ecups mei,

"pat pat"....new cycle new hope ah...dun be sad ok? think few days after menses, need to go see dr zou again to change med....

Wish, issit...?? die liao.. now my symptoms all run away...

Spin, i thinking too... this sun lor... u going??

i duno but to have symptoms is good. my colleague also mah, have cramps until need to pop pills but she is duper fertile

E-Cup,
That want is Ms Wong reply.... U blur is it. Haha
This Sun not going. Actually I seldom go on Sunday one.

Wish,
Cramp not very good right? They say got Endo or like me adenomyosis will cramp. I got a friend who have very bad cramp but she is also very fertile. So it really depend on individual.

spin, but having symtoms like sore breast etc is better. jus like pregnant, i rather have MS then have nothing like last time.

alamak, my right side pain, near to the ovary there. its poking pain on and off.

that day on fb got some gals say pain during af is no good, according to TCM.

Wish,
Ya Sore breast is good. I read from somewhere that if sore breast means progestrone very strong. But Dr Zou say some woman dun have sore breast yet will still pregnant.

Why this thread so quiet. Think everyone graduate and the left the few of us.

Sleepygal,
I think is the same. But that sore breast = High Progestrone is not confirm one leh. I jus read from other thread mention by other gal.

E-cup where are u? Chatting in other thread liao?

spin, e-cups is busy, cos her boss is in the office. plus she not happy when af is here, so din come in lor.

with regards to the progrestone thing, i ever heard dr sticky say abt this too.

ya, sore breast = high progestrone. I dun have sore breast hence low progestrone. doc will give duphaston to up the progestrone level

she is also in ttcing for #1 2012. keke

Wish,
I saw her nick in that thread too. I went to that thread to read before but too fast and cannot catch up. Here the pace slower so good for me.

Btw, Wish, u are not low progestrone right. Cos i remember the last time u took the blood test is not on your DPO 7 after your O.

Sleepygal,
How is the feeling when u do TCS? Your result ok one right? I feel anxious for the result and yet still have to wait until next week. Haiz.

back liao.. left the table only...cos boss in the office...

Ya.. just join them.. lynzi also there..but dun worry... i juggle 2 threads..whahaha

Spin, dun worry.. how much is the test..?? actually i also havent test the progestone test..?? issit = HSG test??
Confuse sia..

really is left the 4 of us here leh...haiz...

Spin, that time i do TCS, not so painful, mayb is becos the doc ask me take 2 panadol before the procedure. Then he quite gentle, thru-out the process, he keep asking me pain or not. its only after the procedure, i start to feel abit painful/crampy, during the procedure no feeling. the nurse even say my pain tolerant level is high. Lol. my results was know on the same day. got one side is slightly blocked, water want to go thru dun want to go thru like that. doc say it may not be a true block and thinks it could be muscle spasms (muscles tensed up) during the test, so kind of inconclusive. in the recent appt, he did suggest me to go for HSG (more invasive) test again, but this time under GA which means put me to sleep during the test, so that the body will be fully relaxed. Was ur HSG done under GA?

e-cups, progrestone test is not the same as HSG, my dear. progrestone test is blood test to check on the prorestone level after u O, preferably to be done on cd 21, by right should have O. SGH & polyclinic is charging less than $20. HSG is to check for block tubes, where they put a dye inside your cervix which then flow to ur tubes. if the dye flows thru, then no block, if backflow then is blocked.

Sleepygal, guess i got to need to do these 2 test soon...:p i thinking whether to go abck to Dr Tan there to do or wait for another 1 month...???

Sleepygal,
Thanks for the explaination. Kind of worry for the result. I'm not on GA during HSG. HSG can be done using GA???

E-cup,
U dun be blur sotong lah. haha
Btw, after two round of HSG, I feel that KKH did a better job than Thomson. The doc is better than there. Kind of surprise that their service at KKH is better since the hospital is consider gov. And I only pay 63 for HSG test (I'm on subsidise rate) while the HSG at thomson cos me 199. What a great different.

u can check with her la. but for HSG, my personal view is to do, even though invasive, expensive, at least u have a better picture of ur tubes situation, rather than bang against the wall blindly every month. for the progrestone test, becos different clinics have different unit of measures, my doc advise me better to stick to the same doc when doing the test. becos with different labs use diff measurement, and with diff std, its hard to gauge whether the result is ok or not. it mayb ok for the private clinic and not ok for the govt clinics. so better to stick to the same doc.

Spin, that is a huge diff!!! b ut u go polyclinc and request?? can har..??
But the tots of queuing up just to see doc already make me giddy sia...

my dear e-cups, u know there is one thing good abt internet e-appt for the polyclinc? u can make appt 3days in advance for the polyclinic appt online, then go at that timing, no need to wait too long.

Spin, HSG so cheap ah? my TCS cost me $240+ at SGH (no subsidise) even though i m subsidise patient.
Dunno leh, thats wat my doc suggest to me the last appt, to do HSG under GA. I oso scared.

The waiting time to see at a doc at gov hospital is a pain but i feel that is the same when I visit my gynae at private hospital. The only different is u will have to go more often as when u see gynae, u dun get to have V-scan and u will have to re-schedule a date just for V-scan. Very troublesome and waste time. But seeing a doc only cost me less than 30 bucks. This is really cheap man.

sleepygal, really ar!!!! i dun knw leh... :p
wau piang.. love u deep deep!!! hehehe
So can request from the doc to write to KKH lah... then leh..?? how to proceed..?? i nvr go polyclinic to see doctor leh.. everytime i go to my family doc and they help to arrange one wor...

u better go e-appt now to register urself now for this sat appt, then sat go polyclinic see doc then tell the doc u want to get referral letter to see gynae at which hospital, u can let them know ur prefered hospital then they issue u the letter. then they will fix the appt for u. then u go down to the hospital then the doc will tell u wat test to do lor. thats wat had happen for my case la. if want to do only the HSG, i dunno how wor, wait for spin to advise u ba.

referral letter no charge, only charge u $9 for the consultation, even though not really consultation (only for the service).

I think I will not go for another HSG test again if the result still inconclusive. No point liao. Maybe will head off doing IVF instead.

Sleepygal, okok... i go and log in and check tonight...hehehe...
if they fix the appt for me liao.. then go down.. not straight away go see dto test meh..still need to see doc..??
Spin, maybe is nothing leh.. dun be so negative ok... we go take june eggs again for good luck!! hahaha

aiyo, spin, dun be so negative la. pray that nothing is wrong inside. mayb is TMC doc nvr do properly, then become inconclusive la. watever it is, jiayou wor and good luck.

Sleepygal,
I also dun know about the E-booking for Polyclinic leh. Haha Mountain tortoise. But Polyclinic only go once just to take the referal letter. The rest is to go KKH or the gov hospital u are going to.

E-cup,
For my case, Although I have done test with my private doc, I want to go KKH just in case I need to do IVF. So I go straight there. After taking the referral letter, U will have an appt with the gov hospital. Tell the gynae u have try for how many yrs then want to check what's wrong inside etc. Then the gynae and nurse will advise u what to do from there.

However, if you are comfortable with your gynae Dr Tan, just stick to her lah. Dun make yourself run here and there.

Ya, e-cups, i fully agree with Spin. Like me, i dun feel comfy with the private gynae which i went last yr then switched over to the govt hospital which i tink is much better, esp when i like this doc who is attending to me. he makes it a point to see me when i m in the hospital for appt or check-ups. He even responded to all the emails i sent him. I m his 粉丝. Lol.

Spin, i thinking that too.. but is the cost lor.. if see dr tan.. is dollars and cents lor... haiz...

Maybe call and ask or wait another month.. i see Dr Zou for 2 months liao.. i didnt knw it until i go and count wor... haizz...

ecups mei, if you wan to go for all those tests, i think you should get referral letter cos it will be cheaper. If you do it at Dr Tan, sure very ex de.

morning gals, i m having this aching pain on the right side, near to the ovary area and this morning left side got a wee bit of pain oso. anyone got such experience b4?

Sleepygal, issit bcos u got BD ytd night?? isometimes also like that.. butjust cast aside the pain if not serious,....

Wish dajie, i thinking that too.. but haiz.. still pondering over wht spin say which is quite true also...

e-cups, i did bd last nite but the pain started since ytd morning, b4 i bd wor. i tot i could be o-ing from the right side for this month, since it paining near the ovary area. but who knows, this morning, left side got a wee bit of pain oso.

could be possible. if thats happens, it will be better than tio 4d wor. Lol. i only worry its somthing else. but the weird thing is that i can only feel this after my TCS, b4 that, there was nothing to be felt.

wish, i dunno leh. cos that time, left side slightly blocked and there is a cyst near to the ovary. but doc says it may not be a real block, rather it could be a muscle that had expanded during the test, so in a way its not conclusive. then the right side one is perfectly alright but got lazy ovary. last cycle, the egg grow halfway and disappear on cd 13 (cos spotted 1 egg from right side on cd 10).