Muffin : Thanks!!

You jiayou too!!

muffin, definitely!! any guesses here? my family started guessing.. it's 4-2 boy. for me and hubbs, we are both guessing boy (cos of the lack of morning sickness) but actually we are fine with both genders (just not at the same time, please!!)

serene, mc = miscarriage, our greatest fear!! or is it medical certificate??

sunstillshines, can u access the ff link i posted?

yaataa, i notice i have signed up with this web. but rarely use it.
this one can just print out after consolidating one month of reading right?
as for dusphaston with TCM? got different views le. my gynae said no effect, 2 sinseh said no effect and wun clash also. then another one (the popular one at marine parade) said will clash. dunno who to listen to..

yaataa: thanks! I can read your chart. Your bbt looks good.

Tokkie: looking forward for your updates!

Muffin, vivi, yaya, serene: thanks for your advice. Hoping for a BFP this cycle.

yaya, i think better to err on the side of caution. have u spoken to your gynae? i think that would be the best advice for you, whether or not anything clashes.

sunstillshines, that cycle that is posted there is the cycle i got BFP! but cos totally didn't see it coming, so halfheartedly chart.. after that i went travelling, so totally gave up on charting lol

sunshine,
from what i know, soldiers that carry girl chromosome, can swim long distance but slow swimmer.
thus if try 1-2days before O, chances will be girl.

whereas for boy, fast swimmer, but short distance la.
thus if BD 1-2day aft opk turn +ve (aka egg slowly travel dw), thus distance taken by soldiers shorter, thus chances of getting boy is higher?

serene, i went once before. early this year. and am told that duphaston will clash with TCM. so ask me to go back to him after i got pregnant so that i can an tai.
so i okay lor and stick back to my dusphaston and then suddenly starts to hay wire. sigh..so i decide to seek for TCM to got any 'answer' for my hay wire cycle...

sunshine,
but its more of by right thingy la.

coz so far i saw at least 2 whom BD-ed 1-2days aft opk turns +ve, and they got boy wor.

Morning girls! =)

Yaya I also encounter annovulatory cycle this month! Cycle 40+ days and no ovulation yet and that I tried to take RJ for 3 days and it shed the lining resulting in my period. Now I also worried why I didnt ovulate. Going to see the TCM today. Think is out hormones out of whack leh.. =(

Serene, late Ovulation some say is not good.. need to bring it down thus yaya gynae give her duphaston to "bluff" the body that ovulation have taken place hence the increase in progesterone. As only after O than the egg will produce progesterone.

However 2 school of thoughts some gynae think is perfectly fine to late O while some doesnt think so.. hmmm.. coincidentally.. my first 2 mcs are all the result of late O.. I dont know about the 3rd mc because I wasnt charting my BBT religiously.

I also read before if ppl with Luteal phase defect if want to prevent MC should take progesterone right after ovulation onwards.. anyway those are for recurrent mc cases might not appear relevant here lah.

Sorry overread again =P

sunstillshines, yes bunny's hypothesis is correct

serene, i still think is more like 50-50 la, but is still fun to think of all these! if you are interested in natural baby gender planning, can go google the shettles' method. my colleague tried and really got a boy, what he was aiming for
for me, i just want a healthy one, is enough le.

yaya, sounds so terrible to have a haywire cycle. hope you get it sorted out soon. jiayou!

ahhhhhhh ling my BFP this cycle is from a (relatively) late ovulation leh. sometimes i wonder also, all the spotting and all is it cos the egg is not 'fresh'? worries me so. i ovulated about 4 days later than my usual O day

yaataa, like what ling said lor. i that time ovulated on day 21 and strike hor. but it end up not good. gynae told me that probably egg old cos i ovulate v late...

yaataa,
u dun stress urself over this okay?

esp ur prev cycles also not fixed too, so by theory not consider late O.

yep bunny, just gotta take it and try now that got no other choice!! hoping for the best regardless

got class now. omg my day only really starts now. i am sooooo reluctant to go!

suppose to go office early today and i'm still lazing in bed... haha...

hi yaya,
hope u O soon...

hi serene,
hope u had a good O and bfp soon

hi tokkie,
good luck for blood test tomolo... bfp bfp bfp... and sticky bfp....

hi yaataa,
be good gal, dun anyhow eat ar... and u do... deserve the best too...

hi sleepygal,
this round u so cautious... u trying not to pin ur hopes too high? really hope u can bfp soon... then dun have to try another round... i also very tired over ttc liao...

hi bunny,
i havent check... check liao let u noe if i receive... wei, u dun have to feel bad... we all feel sad... but will get over it de... jus take time...

Yaataa, please disregards my words! A lot of ladies good pregnancy with VERY late Os.. so dont worry at all.. remember everything you consider is sent through the neurons to the baby one..

BTW me also think you kenna ah boy!

Yaya like that than how huh? Your gynae say what now?

Me had lotus with prok rib soup.
Also very full, hope i do not doze off later.

Tokkie, all the best to your test tomorrow. Waiting for your good news too.

ohoh, wow.. i actually tot of taking that too.. but tot eating black chicken to "pu".. but drink liao.. now abit wan to vomit..

i wan to go home!!!

serene,
i had cha soba, tempted by a fren's post in FB.
but mine not nice, so not-satisfying sia. haiz.

urs very yummy le!

ohohjazz,
urs is yummy too!!

i love all these 补汤!

Claire.. me where got hardworking *scratch head* I very want to laze in bed too but too bad got to work.. SIGH

Jazz, once you take the honey maybe will feel less sleepy I think. Hope you get your honey soon!

yaya.. okay let me know what Dr Tan say hor.. very curious too!

Anyway this is finally after my 3rd period since the last mc ald.. so thinking to try this cycle or not. Today CD 5 ..but with this latest annovulatory cycle I also think want to get a good O than try. Very fan this TTC business!! arrgghh

wow..porridge.. not filling leh..

Ling, agreed!!! the ttc is very tiring phyiscally and emotionally..
just went to my cousin hse-warming.. got 2 bbs in 3 yrs.. she so fertile right.. she told me she try once and bingo.. haizz..
i was thinking.. y we are not the lucky ones..

ya ling... i also very fan over ttc... haha....

me had 2 slices of bread, eggs and meat patty for lunch.... is my breakfast then lunch... or brunch....

Sun,
i read from a baby forum that alot of gals got mislead by the OPK when they saw positive. In fact they say O starts once after when we saw the OPK turns positive thus alot of gals stop BD after that. Thus to play safe, the forum recommend to continue BD for 1wk aft Positive O. I O on CD19, so far have already BD on CD14, 19 & planning to BD tonite which is CD22.

Yaata,
i guess your baby gender is boy from the way i see your tummy protude out.

ohh.. yaataa's tummy already popping out?

yaataa,
do tummy photo update in fb le!
i like to see preggy tummy! hee..

hi evelyn,
yes... opk shows the surge but real O is after opk turns positive... some gals will O on 1 or 2 days after opk... but is individual de... so definitely must bd before and after opk shows +ve...

Ling,
Yup. Got my honey on SAT evening. hehe
Now is the day 2 of it. But not much effect on me I suppose. I am a sleeping queen lor, if can sleep I will one especially in nice cozy environment.

Claire, not too bad brunch too.

Last weekend i shopped for a few of high cut panties/gridles so as to cover/flatten my tummy abit. Resolution to have a flatter tummy lor. Else not pregnant super ugly, when i look at myself in the mirror i super sad lor.

ohoh.. Dun feel sad.. u should see me.. big tummy.. my cousins jus upload some pictures for my pre-bday celebrations..haha... see my hubby.. that topid blur look... forever one leh

anyway noe where got those sticker printing booth? those cute cute ones.... hm... need to go print my darling niece names... cos she starts school liao...
looking for someway on north east.... last time i bought was in bishan... dunno still have or not....

hi ladies!

i am back from class! wow really tired, having 2 periods of talking nonstop is killer man. sometimes i feel that i talk till mouth wanna cramp!! (erm, i think i siao liao.. i wanna type mouth cramp and at first i type tummy cramp)

evelyn, my hubby say you are bing shan mei ren ok!!! quiet and regal looking!!! wow he really impressed by your height la
and yes i admit got a bit tummy le.. but bunny dear, i dunno if it's just FATS or it's baby bump hahaha. later i mms u pic la!

ohohjazz, want to commiserate, i recently bought 2 super high cut panties also.. cos my tummy popping out quite a lot! haha not much help though! this is before i BFP ah.

and ling, don't worry la, even dr lee told me she was kind of worried cos i ovulated later than usual
so i am prepared.. will just do everything i can, everything else send it up to God liao

i had my usual hokkien prawn mee for lunch. DELISH! happy!

hi ohohjazz
hi serene....
aiya... me also ma... my tummy like 6 mths preggy type.... very serious de.... but hor... now i need my fats.... cos my insulin jabs very painful... with fats is better... haha...

hi yaataa,
u and ur food.... haha... wei u got see any sticker booth when u go shopping??? or serangoon or kovan have ma?i noe hougang mall dun have...

Hello gals!

Oh.. i love those 补汤 too, but lazy to cook myself.. haha..

Ohohjazz, dun feel bad abt ur tummy.. my tummy oso very big.. my hubby this morning even told me "u better get preg faster, see ur tummy so big or else u need to go exercise liao".. then i replied him, 你不争气 then how? haha..

Claire, so good, can laze in bed till so late... enjoy ur day..

Yaataa, dun tink too much abt the O thingy.. most importantly u eat healthy, stay happy ok! i oso wan to see ur baby bump leh.. and dun worry of cos its the baby, considering last time ur apptetite oso very good before ur BFP.. haha..

Ling, dun stress urself too much.. jus relax! worrying abt it doesnt helps, so dun stress lor.. i m in CD04, is ur cycle buddy.. ;p

Me oso feel so sleepy after lunch.. *Yawnz*

hi serene,
where u work? go home far ma...
ya la... painful... but the needle not considered long liao... and jab 4 times a day le... thats when i start to appreciate my fats... cannot live without them....

omg... jus realised whole family is napping... haiz... my mil, sil, niece all sleeping... haha....