nope. sorry didn't order frm Amazing Child. really scared abt late / slow replies like they will run off with e $$$.

I hv a existing order from coolangelbaby n she is efficient in her post n emails to me. so decided to test her out.

think made e correct decision la. cos when I monitored bbt my O day is usually D16. so if trigger tonight it's D12. if not too many eggs would be too big by O date.

Hi Ceraine,
My AF came yesterday so no preggie.

Really hate AF,have to go thru the pain every mth. Really envious that some gals got no pain at all. Now the pain is more like muscle stretching on my pelvic area,even my butt hole there also experience the cramp.

Evelyn.. yah 2-3 pads is normal. Btw, I have endo. And yes, my period cramps are real bad. Before my first laparascopy when I was 20, it was even worst. Every month I had such bad pains that I'd vomit like 21 times per day. Each month, my mother will have to hold me and bring me to the doctor for 2 jabs. Even Ponstan didn't work for me. Now I have my lovely friend synflex and taking 3 at a time does help me. I've tried arcoxia (which is supposed to be friendlier to the stomach and all) but it didn't work for me. But really, the pain is really really bad. :-/

Last month I was paranoid since I was doing IUI and I didn't take any synflex. I told my gynae what happened and she said it's fine to take as long as I don't go over the dosage and don't take everyday and near ovulation. However, if you are pregnant, don't take the painkillers as it may affect the baby.

JJ.. good luck!

Hi spinterella,
My pain usually on the 1st day for abt 4-8hrs if dun take painkiller,2nd day for 3hrs. I usually take painkiller on 1st day only as my 2nd day is mild pain.I dun experience vomiting or have to bed rest. But I got 1 habit that I'll sit in the toilet during my pain n always do big biz afew times due to the pain...I dunno issit common?

I'm quite reluctant to go c gynae to check on my womb,did a pap smear last yr n everything is ok

Evelyn.. ooh my pain normally last the whole of CD1 nad half of CD2. But yes I find that clearing my bowels a few times a day just before and on CD1 does help. Otherwise I feel pain over 'there' when I sit down. I told my previous gynae before and she said it could be due to the endo. And ooh, avoid milk and those sour plums just before and during your period. I once went for Singapore Endo Association Support Group meeting and the ladies told me that milk makes it worst and I realized that everytime I drink milk(or take dairy products) near or during my AF, then the AF will be extra painful.

Spinterella,
I think ur pain level n symptoms is the same as my cousin.Heard that she even have to be on drip when she pain till fainted. Never heard she got endo,she married in late 20s n conceive only few yrs later.

i detected LH surge on CD 14 and 15. Then, BD-ed on CD 11, 14, 15... rested on 16 and was supposed to bd on 17 but too tired. is it too late to bd on cd 18 and 20? sigh... looks like i'll miss the boat again...

anyone did the infectious screening blood test before(HIV,Hep B, etc) do you remember how long did the gyne say is valid for?

Spinterella,
I dun like to drink milk, dunno issit due to I eat too much spicy n orange juice before AF. I did ask doc before abt the pain,she told me the pain is due to the blood clot trying to squeeze their way out. Aft giving birth,the passage will be wider thus more easy to flow out that's y most gal dun exp pain aft giving birth,

yah,jj,keep up d faith,all will b well.
My that order is only like 12bucks lor,but it takes her ages to reply till I have to "po Fu ma Jie"

Evelyn,
oops,sorry abt that

Hope_4_bb (cat_quek) - the infectious screening blood test is the complusory test tat need to clear b4 ivf/ iui rite?

Its valid for 6mths

oh, is normal during or a day or two before af for us to do big biz more... cos our body secretes this particular chemical to assist in the thinning of the womb lining... so the side effect is we move our bowels more often...

hi evelyn,
they are about the same but not the same brand...

hi JJ,
that's great.... all the best for the iui on thurs... BFP BFP for u.... twins is nice...

hi tub,
think is ok la, u got bd before the surge is good enough liao... cross fingers for u...

Thanks claire ... u also trying iui rite ? when huh i forgot .. sorry ...

Now i trying not to panic if its twins ... just going with the flow now ...

Aniwei think lots of celebrities who got twins must hv gone thru assisted conception...

Calzz - my AF also was like 3 days long for the start of this soiui .. My usual duration is 6days .. don't knw if i was anxious unconciously that time that was why affected the duration....

So u going to start another iui again or going to ivf ?

jj, hmmm... could it be becoz of clomid? coz i'm doing so-iui this round and juz started taking clomid yesterday...

doing so-iui again... my gynae advise to try up to 3-4 times first...

now waiting for my af to come then will arrange for iui... now ovulation also havent happen yet... then af will be another 3weeks time...

no lei .. the 3 days AF ended even before I took the clomid & injections ...

But didn't think much abt it ...

hi ladies... anyone knows how to make soup with chix essence? cos i dun really like to drink it on it's own...

hi baby dream,
try chix with milo la.... make milo thicker lorz...

or if u like hor... make when u cook ginger with pork or chicken , at the end of the cooking can pour 1 bottle down...

Hmm.. my av shd be due btw thurs-sun. Now got a dull ache at my womb there.. last time before av dun have leh. Dunno av gonna come early or wat. no other symptoms.. dun dare to think much cos this mth also bd v little due to the quarrel with hb. Sianz

Evelyn.. I'm not sure about the spicy food and orange juice. But when I'm nearing my AF, I avoid food that may irritate my stomach. Cos if I get gastritis, then the painkiller will make it worse. As for the endo, when you are pregnant, you won't have your AF, thus the endo will shrink and some may disappear. For some may be permanent but there are those who unfortunately, their endo will start appearing again. What the gynaes told me is that it's good to have one children after another. But to have one children is so difficult already.. how to have one successively!!!

MyBaby Dream.. if you are talking about Brand's chicken essence, then there are some recipes here --> http://www.brandsworld.com.au/recipes2.asp

hi spin,
actually now that ttc so hard hor... if i can have my #1, i will go for #2 within 6mths... haha... i dreaming too early hor...

Claire take 1 step at a time ba... For me I also hope to have a tiger baby then a dragin baby but too bad baby is not made to measure....

ya lorz... haha... to think alot of gals can choose the zodiac sign of their children... say pregnant then pregnant... they so lucky...

Sigh I think I can only wish la not plan to have...

After all even if you can plan to BD during fertile period it is only 20% chance that you strike..... Sigh.... Of course as the age gets oder the percentage dips too...

Claire,
I'll get the 20mIU OPK strip since 10mIU is too sensitive. So is the 10mIU HPT ok to use or I've to get lower sensitiver?

Actually my hubby told me tat he accidentally make his ex preggie during day 4 aft her AF, thus I believe O can happen anytime.

Btw I nv chart my bbt,so when n how shd i start charting? today is my day2 of AF.

Claire.. ya me also same. I want 4 and if I can one after another. I'll be very happy if it happens. But now must start the engine first and produce no 1 first. Some of my friends said that once you have one, then try for no 2 asap after that cos you are supposedly very fertile. One of my cousins tried for a baby for 5years and then she went holiday after that and got no 1. After about 1.5 years she went on a holiday again and accidentally got no 2. Heh. But I think 1.5 years is too long. It's better if asap! Haha.

Evelyn maybe sometimes o can occur twice a month....

Since today is CD 2 you can still chart your temperature... For me the first time I charted was when my AF ends then I start from there....
Well although anything can happen but it is good to understand your body too....

After all the trend of your BBT should be more or less the same ba after you charted for a while....

hi evelyn,
i believe hpt 10miu can detect on 10dpo liao... sensitive enough...

hi vivi,
i ever met a gal hor... the sperm stayed for nearly 2 weeks le... haha... her womb condition must be super good... then she end up preggy, thats y she noes... lasted 14 days...

Wah Claire unbelievable la....

I just scare now this month I no O leh because last month this time I can feel some cramps this month still cannot feel the cramps, wonder if I am normal....

Sigh....

no cramp is good lorz... u taking bbt rite? or opk? will noe if u O de... dun think no O... must think O... everyday must think is O today... brain controls ur hormone gland so must persuade the brain...
me O late... no clomid always O late... i waiting to O...

Hee hee for me the O pain makes me aware that O is coming soon so no cramps makes me worried lor... I am taking my BBT and started to test OPK too....

I agreed clash of titan is great! Especiallly the medusa, the confused look on her face when she tried to turn a 'it' to stone is masterpiece! I watched the how to train your dragon, its fantastic too! AnywAy these 2 movies must watch!

Sigh i have been crying again these few days. Shi- looks like i will need some time to recover, the 2 mc affects me greatly, its makes me miss my daughter and my heart aches so much.

The night i got a smiley face, i cried badly, i think it kinda delayed my ovulation by a few days. My temp only started to rise today. No matter not trying this month, so sad no tiger baby.

Claire,
I plan to start using OPK 1wk aft my AF...tiny shop dunno got extra disc if purchase more than 40pcs??? Any gals stay in sengkang/punggol/buangkok area?

hi shiseru,
must be positive... else how to prepare urself for pregnancy... time will make u feel better de... buck up, be strong... cry out liao feel better le ma??? the final qn u must ask urself is that, do u still wan children ma?

hi evelyn,
me stay in punggol... and no.. their disc is max liao...

hi JJ,
good nap??? today the sun very hot le... so hot sia....

Dear ladies,
Reading about your postings reminds me of my own TTC days... those were bitter and sweet times! Bitter because I could not become pregnant (until 4 yrs later!) yet sweet because I found a bunch of wonderful, wonderful ttc buddies!
I hope you all will enjoy your ttc journeys too, despite the ups and downs, and stay positive okie!

Well, actually I'm here today to find some "volunteers" to test a batch of pregnancy tests which I have just brought in for my web store. My kakis all close factory liao, and i myself dun intend to have another baby yet, so that's why i am here to ask if anyone is interested in getting some free pregnancy tests.

The only thing i ask for in return is your honest feedback
So PM me if you are interested, thanks a lot!

Have a wonderful day, ladies!