.

thanks Liz...helpful indeed! i only done the preliminary ultrasound and nuthing for hubs. my gyna keep telling me to keep trying, tried for 1 yr then see how...dun waste money

Linggie
Personally I feel money is one thing but time is another. My first doc wasted 2 years plus of my time Loh.
he was not thorough when there were still other things which could have been done to improve our situation. With prof Ng, we saw imProvement within 3 mths. Although it took us another year or so to get Preg at least we were at peace that we have done all we could to improve our chances. IMHO

Linggie
Since you strike before just that due to unlucky I am sure you will still be able to conceive.

Just make sure that you nurse your body well and your next one will be sticky..

same sentiements Liz, so i changed gynae haha

yaya Vi, tats why i also didnt test even though now 6 mths have passed...jus continue to keep trying!

good luck, pjanice. jiayou.

where is e-cups and wish? wish u still busy in meeting ah?

calling for linggie. linggie, that day u were saying, if EWCM comes earlier than day 14 no good or wat ah? i tink i O-ed ytd cos the bbt dropped ytd (cd14) and rose by 0.3 deg, but the EWCM is spotted on cd 10 - CD12 wor. so meaning the ovulation time dun have EWCM only got creamy CM leh.

liz..you are lucky to have your #1...and good luck for trying for #2. I think whatever happened before, it is just a matter of timing of our baby arrival

pjanice...will you go for the IUI? Wow lady luck at your side smiling..hope you get good news then you can be less stress to try for baby.

<font color="0000ff">Liz..

wahhh.. thanks a whole lot! your info have indeed been helpful!! okok, at least will know more or less..

wahhh.. u go KKH, appt at 3pm only see Doc at 7pm?? Madness ah!! omg!!

Janice,
wahh.. good ah.. at least u have a chance now next mon!</font>

Verone &amp; Berries

I hope Lady Luck will continue to smile at me.

Sleepygal

Verone

Yes, i will cos DH agree on it too. I have ask the nurse on the total cost for the SO-IUI. and she wrote down for me.

Grabbing all the good lucks with me and i will share it back with all of you

pjanice...how long you have TTC already before doc advise you this? That's good that at least you have some plan and direction you going to take towards TTC. For me I am still not ready because I do not want too much added stress on myself since I am just seriously starting only.

Verone,

Actually, i m not very actively TTC-ing cos DH corp rating always tell me What will come, will come. until his HEALTH &amp; the semen analysis show red light then he wake up

pjanice....same as you lo..my hubby also same attitude leh...buay tahan..but now he very co-operative..we are both embarking on the right path I guess ;p

berries,

mens have EGO issue de. only after the semen analysis then they will wake up.

Verone,

I cannot say i more in the right path now. But DH never reject the idea of SO IUI. and we BD more often than b4 like 3-4 times a month now

my dear pjanice, 3-4 times must be in the fertile period wor, if not, it becomes to bd for fun leh. haha. for me, bd becomes entitlement on the the 1 week timeframe. no more before or after the 1 week wndow period

My Dear Sleepygal,

I try to BD once after AF once on day 12 and after. if DH tired can BD but he wont come...

hahahaha... no choice ... maybe that why i didnt strike

pjanice, no BFP leh.. breathe also got prob still BFP... lols!! nvr work hard this month cos i was on a training trip when im O-ing.. i think so...

morning ladies. Monday Blues for me cos i am so sad to leave my bed this morning. another week of work beckons!

Am on CD8 today, expecting to O this weekend. still got long way to go.

gd morning ladies!!!!!

What a gd day to sleep!!!! why does it rain when coming to monday.. i want to hibernate... lols

Yaataa, dragging out of the bed is the worst.. i also.. poor us lor..

pjanice, if it's me, i will jio my hub to take with me! whahaha! but cannot la, when working together, take mc together is too obvious liao :p

pjanice, in that case then look at the bright side.. leave balance half to sign the new agreement of the new company..

Good luck to u this afternoon!!

Good morning everyone...I am taking off today to go shopping with friend. Need to clear my leaves for this year.

I officially announced I am starting on my 2WW

verone congrats on entering 2ww! i wonder if my cycle will be regular this time. my hub asked me i will be scheduling my whole life around 2ww and i was at a loss. LOL! maybe leh!

yaataa...you tell him as long as his little troops co-operate you can move on

I am pretty sure I ovulate on day 14 as OPT is +ve on day 12 &amp; 13 and by end day 14 already -ve and felt a slight ache at right side of my abdomen on night of day 13.Hope a big BFP show up 2 weeks later.

<font color="0000ff">good morning ladies...

wahhh. Verone.. congrats! officially announce already.. kekekek..

Janice..
so u r gg for ur interview later leh.. all the best!

I am thinking that maybe I should start to make some appts by next 2 mths or so.. so that I can have a proper check ..</font>

Hi E-cups...ok thanks..thats what I am going to do..going shopping...going pedi/mani/hair treatment this week ;p

Thanks berries...

<font color="0000ff">wahh.. Verone..
enjoy life ah.. so good.. kekeke..

Janice,
whah.. so steady ah u.. can pack 3 interviews in 1 day? really maximize ur leave man! kekek</font>

morning everyone, sneaking here for awhile. Month end is a torture, rushing for monthly report and today is the deadline and i have yet finish updating.