can i check with you all sth, i just went down to Dr. Woo Bit Hwa clinic & enquire abt the ultrasound scan. The nurse told me its better that i do it during AF cos if i do during non AF, if got cycst dunno issit Ovulation cyst. His charges is 149.80nett more exp than Michelle Lee ($130nett).

My mgr just went for her ultrasound at Mt E - hers include the vagina specimen & ultrasound, total $150nett nia.

She say if i wan to check ovulation, have to do blood test on CD3, DH's SA test is to be done in Thomson Clinic leh.

Now i'm waiting full flow & my pain is gonna start anytime soon....

i'm so bored...

hi eve,
u should choose the one most convenient to u ar... the difference in the pricing not significant... somemore different tests got difference price too...

Sticky,
i'm just worried Dr. Woo will be fast in consultations den i cannot ask him if i've any doubts.

My cousin just have her cyst laser out & her gynae told her if gals have cyst, will affect fertility. Her fren only got to find out that she got a 15mm cyst when she is preg, in the end have to do op cos might lose the baby. DOes that mean we have to abort the baby when we found out that we have any fibroids/cyst during pregancy scan?

it depends on how bad the cyst and fibroids... i dun mean to scare u... but the chances are high if pregnant... but miracles do happen sometimes... but becos hormones levels are high during pregnancy so will tend to worsen the cyst or fibroids condition...

laser surgery is most effective in many ways... so no worries... go for ur check, whichever gynae is most comfy to u... if ur gynae cannot satisfy ur answers, u have us... =)

<font color="aa00aa">sticky,
guess what..im still stuck at home..haha

bunny,
some preggy women will have cyst growing together with the baby.
in most cases the cyst will shrink after some time.
but if the cyst grown bigger thats when will have problem.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">haiz..cos brain and heart say go out but legs too lazy to move.
if i dont go out today then tomoro i die die must go out cos havent get the xmas pressies for u gerls.</font>

Sticky he more busy than you and I... hmm was thinking next week by hook or crook need to drag him ... this week all afternoon shift even I dont even see him much... super paiseh

<font color="aa00aa">aiyoh vivi..making me jealous.
hehe..

sticky,
im up north le.
oh your poor mil not well ah..hope she get better soon.</font>

Hmm Lynzi jealous what? You mean my duck rice? Hee hee when I have craving and I get it it is satisfying lor... but sometimes dont know what to eat too then will be sian too...

back from lunch.. vivi.. i also have duck rice!!! at the sin ming ave there.. hehe.. good godd...

Seems like the blood is AF.. oh god.. i cannt stop thinking any how.. anyway boss is going off later.. will call the clinic and see can go tml bo...
poor me..

bunny_mummy, I got a friend want to see Michelle Lee too. So check with u, 130nett means everything inclusive of consulation and scan?

Spin, yes... seeing the HEng Tun Lan at eastshore...

Vivi, still bleeding...
so going to see Dr Geraldine Tan tomorrow... but i found out nothing on her in this forum.. is she a senior gynae or ???

vivi,
tat clinic in Mount E is consider private leh so i dunno leh.

Sticky,
if i check by TMC doc &amp; suay suay got sth inside tat require op, issit also done by them or they'll refer us to another doc.

My cousin was asking me to c her gynae in Gleneagles cos she do all the test there &amp; op there so all can claim insurance even for the consultations &amp; previous test related.

Luckily i pop the painkiller cos now i exp very mild cramp if not i think i gonna sit in the toilet for few hrs liao.

<font color="aa00aa">aiyoh..all of u having duck rice.
i cant lor..still cannot take liang stuff so was told not to take duck yet.

ecups,
hugss..
go hurry call Dr Tan ah.
hope its nothing serious..maybe that time your af only brown discharge dont count leh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bunny,
what insurance is that can claim for test and op?
im also interested to find out.
at gleneagles, LC Foong very popular.</font>

Hmm Ecups Dr Tan's namecard only stated Obsterician and Gynae should be ok ba .... have you made the appointment with her for tomorrow's slot

Bunny consider the costs again because if you need follow up check up then will the charges be too high for you?

Oh Lynzi I didnt know duck is consider liang stuff leh .... because I am eating roasted duck wor thought it will be heaty since it is roasted,

Lynzi,
i think is normal insurance bah cos i dun think its cover under Womens' insurance.

Vivi,
yah tats y i'm abit worried abt the cost cos my company medical fund has already used up...i've to pay all my medical bill till next yr aug.

i feel its abit contradicting, Dr. Woo's nurse told me to do during AF but both Michelle Lee &amp; Adrain's nurse say have to do aft AF...so who shd i listen?

spinterella, u are here!

Bunny_mum, i stay in the east leh...

Lynzi, i hope so too... maybe is time to be firm and get a through check-up!

Jus call the clinic and they are fully booked on sat and she is assisting 2 labours otml.. so no slots left.. booked monday in the afternoon..

Her prices:
Consulation - $70-$100
V-scan/abodemen - $60 - $80
Pap smear - $30/-

<font size="+2">Bunny_Mummy</font>, U saw my post above for the question??

"bunny_mummy, I got a friend want to see Michelle Lee too. So check with u, 130nett means everything inclusive of consulation and scan?"

Spin,

I think sure be inclusive consultation &amp; scan. but she will only be back only after 20 dec....

bunny mummy,

personally i dun really like him after few visits..keep asking u take blood test, nvm but after tht u ask him then wat r we suppose to do, he tell me nothing much he can do, the only thing is ivf....then from there onwards, i find him not friendly....

not 2th dec, is after 20th dec, this is wat the nurse told me...if u intend to see her maybe u can try to call the clinic on 20th to confirmed...

Oic... It's my friend who want to see a woman gynae. So i recommend her since u gals say she is so good. So if she wants to see her can call and make appt now?

Ms Wong, of cos lah... same with me also mah.. whahaha..got things to do.. but dun feel like doing..boringzzz
.. then the bleeding also give me not mood to do..

SPinbb,
tats wat the nurse told me.

Ms. Wong,
u dun like who?

Now my cramp is so painful despite i took the painkiller at 12pm before the pain starts. Now i'm using the water bag cos i cannot pop another painkiller....luckily boss not ard.

Btw shd i go for ultrasound during AF or aft?

ecups,

me too...got things to do but dun feel like doing lor...then u better monitor ur bleeding ok? on the visit to see the gyane, better let her noe..but if really canot make u have a peace of mind, see another gyane which is available n near ur hse...

Spin, u so fierce leh.. font so big!! haha..
$130 is inclusive of scan and 1st time consultation.. i seen Dr Lee once only. personally i feel she is quite fierce to me, cos she showed me a black face when i tried to ask her some questions and she seems like shooing me out.. but tink i m the only one with -ve feedback lor! haha.. btw, consultation charges depends on how long u r in the room cos she charges by duration.

My gynae charge by per trip. so doesnt matter whether how long i m in the room.. after seeing Dr Lee, then i appreciate my gynae better.. haha..

Ecups, pls do a search on google on the gynae u r trying to find out.. can find out alot of things, feedbacks and other stuff.. u dunnoe the powerful of internet at ur fingertips! make use of it! haha.. normally if i see some terms i dun quite understand or some things need to find out, jus do a search online and u can know all sorts of info! so go find more abt ur gynae if u wan to know.. ;p
hope these is helpful.. and for reviews, go search urself bah.. haha..
http://www.thomsonmedical.com/twc.htm
http://www.gynaecologist.sg/gynae-private.html

bunny, last time yaataa said she went for the check during her af 1st day leh. so that dr can check how well u shed ur lining.. but dunnoe if different doc work diff way?

The Dr Heng is tway way too busy liao.. less than 5 mins out of her room and more than $130/-...
also no credit card or nets.. pay hard cash.. wau lau.. sometimes see hr also dun knw wan to draw how much to see her sia..

Ecups so far for my experience I dont need to spend a lot of time waiting for her. Only once when the queue is quite long at the most about half an hour waiting time...

it will help if you go there a bit earlier than the specified appointment time