thanks, princess june

sometimes when i drink tea i also heart beat very fast and feel nauseous. think it is the caffeine i am reacting to.

mid week? it is still tues here. time crawls man..

Oh princess june, I mean when I wasn't pregnant. Now I don't dare to touch tea at all :p

linggie, yah thanks, have been taking my folic acid. just went to buy pre-natal supplements. very funny, they don't sell milk powder here.

Afternoon everyone
Finally finished my chores

Yaataa
My af came back with a vengeance so
Much . I had to change like 1 pad every 4 hours but the strange thing was last time my af lasts 7 days at least now I had 2 cycles of af it shortened to 4-5 days. I wonder if it is normal.

Before my af came back I had some spoofing here and there . I wonder if I should go back to charting my cycle again.

Piggy
I think that is palpitation some people had some effect after drinking caffeine. Though I drink coffee certain brand caused me to have palpitation.

Afternoon to all...

pjanice..lucky..is time to destress

Piggy...same as you..if I drink strong coffee at night..my eyes wide open, heart pump fast and feel like vomit..is not too good to drink coffee at night my dear...

i am lazy to take bbt. can someone slap me awake? hahaha it's terrible. my bbt thermometer seems to be a bit siao siao and my good one is nowhere to be found.

ok ok anyone here my cycle buddy? i got to abandon my 'cycle-less' buddy liao. i am on CD3 today.

thanks vivi for the info. actually i think i better let my cycle settle down first. so i'll just take my B-complex for now. the B group vitamins very very small dose some more, only 10mg! hahaha lazy!

Yaataa
If I were to chart my bbt I need to get a new thermometer. I wonder should I embark on the ttc journey again or at least charting to see how my cycle is like. Ha ha I still kept the previous chart that I bfp and the past one too in a file .

Vivi & Verone, I drank coffee yesterday morning leh. After drinking, immediately have palpitations. At night, still cannot sleep. I think the caffeine is too strong. Next time must drink non-caffeinated coffee.

Piggy
Is that the usual brand you drink or you seldom drink coffee that is why causing the palpitations. Ha ha me coffee drinker decaf no taste to me and I need the coffee to keep me awake

yaataa...*piak left* *piak right* wake?? haha..go buy one la is not very ex..u just had #1 wanna start #2 so soon? Better rest awhile first mai kan cheong..let bb dust land on us first leh..

I am not your cycle buddy lo I am Day 10.

piggy..then the coffee is super heavy..very caffienated..will you feel high also? Sometimes if tea or coffee is very strong I will feel high high haaaa

same here, if i drink decaffeinated coffee, i will have headache as though i din drink. i need to have at least a 3-in-1 coffee, brands does not matter, any brand oso can.

<font color="0000ff">Hi asa,

ohh is it? kekeke.. I was still trying to buy those royal jelly in pill form leh.. hahhaha.. lazy me! so meaning those in gel form is better ah? Royal Jelly with Bee Pollen? Raspberry leaves.. where to buy them from?</font>

Vivi, Verone &amp; Sleepygal : Actually, I dont normally drink coffee. I am more of a tea person.
I bought this 3-in-1 from Malacca, suggessted by friend, and tried it. That's why lho... very strong.

<font color="0000ff">I realized that a lot of the royal jelly is by itself and then bee pollen by itself? like cannot find one that has both in it?

any advise?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Fairy,

ermm... is this the only place that I can buy? Just wondering if GNC or EYS or Nature Farm sells these things too?</font>

Piggy..hi 5 again I am also a tea person but am cutting down now also

What does royal jelly with bee pollen helps?

<font color="0000ff">ohh then it must be asa ba.. she was sharing with us on what she was taking I guess.

linggie, where do u buy raspberry tea?</font>

Piggy...forgot to add..my all time fav is teh xi siu dai..heee..

Does eating the fruit rasberry itself helps? I bought I box to try but does not taste very nice

i drink raspberry tea too. i bought at Holland &amp; Barrett. Got 20 sachets per box abt $4.40 per box. I bought the nettle tea there too. but the only thing is that nettle tea comes in a box of 50 sachets and its alot lor, unless u share the box with someone.

verone, that day dunno who is saying all the siu dai are no good, so means that kopi siu dai and teh o siu dai are no good wor. teh oso dun drink too much la, by nature, teh are cooling stuffs, so if got cooling womb, must cut down on teh drinking.

eh berries, your lot of ppl is me only lah :p

actually hor, I'm eating the same royal jelly as the one sold in Fairy's blogshop (exactly the same one) but I bought mine for US$19 only, from Amazon. this one is the most raved about one in the ang mos' forum.

http://www.amazon.com/YS-Royal-Jelly-Honey-Bee/dp/B00014FFRI/ref=sr_1_9?ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1316618074&amp;sr=8-9

also bought the raspberry leaves tea - pls note it is organic raspberry LEAVES tea and not raspberry flavoured tea, from Amazon. quite cheap only, so I thought no harm trying.

the following two brands are the more popular ones, I bought the Traditional Medicinals one.

http://www.amazon.com/Organic-Rasberry-Leaf-Tea-Bags/dp/B000F7T928/ref=sr_1_6?s=hpc&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1316618193&amp;sr=1-6

http://www.amazon.com/Alvita-Raspberry-Leaf-Caff-Free/dp/B00014DNDG/ref=sr_1_5?s=hpc&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1316618193&amp;sr=1-5

while I was reading up, I also heard that nettle leaves tea (or nettle tea) is also good, but I did not take that.

read in another forum that cedele is selling the Traditional Medicinals raspberry leaves tea at $9.90 for 16 bags. there are other online shops selling at about $11. You can google(sg) search it.

as for the royal jelly, think you can order from iherb, it has international shipping. the tea can be found there too.

morning gals. wat a cold and wet thurs. mine raspberry tea is the raspberry tea leaves, package in sachets. easy to drink.

the talk i attended last nite was mainly to introduce a new technology call fertiliscopy, to investigate reasons of infertility. the technology does not need to even open a small hole for the scopes to be inserted. the camera can be inserted thru the vagina area. small cysts or fibroids can be removed thru this method. also thru this technology, can also see whether the inside of the tube situation. the traditional HSG method can only detect whether is the tube blocked or not, fertiliscopy not only can se block or not, it can also see whether is the tube damaged or tangled or not.

the doc oso introduce a technology called the single port surgery by opening only one hole on the belly-button to remove bigger cysts and fibroids as compared to the laproscopy (need to open 3 holes) and the recovery time of 2 days is even shorter than laproscopy of 2 weeks.

other than these, he also opened a Q&amp;A session to allow the participants to ask question. some question were:

Q) does TCM helps in regulating the menses?
A) Yes, it does to a certain extend but the problem is that alot of people taking chinese med, does not know what exactly the herbs are and the purpose of it.

Q) is there any protocol that how many cycles must a couple try naturally or with clomid before being recommended IUI or IVF?
A) No, but depends on the situation of the couple. if the problems is on the woman as she have tube issues, then will recommend either IUI or IVF immediately as it it no point trying on their own as the tube is not functioning properly.

the talk really give insights for the reasons of infertility. benefited from the talk.

sleepygal..siu dai i think just meaning less sugar only so basically all tea and coffee are no good for TTC..its not like 100% cut away but reduce it in such a way that I don't drink it everyday. Rasberry tea is also tea right, so is it also "liang" to drink?

What I read from Red Rasberry Tea Leaf is it aids fertility as it is rich in alot of vitamins like C.A.B etc, make uterus stronger.

Thanks for sharing on the talk..I think TCM herbs is not targeted at just one part or so, its more like targeting the whole wellness of your health to make sure your body is healthy enough to coneeive healthy babies.

<font color="0000ff">whahahah.. asa.. ohh..
so its only u ah.. or maybe I go read the links that you provide &amp; all the ang moh there rave abt it.. so my brain just link it to a lot of pple.. ekekekek

wahh.. ok coz I tried to goggle it here ah.. like cannot find it at all as in shops that sells Royal Jelly &amp; Bee Pollen by the bottle &amp; the raspberry leaves.. so I also blur as to where I can order it lor.. Sigh..

thanks for all ur help..

Sleepygal,

the dunno who say Si siew dai no good is me lor.. whahah.. coz I m also a Si person.. I drink teh si / kopi si everyday but then when I go visit TCM, the doc tell me to stop all the Si immediately, it is super no good according to him. So I also guai guai stop.. kekeke</font>

verone, raspberry is neither heaty nor cooling, its neutral. but the tea should be towards the cooling ba, i m not sure. in chinese medical context, all tea are cooling so better to reduce the intake. but 2 - 3 times per week, should be ok ba. Yup, TCM is focused on the tio-ing on the body back to tip top condition for conceiving.

asa, mine is from the babydust blog shop...i take the leaf, not tea bags bcos i find the tea bags taste abit strong for me.

amazon shld be the cheapest ba haha so stock up before u come back

Berries
I'm a silent rEader most of the time. Just to share on royal jelly
I took royal jelly for 4 mths and got my boy. U can get from gnc. Liquid form. I tried for 5 years. 2 failed ivf. U mentioned your menses irregular? got test for insulin resistant? Might be pcos. Royal jelly helps to regulate the hormones. Another 2 of my friends with similar history took royal jelly too and we striked within months of each other. Our kids are born sePt,
oct and nov.
good luck!

Yaataa
Great to hear your af is here!
mine should be rearing it's ugly head tomorrow.

and yes my chinese sinseh said raspberry tea is tea so dun take so much...haha i dun really agree leh...

is so true, really dunno what the sinseh is feeding us in a sense, all e pills are black black, we jus eat lor

liz, skali no AF. then can do happy dance liao! hehe. well, if really start cycle again, we can *almost* be cycle buddies. i will be on CD5 tomorrow and i tend to have super long LP so we'll probably end up at the same place. hoping my LP can go back to normal this cycle.

ladies, i want to rant about this psycho parent. this father has sent 50+ emails in a week to complain about his son's teachers. even teachers for art, music and PE are not spared. i was forewarned so i went in very guarded but seems like finally i have been shot. luckily it was not a complaint email per se, but he questioned why his son failed common test. his son is lazy and talkative. and the dad has the cheek to say it is the teacher's job to ensure that the students pass. come on la, his kid is so terrible liao, still dare push blame to us?

i wanted to write him a reply, but my VP told me to call. this guy has a history of being UNREACHABLE. so i called, as expected, no answer. VP says to keep trying and update her when i get him. fine. i called the wife (the mother) and she says since her hub wrote the email, i should talk to him. ask her for a good number to call him at, she says can't give. i must call the home, preferably after 10pm but not too late cos they might be sleeping. so angry!!!

Gd morning ladies!!

Yaataa, Nowadays this kind of parents just wan to push the blame to the teachers! i guess they must be abit well-off.. those haolian kind.. puiz.. just hate this kind of pple.. cant teach their kids then push the blame to the teacher.. next time the child go rob or kill pple blame the public or government say nvr prevent his child to commit crime.. WTH!

yaataa, are you teaching in a pri or sec sch?

btw ladies, i have been spotting the past day
abt 6 times liao.. pink or brown spots. think got to see doc tmr, hopefully my sg insurance will cover

<font color="0000ff">Hi Liz,

ohh.. thanks to share! so GNC do have them? In liquid form? maybe I will go GNC to have a look. so it is just Royal Jelly right? Nothing with Bee Pollen etc? As I am totally new to Royal Jelly... I do know that my coll take them in pill form for her complexion but that is about that, that I know of.

Yes my period is very irregular. Nope, I have not done any test for insulin resistant. I only went to gynae where he took my blood test and that is all. So that is also the reason y I want to go for a more proper check.

Do u have any recommendation in mind?

yaataa,
aiyoh.. what a horrible set of parents.. omg!! Teachers are getting all the stress too.. haiz..

Asa,
oh.. do take care really! quickly go see a doc?

btw.. gals.. I saw that there is a tea for preggie moms.. It is called Pregnancy Tea from Traditional Medicines too.. so I think maybe those preggie moms can take that.. </font>

Wow royal jelly sounds super...

asa..are you ok? You better see a gynae soon, spotting is quite dangerous for early stage pregnancy.

Asa, better go see doc.. even if its a GP.. take care..

Berries, for me, when preggy i wont dare to try anything new.. anyway tea contain caffine rite?? heehee.. preggy cannot take too much caffeine

yeah i was so sian diao, but got to be thankful it's not complaint. LOL!

asa, light spotting? dark blood / diluted blood or fresh red? don't think too much but i agree, best to seek medical advice asap. i was put on duphaston and had progesterone injections.

pjanice, i remember endo shouldn't take royal jelly leh. proceed with caution! *red flag up*

i remember when i was here previously, the ladies were also discussing honey. can't remember what type though. note that manuka shouldn't be taken on a daily basis also ah.

EPO and bai feng wan should only be taken up to O day. ah i sound like naggy auntie!

Yaataa... ~hugz~ Parents nowadays... sigh... They dont seem to understand that the ultimate responsibility of children's upbringing lies with the parents.

Sleepygal, THANK YOU for sharing!!! Muaakzzzz..... he...he.. Im meeting my gynae next month, she said might do a check on my 'tubes' by inserting dye. Is that HSG? Should I do fertiliscopy instead of HSG then?

If do HSG, can take MC or not?

Liz, I should try royal jelly then.

piggy, the insertion of dye is called HSG. fertiliscopy is not provided elsewhere except Pacific Healthcare. HSG usually can take MC. when I did TCS, doc auto gave me 2 days MC. some places dun give MC, so must ask for it.