Morning everyone!

Ceraine, your bbt chart looking real good.

Joanne, why dun you test again, but i think you should use a good test kit for accuracy, like clearblue!

It's raining heavily, nevermind i will be home playing PS3 - final fantasy 13! I hope it stopped soon though coz otherwise, hsien's picnic will cancelled huh?

JC, please gimme your home page link

Yeah i went to pray at the temple previously and fell pregnant though unfortunately the pregnancy didn;t last. I bought the 5 color flowers, i think it cost S$6 or $8 dollars. I will be going there again after I returned from my business trip. Hopefully the next round, it's a sticky and healthy one.

Bbt chart looks good meh,dr Zou alys comnent TOO low bbt,n she will mumble why etc?the 36.6+ are coming from non-aircon.
Having af cramps le n super duper bkache due to d fall last Sunday.went accunpuncture yesdae n d sinseh say I can't ruins coz ttc.so guilty nw coz Tyrs n Thursday went tui

Vivi...shd go out..so cooling!!got foodfare at suntec..on way meet mum to bugis then suntec

Good morning. Rain rain go away, dun spoil our picnic mood ba. Haiz, my BBT is like roller coaster, today drop back to 36.17 again.

Ceraine hope you are feeling better....

Not going out because got no kaki to go out and moreover hubby working so well just stay at home ba

Yaata..
Wah,might as well go fishing?that time we went,a guy caught a 20kg singray n sold it off fir 800bucks.

Tigerbb,
yeah...so nw when I c dr Iu,I juz show her d ff bbt rather than keep reprint..waste paper

Shiseru,
no worries...this round will b as sticky as elephant glue!!!!!

ohohjazz, sleepygal,
haiz.. unless later there is bright hot sun, the ground will be quite damp.

ceraine,
in dr zou term, she perfer 36.7 and more.
but we feel good, coz its rising wor!

ya, i also jus tell her verbally.
hee..

hi shiseru!

vivi..thx..ha,abit regret coming out.bkpain again.
human being very strange hor..If iui n 2ww,will minimize walking etc..but if ttc naturally..will continue w normal life,no special effort not to walk etc..muz b d $$$$...
tot to stay hm better reduce walking.on second thot,juz carry life as normal life.if d bb wana come..will come...dun wana overstress myself

oh..today u guys go picnic today ...enjoy wor.

JC,
added u in FF le!

ya, sians.
and i seems to catch a cold, sneezing non-stop since morning.

but will still pop by there and see how is it ba.

Saw ur chart... realise white dot coz din wake up at usual timing?

hey hey good saturday girls!! i am in school
waiting to see parents is so sad on a rainy saturday, all we should be doing is snuggling in bed or drinking a warm cup of hot chocolate... sadly i will only be going for the picnic later, if the weather holds up that is.

i headed out for a fab american breakfast combo at cartel this morning, followed by some movie called yona yona penguin, don't watch it! but joanne and JC, you can bring your kids to watch la. it's too cute and kiddish :p hubby and i had fun laughing at how we landed in such a kuku movie.. haha!

enjoy what's left of the weekend girls! before monday swings by again...

girls, ask u all ah...

if i have brown discharge for 2 days b4 i see red... when is my cd1? the day i see brown discharge or the day i see red?
on my first day when i saw the brown discharge, i saw red but only after wiping. so confused now...

tub,
are u late for ure af? If u r n am trying naturally,go test hpt as could b spotting.
cd1 considered when u see full af flow.

oh tigerbb white dot means not the time for bbt is not the same? Ha ha I was wondering how come there is a difference.

Ceraine for me 2ww is the same for me except no foot reflexlogy just in case. My job requires me to walk and be on my foot so dont think can prevent that during 2ww.

Tub if your AF is coming, consider the day whereby you have your heavy flow as CD 1. Spotting does not come.

Hello gals
thks for ur advise.. A shiok sat as jus hv a short nap after medicine.. Jus now keep wipe until i think i see brown discharge.. Guess af is coming finally.. Sadzz but will hv to try again then.. Enjoy ur pinic gals..;)

vivi,
white dot usually means if time not taken at the usual time.

just back from the picnic.
was fun, then rain stopped.
then drizzle again.

thus packed and go hm.

dun wan to risk a heavy downpour wor.

but was nice.. love the basket!
there's all sorts of shapes n sizes to choose from wor.

joanne,
new cycle new hope!
at times, though might have get the days right using opk, but the right time does matter de.

so, we shall jia you and sure to have a bb to carry soon!

yaya... everyone is right... i usually didnt' wake up the same time during wkends de.. haha.... can laz how long will laz....zzz loh...

Hi, I m back too.
Only managed to collect the basket and come back home. But the basket was wonderful. Packed with snacks, sparkling juice and fruits. Comes with a picnic mat and umbrella. Haha, today's weather is bad, imagine if u really got stay there throughout, need to carry umbrella and sit on the damp grass. Haiz, that's why come back earlier lor.

Tigerbb, th basket can choose meh? The person din ask me leh, so I tot can only take whatever they give. Actually I also wanted to choose the colour of the umbrella and the picnic mat, but in the end just take whatever they give lor.

Joanne, mayb its not AF after all? Even if its AF, nvr mind la, make yourself fully recover then cheong for the next round lor.

hi girls! i had a really long meeting in school. zzzzzz but glad it's all over and done with!

tigerbb, how was the picnic basket? what IS the couple game that has been keeping me in suspense for so long? was the turn out good? really wish i could have been there (i looove picnics), but due to the parents' meeting, couldn't go down in time also

ceraine, i usually count the first medium/heavy flow day as CD1

ohohjazz and for those curious about the kelong, i went there in september last year, cost me about $150 in all for 3d2n stay. this includes money i spent on food and 'shopping' at tanjong pinang. nothing much to do there, i go swimming, canoeing, play MJ, snorkel and fish
in terms of shopping, only if u like salted fish, dried ikan bilis and shrimp those kind. the town centre has armani, versace etc, but the shops very lok lok one. hehe. if you are thinking of going, don't go for their lunch/dinner buffet. order your own food cos they have a built-in restaurant, the food that comes freshly cooked is so much nicer

oh i forgot to mention, they have a 'ktv' room. but all the MTV are all nature scenes! monkey la, fish la, birds, all have. i think cos it's muslim country, so no MTVs lol!! and no aircon but beds are clean, and the 'toilet' goes into the sea, but got flush. hehe very detailed liao right?

tomorrow last day of holiday, i wish i had time to do facial! my face breaking out like mad!

didn't manage to go to the picnic to collect my basket *sob sob* as son got piano class at 6pm
and it is also raining.

But this afternoon managed to go to TPY to pray to ZSNN, initially lost my way as I turn around in the carpark unble to locate the temple. finally i did and also someone seems to celebrate their baby 1st month and return a tray of food with eggs in it. So I also pray to bring 2 eggs back home and eat. Lucky me.

Yaataa, thanks for the update. Will ask hubby if keen to go next holiday.

crown, indeed I am lor. Was telling hubbby that you gals went yesterday and there was no eggs. I am lucky enough to have them. Hope to bring me more luck in ttc.

ohohjazz, u so lucky. Blessings in diguise, missed the picnic basket but got the eggs.

Yaataa, there were alot of people at the picnic. Just the queue for the registration was very long, need to queue about 20-30mins. Then there were angels who distributed red roses to the ladies. Still can take photo with the angels. So cute. The couple game in the picnic basket was actually a box of card game for the couple to play to get to know each other better. I haven really see how to play.

tigerbb can choose the basket meh? i went there collect liao then went to dinner elsewhere... bad weather for picnic... wasted..

Yo yo!
I still managed to sit there for 2hrs b4 drizzle starts again...

I saw pple choosing oval or rect basket, also the colors!
They quite nice to allow pple to choose.

Actually realy fun minus the rain.

there's balloon sculpturing, pple drawing cartoon photos of couples, n more...

Now I'm at downtown east, participating in shin min food hunt!

Good morning, ladies.

Vivi, the TPY temple is open everyday unless there is a renovation going on then will close la.

Xmasnowy, nvr mind la, u and your hubby can go for your private picnic when the weather gets better. I din join in the picnic yesterday too. I just take and go back home. Actually wanted to eat dinner outside but hubby say take the basket very troublesome to go shopping so we headed home.

Wow, tigerbb, you so energetic wor.

Ask u all, as this is the first month that I started using FF, will it be able to detect my O-day since there is no previous data for it to benchmark?

Wah TigerBB, you are very active, like awakening tiger. haha

Sleepygal, if you have place in more indication like +ve on OPK, CM etc..they would be able to detect. They does not use previous data, the previous data only serves as a guide for you. When you have a raise in bbt continous for 3 days, it will indicate that you have Oed.

sleepygal,
based on ur usual cycle calculation then you can predict when you are going to O.
Say for eg, ur usual cycle is 28 days, based on the norm, usually will O around day 14. and if 30 days then O around day 16. So you are to look out for ur body signs like CM, bbt and OPK to pinpoint the exact day of O.

For my case, last4 cycles quite regular for 33 days. Hence I know I Oed around day 20. But this cycle it was delayed O as seen on my FF.

sleepygal,testing with opk allows u to hv better knowledge of ure o patterns.let's take 30days cycle as example.typically shd o ard cd15.for a start,start testing opk fr cd10 onwards till c see positive lines.
This allows u to see d progress of fertility. From negative to faint to moderate to dark lines,then to lighter lines.
Try it for two mtgs.once u pinpoint when roughly u o,future juz test 2days in advance.

Another gd indication is ovulation twitching n pulling sensation.sm woman feels it during o perid or earlier.

Hope above helps

Hello all good weather for Sunday.

Just now I went to the temple to pray to ZSNN. No eggs for me to collect..... but happy that I finally went there after saying wanting to go for so long.

Sleepygal it is also first time charting in FF when the moment I keyed in having CM and the temperature more or less had some increase, it started to indicate O but in dotted line meaning to say that it may be estimating that date to be my O date. If you be diligently keying in figures for a few figures it should help you to detect O but also you still need the help of OPK.

hello hello all! good sunday!

ohohjazz, you are so lucky, we were all hoping for some red eggs, but were unable to find any. hope ZSNN can hear our sincere prayers and grant us our wish soon

girls, i can see that all of you are avid users of OPK. can i ask, do you use the internet cheapies for every round? then use the more pro tests when you think the internet cheapies show O coming up??

i think OPK, especially those sold in local pharmacies, are very expensive leh
am i being too giam siap?

Yaataa, I tink use the internet sold one should be ok ba. I myself have not started using the OPK, haha... Not la, not giam siap la, OPK is expensive if u buy from the pharmacies and considering the number of pieces that you use in one cycle. Online one is much cheaper and you will have cost savings which can be used to buy milk powder in future. Haha...

haha.. me also giam siap... i will get the online OPK & HPT strips.....
Once postive for OPK, then i'll use mid stream OPK (clear blue & phamacy brand) to test loh..

For me I just received 6 strips of the OPK and 6 strips of the HPT. I bought it online because it is cheaper and comparing the fact these items are to be used every month. All 12 strips only costs me about $12 definitely cheaper than the pharmacy. Next cycle I will use OPK since I have not done so this cycle.

Hmm enjoy the rest of the hours since Sunday is ending and tomorrow is another working day again.

ahhhh okie i think i shall buy some online strips! which store do you girls patronize? is it the babydusts blogshop??

ohohjazz and ceraine, bbt looking good still. keep it up!

tigerbb, dip today leh! is it implantation dip? got symptoms bo?? btw, how was the shin min food hunt? sounds damn fun!!!

yes girls, five more work days till weekend again. SIGH!!! i always get sunday night blues...

Arrgggggg
i hate sunday nite too... The thots of monday blues irks me.. Sianzz..
Today af full force.. My tcm say the last cycle almost strike but too bad i am sick then she asks me maybe dun take clomid this new cycle since i am still not yet fully recovered fr flu.. But i really must tressure each cycle so looks like going ignore my tcm words and proceed with clomid tomorow.. Gals, wht do u think? Shd i proceed with clomid or listen to tcm? She gives me five days of flu and cough medicine today.. Sigh.. Nothing to do with the womb thingy medicine.. Any advise pls? Am in a delimma now..

Hi ohohjazz
i also got headache whole day today.. Hope u r doing fine now..

Joanne hope you are feeling better now. Wow how did she know you almost strike? and did she give you any reasons why you should not take clomid?

vivi, thanks for the link!! hubby and i are discussing whether we should get the test strips.. we are both worried about whether we can ascertain whether the test line is as dark as, or darker than the control line. cos we are both kuku when it comes to colours haha!

joanne, wasted!!! i can feel your urgency, but i think better to cure the illness first, especially when you are still having a headache.. how about u try the med for awhile, and proceed with clomid if u get better?? i dunno but u know for me, during 2ww, i will panic if i suddenly sneeze very violently, haha i think i am kinda paranoid also..

yaataa for me it took me very long whether to buy the OPK but in the end I just go ahead since OPK is an essential tool in helping know when to BD. Cant afford to lose any time each cycle.

Anyway for me just buy la what the heck worry later since anyway it is cheaper compared to those clear blue for me to experiment. Ha ha I think I am still unsure on when to test for OPK still, any advice gals?

No try how you know?

Another tool I wanted to consider is the fertility monitor but that device is quite ex blogshop is selling at $ 200 odd. That one is easier to use.

joanne,

hug hug...

how she know i also curious?
coz one of ur temp reach 37.2?

well, in tcm term, they will always think its impt to recover from any sickness before ttc as they worried will affect lor.

perhaps, dun take clomid but still continue to try naturally ba.

take it as a chance to recoup the lining since clomid will thin the lining as well as reduce CM.

as i feel, if take clomid and *touchwood* u still dun feel well, then really wasted wor.

vivi, if your cycle day is 28 days, test from cd11... and the rest you can count... i usually test from days 11 or 12 cos my cycle is quite short. i usually test positive on day 14.

my af also came full force last sat. so it was a sian weekend for me. this cycle dunno if i should take clomid and go for soiui. scared wait fail again...

joanne, understand how each cycle is so crucial... but hor... really better chance if you rest and wait for flu to recover. like that will have more energy to try and higher chances of striking!

yaataa,
just then saw ur msg.
er.. no symptoms?
except ceramy cm? <font size="-2">in fact i suspect i had a infection as there's an itch. but subsided le.</font>

i was thinking the dip could be due to too cold on sat?
i actually slp with jacket on! haa.

my hub was saying, usually if feel cold, body will adjust body temp.
thus if wear more clothes, body will also adjust the temp so as not to "over-heat".
not sure how true la.

this morning woke up with achy NNs but i guess its due to me lying on it!

the food hunt was fun!
but weather is real bad. haa...

JC,
hope your girl not coughing so bad.
if not can try this method, not for kids, not sure ok anot.

read in a friend's blog, apply vicks on the soles and wear socks over it.

had advised a friend to try, and it works.
recently her hub coughing badly at night, works as well!