ladies, is it normal not to ovulate in a cycle once in a while? seems like i am not and its day 17 of cycle liao.

Yaya yes I have tired before whereby 1 cycle I did not O and the BBT temperature is like a roller coaster going up and down.

On the website they said this is perfectly fine once in a blue moon however if this happens often you need to seek medical advice.

bunny hahaha mine is so small compared to serene's! hers is really power!!!

ohohjazz, yeah life must constantly spice up, if not my hubbs' eyes wander, i will kill him!!

sleepygal, see if it worsens. if it does, must take mc hor!!

yaya, it's known as an anovulatory cycle. not exactly abnormal to have to happen once in a while.

Bunny, Cannt seduce anymore lah.. in 2WW.. so must control.. haha

Yaataa, Yours is consider proportional lor.. me everywhere big sia... haha.. sometimes hubby say he scared he will suffocate lor.. Do you feel your V** part abit strange strange feeling when 2WW?? (dun knw how to describe :p)

Sleepygal, dun 胡思乱想 jus Ping chang Xin..

Yaya, I read up articles before.. Doesnt mean that you every month AF means you every month will ovulate.. have u see a doctore yet??

vivi and yaataa, thanks for clarification... it sort of bothering me lor. cos we are trying out for this month and seems like no O despite day 17. the sinseh asked me to take BBT everymorning and bring back to see him 2 weeks later.. meanwhile, he asked me drink those chinese med (powder form) for 3 days stop 1 day. those med are really yucky!

serene, cos i everymonth keep track and so far been ovulating every month. so wonder y for this month. and the right side of the ovary makes me a slight uncomfortable.like i can sense something is pressing against it or what.. dunno want to see my gynae to have a scan to rest my mind or nt...

serene,
haa... then hor, cant ask him to check whether sore or not le.

else check yet cant do anything, very poor thing wor. :p

serene, is it when sit down, then stand out feel abit straining on V part?

yaataa,
cant compared with serene E cup, that's so ...

mine only AA sia. haa...

serene, i think V part just feel like very leaky and wet close to pre-AF. apart from that, i hardly notice what is going on down there. haha!!

yaya, actually seeing a gynae for a scan might be a good idea. since you have not noticed a temp rise, can check with the gynae if your follicles look like they are ovulating soon also

Bunny, abit sore sore...

Yaataa, yaya.. leaky is the feel!! jialat liao lor.. means AF coming..

What do u means by follicles look like ovulating soon?? *scratch head* i tot i already DPO liao.. still ovulate??

yaataa, thanks! maybe i go myself one of this weekday to find out.
vivi, u stress that time about O didnt come ? is it recent?
i wonder going thru wisdom tooth will affect a little or not? cos i just went for the surgery beginning of this current cycle...

serene, yaataa is refering to my case. the scanning will show the condition of the follicles and gynae able to advise if i am ovulating soon or not lor.. which my gynae always help me check n advise me when i turn up for the checkups

serene, different wor, many girls say their BFP symptom is lots of CM.. also will leaky one. and hor, the follicles one is for yaya la haha! to see if her follicles big enough, probably will ovulate soon.

yep yaya, could be possible. stress and many other factors will affect ovulation. in fact, once i started keeping tabs to TTC hor, my cycle totally haywire, from 28 days pretty regular cycle to months where i had 16-36 day cycles.. but most power one is serene!!

vivi, oic.. okay okay. try nt to think abt it. yesterdae my hubby accompany me to visit the sinseh. he asked me what am i going to ask later and said there is no need for me to seek tcm since i can conceive last 2 round.. nan dao i make wrong move to go tcm? sigh.. really dunno le. recently my cycles all like not on the dot. the shortest is previous cycle which is only 23days only and freak me out a little de lor. and i also got 1 cycle that is 26days.all these with aid of duphaston. i remembered last time when i just took dusphaston, my 1st 3 cycle very zhun de. all 31day on the dot. then after a fall n i took duphaston with the TCM medicine for my injury, then start to hay wire.. really wonder whats wrong man.... so hope tcm will have answer for it or help me to 'solve' it..

yaya, dun worry lah.. at least your cycle is short at times.. U can ask the gals here.. im top in the "longest cycle" 82 days..haha since AF come in April then disappear for more than 2 months.. tot preggie.. test and test.. BFN..

Until it come back in JUly.. haha.. so dun worry.. u are still consider normal...

Yataa, hope your explaination do work wonders jus like your babydust.. hehehe..

Yaya dont worry so much I am sure things will work well for you.

TCM work ok for me after I had a M/C and then went to TCM to tiao my body. My cycle was quite accurate. I dont feel too lethargic after a hard day at work too...

yo tokkie! welcome back!!

yaya, just out of curiosity, how come u were on duphaston? did you take duphaston throughout your cycle, or just after ovulation? i am currently on duphaston, but i recall my gynae saying it is progesterone support to ensure that AF stays away...

serene yes, yours is the power. i bow down to it. but i hope your cycles become more regular. chat here = less stress = hopefully more regular cycles!

good morning, ladies!

Today I O already! Anyone of you know if the OPK showing the O is pre-ovulation? dh and I bd on on sat and yesterday nite. This morning opk shows +. I wonder if we should cont to bd tonite or rest and cont tomorrow nite. Any advise?

Sunstillshines

Maybe to cover all grounds you can BD again on tonight if you have not BD yesterday night . If yesterday night you BD already you can BD tomorrow night again...

good luck

tokkie: no scan since... 2.5 weeks ago. dr lee tell me don't waste money, just be on maximum hormonal support, the scan next week will reveal if all is fine. crossing my fingers and praying hard all is ok!

last time i went to scan, can hardly see it through the tummy scan. i think V-scan is sooooo much better seriously, but cos i was still spotting, so dr lee says better not

Hi Sun, i think your "O" is considered "O" rather than pre-ovulation. i think u can continue to bd tomorrow night bah.. let your DH to rest.. otherwise will affect his quality.

Hope im right.. but you can ask the experts like yaataa, claire or Vivi..

Where is Claire har..?? She like MIA...

sunstillshines: BD tomorrow night. save the sperm for later since ovulation is only expected 12-36 hours after positive opk!

Sun, Thanks.. taking it sia..
So hope for this cycle u will get a BFP.. then no need to TCM.. yeah!

Yaataa, dun worry.. jiayou! Your BB will be good since u have been eating so well.. heehe.. but still.. abstain some food we told u lah har...

bunny, u so wu xim!! helping tokkie keep track! i like

sunstillshines, yes, don't worry! i am sooooooooooo looking forward to the long weekend ahead. hurry up and get over here already!!

tokkie, omg time flies!!! babe, all the best for the beta tomorrow!! plenty of luck and babydust to u

bunny : heehee... yah I have been on bedrest after my ET on 22nd. Only allowed to go toilet & hospital for BT, jabs & accupunture. Until last 2 days when my TCM physician say can go walk walk, then HB allow me to go walk walk abit, but kena restricted to 1hr plus oni...

later gg for 1 last accupunture....

Yaataa : heehee .... thanks!!!!
Grabbing all your bbdust... need them badly... wahahahah...

dh and I have already bd on Sat and yesterday nite. I wonder how well his soldiers can swim! I thought of getting a rest tonite and bd tomorrow night. Because I am afraid his soldiers already all out "at the field" only the little ones are left. Do you think I will be missing the window???? as the OPK is + from the urine this morning before I eat anything - it should have already + during the middle of the nite.

Tokkie, good luck!! pray hard that you will have a BFP!! then u can be like yaataa.. give us babydust..hehe

Im so sianzzz... boringzz no mood to work everyday..:p

tokkie,
waiting for ur good news k?
to spread some bb dust to us here..

yaataa,
its not easy gg thru what tokkie go thru.
so has to be guai guai de.
but am sure she is!

yaataa, gynae that time wants my cycle to be shorten. so give me duphaston to regulate. mine is to take 15th day of each cycle for 14days and then stop and wait for AF to come.
right now, hay wire. i wonder is it the adverse effect of duphaston? cos the TCm at marine parade said we canot take duphaston exceed 3 years..
sunstillshines, dont worry la. once got O, just go all the way.

Tokkie do update us of your good news ok? I hope everything will go well. You deserved it because of your persistence and hard work.

Sunstillshines maybe can BD tomorrow night. Anyway sperm can stay in body for about 3 days so may still be able to catch the egg

serene & Bunny : wahahha... hope so.... if BFP I will flood here with BBDust for all of you here... wahahaha.... :p

tokkie, i really applaud your efforts in having complete bed rest! for me, i think i cannot tahan it, always tossing and turning and fidgeting in the bed :p you deserve only the very best for all the hard work you have gone through. keep us updated tomorrow!!

serene, i also no mood to work today... later i will be absent from 1150 onwards
totally just want the long weekend to quickly start hahaha.

bunny, yes, i am so impressed by her!! really not easy man...

Serene: I took my bbt and show it to the sihseh that my dh is seeing at TMC. She said that my temp dived down so low (as low as during the mense period) is no good. As she has seen a lot of mc due to this kind of bbt.... I was so scared that I consulted her and started the chinese medicine. 2 weeks of medicine and consultation costs $190!!

yaya, u can check out our charts at fertilityfriend.com. this is my chart http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/yaataa but very paiseh, never update the last cycle.

you can add the other ladies as well. actually i wonder about the effects of duphaston on ovulation, whether it will delay ovulation or not.. perhaps it'll be good to consolidate the different types of meds you are on (duphaston and TCM) and get opinions from both docs if it is affecting your cycle.

hey Sun, the ladies are rite . U can bded tomlo to ensure the qty of the soldiers. Hope u strike big this time!!

Tookie,All the best! hope u bring us gd news

keep believing !

Hope to hear good news from someone soon

Yaataa , update us on the bb gender once u know k