beary, can start to sell online 1st before opening a shop. A lady shared before that she likes to shop so much..ended up she work for the departmental store flying around the world to shop for clothing to sell in the departmental store, no bad a shop right?

I think mine dream is to be a sleeping beauty but that's not a job. Now I am also at the junction thinking what is my dream job.

Vivi, maybe u should just send out the resume 1st. When got job offer then think if u should stay or not. Opening a nail salon should be possible start small small rent 1/2 the shop 1st. I see alot of those shops in neighbourhood seems to be surviving well..i wonder how they make it also. Personally I think it is always taking the 1st step is the hardest of all afterall we are in the comfort zone for so long... market value dropped. sigh

my dream job is to have a flower shop... :-D then i can have my little toddlers running around the shop. I even have a name for the shop and children already. *sigh*

sleepygal and vivi.. if your jobs are too stressful also no good for ttc. Find more relaxing jobs. Now market is slowly picking up.. soon it'll be employee's market again! :-D Try jobsdb too. or agency.. i've one agency i can recommend if you want. ;-D

Yeah I think so too ..After they decide to change my portfolio I feel disheartened to be in here anymore. Moreover my efforst are not recognized and it is those that bootlicks get the favourable things,...

yeah tonight's project is to clean up my resume and surf the jobsdb website.

But the thing is that I have to take a pay cut and moreover I am a little scare to move out of my comfort zone. However another part of me wants to move out and if I keep on having this fear I will continue to stay and complain and it will be the same day after day and year after year....

So Vivi, dun need to think to move on or stay. When have job offer, then ask if this company worth to stay on for the next few years..the answer then would be very clear. hehehe

Me took stuck here so long...moulding in the company liao..ended up HR took advantage of us old ppl would not leave one..so pay increasment low low..sigh. Me too wish to have the courage too, but I am still looking for my direction in life. Actually, I more like looking forward to be at home since I never done that before. Still waiting for that offer...haha

beary, u ever see those young gals they just buy some clothes and starts to sell online? At least I know my cousin did that. When she go Bangkok tour, she would bring back packs of clothing and then post on the web and sell lor. Heard from my auntie not bad.. profit margine quite good lor consider she was only a sec student then.

my training ended.. i fell asleep in class... haiz!! but luckily the class ended early.. haha..

Ceraine, i mean maybe u overeat cos u din eat in morning, then maybe eat too much at one shot.. keke.. cos i'll haf that same kind of feeling when i super hungry but din eat, then eat at a later time, oredi not so hungry and feeling full liao, but still hungry. force myself to eat, end up feeling nauseous lor.. ;p

Ohohjazz, me too.. wan to be sleeping beauty.. my lifelong ambition is to be a high class tai-tai, to stay at home.. haha.. me oso dreaming..

Beary, jus now someone mentioned wan to sell clothes online, but no capital.. maybe u both can share the business.. ;p

Vivi, if u open nail salon, we will be ur customers.. maybe next time gathering will be at ur shop.. haha..

thanks spinsterella, yup, i had account with jobstreet. so far there had been a few calls from agents to ask whether m i still keen in the job which i had applied, but after that there is no news. had a few headhunters calls too but oso no news after the 1st call. shall have to hang on the current job until new one had been found.

Princess_june, high class tai tai needs to have lotsa of maintenance lor... guess that would take up lotsa of the time. I am lazy lei, dun wan to be bored down by it. My simple dream is just to see through my children childhood and be around for them when they needs me, fetch them to and fro sch, play with them. Not that they look for granny or grandpa when they need help lor.

*hugz* calzz.

Ohohjazz, same mentality as me.. & i dun wan my children next time more closer to the maid than me lor.. although i dun haf a maid now lah.. its quite sad to see all my bil's kids stick more to the maid rather than the parents.. me very low maintenance one lor. eat vey little, stay at home play fb whole day.. lol.

Calzz, dun be sad.. **hugs** cheer up

princessjune, ohohjazz: ya i saw before..they just happy then sell if no clothes they will stop seeling...
calzz...dun be upset must tink positive okie...when u goin for yr blood test?

Sleepygal,

I scared later those blogshop owner thot why I selling their clothes. haha..... But, together, we can create a new blogshop selling unfit clothes. Good idea wor.

Beary,

U stays in JW too? Maybe, cos I always go jp de. I always tell pple it's my home too.

Ceraine,

Ya, those pple really no respect the God lo. How can quarrel in front of the God?

yaataa,

Great! Caught anything after the meeting?

Ohohjazz,

We knows each other long long ago. I'm April. U're in my multiply contact rite?

Vivi,

U can open a nail salon @ home. We can go ur hse and u do for us. Do give us good discount.

Beary,

U can go City Plaza to get wholesales clothes.

Me and hb dream is to open a lingerie shop. haha.... We love intimacy.

Princess June.. Oh I get wat u mean nw.yah mayb..will try to hv regular mealsn take gd care if myself.
Thx thx

ohohjazz...hmmm..ure hubb offered u Liao yah can consider lei.

Gers,I m So Happy!!!!!received call fr agent d biomedical cmpy wants to hv 2nd rd intw with me
heard ist rd intw 4-5 candidates n I m d oli shortlisted.Duno hw true lah coz agent loves to cook up such high morale story.impt thing us ,I hv d intw!!!!!
Haha..she tells me dun project too ambitious.diao,ist intw d interviewer already commented I very ambitious.which I think I m lah.told him 2-3yrs,I aim for promotion.
Will go do hmwork this weekend,prepare all d hr question(thou hr ppl shdnot be sitting in)n watever abt my past jobs or biomedical line.really looking forward!!!!
But again..it means this industry needs lots patience on paper work coz lots dumb paperwork to fill up,signatories approval etc n sm process can take 2yrs to approve.
Nevermind endure..having a perm job more impt nw.wah,I say till majiam I got d job le....

ababyloft : thanks.oh i stay in hougang but there is once i always go there shop....kekek

Calzz...gd luck okie dun worry...
Ceraine: gd luck to yr interview too...

Calzz...
Hugs hugs..dun b sad.
Elderly tends to be more insensitive lah.maybe she wana spread d gd newsto u n spread bbdust at d same time.
weekends approaching...take care...

I told my hubb I might want to put ttc aside for nw n carve a niche in my career.tat willpower seems to be very strong.or mayb try too long le...year in year out,coming 3yrs after mc...so abit 任命 le.plus sa result no gd...so shall focus my attention elsewhere .

Me in ttsh a&e... I jus admit my mil to hospital... She so reluctant... I spent alot if time persuading her....

Haiz, me alone bring her in le.... All her 3 sons busy at work.... Now after their work liao, think they coming soon... Tonite, i will be staying overnite here.... She so scare... So keep her company lorz... I very pro in this cos i got lots of hands on practice here... Haha....

hi calzz,
*hugz* is ur 2ww.... Prob ur niece or nephew birth date wont be too far away from urs... Must be positive ar....

Hi ceraine,
Yay yay yay... Gg to have a job liao.... So happy for u too... And u really sound so happy....

hi vivi,
Hope u can find a better job soon... *hugz* working sux, i noe.... Hand in there....

Hi yaataa...
Hi macaroons....
Hi june....
Hi faith....
Hi ohohjazz...
Hi beary....
Hi sleepygal...
Hi ababyloft....
Hi spin....

Me too le... I rather children be attached to me than the maid....

Yeah when I open my nail salon I invite all of you here to go there.. but I must go for my course. I was thinking if I have a job with better timing then I will be able to go for courses and even learn driving.....

Claire must take care of yourself dont overtire yourself even if you have to take care of your MIL....

ababyloft, so u have created another account. So how are u these day? U stopped working for how long already?

ceraine, well done. All the best for the 2nd one. So the contract job is now gone or still waiting?

Vivi, driving can go for those private one and learn on weekend morning.

Claire, is everything ok with ur MIL. Hope nothing serious. Speedy recovery for her so that it would not be too tiring for u.

Yeah..going back home soon...not sure to go to my mum's place and play with my nephew or not..hmm.

hi guys, thought i'd post a short one here before i head out for the night!

BFN!

i realised i still had the test strips from naturally, so i tried one. supposed to be able to test from 10dpo, so what the heck, just tried one. either way, i should be 18dpo or 11dpo.

hoping for a chance to be able to test again sooooon. calzz chin up!! this round will be your round k! and don't worry girls, my sis is coming home after a 3 week stay in India and we're going to chomp chomp. will eat to make up for the disappointment!

Ceraine,

Congrats. Good luck!

Beary,

Wow, u stay so far. keke....

Claire,

Wow, u're really super good to her leh. hope she appreciate. Wat's she suffering from? Is it serious?

U must take care too.

Ohohjazz,

Yup, new account. New name. keke....
Wow, that's a tough question. But I just realised, I din work for abt coming to 2 years soon.

babylot me go home and confirm you becaus work place cannot access FB....

Yaataa hug hug .. maybe you DPO 10 that is why havent show the BFP?

To all the lovely gals here. Have a great weekend. Bask in load and lots of love.

I going to prepare to go out liao.
Meeting hb for dinner outside.

Today, I really enjoyed chatting with all of you here. Thanks!!

hi yaataa,
Sayang sayang.... Enjoy ur sumptous dinner....

Hi vivi, ohohjazz, ababyloft,
My mil got heart failure, diabetes, etc etc....
Her kidney also not very good, but mainly her heart prob...
If ur can see her hor.... She dun look like she can live long type... Cos her health very bad de...

claire,
u got bring sufficint insulin for ure jabbing boh?
mus remember to eat hor,,,dun starve or worry ureself over ure mil (which i tink u will!!)
or u go home rest awhile since the sons will be here.then night time u go back again?? at least u can rest.
its her breathlessness acting up or?

oh......still some distance to the job lah, but at least distance shortened now. when realli secure it, by then, u happy for me k

ohohjazz,
the contract job is still on, juz waiting for clearnace.if all clears, i hv to go be on board end May or early June.
lets see how monday's intw goes and if they offer boh lah.

hi gals... i'm back at last....
think u all may hv forgotten abt me le bah...
How's everyone? hee.. same qn again.. any new preggy news mah?

BTW, i've one stretch mark cream which my friend has nv open before & she don't want to use...
Then she give it to me for my future use...
Anyone want, i can give it to you. The brand is Galenic (paris) Elancly Stretch mark preventive & reducing cream

BTW, i've added quite a no. of pple in my FB le.. but i don't know who u are woh..then i saw that the mutual frenz are from this thread so i add u all.
who is C***** koh ahr? sorry hvent add u.
who is E***** eng ahr?
who is H***** Bmr ahr?
who is Li L*** ahr?

hi ceraine,
Me now go home shower.... Then later at nite come back..... Ya i got bring enough insulin and everything..... Got laptop pei me at nite... Later 10 plus then log in....

Hi jc....

claire... take care of ur health... u tired urself out cos U also need to get ur nec jabs when need be..

Now waiting for my turn to bath... ah lao bathing now...

hi JC,
aiya, bath with ur dh la... haha...

hi ceraine,
ya lorz... iui next week liao... dunno in time ma... now ask dh take supplement too late liao... haha... i ask him rem to take his multivit... so far he got follow... then i tell him next week take the libodo... dunno how much help will it be... hoping for the best....

haha... i also want.. but my DD is here leh.. how to bath w my DH..
Sometime want to BD also difficult leh. we hvent BD for more than a wk cos everynite want to BD must wait till she sleep... so if she drag till 11+, i already sound asleep leh..
So just now DH came back at 7pm & we quickly BD le then go in-law hse... else totally no chance to BD..But we don't like BD w protection... no so shiok leh...

she is 5 yrs old by end of the yr. but she very sticky to me leh...n she always want to talk to pple one... So either one of us must entertain her...