hi ecups,
dun worry...
gynae will mix and match...
i jus stated some general stuffs onli... =)
the weight part is ok de...
if can reduce of cos good... cos generally some gals lose weight and managed to conceive...
but i think ur diet is not too bad liao le...
dun need force... take ur time... eat healthy, increase abit more activities whether walking or swimming...

Hi E-cups!

Finally went to see Dr Tan =) Isnt it good to know what is happening?

It will be smooth sailing so just go through the checkup drill to make sure everything is good.. remember dont give up halfway hor!

Check out our online store that have products to fulfil your TTC needs.

To purchase Ovulation prediction kits (OPK)/ Home Pregnancy Tests (HPT)/ Sperm Friendly Lubricants (Pre-Seed/ Conceive Plus)/ Basal thermometers, we offer special promotions for TTC ladies.
http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/08/special-promotions.html

Supplements which are vital to increase your conception chances, check out our supplements corner.
http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/10/supplements.html

<font color="ff0000">*SPECIAL NOTICE*
Baby Dust Shop will be closed for Chinese New Year vacation from 31st Jan til 13th Feb 2011. For all orders, please order and make payment by 29th Jan 2011 to avoid any disappointment!</font>

Babydusts to all!

hi gals...
jus wanna share wat i post on ivf thread....
may not be applicable here...
but my point is... ttc-ing for a healthy children all boils down to a healthy diet and lifestyle...
good diet merely jus increase the chances of conceiving, stickybfp and healthy bb...
ttc diet is a little different from our normal diet... cos we need good quality eggs, warm womb and good quality sperm... so jiayou wor...

gals ar...
ur all never follow the ivf diet strictly de is it??? aiyoz... ur so naughty le... must follow strictly de... and must be faithful... it not onli helps in the results, it helps build ur health stronger for the ivf process...

i dun take bu ping, tcm or go accu...
so the onli thing i have is to plan my diet and eat faithfully in order to bu my body... is more effective to bu our body with our 3 meals... thats y i took so many egg whites for 3 mths...
it helps lorz... cos after my ohss, my af came.... all the while till today, i dun feel cold or weak... and hor... from young till now, i got a weak body de... i have annual sgh appts from all major depts... (except cancer.... choy)
and then last yr i got diagnose with diabetes le... becos of health condition, i couldnt take multi vit... cos i get giddy on mult vit... so i took very little supplements... i got the rest from the diet that i tailored myself... with help from my deititian too...
and of cos, me got sweet tooth and fried food tongue... haha... so i do eat some sinful stuffs...

ur must ren and hang in there.... if u start 5 soft boil egg whites every morning then stick to it all the way...

Sitcky, thanks leh... lets see wht is for me the next step... so kan chiong lor.. when she ask me whether to try out the cycle naturally for next cycle or want to start immediately.. i blur leh.. i was like "can u repeat the qtn" she laugh and ask me dun kan chiong lor.. so throw face...:p

Ling, thanks for the push and push.. finally going to see the doc again.. if not for u guys.. i think i will leave it to god sia..

hi ladies!! today too kanchiong to log in in the morning.. cos the O level results are released today!!

thank goodness, i think my classes did decently well. got one guy who really disappointed me.. but i shall not think about 'what could have been'. overall, is not fantastic but i would say acceptable. feeling much better and no need to stress over it any more.

ecups, good leh finally started! like i told some of the girls, just need to start, push yourself to start then everything will just shun qi zi ran fall into place nicely

Hello everyone had lunch already?

E cups happy that you took the first step and Dr Tan is ok for you....

This Saturday I had to go for my cousin's ROM because suppose my MIL is coming but then she is unable to come. In order not to let my hubby be alone therefore have to go with him....

Wah..StickyBFP, not bad home cook food, so nice of ur MIL. Me had vegeterian food, shortest queue mah...so so only. Luckily me still got some "food" with me for tea-break.
Ask u can i take the supplement spirulina? I forgot to bring along to office

Hugzz all the gals here!!! really appreciate the encouragement and everything.. now starting this journey makes me not alone anymore..with experts advice and all the friends here.. so touched that there are still friends like u guys.. *sobsob*
Cos noone will understand how i feel previously..
THANK UUUUU...

Ecups mei mei,

Great to hear tht ur visit with yr gynae...follow her instruction properly then the rest let it shun qi zi ran....we r always here for u...jia you ok?

StickyBFP,
can also no use, I forgot tobring it along to my in-law's place. Weekend then take liao lor. U see me old liao..remeber this forget that.. hahaha

E-cups, u are never alone on this journey lor.. there is always us still around what.

haiz, my bbt is still so low. today is already cd 16. i suspect i already o-ed on last fri or sat liao. but temp still din go up. still hoering at the low range like 36.2x.

good morning gals!!!

Sleepy darling, spoken to Dr Tan that day about BBT.. same as bunny_mummy doc.. she dont encourage using it as a measures.. cos not v accurate and put stress to ourselves.. that is wht she say...
How is your all your results??? Are u taking any medication now?

Good morning gals....

taking bbt is something like a guideline for u to see yr bbt flow, most of the gynae dun encourage but chinese tcm will look at it....so is depend on individual...but for me i take bbt since i'm seeing gynae n tcm....but dun let this become a stressful job to you, juz take it easy....

Good Morning gals,

My ear itchy. Someone miss me. haha
Sticky, U miss me or my icon???
4992869.gif

Ms wong,
Well say.

E-cup,
U mus be very happy and excited that you have move one step closer to BFP. Good that you feel comfortable with your gynae and I hope she can help u BFP soon.

I'm feeling very EMO. Last night meetup with some friends and they are all in motherhood. Left only me and the whole night conversation are talking abt baby.... But dun worry, I'm ok. Work harder and harder every cycle.

spin,

haha....saw u on last sunday...so focus to see at ur phone ah....heehee...

dun feel emo gal, u hv all our support here...if u really want, go for dr zou n have a try....feel free to sms me ok?

Ms Wong my near neighbour,

Haha ganna spotted by you!!! I was playing with my phone while walking haha...

I'm picking myself up. (Must learn from Sticky, her positive attitude.) Actually, I wanted to try out Dr Zou. But my experience after seeing Dr Tan with accupucture and those intensive medication, make my spotting worst. So i'm so afraid to see this type of doc. Will revisit my gynae and see what is my next step to do. Then seeing TCM will be my next step to go after seeing my gynae.

Btw, u staying with your parent or in law? Those old folk behind you is it your parents or in law?

maybe when u visit dr zou, u can highlight to her abt ur case (with accup &amp; intensive medicine, make ur spotting worst), then u see what she said...if really dun feel comfortable, then u stop....

they r my in laws, not staying together but same block...heehee....

morning gals...

Hi sleepygal
Hi ms wong
Hi spin
Hi ecups...

Spin,
Of cos miss u la... *pat pat*
Things will be better.... I have the tot... I cant wait to be pregnant lor... Haha... Else y i go buy my baby cot... Tell u hor... Ssshhhh
I see my cot till today i still happy... Haha

Sleepygal,
Bbt is good for normal people who O
We extraordinary mtb... Bbt seems useless liao... Dun frek out, if it stresses u dump it... =)

Sticky,
U just wake up? Weather so good to laze in bed right? Ya FET soon right. I'm really very excited for you. Stay zen and good luck. I dun have the courage to pick up IVF like you.

Ms Wong,
No wonder. Cos they like knowing some neighbours too. Your father in law looks very friendly and Chi Xiang type. So lucky that they ballot the same flat as you.

hi spin,
Ya lor... So bad rite... I been sleeping late everyday de... Haha.... I wake up at 9plus then will laze in bed replying msgs in forum for an hr... Haha....
I also very excited abt my fet.... really cross fingers that my embryos can take the thawing and culture....

Hi ms wong,
like that lor... Still jabbing non stop.... Lolz.... Told my dh, i jabbing for 2mths liao... jus the ivf jab...

Sticky,
Why need to jab for FET? So poor thing...

Ms Wong,
Your husband is their only son? Good lah. At least your in law can cook for you and if they need any help from you, it's easy and fast to get you all. I have a neighbour at my block also same as you. Have their in law staying in same block but different floor.

hi spin,
mine is medicated fet... so to suppress ovulation... my fet cycle jab longer than my ivf fresh cycle... i jabbed 17 days for my fet cycle liao.... still must jab till end mth...

my ivf cycle i onli jab for 14 days onli...

Sticky, i keep seeing the inject inject.. i also heatpain for u sia.. but dun worry... Good news on the way for u...
Jus wondering.. Dr Tan did mention that if DH sperm not good.. then she suggest IUI.. wht is the diff btw IUI &amp; IVF..?? issit the same?? or as in expensive!?!

Sticky,

I'm wondering how IVF protocol goes? I know that initally lucrin is given for what?? So this jab u having now is it this?? I'm KPO-ing.

thanks ecups
Thanks spin...

Erm, mine is lucrin jab ar...
But 1st cycle didnt jab lucrin, i jab centroide
ivf got short and long protocol...
Short one like mine start suppression jab one day 2 for 3 days then stimulation jab for 10plus days... Then one final pregyl jab...

Sticky, u making me envy lei.. wake up late and still got home cook food.

Just now run errand, go post office collect hubby parcel..i walked abit faster then now panting like siao. Wondering how high is my blood pressure. GP last check told me to monitor..

<font color="aa00aa">Harlow ladies!!!
Me so busy with work got no time to come in.
Im trying to clear all my wod before i go on one week leave from this Thurs.

My lunch is ipoh hor fun..super nice..slurp.
Then today i went fruit mad..bought plums, pink guava, starfruit..all gone in 20 mins..haha

Just wana share my joy..i had 2 nites of bd with dh..so happy sia..haha
Me so deprived hor.

Sticky,
Jia you..hang in there!
Getting to the the end of the tunnel soon.
Chant *sticky bfp sticky bfp sticky bfp*</font>

hi ecups,
cos ur dh very protective to u lorz... somemore ur ttc so long liao... ur already decided that ur can do without bb liao ma...
my dh like ur dh very traditional type... they may not agree to iui, soiui or ivf...
cos is taxing on the wife... ur dh sure cannot bare to let u suffer physically or emotionally de... =)
i tot la... but i may think wrongly de ma...

E-cups,
ya like u hardly exercise.. but health seems to deteroiate more these days. Engine old liao lor. Must think of exercising liao. Just got a device to monitor my blood pressure. If 2 weeks of average too high then i need to go and get medication liao lor.

StickBFP, will high blood pressure affects TTC?

yo ladies!! wah these two days quite busy. i guess it takes time to adapt to the working life again.. after such a super enjoyable long break, really lazy to start engine again.

ecups, u sure u wanna read my food journal?? today is fried food day so i went ALL OUT!! morning i already had my fave fried fish beehoon. after that, i ate fried chicken rice. and last meal was masala thosai with one fried chicken wing. for a snack, i bought 5 fried wantons and also a fried hotdog roll. hehe i told u all out. shameless right?

my next appointment with dr ww is on 18 jan, next tue. so i am hoping the fetal weight will have improved... just non-stop eating now. i told hubby, eating has never been so tiring and such a chore haha.

IUI is usually much cheaper. no need for jabs, just extract sperm and put it up in the cervix near ovulation timing. SO-IUI means medicated cycle, controlled ovulation but also just insert sperm into cervix.

IVF is also medicated, means must jab jab jab. usually IUI is cheapest, followed by SO-IUI, then IVF is the top... that's my general understanding of the topic la. but i'm sure the other ladies here will be better to explain the details

yes jazz,
affects... but during preggy got safe blood pressure meds to take de...

hi ecups,
my dh didnt wan le... my story abit long... and very difficult times for me... lolz... jus make sure he ok can liao...
u have our support...

thanks lynzi

Yaataa, thanks for the INFO!!! and sure your food journal makes me feel very oily.. whahahaha

Sticky, is ok.. for your long story.. i check with my DH is he ok bo..?? maybe just dun tell him the procedures lor.. then he will give it a go..whahaha

Good morning... gals!!! is WEDNESDAY!! HURRAY.. 2 days to weekend...

Sticky, thanks for everything.. and yaataa too.. but forgot to tell him ytd..keep talking on the bed.. but slip my mind.. :p

What a beautiful day...

E-cups, indeed... WED
Ur hubby very protective over you which is so sweet. Just like those guys in the novel. hahah

StickyBFP, measured blood pressure range from 112 - 140. High hor.