i dun understand leh, ceraine. ur test kit shows bfp then did doc zou check for u? if got check for u then how come she dunno have or not?

expired test kit will have such results ah? i din know wor.

Oh boy think every body is all excited to know if it is a bfp or a bpn. My guess is it is a p!

or yaataa can also update us ;)

Oh dear I was so engross Reading the thread that I din realise that a preggy mum was standing close to me then I just realise and offer her.. She alighting

gd morning gals,

something to share with u gals, when i go visit dr lee, even she as the gynae she told me that the OPK strip is not that accurate even thou is cheaper than those clearblue smiling face...so this cycle round i invest in clearblue ovulation kit & tested on day 12, it show me a smiling face.. maybe is really not tht effective on the strip...

Muffin - is ok...dun feel bad.. are u only one close to her?? Guess not... so dun blame yourself ok

I was also always offering seats to preggy mummies but nowadays they dun want to sit nowadays.. so funny.. haha

morning ladies
midweek wednesday! really had a huge problem getting out of bed today.. urgh.

ehhh claire and girls, is considered bfn ba, cos the test kit was expired and AF reported for ceraine le. most pek chek thing is that she MMS me the pic of the test kit, i can distinctly make out 2 lines, so did my hubbs. but the thing is, ceraine strike naturally before, so i guess actually it is not impossible for you to get preggie through the natural way. so don't give up hope hor! and for ivf, the good thing is that your hormone levels will be monitored every step of the way, so the lack of hormones should not be an issue i hope.

ceraine jiayou ok!!! we all waiting for u to bfp!!!

Good morning everyone

Ling 1 bottle of the royal jelly pollen incase you have missed my message.... thank you so much

Serene should be about 3 pieces per box if I remember correctly....

Serene,

if i'm not wrong is abt 70plus, ya la is quite exp...so hopefully around ovualation period test once kana smiling face then will save alot..got 7 inside

hi ms wong,
me too... i use the cheap opk to test... close to O day i test twice... then use clearblue smiling face to confirm... i like clearblue, but is too exp liao...so must "shen dian yong"

Yaataa, thanls for the updating on behalf of Ceraine, it really makes us excited for her.

Ms Wong, so you are in 2WW now right? JiaYou!

Muffin, ya i agree, but too bad need to work

Morning Girls... =)

Vi, Got your order lah.. once stock in will refresh again see who wants it...

I am forcing hubby to take the honey.. again I dont know how long I can nag because I hate it!!! Much easier to teach a bear to type than for him to take the honey.. arrgghhh..

Me also vote that the OPK is lousy!! I gave up on OPK and used the ovulation scope. However is leh cheh.. because ald got to take BBt in the morning and still have to take a swipe of the saliva on the scope. When one is in ovulation the saliva seems to have a fern like design.

muffin, agree!! chilly weather is the best for the mornings! too bad i think we're all at work *sobzzzzzz* claire at work also? sleep in a bit la.. such weather is like forcing u to sleep lor!

ms wong, yes very expensive leh clearblue opk. but sometimes watson's got the 20% off, will be good to buy in bulk then, especially the TTC bundle type (opk + one hpt). but seems like everyone loves it. for me, i seriously considered getting the clearblur fertility monitor. luckily never get lor, cos dr lee says for us, the prob more on male factor (poor hubbs!!!). so better to get a clear knowledge of the problem then 'treat' it
saves money also!

ohohjazz, yes, i was soooo excited la!! was sms-ing her furiously man!

eh this cold morning i just had a hot piping bowl of fishball noodles soup!! SHIOK especially when got sliced chilli padi.. life can't get better than this lol.

yaataa - u always the luckiest.. pls do not tempt us... haha.. hungry liao..
Well.. 70++ is too ex for me liao.. Really xiong lah.. Im no rich gal.. haha

Ling I kiasu ma... The honey should be sweet ma so should be nice to take ba... tell your hubby this to coax him ....

Yaataa you always tempt us with food leh...

ya man, weather like this, soupy food is the ultimate best!!

serene and ms wong, agree! i was ALWAYS extremely reluctant to part with my money for such expensive opk.. always thought if i BD very frequently, then there is no need for opk at all. but i think for serious male factor problems hor, opk is a necessity. so you don't bd and 'waste' the soldiers before the egg is ready. haha!

i think i'm abit slow... juz read up abt the royal jelly thingy... if i'm taking blackmore's conceive well, can i still take the royal jelly? juz wondering if it will be an overdose...

was doing some research for my ivf...

Claire, this is for u...

COQ10
CoQ10 helps to keep the eggs integrity by protecting them from free radicals. Coq10 is best taken for two to three months before having IVF.

L-arginine
L-arginine is an amino acid which has shown promise in increasing ovarian response, endometrial receptivity, and pregnancy rates in IVF patients who supplemented in large doses (16 grams) of L-arginine. (Published in Human Reproduction 1999). L-arginine

Royal jelly/propolis
These superfoods increase the quality and quantity of eggs. Royal jelly is the food produced by bees which turns an ordinary bee into a queen, capable of producing as many as 2,000 eggs per day. You should take this supplement for at least two months before beginning IVF procedures.
Royal jelly is the hormonal stimulant used by queen bees to ensure plenty of offspring. You should take this supplement daily in order to achieve the best results. However, if you are, or think that you may be allergic to bees, stay away from this and all other bee products.

Spirulina
This nutrient dense algae contains a wealth of minerals, antioxidants and protein which feeds your eggs with the nutrients they need and alkalinizes your body. Take this supplement daily, one tsp.

yaataa,

ya lor..last time use to think like tht also and now just BD when ovulate..will strike mean will strike, regardless u got BD alternate days anot..

lol serene, like claire mentioned, the cycle i BFP was the first cycle i didn't chart bbt, didn't take folic acid, didn't do anything at all.. previous cycles, i got hubbs to take a variety of items like oysters (make him very horny but also never strike). so actually i think it's luck.. also, we didn't bd for 3-4 days, until opk turned +ve. just bd one time hahha.

Calzz,

You have any idea Spirulina how to take in powder form.. Very yucky leh!

Vi,

Hubby major weakness is sweet lah.. think one would have an easier time asking him to take drain water than anything sweet.. T_T

really heng lor.. i also want... haha.. really need your luck!!!

I was thinking..cos we dun knw when we the soldier will swim to the camp mah.. wht if the soldier reach the camp on CD16..then we dun knw and we BD on CD18..can bo..?? will have any effects... Too bo liao in office.. keep thinking these kind of things.. haha

serene,

agree with Vivi, don't think so much..ping chang xin...me also telling myself, if i hit the age of 35 still dun have, i will give up liao n will not go for any alternative like IUI, SO-IUI or IVF...tht's my thinking...

Vivi,

hw's ur new job now?

Vivi - i try not to leh..but v sad leh.. everytime testing for BFP but turn out BFN.. must suffer alone.. tell hubby that BFN.. then he will give one blur look say nvm..
.. depressing sia..

Need experts advice here - How to monitor form CM har..?? like sticky etc means must BD or O day over liao.. Getting messier here.. read the info online but still blur.. anyone can give me a simple tutorial.. haha..

serene, bd after O day is ok one. last time ceraine tell me she kiasu, so she don't bd during 2ww. but from the net, implantation usually occurs about 6 days after ovulation at the earliest, so if you wanna avoid, still got close to a week before bd affects anything i guess. no need to worry la, i think i was bd-ing after ovulation also! hahaha!

oh ya, CM is sticky after AF.. approaching ovulation, it will be more fluid, and become clear. the most fertile CM is stretchy between your fingers, like raw egg whites, hence the term EWCM (eggwhite cervical mucus). that is when you should bd!

vivi ya lor, how the new job? still honeymoon now right?

ms wong, my hubbs also not very enthu about all the ART techniques. even though i am very pro-IVF, he is worried i cannot take the emotional stress. i guess ttc is just a hard job la. every couple has their own view of how far they want to go. how many more years till you reach 35?

Yataa and Ms Wong

Work is not too bad as in my department people they are all quite nice la.... All new people as the old staff all left liao and they are in the midst of reforming the whole thing.

What is scary for me is that this place is bigger than my previous place so not very used to it even the ballroom is bigger than my previous place. But I guess wedding couples are the same la... and they can have 2-3 weddings per day too...

yaataa,

another 5 more yrs to go..haiz...sian ah..old liao...tht y now ping chang xin is more impt...is all fated...

vivi,

nvm la, soon or later u will get use to it...no worries la..

Ling,
maybe you can try to have the Spirulina added into your drink - like food juices as I read about there is such thing called fertility smoothie whereby the added the powder form all together in a drink for breakfast. I have yet to try it though.

Vivi, i guess bigger and branded hotel definetly got it's attraction for more ppl to held their wedding there.

Ms Wong - sama sama.. same age.. lets relazzz.. Im CD16 liao.. ask DH to aim more accurate.. haha

Yaataa - CM is sticky after AF (Ar..like i dun have this symptoms leh..
approaching ovulation, it will be more fluid, and become clear.(Hmm..ok)
the most fertile CM is stretchy between your fingers, like raw egg whites, hence the term EWCM (eggwhite cervical mucus). that is when you should bd! (Im @ CD16 liao.. but still nvr have this kind of stretchy CM leh.. then how?)

ms wong, 5 years is looong time off. relax!! still got plenty of time

serene, i also never ever got the EWCM. hehehe. but still strike so very lucky. ehhhh some girls also say after do big business, easier to spot the EWCM.

calzz, yesterday i was at NTUC, spotted spirulina noodles also

Serene,

so we relax la...me now is not as kan cheong as before liao..

yaataa,

5 yrs is not long liao lor...this yr already half yr gone liao..only left 4 n the half yrs...heehee.....

Ms Wong I hope so I will get used to the job and hands on real soon....

Ohohjazz well my hotel has name already but wedding packages will be more ex and need more tables to fufil the minimum requirement.

Calzz,

Tablet form not as good as powder leh.. =( I heard need to take a few tablets up to 10 to get dosage from 1tsp... I been swallowing it the past 2 days.. Actually it taste like mashed seaweed... according to review the one I got apparently have a good taste ald... cannot imagine the other brands!!

I think quite pricey leh at the website.. I buying mine from earthrise abt 17 SGD

Jazz, I cant drink smootie and shake because TCM told me no cold drinks.. got hald a mind to mix with my daily drain water (tcm powder) and take everything down! LOL...

yah.....its a BFN!!!!! and AF reported on sunday itself, which is my hubby birthday.
so sad right. had wana test clearblue to give him the positive result, end up......

acutalli its oli a 3mths expired kit..can have such drastic impact meh? or probably true fact is i preggy but lost it.
coz during my ist iui, i encountered the same issue too. faint line....tested bloodtest at 2.5mg hormones, but next day or second day, AF reported. not sure if its the same case.
anyway...BFN is BFN..no arguement or further hope.

Calzz,
I tot COQ 10 more for man?? Thats what SF loh mentioned lei.
I juz placed order with GNC oversea..should get my order in two weeks time.

Just a note : before takin any med, pls check with gynae. as soem with endo or pcos, not suitable for royal jelly.

ling, eee... mashed seaweed? i hate seaweed...

ceraine, think its gd for both bah... the blackmore's conceive well i'm taking have COQ10... i also make my dh eat COQ10... kiasu... haha

Ms Wong - i started TTC when im at 25.. at that time still thinking aiya still young... confirm will strike.. 5 years down the road until now.. not even 1 BFP.. damn.. really hate that feelings..

Calzz,

COQ 10 for man is gd for wat? can explain more? cos me ask hubb to eat megaman..is it gd enough?

serene,

tht kind feeling really no gd lor...can understand n when those "san gu lok po" keeping asking, even more sian.."y still dun want to give birth?" n my heart thinking, really so easy meh, u want then hv ah, if this turn to them, dun noe hw will they feel lor...so take it easy la gal...