hello everyone!

vivi,
I can be your cycle buddy la, Im cd 3 today!
yesterday my cramps so bad til my legs turned to jelly.
But hor think my body still havent stabilised after d&c. Just called clinic to make appt for blood test. Waiting for them to get back to me.

wau say Mozart eh! so chim wor...
Me hv not test.. will go Dr zuo there to test. Prob gng in the afternoon ... ask my boss's driver send me there.. hehe..

tigerbb, heard that confinement maid during CNY double the ;price wor.. dunno true or not..

I went to this online EDD calculator and key in the date of LMP also tried the estimate O date.. both turn out same EDD... 01 Jan 2011 FAINT!!

Crown, dun care abt those ppl lah.. u dun owe them leh.. if they wan eat then ask them buy themselves..
relax

arg!! having what i tink is cramps now.. ever since i started taking bbt, my temp is getting lower and lower everyday.. today jus 36.30... is that signs af coming huh??

Oh yes Tigerbb and Macaroons we must jiayou la...

Tigerbb me now trying to not be so kan cheong liao... a bit sian liao.... me in CD 5 today and I think AF no more liao ....

talking about accurate the AF quite there because now always end at CD 5 or CD 6. And based on last cycle, quite in line.... only no O .... O maybe went for annual leave liao...

I just hope AF can take annual leave for 9 months and O this month work for 1 month then I will be very happy hee hee opps I think I am talking nonsense again....

Macaroons you got drink cold water or not? Try go back to your EYS TCM and tell her that you have this problems so she will adjust the medicine here and there

macaroon,
ok, 3 of us, cycle buddies and we will strike de!

this morning i tell my hub, he has to continue be energizer buddy again. wahhahaa...

gg get him oysters n stout!

also, gg to jog for 2times a week.

Exercise is good!
build up the stamina too! ;)

sparkle_bee,
01 jan is just so cool!!!

ya, getting confinement during CNY is ex.
but then, as long as i'm staying with my mil, i wont be getting one coz no place for her to slp wor. :p

vivi,
then BD to clear away old troops first ba. ;)

realise, if my bkk trip cfm (now messy so sians), my O day happens there n then! ;)

so if gg ahead, i sure book a separate room for my n my hub!
(initial plan was to have triple sharing de for 6pax)

like wedding date.. so auspious sounding.. hehe.. so ZUN lor.. one 1st day of the year. but anway.. only estimated. + - 2 weeks. i hope Jan better.. Cos i m a late Dec kid.. feel tat i m lagging behind during my school days..

Tigerbb I seriously doubt going to BKK is safe now. I have a few clients planned their meetings in Singapore instead of the initial plans of BKK because it seems not so safe and you wont know what happened....

For me I wont be getting a confinement lady since my MIL will be coming here to stay with us for a while....

Yesterday I asked my hubby why he has no needs since the inactivity for so long.... He told me too many OT the other cycle and he is a bit sicked of it liao

Hi Bebe

Crown, i tink my temp is on the high side.. i started measuring 36.67 on last thurs.. till now 36.30 today.. somemore these few days everyday aircon leh..

vivi,
haa.. my hub is on contrary lor.
always trying his luck during 2ww. -_-"

i know now dangerous..
jus called jetstar, but cant change destination.

at most postponed but has to wait for memo to be out.

though tix not ex, but for 6pax also need $600plus.
heartache if not gg?

sparkle bee,
ya, its jus that, my in-laws scare lor.

had told my sil, if really has to do, will get either baiyoke sky or partunam princess, at least, shopping area for them to shop ba.

hi bebe!

hello bebe!

tigerbb,
yes yes! hope we all next cycle can strike together! =)

Sparkle,
I did go tcm and do mini confinement. Think my body is weak and useless.

Vivi,
Never wor, didnt drink any cold drinks. I went back eys and the physician changed med for me. My menses was late for one week. Dunno the ovulation predicted by FF accurate or not also. NOw I have alot of question marks in my head.

Macaroons,
our body is definitely not useless! Don't ever say that okie? =)

For myself, I'll be going for a full body checkup before ttc-ing so that I know that i've got no health issues..

I'm at home resting today.. got flu wor.. =P

anyone of u all have painful & sore nipples (dark brown color) during ovulation tat lasted for more than 1 week? I BD only in CD10 & DPO2, chances of conceiving during CD10 is low rite since my nipple pain started on DP15 (DPO1)? And i did test with the HPT on DP21 (DPO7) which came out -ve.

macaroons. dun ever think of ur body as useless lah! its ur holy temple.. u shld guard it and treasure it...

Eve, i think my sore nip and swollen breast starts ard est DPO 8 wor... think at DPO7 still too early to test HPT wor.

hello bebe!! welcome welcome

hey these people don't say say me hor.. no wonder my nose and ears so itchy in class! haha me not a young bird liao la, and hubbs, even though he look so young, hit 30 liao also! anyway, we are all the same age here, even though not physically, but definitely in heart yes!
that's why we all get along so well ma, right?

macaroons, yeah, u are cycle buddies with vivi and tigerbb and ceraine this cycle! on my list, i am cycle buddies with shiseru and xmasnowy. may all of us TTC-ing strike together

jasmine, get well soon! and if going for full body check up, do book before june (and your europe trip!)

evelyn, i get very sore and painful boobs and nipples just before AF, but it's also a pregnancy symptom. good luck to u!! if u don't usually have this, then it's probably good.

tigerbb, your hubbs horny leh! i think my hubbs and your hubbs can make friends! too bad my hubbs no like stout.. if not i sure make him drink!

yaata,
i do have painful sore nipples before AF but this time its came 2wks from Day 1 of my AF which is i never experience before.

welcome, bebe...

ceraine, me really seriously considering... but although i dun like the jobscope & workload, i bu she de my current co... so mao dun... ask u huh... when u go interview, how will u ans if interviewer ask why u left ur ex-co? can't say dun like job all tat right? sound -ve... my kou cai not good so a bit worried...

tigerbb, me like baiyoke sky... if go bkk again, will choose to stay there...

wow, this thread moves so fast!

*waves* to all the ladies here...

crown and sparklebee, congrats on BFP!

last week went to see gynae coz thinking of doing so-iui in june. during the scan, gynae found a cyst and fibroid. now needs to monitor when next AF comes, if the cyst goes away together with menses... otherwise, cannot proceed with so-iui.. unless i so heng heng tis cycle can get bfp... now in my 2ww..

tigerbb, when are you going to bkk? i was supposed to go in mid April but last min we changed to phuket coz bkk was too chaotic.. my coll was supposed to go bkk last wkend but jetstar refused to let her change her destination for free so she forfeit her tics...

macaroons, if body weak, slowly tiao yang.. don't see your body as useless k...

xmasnowy, what a coincidence! let's jia you together!

evelyn,
too early to test, give yourself till dpo 14 bah.

bye girls, going for lunch and interview.
my ex classmates msn me juz now if i keen to do medical equipment sales....

crown, should be okay lar...else what does the indian P ladies eat? Not chinese food right? :p
As long as you are comfortable, eat everything at moderate lor.

Welcome BeBe.

ohohjazz, yahor. haha. i got nothing to eat liao and keep craving for spicy food. jus now i ate laksa and the gravy too thick, make me wanna puke

yaataa,
no lor, my hub definitely not as horny as ur hub! :p

bbdream, crown,
ya, baiyoke is good!
food is yummy too! ;)

bebe,
mid-May.
well, guess hope the situation will gets better?
since cant change.
to get forfeit very bo hua le.

came across this interesting article quite some time ago.. jus to share
but its very long..
===============================
Not just good, but good for you
Mounting evidence suggests sex helps keep us healthy

To paraphrase a great old slogan for Guinness beer: Sex isn’t just good, it’s good for you!
Okay, so maybe there’s some wishful thinking going on — the science isn’t exactly iron-clad — but evidence is accumulating that the more sex you have, the better off you are.

There is one caveat, though. “We do not have good data to show a direct connection [to all-around good health]," says Jennifer Bass, the head of information services at the Kinsey Institute for Research in Sex, Gender and Reproduction in Bloomington, Ind. "We know that healthier people have more sexual activity. But we do not know which comes first. Does the good health make you more willing to have sex, or does the sex have a positive impact?”

And you dirty girrrls and Don Juans should know that the assumed health benefits of sex are generally thought to accrue to people in loving, monogamous relationships or those flying solo. Risky sex with lots of partners will probably do more harm than good.

But while researchers try to nail down the impact on overall health, data is mounting when it comes to some specifics. Here are several potential benefits:

1. Easing depression and stress
Bass says this is pretty definite. “The release from orgasm does much to calm people. It helps with sleep, and that is whether we talk about solo sex or sex with a partner,” she says.

But wait, there’s more. A recent study of college students at the State University of New York in Albany suggests that semen acts as an antidepressant. Females in the study who were having sex without condoms (see safe sex caution, above) had fewer signs of depression than women who used condoms or abstained from sex.

“These data are consistent with the possibility that semen may antagonize depressive symptoms,” the authors wrote, “and evidence which shows that the vagina absorbs a number of components of semen that can be detected in the bloodstream within a few hours of administration.”

I kid you not, ladies. Semen is good stuff. It gives a shot of zinc, calcium, potassium, fructose, proteins -- a veritable cornucopia of vitality!

2. Relieving pain
Orgasm is a powerful pain-killer. Oxytocin, a natural chemical in the body that surges before and during climax, gets some of the credit, along with a couple of other compounds like endorphins.

According to a study by Beverly Whipple, professor emeritus at Rutgers University and a famed sexologist and author, when women masturbated to orgasm “the pain tolerance threshold and pain detection threshold increased significantly by 74.6 percent and 106.7 percent respectively.”

3. Boosting cardio health
I can’t resist another plug for semen. It’s possible that male goo can lower blood pressure. Another recent study found that women who gave their men oral sex, and swallowed, had a lower risk of preeclampsia, the dangerously high blood pressure that sometimes accompanies pregnancy.

No, I’m not making this up. “The present study shows that oral sex and swallowing sperm is correlated with a diminished occurrence of preeclampsia,” said the Dutch authors.

See? We told you it was good for you.

There have been other studies showing that sex lowers blood pressure, and might even protect against strokes because of its stress-relieving ability.

But when we think of sex and the cardio system, we tend to think of poor old Nelson Rockefeller having a heart attack in flagrante delicto. Well, not only does that hardly ever happen, but sex might actually protect the heart. A 2002 report from a large British population of men said “some protection from fatal coronary events may be an added bonus” of frequent sexual intercourse.

4. Countering prostate cancer
Over the past few years, several journals have published studies showing that the more ejaculations the better.

Now the Journal of the American Medical Association, no less, has reported that “high ejaculation frequency was related to decreased risk of total prostate cancer.” It doesn’t matter how a man climaxes -- intercourse or masturbation. So next time he says, “Really, honey, it’s therapy,” he could be telling the truth.

5. Healing wounds
Some evidence suggests sex can be rejuvenating to the point of helping wounds to heal faster. Several experiments have shown that oxytocin can help even stubborn sores, like those suffered by diabetics, to heal by regenerating certain cells.

6. Fighting aging
Maybe it’s the rejuvenation, maybe the happiness, maybe all of the above. One thing’s for sure: “Use it or lose it” is literally true. For example, postmenopausal women often suffer from “vaginal atrophy,” which is what it sounds like and can lead to all sorts of complications like urinary tract infections. What’s one way to prevent it? More intercourse.

Sex is a form of exercise, after all, and like all exercise, it burns calories and can help battle the onslaught of the years. In fact, nursing home experts say they wish oldsters would have more sex.

Can sex really make you live longer? Maybe. In the same population of British men I cited earlier, researchers found a 50 percent reduction in overall mortality in the group of men who said they had the most orgasms. There was a dose response: the more orgasms, the better.

Of course, as Kinsey’s Bass reminds us, it could be that these blokes were just healthier and felt like having sex more often. But since there’s no evidence that lots of sex is bad for you, what have you got to lose?

Brian Alexander is a California-based writer who covers sex, relationships and health. He is a contributing editor at Glamour and the author of "Rapture: How Biotech Became the New Religion" (Basic Books).

Book recommeded :
"After the Affair: Healing the Pain and Rebuilding Trust When a Partner Has Been Unfaithful" by Janis Abrahms Spring.

Tigerbb the other time at BKK we stayed at Intercontinental location is centralized....

Macaroons I know what you mean. A lot of question marks - maybe can ask your TCM doctor ... I think because cycle may not be stab;ized yet since after D&C ba...

vivi,
intercon ah?
ok, will go take a look.

Now most impt find a safe n convenient place where they still can shop yet not too far from where we stay. hee..

Think those hotels along central world are out.

hi Purplelace,

i TTC for 2 years liao lor.. did 3X iui also no use..

this cycle:
1. take conceive well (but on and off lah)
2. take Tong Ji med after AF for ard 4 -5 days.
3. I used my mum's heater like a bridge arch tat emit heat on my tummy area evey nite for 15-30 min
4. went accupuncture and herbal med at Dr Zou after O (more for tio body for IVF).

Thats all... this cycle i did quite alot of diff stuff.. but i feel its the Tong Ji Med tat helps most of all.

sparkle bee

thanks for sharing
u are very brave...did 3X IUI...i dun have the courage at all ...

tat Tong Ji med u had to see the lady TCM before u can get it rite?how much did u pay?

sparkle bee, eh, i dun understand the part on the heater. meaning, u use the water heater to emit heat on ur tummy area? Or do u mean heat bag /pack?

yaya similar effect jus tat my mum that n-shaped thingy covers more area.. me still using it now.. think she got it for $2K..faint rite.. so i help her use lor..since she throw one side.. haha