Guten Morgen...

Finally is THURSDAY!!!! Tml on leave!! yeah yeah yeah... Still pondering to eat Tao's or Cusinie Bo..=.="

Headache leh... :p What a nice day to hibernate at home lor... *yawns*

Ms Wong, u r not suppose to be in here.. lols.. your boss maybe lurking around.. see wht u doing wor.:p

Morn ladies! Lately been busy with my little man that hardly have time to come in or catch much sleep. N he's in hosp for
Jaundice too;( hopefully today can come back liao. Tan till he's peeling sigh..... Anyway I lveee curries but durin my prefer I cdnt take, cos bb prob din like...anything with coconut milk n start turning my tummy upside down make me merlion. So yaya, thnk not curry's fault lah. Jus tt asians esp Chinese r v prone to jaundice. It's in the genes.

I saw the food posts above. So tempting lor!!! Now confinement but hor past two days at hosp cos bb on total breastfeeding then i jus Whack subway etc shiok! Haha

Mswong: saw ur date preferences. Usually ppl wanna avoid 7th month but this yr's 7th month is a good month to deliver. Only once in several yrs. I was hopin bb wd wait but wateva lah... As long as he's healthy ;)

BFP, Gong xi Gong xi...*hugs*
Guess jaundice is v v common nowadays.. my DH nephew & niece all also kena before.. so is common...Hope to see u soon wor... Where are our baby dusts... lols

babe, your baby will be alright soon,i think tanning at hospital is faster than sunnin him at home. hopefully he is clear once and for all!

haha enjoy ur confinement food for now!

haha...yup yup...regardless he come out when, as long as he is healthy, this is the most impt thing...

taos menu for lunch and dinner is the same, except that dinner got a extra dish of grilled king oyster mushrooms and a sorbet. other than that is all the same. luch will be $10 cheaper.

e-cups, if u scared not enuff to eat, eat buffet lor. haha. but seriously, taos food is very filling one. my hubby always eat until the 3rd or 4th dish then say full already.

E-cups, true! Cant find any good one-for-one nowadays.

I ate at Ootoya restaurant last night, and after I reached home, I felt soooooo sleepy! I fell asleep at 10 pm, woke up at 11.30pm to take a shower, then sleep again. I wonder if it is the MSG. The food was good though.

wow ecups mei, i think for lunch not much choice ba...if scare ur hubb not full, then i think better go for buffet...go lao beijing, got high tea buffet but i think start at 3pm only...

Plaza Singapura got 1, novena square got 1...cos their is high tea ma, so i think is start from 3 to 5.30pm..if i'm not wrong...heehee

morning gals, finally its Fri. Today meeting day again, to meet up with website designing companies. got 1 meeting in the morning, another 1 in the afternoon.

alot veg cafes called themselves lao di fang i wonder why...
used to have a really good one also lao di fang at middle road, but unsure if they move or closed down.

ootoya is my all-time fave place for farewell lunches or anytime actually.

damn fed up lor. the email from the franchisee to HQ for the order, it was attention to my boss but she was not ard ytd, and due to urgency, i help to answer to the email. then the subsequent emails came to me and my boss was on cc lor. she din reply the franchisee then now say i din answer correctly to the franchisees' question. WTF. become my problem then i got to settle the shit. in the 1st place, this is not my job scope lor, its the accountant job. but as she goes on holiday, i landed up with this shit. wat a fri.

Hi All, TGIF! Was busy with meeting this morning.

Linggie, I only know one Lao Di Fang leh for vegetarian restaurant leh. There one indian vegetarian restaurant at Biopolis, Raj Restaurant, also very nice! Ootoya is not bad, but I was super sleepy lho after eating. Could be the MSG!! I will experiment again next time.

E-cups, I think there are many Ootoya branches, one is in Orchard central, one in Suntec and one in Clementi.

Sleepygal, relax yah... chilll..... ~~~hugz~~~ It's only a job. Don't get stressed up. Cant you reply to the franchiesee to contact the accountant when she is back? Push it back to her lho.

i reme i saw 2 lao di fang in Chinatown also...

i think it is the carb that make you sleepy haha unless you are sleepy after taking MSG

Ecups babe, enjoy this special day of urs! xoxo

Linggie, have you tried the Lao Di Fang in Chinatown? Is it nice? Oh I am so hungry now.... what should I eat? Hmmm......

Possible, I think they add something to the japanese rice.

Presidential election is coming, and I wont be in Singapore. I got one extra day leave in June during election. Hopefully, will get another one for the coming presidential election. ****CHEERS****

piggy, cant leh. the accountant is only coming back to office on next wed and the shipment is going out today. answer her liao la, see wat she say later. looking on the bright side, will be meeting up with friends for dinner. cant wait, anyway, dun feel like staying back today. would rather to walk aimlessly on the streets before meeting my friends rather than sitting in the office.

Sleepygal: Wah. So nice meeting friends. My DH is having dinner with his friend tonite. I will be alone at home. Also no mood to go out cos lots of house chores to do.

I am GUILTY!!!! I have stopped taking my BBT already. And I stopped eating supplements. I stopped BD. I stopped using OPK. I am just tired + busy at work, so no time to think about making baby also. DH also so stressed up with work. Sigh.... this baby making journey is gonna be a tough one.

Sleepygal: Aiyah, I got tired of hoping that this will "THE CYCLE"

[Background music]: Haleluya... haleluyah... haleluyah.. haleluyah... ha-leeeee-luyah!

Yeah, now 2WW. I am in CD23. But this month, we didnt BD that much. So not hoping lho....

piggy, not hoping too much too. did bd since the day i came back from my business trip to last sun, excluding sat. haha. ping chang xin and inner peace la.

so sleepy now....

Fertility treatment ban on Thomson Medical lifted for 4 months

After an eight-month suspension, Thomson Fertility Centre, which was involved in an in-vitro fertilisation (IVF) mix-up last year, can finally take in new patients again.

Responding to queries from Channel NewsAsia, the Ministry of Health (MOH) confirmed that suspension for Thomson Medical Centre (TMC) - which manages Thomson Fertility Centre - had been lifted from June 23 for a period of four months.

During this period, TMC will be able to initiate fresh fertility treatments.

The MOH spokesperson said: "TMC will be audited again prior to the end of the four-month period to ensure their continued compliance before they are allowed to continue providing fresh Assisted Reproduction treatment cycles."

Thomson Fertility Centre made the headlines last November following a botched IVF procedure which saw another man's sperm being accidentally used to impregnate one of its patients.

MOH had then suspended all new Assisted Reproduction treatment cycles at the centre.

In June, TMC was slapped with a fine of S$20,000 for breaching a condition of its MOH licence by processing two semen specimens at a single time.

The facility also failed to discard, after each step of processing, the disposable pipettes which are used to hold liquids.

The centre had instead labelled and kept them in a rack for use in subsequent steps in the process involving the same patient.

A TMC spokesperson said "more stringent governance has been put in place and we will continue to closely monitor our processes".

She added: "Our patients have remained very understanding and supportive of Thomson Fertility Centre. We are grateful to them for their encouragement and will continue to work hard for them."

In April, MOH updated its guidelines on Assisted Reproduction services, which include changes such as the need for a proper inventory and having two authorised embryologists at a fertility centre.