Ceraine me at DPO 9 ....

I was sharing my woes with another colleague about what happened lately and she also had this impression that the company is forcing me to go.... I was wondering to end my misery should I just throw the letter....

Claire, now u can put down ur heart and take care of ur mil at home liao.. no more travelling to and fro..
u so good leh. send 2 resume only. when i got my job here, i lost count of the number of resumes i sent and the times i went interviews at different companies.. too much to count and remember lor..keke..

Ceraine, maybe too early to test, meanwhile u take care of urself. good luck =P

Bebe, take care of urself.. with a healthy body, then u can carry the baby to full term.. stay positive =)

jus to share, yesterday my manager told me to print some labels for him, then told me to pass it to my admin to help me cut out.. and he repeated a few times, keep telling me dun cut ar! after that, my admin told me, boss asked her does she know why i cannot cut? she told him dunnoe, then he told her cos old ppl say preg cannot cut things mah.. so dun ask me cut lor.. haha.. my manager thot i was preg.. maybe becos i submitted a gynae mc that time after my d&c.. then he thot i preg lor.. haha.. i was telling my admin she shld clarify with him on the spot mah.. cos paisay leh, how to tell him? he din ask me directly.. and i dun wan to take advantage of him leh.. or wait till after my next gynae check next mth?

anyone noes when does the hcg clears after d&c huh?? i know if hcg is high, it will some time to clear. but on avg must wait for how long?

thanks gers for the comforting words.. yup, hopefully the lungs thingy can be resolved soon and i can TTC again.. maybe i'm just not fated to have a rabbit bb.. quite sad coz before the miscarriage, don't have all these issues.. starting having all these after m/c.. it just shows that even though i dun feel unwell after d&c, the impact of d&c on my body is much bigger than i thot...

claire, good that your MIL is back at home.. coz it is super tiring to keep going to and fro the hospital...

princess june, so nice of your boss..

ceraine, congrats on finding a new job.. new job, new environment, new luck..

Vivi, is there any reason why your job scope was changed? is it common that your department will switch the portfolio among your team?

Hi Ms Wong,
extracted this part from wikipedia..
Human chorionic gonadotropin or human chorionic gonadotrophin (hCG) is a glycoprotein hormone produced in pregnancy that is made by the developing embryo after conception and later by the syncytiotrophoblast (part of the placenta).

Bebe, sorry, u had the d&c till now how long liao? then what happen? how u noe u got endo?

Bebe...
Dnc wise in not very sure as mine was a natural abortion.
But it takes me abt 2weeks for hcg to dipped to zero.
It was a close monitoring by Gynae follow y scan.

How long is ure dnc le??

Ha..spend 180bucks onclothing shoppng jyz nw...
Yah..looking forward to d new job yet some tine abut worry lah...

Sleepygal..
Keke I m doing buying only,for d moment n might branch out to procurment.
Planning wise more of production planning but glad so far..nit within my jd thouh my title got state... Keke...

Princess June
ure boss very good n ubderstanding lor..at least he takes effort not to let u do all the old myths tale...apart fro
not having d facts rights in d first place.

Mine lady boss..take Mc go iui n scanningetc Nia can suan saying so many days boh come,I go give birth yah!

Bebe I have been here for 4 years liao and there was no change before, the accounts that I have handled has been with me for 4 years... I simply dont feel gan xin about it at all....

Very upseting for me..... I have been moody for the past 3 days liao and dread to come to work....

Bebe dont be sad about your health conditions because at least you got a heads up of what happened rather than you ttc for long time without knowing why you couldnt conceive. This amount to a lot fo time wasted. At least you tackle the problem and then later on you can continue to TTC....

I know it is easy to say and for you to face this is very sad and demoralizing.... I guess some of us in order that need to have a healthy baby needs to walk a longer path than others.... and also have to shed a lot of tears to have this simple wish....

I too is also one of them because I had a miscarriage in January.....

princess june, i knew i had slight endo since mid 20s but was not very mild. i had d&c in aug and AF report zhun zhun 30 days later. then in sep, i developed fever for 3 wks which just simply refused to go away. then i still had to go to taipei for biz trip and there was typhoon. when there, developed high fever and developed cough. cough lasted since then til early Dec. n that is the start of my lungs problems.

ceraine, retail therapy is GOOD!! heheh..

vivi, hard not to feel upset coz me not so old already got so many health issues.. did you had a talk with your boss on your portfolio? did he provide a good explanation for this change? or is it because someone backstabbed you? try to hang in there til you find a new job ok? it takes time to find your next move and do it when it is a good move.. try not to leave coz of human factor and just chin cai accept..

honestly, i took 5 years to find the suitable move from my previous co to my current co... over the years, i had a couple of job offers but it is either pay not up to expectation or i know the job stress will be worse than my previous co.. IMHO, since we are ttc, must try to find family friendly co as much as possible...

hi bebe...
alot of us here lost our babies too.... so we can share ur feelings... but u must hang in there ar...

hi vivi...
u need to go interview de, so must rem to stay cheerful hor... good luck with ur coming interview...

hi beary,
agency secretary very low pay de le... i believe the part time staff cannot tahan working full time le... so i think sooner or later my big boss will need to look for someone... i will let ur know again....

hi ceraine,
wah, shopping liao ar... today raining le, pls go home rest liao... else ur back pain pain ar....

hi spin,
dun stress dun stress.... still have time....
like wat u say lor.... full monty can liao....

hi June,
thanks....

i find myself amazing... i brought my mil home myself in a cab la... i carry 4 bags of stuffs... then i ask cab driver wait, i drop at shengsong buy some food to cook for dinner, end up buying grocery for the whole week dinner...

actually i can call my elder bil to pick us one, but as ur noe i DUN LIKE HIM AT ALL.... so when he didnt reply my dh's sms, i tot he must be sleeping so didnt bother call him.... cos i got bad experience when u ask him drive his mother around.... cannot tahan his temper....

end up i carry 7 big bags and 1 small ones home.... with one old folk... haha.... i think i'm capable to handle lots of babies liao...

come back, tuck my mil in bed... then cook soup for dinner and red date tea for mil drink....
she sleeping and she still sleeping now... hopefully she can recover soon...

My boss says to know other clients and take it as a chance of learning. But he is 1 such person that can be a bastard because he knows how to beautify the situation and if you object you will be the person that is negative and receptive of changes. Therefore I did not say much.... you may say I am a coward but I think things have been firmed up and dont think there will be any changes to it and no turning back liao

maybe someone backstabbed me lor.... my enviroment is whoever can suck up will be very safe but unfortunately I am not of them

hi vivi,
my dh also like u, dun suck up de... haiz... i despise those suckers.... humph....
then end up, my dh got no promotion for decades... or slow promotion for decades... wat to do....

u think this way la... we got higher EQ then them... we handle all types of people professionally....

hi ms wong,
i not perfect de... is jus my mil's 3 sons are terrible people... blind filial onli... but terrible temper....

hi ms wong...

son #1 married, divorce, remarried a china gal in yr 2007.... gave birth to a baby gal in yr 2008...

son #2 married to ME... heehee... no babies though... for 6yrs liao... dated another 6yrs....

son #3 not married, no gf too.... this one is the onli one with good education... and he staying with us...

hi vivi,
good people not even die faster.... good people got no good life somemore... haha...
but dun be depress la... life is like that de ma... u wan to have children somemore... must make ur life to the fullest... so that ur children can have a good and positive environment to grow up in... ok... be strong... we here to hear ur grumbles...

Suppose to b hm 2hr ago..but uncle forget repair my shoes which in pass him last night.end up waited 2hrs !!!

Wah,d girl who replaces me,tendered in a week!!!特rok

then y son#1 wife cannot help to take care of ur mil also? she is also her dil wat...y everything u do? just bcos she have to take care of her gal? but mother is theirs, they should contribute their part too...so angry with them cos feel unfair for u...

hi ladies... just back from my appt with Dr Loh..
hsg result out le... looks ok... ask me to try another 3mth... after which if still no new..so-iui for 2 cycles.. if still fial then ivf le...

i got the breakdwn for so-iui le.. if anyone interested... abt 1.2k-1.5k per cycle.. ivf is abt 7k-10k per cycle.. the diff is mainly due to the dosage in med and no of injections..

Hi Ceraine, Bebe, u r right.. my boss very good to me.. that's y i dun wan to take advantage of him lor.. and becos i got a good boss who always 罩住我,so i cant bear to leave my job lor.. although there still some 小人 ard lah.. haha.. and these 小人 will make noises if i make use of this excuse to do light duty work lor.. :-/

Bebe, so ur lungs problem is actually from the cough.. but cough that lasted for so long, really bad for u.. but how u noe u got endo? got do blood test huh? ur af got come zhun zhun, so the only problem for ttc is the lungs problem only right? sorry ah.. jus wan to know more.. well, i had d&c in march, till now, oredi 61 days liao, but my af still not here yet..

hi ms wong...
the china wife went back china with her parents plus her baby... anyway she so busy taking care of her girl, she come back also no use... give me more problems instead of help me....

thank you for being so concern for me le... but the 3 sons really got limited iq and eq... they got zero patience for old folks de, not to mention no knowledge abt their health or medicine at all... was telling the gals, they dun even noe the exact name for the condition of their mother... they dun even noe the name of the medication that their mother is allergic to... haiz...

like that how to help me take care... if they do interfer i got more problems than now... wahahahaha....
but i learning to let go bit by bit liao... will let them play their part but crossing my fingers....

hi xmasnowy,
thats great news le... but ur dh got do sa test ma?

hi gals...
jus now hor, i cant wake my mil le.... so scary.... she feels so cold, like not breathing then cannot wake her, till i shake her very hard then she wake up... wah.... scare me....

jus check her blood sugar and blood pressure... is ok... give her red date tea, hopefully enough sugar for her... else if her sugar too low or too high she can go into a coma...

Wah Claire, so serious ar.. like tat u must constantly go in check on her.. sometimes old ppl, they breathing abit slower and not so hard, so see like not breathing..dun scare urself ok? take care...

xmasnowy, results good, then good lor.. stay positive..

Claire, no leh.. my gynae say wait for another mth, if af still not here then go back leh.. basically the last time i went back was abt 2weeks ago, he jus scanned my tummy nia.. and jus said it was normal..

Thanks Claire and Vivi..
Me staying positive.. my gynae say i might be preg.. haha... thats y i oso comtemplating whether to test anot.. haha.. but oso not so fast lah... but most importantly, jus hope nothing wrong with me lah

i oso thot of changing gynae leh.. haha..

June why dont you test then just guessing here and there... makes your mind go wild leh... maybe you got good news for us?

but your gynae very funny leh if you pregnant how come she dont know or cannot detect?

claire, you are really a super woman.. pei fu pei fu... as for your BILs, my gosh! *Speechless*

vivi, yes, sadly, that is the harsh corporate world.. must learn to work smart, not hard.. must learn to show results but not bootlicking.. me no expert in this too.. hahah.. so job hop is better.. :p as the saying goes, dong jia bu da, da xi jia.. sure can find new job, is a matter of time.. hang in there..

princess june, wow, that is super long.. some gynae will give medication to induce menses.. or maybe you want to change gynae to seek 2nd opinion?

ya, the cough is really bad.. so lesson learnt, if cough too long, better go n seek specialist asap instead of dragging like me.. hopefully no more other health issues to scare me..

snowy, that's good news! hope u will bfp soon..

vivi,
no..u r not a coward. i guess in this dog eat dog world. it doesnt pay to fight for own rights..or rather...see if the recipient open to such culture boh.if they don't, we will only be in for trouble and be marked!
i am one who will fight for own rights, and likes to give suggestions,opninions to make things right. but too bad, ppl dun appreciate me.
also, not one to suck up to boss too.
but nevermind lah, as long our conscience clear can liao.
u dun be so unhappy lah...
mummies spread bb dust here..i spread job dust to you, hope u get a job soon.

hey all,
been a busy day so can't log in. saw a lot of posts but no time to finish reading.
I just wanna rant.. my this cycle gone case again. no o at all!! none at all! I can't believe it. temps look nice nice, no longer rocky BUT no o! I just don't understand why.

ceraine, good luck for your new job tmr. hope all good things come your way, ESP bfp. =)

vivi,
don't feel sad. I give you a big kiss. MUACKS

spin,
the number is 63446718

enjoy your evening girls!!

Macaroons and Ceraine thank you for your encouragement

Macaroons today is your birthday right? Happy birthday to you..... Hope you BFP soon....

By the way, you sure you no O this cycle maybe late O leh

thanks vivi and Claire!
my fb name is Gxxxxxx Sxxx

my bday wish this yr is for all of us here to have bfp. =)
will come true right?

Claire u are a super woman eh. Ur mil must hv done lots of good stuff to earn such fortune tat u taking such goooood care of her. U v traditional woman lor! Sorrie eh I used to think tat u probably has no career and married ur Hubby vvv young tat u do all these. But u actually hv a good part time job eh!
u r amazing!!

Yaataa, hws ur visit to gyne? Any blood test??

Ceraine when u starting job? Hehe got buy all clothes n shoes Liao eh??
reward urself

vivi eh... I think hotel line is like tat one
u intend to stay in this line ur nxt job?? V tough to stay on when ur boss terkan u. Tar time gm my fren but ados terkan me like mad tat i left too. Gm also can't do much. So it's really a uphill battle. Try to find a job asap eh.

sparklebee,
heheee...i starting work tmr...so today marks the end of my nua-ing days :)
yah, bought 3tops and 2 skirts..like tat cost me $180bucks.
k lah..this is not the worst.i ever spend $550 in a boutique on clothes when i wanted to buy only a pair of shorts......restrain alot le.

shoe didnt le.those high heels i fancy...all too high le.shorts n flats, i dun fancy.so didnt bought any lei.

hows u getting on? feeling better???

Wow so fast start work Liao. Good luck good luck. Hope this company will treasure and appreciate u.

Me nt doing really well. Lots of night sickness and no appetiate plus work is horrible, need to wrap lots of big heavy gift boxes n also move cartons of wines even though boss and superior knows I preggy. So I jus ren. Will pay them back in future! :p

aiyoh..sparkle bee...preggy le shouldnt be doing those heavey chores.
able to have your work restructured?

thanks thanks..yah..hope i see my future and good bosses/colleagues with this co.

Gals....
i feel so sad after hearing my cousin's wife preggy, they jus married last yr nov. I gt the jealous feeling, very bad of me.

My fren who jus married in March also strike during her honeymoon which is her 1st try....haiz really feel very dishearted.

Claire & beary,
tis few days i test with the OPK, the test line super faint & today is already DP16.

hi eve,
soon soon usually O dates is between day 14 to 21...

hi macaroons,
i O on day37 last cycle le.... haha, ur af havent here rite....

sparkle_bee,
u mean u didn't have +ve OPK sign during tat preggy cycle?

Hubby jus have his wisdom tooth surgery last nite so dun know its ok to ask him BD. I last BD on DP11.