Claire is the kit ovulation test strip accurate? If tis is my 1st time buying,shd I buy 40pcs since it's cheaper? Btw issit muz get the highest senSitivity type?

ceraine,
my last cycle i managed to see a positive but I dunno which cd as it was my first cycle after d&c.
i think i'll test religiously as what you suggested ba. Thanks thanks!

Hi jj, all the best too! =)

Btw, does all so-iui need puregon injections? i'm scared to inject myself...

Oh ya, just to share.. my gynae recommended my hubby to take Coenzyme Q10... good for sperm

hi,any1 experience intermittent or persistent spotting intensifying after hsg?
Did my hsg on cd9,last Thursday.had slight spotting on that day only.
Fri no spotting.
Sat slight spotting
sun slight spotting.
But today awhile ago saw more spotting n sm slight ewcm.cd14 today w faint opk.
Tot spotting shd last for 2days Nia?

hey gals... i'm back...
hv been working hard for the past 1 wks... life will be terrible for me i've additional workload/tasks from boss... wat d F**K.
My long holiday... all fill w appts.. 1st go Parent's hse then invited PILs to stay over at my place during d wkends (like chalet loh which my DD luvs it)....
Then scarly, DH high fever for 2 days, bring him see doc yest and took leave to take care of him today...
Also nv go see TCM yest, so today went to Dr Zou's place to get medi but nv do accu cos need to rush home. Dr Zou say this mth her custormers got 6 of them strike naturally... and she see my BBT chart, she say it's very gd woh.... So if temp remain high (36.8) till Fri, then i can test HPT liao....
But i totally got no confident at all leh... like my last cycle, i scare it's will drop 0.1 degree daily leh...
Now i can only pray n don't think too much le....

yaataa, saw ur bbt shoot so high woh! got chance woh! so if i suppose to test on fri, then u can test on thur liao le....

calzz - I'm with KKH. they got 2 route.
1. clomid + puregon injects
2. puregon injects only.

so ya soiui involves injects. if u scared can go dwn hospt to inject not sure if there is cost involved.

I was scared at 1st but really will get use to it as u jab more. I take it as training ground if I need to move onto ivf (Choy!)

now I'm awaiting my eggs to reach ideal size (16). any day now... today went scan got two are size 14 already, abt three are size 13's ... if too many hv to abort or convert to ivf.

sorry to intrude...
I have this for sale as I conceived without using it. Bought @ $71.50 but letting go @ $40. There are 7 tests in the kit. Pls PM me if interested. Thanks!

3816921.jpg

Clearblue Digital Ovulation Test – The most effective ovulation test kit

Did you know that one in two couples could be trying to conceive on the wrong days of the woman’s cycle? And did you know that your basal body temperature only increases after ovulation, making it not much use to aid conception in that cycle?

The Clearblue DIGITAL Ovulation Test detects the rise of the ovulation hormone LH 24-36 hours prior to ovulation and identifies the 2 best days to conceive in a given cycle. Making love during these 2 days gives you your best chance of conceiving.

The Clearblue DIGITAL Ovulation Test is the most effective home ovulation test kit. It gives you clear digital results, so there’s no need to interpret the lines and gives you more test sticks than any other brand, making it more effective at detecting your LH surge.

You use the Clearblue DIGITAL Ovulation Test once a day at the same time each day, on the days around the time when you expect your LH surge. It identifies the days in your cycle when you are most likely to conceive.

The Clearblue DIGITAL Ovulation Test

* Is 99% accurate at detecting your LH surge
* Offers 40% more test sticks than any other brand to increase your chances of detecting your LH surge in a given cycle
* Has a unique flashing test stick symbol to show you the test is working
* Gives your result in 3 minutes

3816922.jpg

ceraine - I bleed like more then e recommended no of days after hsg. almost like AF comes. so I went back KKH 24hr clinic n e doc examine n found a polyp (like small growth) that was causing e bleeding. once doc removed it e bleeding stop almost immediately

better call to ask wat u should do if bleeding too long

so far i searched so long... this tiny blogspot has the most sensitive strip de... the hpt also super sensitive... can detect once implanation occurs...

dat's the picture of the digital opk i talking abt lorz, becos is very exp so i use it to double confirm onli... so in one cycle i prob use max 2pcs onli...

JJ,
mine is intermittent.
will monitor, if persist, will call them tmr.
should start bd le, cd 14 liao. hopefulli it will not aggrevate..

calzz,
if u jab at kk, i understand its free.
if GP outside, charge abt S$10-S$20.

actulli not scary lah. Juz dabble ice to numb the area, and jab. will have ant-bite feel nia.

hi JC,
maybe that day the misunderstanding got hope liao... wish u BFP BFP... and yaataa too.... BFP BFP... cos both ur temp high high....

hi ceraine,
that day after i done my tcs... also got spotting last for 3 to 4 days... but no more after that, also spotting is mix with a little more discharge than normal...
dunno is it becos i bd the day after the tcs...

Claire,
mine have some old blood on wiping.
should be okie bah.
oh, i didnt dare to bd after. have abstained for 3days in case yeast infection.

Yaata,
wah,ure bbt shot like rocket lei!!!all the best.
bw, how do you add the little chicks on the indicators?mine so boring lei

hi macaroons,
every gal got surge in us daily de... maybe u strip too sensitive?
try the clearblue digital smiling face to double confirm... that one is really very good...
sometimes the surge can last up to 36hours de...
maybe u caught it in between...

yo girls! me is back from dinner

ceraine, u can add it using the ticker factory thing.. i was surfing around to look for the place where u can add it, but i think i don't have access liao cos my VIP membership ended :p i remember it's damn fun one, can choose the background (the strip behind), then choose what u want to move.. hehe!

yeah JC, i am praying hard that temps stay high high!! remember my last cycle?? siao one wor, i had high bbt on 16DPO.. all the way high! under my AF CD2 liao then drop.. bloody hell, cheat me one, make me so angry and so sad. thursday is only 15DPO, i also no courage to test

my ah ma prayed tonight, and she cooked up a feast!! SEDAAAAAAAP!

Hi Claire & ohohjazz,
thanks for the recommendations. Does the OPK is exactly same for both websites? Btw what is the diff in mIU, higher or lower is better?

The website that ohohjazz give offer the cheapest OPK but the mIU is diff from tiny shop.

Till now my pad is half soiled from 12pm to now, hopefully by midnight it'll be more heavy flow if not sth wrong with my cycle liao.

pai sey u gals moving too fast le... bbtiger got tiger baby liao huh??? congrats!!!!

i think i not in time for tiger bb le... rabbit oso can lah!!! jia you ladies!!! yaataa high chance wor...

helloo everyone me back liao, now in Singapore just dont feel like working tomorrow.....

Yeah Joanne me cycle buddies with you.

oh evelyn, i just google on the web to found out that there are actually a few selling and I am getting some. U know I thought i have some here at my in-law's place and wanted to begin to test tonight. After enduring so long not to pee back home, only to find out ZERO stock. Urgh...

From the web on sensitivity: 20mIU/ml High, 30mIU/ml Normal, 40mIU/ml Low. So I suppose the lower the mIU/ml the more sensitive is it.

ceraine,
my strips are the 20mIu de.
maybe its too sensitive le.
but im seeing egg-white cm today. so im not going to let hubby off. keke

it doesnt seem easy to catch ovulation leh. I read that ovulation can occur at any time of the day. For example, if you get faint lines on both days. it could be you've actually ovulated sometime n between. Does that mean that its better to test more than once a day?

macaroons, with my previous batch of OPK which i think of higher mUI, so far I never have those as dark as the control line cases. So far only see 2 days of light faint lines lor.. which true enough match to my bbt rises.

But just to check if I test and the result shows 1 line it means negative. That means to say that the there is no LH surge yet, is this right/

vivi...dun be sad.maybe wat hubby means is....to save for better days mah.

macaroons,
don't need lah.
coz ovluation is up tg 36hrs mah.sperm can stay 72hrs...
so no worries lah, BD prior before O or a day afer, will still get preg.
cos the spermies srill needs to swim to meet the eggie..haha.except we dont have x-ray eye to see where they are hor, else can time it even more accurately.

vivi,
if u test a few days ahead of O days, you will see the progression of fertility
if no line, means not fertile yet
fertility window period is usually 5days.
as long BD within fertile period, chance of preg is there.
the darker the tone, the more fertile

opk cannot get super super sensitive de le... cos our body constantly got low surge de... 20miu will be good enough liao... 10 miu the results will be very misleading de... but hpt can use 10 miu de le... cos can detect very very early pregnancy...

Finally finish catching up the post.. omg. really fast like bullet train. See that today got two history pages.. steady..

Hi Spin and Yaataa,
Yes. Clomid will reduce in AF flow but if you do SO-IUI, your gynea should gives you some medicine to increase your lining. If your flow is little means your lining is not thick enough to support the implantation. Did your gynea tell you how thick is your lining before you so IUI?
Because clomid will thin our lining so gynea should gives you medicine to help increase the lining. I remember there is once I take the lining medicine, my AF really alots... but I forget the name le...

Hi Vivi
ya cycle buddy...;-) and bfp buddy too...;-)

I just test opk.. today the test line is even darker compare to yesterday.. i think i will have positive opk tomorrow.. hopefully soon so that i don't waste so much opk..;-)

Hmm... i wonder how come you gals can chit chat here whole day.. no need work? boss not seeing what your screen show? so nice... envious... me very busy at work. not much time to check my iphone.. i don't surf at work as my network collegues will know what website i surf.. that's why I only rely on my iphone..;-)

oh.. is late.. time to sleep..zzzzz........ pls post slowly tomorrow k..keke... else need to burn midnight oil to finish reading the post..keke.. happy bding gals.. gd nite.

hi girls! me is rushing off for competition... just a quick note

as expected, my bbt is falling liao. but never mind! tonight i going watch clash of titans, hope it is not as bad as the reviews say.. wahhaha! have a good day!!

Hi tigerbb
forget to answer ur questions. Ya, their mee sua not bad but maybe because we order set menu so the dishes r not so nice i feel..if u order ala carte maybe better..

Hi macroons
ya, if got slight line means shd detect same tone as the control line very soon.. For me, i hv slight line past two days ago and yesterday it turns darker so i assume today or tomorow shd be positive in opk le..

Gd morning yaataa, gals...
Wht competition r u taking? Gd luck to u..;)

ha.. Seems like i am writing only early morning and end of the day after everybody sleep.. Am i a owl??? Lol..

morning ladies!

yaataa,
wat competition?
good luck!

joanne,
icic...

nvm, early morning n late nights good enough to chase up! hee..

hi xmasnowy!

Good morning all! :-D

Joanne.. thank you for the info. My gynae did say the Duphaston should give me a thick lining. But anyway, my AF full flow finally start today. Phew.

me too. But I watched the 3D version, not much of the 3D effect. Mostly are 2D. Movie was quite action-packed, not much time to feel sleepy. Haha.

Morning gals,
Didnt sleep well due to the stomach cramp occur in midnight,no choice but to pop painkiller. Just wondering whether the painkiller will affect conceiving? My doc actually prescribe me arcoxia which she say does not damage our liver compare to diclofenac cos panadol n synflex doesn't work for me.

Anyone have endo before n issit true that the cramping is very pain + worst n super heavy flow.My day 1 flow usually requires 2-3pads

claire,
Didnt know that 10mIU is too sensitive,luckily u inform me. Btw is the test strip exactly the same as what ohohjazz recommend cos I saw the design is the same?

evelyn,
2-3pads for cd1 is normal de.
unless its like, changing pad every hr then ya, that is too much le.

some pple is ok to use 10miu, but some can only use 30miu de.

so varies wor.

hi gers I've decided to trigger e eggs n going for pregnyl shot tonight @ 8pm...

lining - 8
Rt - 17, 14, 15, 12, 10, 10
Lt - 16.5, 15, 12

got risk of twins n triplets but dr explained that some ladies hv more n some didn't result in any preg or juz hv 1... 5% of ladies will hv all their eggs being fertilized

hope i don't fall into tat 5% grp n juz hv a singleton. wanted to go ahead cos ovulation unable to predict n e eggs will continue growing.

returning on thurs for e iui!   

hello me back after clearing loads of emails. Tuesday Blues....

Hmm ya lor hubby sian shi no +ve no BD.... anyway today falls withnin the 5 days of fertile period so hope can see something....

jj,all d best.
Ure eggs r growing within d rangeabt 2mm/day.

Evelyn,
have u not tested?if realli preg,can get support medication.

Who was asking abt wall lining?so-iui with puregon jabs will induce wall lining.mine was at over 10mm during so-iui n 16mm during cd23. But hor, af flow will be damn heavy coz wall lining too thick Liao.

Yaata,jiayou in d fresh cycle.
U rush to competition,I rushing to kk hospital.forgot wat appt it is today,c blood doc or ma zui shi

any1 purchased fr a spree organizer Amazing Child? Anyway to track her down?
Stupid bloody woman..so slow in reply.I hvnt get my orders despite chasers