JC never too old la! i was still telling my husband if i don't get pregnant i will go and take up a part time degree from SIM in June... will take my mind off the TTC stress also! i was also considering taking up 3rd language but i think my brain now wired to learn new things liao :p old dog hard to learn new tricks lol. stick to things i more or less know.

ohohjazz: i teach sec school, wake up about 6.20 every morning. last time before doing bbt charting i will wake at 6.30, really treasure every last second of sleep! so u definitely can make it! my aunt was also considering teaching, but she says second career the pay drop is quite significant.. really depends. for my husband he is also a second career teacher.. got a $200 increase in pay from his previous job as a lab researcher

JC, frek not. Education is not everything, utimately still depend on individual one. Hang Hang Chu Zhuang Yuan. My cousin N level only used to have more than 10 graduates work under her in a MNC, now she owns her own company.

oh ya, i didn't test on OPK cos i thought the temp drop wasn't very significant.. regret! next time will remember to use OPK early!

Wah.. both hubby and wife all teachers, wonder would your child feel presurrize next time :p
But good lor, when the children having sch holiday you also can accompany them. That's the advantage I see it. But hor, cannot have like those urgent leaves when you do not feel like going to work. :p

Xmasnowy, I think you have Oed on the CD18.

hahaha yes!! i think pressure confirm will have.. just hope the kid doesn't come to our school! if not he/she will be so pai seh, parents are teaching him/her.. can't imagine it man!

agree with ohohjazz, xmasnowy i think u O'ed CD18. if your temps are still high tomorrow then FF will confirm it for u

Ceraine, added you on the fertilityfriend, but unable to see your chart. Did you share it?

Yaataa, hehe. Let nature takes it's course then.
You wake up at 630 still can make it to sch before 7am?!? Sch nearby home is it?

TigerBB, your menses cycle only lasted 3 days? So lucky.

lol i am the kind really put on clothes wash face and go! i reach usually about 6.50am, zai right? if we walk i will reach before 7am, but usually my PILs will send us halfway there. u might be wondering why they so good wake up so early right? well, they are teachers too! hahaha!

wow tigerbb only 3 days menses?? shiok!! by my 3rd day it's still not considered light!

wowow... today so active ahr.....!
Yaataa, school can surf one meh.... i tot u shd be in class teaching leh...
Nowadays so gd ahr/

eeee JC i got light days on mon and tues... from wed onwards it's hell!!! hahaha! today i only start class at 1110.. shiok bo!

Yaataa, then can report work late or not huh? since class starts late. :p but then usually ends around what time? U are tempting me..hahah

sadly cannot report late
unless you are on part time scheme or flexi-adjunct scheme then i think u can arrange. sad hor?? our official knock off time is 1.50pm, but i usually leave about 3ish or 4ish. of course there are days i zoom out when the bell goes, and there are days i stay till 6.30pm or even later.. but it's not everyday la!

one of the most major plus points is that food is soooo cheap! meaning that school expenditure is really very low

wow! shiok le... so mon & tue u only got 1 class is it that y start at 1110 & end 1350?
But u staying w u in-laws ahr, that y they drive u all 1/2 way?

ah ha! JC this is where u realise it's not so shiok.. today i start 1110 and end 1350, but i have a library trip scheduled after school and the kids are due back at 5pm.. meaning i only get released AFTER they get released! and tomorrow i start 9.40 but i have a lot of breaks.. similarly i have CCA tomorrow so i end 5pm!! so the early official dismissal time is bluff people one.. LOL!

yeah i am staying with in-laws, flat only ready in 2011 earliest.. can't wait!

:p Hope the rest do not mind, we are like off the 2WW topics. :p

yaataa, you are on any TCM? How long have you been trying, not long right?

oh ya, if anyone minds, please feel free to steer us back on the right track.. i got 12 days more before the end of my 2ww!! seems like time crawls!

i was on bai feng wan before and i finished four containers of pills in two cycles.. i don't feel any positive changes
so this cycle i am doing without it. not on any other kind of TCM yet but hubby and i have agreed to seek external help come June. been trying since Sept last year, so this is my 5th cycle trying since i missed my period in Dec, for three weeks! make me happy only!

yaataa, ohohjazz,
first 3days heavy de.

by 4th day this cycle, nothing much?
but 5th there's some spotting.

so mine consider a 5day cycle lor.

its only lately got shorter?
thou this cycle, consider more than last cycle?

rem in the past, by 5th day still have a bit wor.
wonder y.

yaataa,
wah.. all teachers?
haaa... ur kids sure be stressed as if parents dun teach, grandparents will! :p

tigerbb: if my PILs are teaching the kids will be so scared lol. my MIL's nickname is Dowager and my colleagues who met her at the wedding call her Lao Fo Ye. so u can guess la.. i live in fear and trepidation hahaha.

hey xmasnowy! it sounds fab! i am getting registered now!

yaataa,
wah.. then again, grandparents are always the one who spoil the grandchild, so we shall see!

hee.
i sign up le!

hehe tat's great!! dun worry i think u will be entitled to the pinic basket too coz i had just sent an enquiry and they replied i had signed up early

omg smelly eggs! i didn't get the part where they said i signed up early even though they have received my registration!!
don't worry la picnic food is easy to prepare. if we are all going together can make potluck! hehe!

weiwei! me very tempted to go leh.. but hubby not favour of such thing one... n he rather spend the day w our gal!
Free one is it?

haha..me signed up too. But will have a Big light bulb, my son to bring if to go. :p If cannot bring him, then drop him at my mum's place.

but hor, how do I know if I am entitled the picnic basket or not? Need to start to think what to prepare lor if I do not get the basket, anyway still need extra if son coming along - egg sandwiches and tuna sandwiches, pre-pack salad from NTUC and then some drinks will do. hehe..
It has been a long long time since I have a picnic

Thanks Xmasnowy for the link

1st 1000 to register will get the free pinic basket!! i think we all will get it coz i just registered earlier then u all abit and i got it...

so must make own pinic food ahr? I don't know how to cook one leh?
Can i get ham & bread, bottled drinks mah?
I tot pay certain amt, food is catered one?

Where can i read the details ahr?

wah ohohjazz u are very thoughtful and detailed leh! even thinking of tying a scarf on the picnic basket already!

for me i am there to enjoy the sun, the scenery and hopefully the good company. hubbs can be quite boring at times LOL so i have asked my sis and her bf along.

maybe we can have a 2ww corner! hehe!

yaataa, what to do actually I am still hoping one day my hubby would be romatic enough to plan and surprise me with all the planning and activities for a day. :p Still dreaming on after all these years...Old lady dream. :p

With 1000 picnic baskets, I expect there would be alot of ppl there. Wonder how they are going to distriube the basket.

lol tell me about it!! my hubby will gladly go along for whatever i have planned, but when it comes to him planning anything, i can wait for another 30 years and i still wouldn't have gone anywhere!

yeah 1000 picnic baskets = at least 2000 people at the venue! quite a scary thought ah

Has anyone experience no ovulation with Clomid for 2nd cycle when 1st cycle worked?

Somehow, I thought Clomid is starting to work on me after ovarian drilling coz I O in Dec with 100mg of clomid at CD 15, gynae told me my prog levels were like 150. But sadly I delayed my 2nd clomid cycle in Feb, now CD 15 still no signs of EWCM nor positive OPK.

Sigh, I am feeling so despaired now.

lol xmasnowy! seems like i really set my privacy levels too high liao lol. what's your email? i add u

tweetie O can be delayed by many factors right? maybe you can wait till about CD18-20 to check to see if O has come. best of luck!!

Tweetie, you on clomid, did your gynae ask you o go back and check the egg size or you are trying out on your own this cycle?

wah gals... the thread run real fast today huh...

hi yaataa, there is a good friday holiday on 2nd of Apr if i didn't remember wrongly... so nice.. u having ur one week holiday soon. so you are a teacher.. actually i feel like teaching too but know that currently, being teacher is not so easy hor... need to listen parent complain too.. sigh.. will i hv any paycut if join now?hmm... wondering...

Hi JC,
me no longer skinny le..keke... fatter and fatter especially after my two time mc... sigh.. think u got the wrong person..;-)

hi xmas
sounds interesting for the pinic but i need to take care my son on weekend.. bring him to lesson etc so can't go..;-( u gals enjoy k...

jus fyi that this month is my birthday month and i jus receive gnc letter saying that i can buy anything this month and get 35% discount which is quite alot... but one time usage only.. so i am not consolidating my requests and my friends requests on the products they wish to buy i.e. megaman etc.. if you are interested, let me know.. i can meet u up in the north or central area to pass you the items... save $$ most important for us now...

take care and i also got headache like tweetie.. today is cd15 too and had took clomid but opk still negative.. sigh... not sure when will i o... guess i really need to go into so-iui next month... dun wish to waste more time.. ;-(

lol don't say liao! my colleague actually booked a holiday to bali already.. flying out for the long weekend! i was totally 0_o and i find it damn cool, but i doubt i will have the guts to do it and dump all my work back here.. sure got a lot of catching up to do when i come back.

joanne if you're interested you can apply and see what they offer you. it's not an easy job la but definitely not the toughest either! heard my hubby say the pay can bargain, lol

can u girls smell the haze in the air?? no wonder the weather is getting hotter!

joanne,
no leh.. they say u are skinny (maybe compare to me lah) and they still remember u got 2 MC too.
They were saying that u are very stress up of TTcing, but ur DH is more relax. U must not give urself too much stress, k!

morning ladies!

joanne,
saw that there's watery cm yest.
so might be O-ing.
Rem to test ur opk in the afternoon hor.
Esp for the initial surge which only be obvious from noon.

jia you.. dun give up k?

guess lately weather quite hot, in aircon room my temp still can go up.
else i'm gg be sick again? hope not sia..

Yaataa, Ohohjazz,

No lor, so far, my gynae nvr ask me to go on this line of treatment, he only ask me to do progesterone blood test on CD21 every cycle. So far, only after the OD, I O in the dec cycle with clomid. This feb cycle, I doubt lor coz really no EWCM. In fact, dry like dessert.

Joanne, u on clomid also? Same, I have already made up my mind to go for IUI nxt cycle if this cycle fails coz its too stressful to try naturally like that. Since I am with NUH, I will be transferred to PC Wong if I do IUI as mentioned by my gynae. I wonder how is the queue like coz dun want to waste time liao.How abt you?

tweetie, actually i have no had EWCM for months also
this is the first cycle (after at least half a year) that i can actually see it... i just started using pre-seed, hope it will help. maybe u can try too? i got mine from unity pharmacy

tigerbb yeah the weather is killer man. i switched on the aircon, went to sleep and this morning i woke up sticky and sweaty!

yaataa, u r a teacher? i am (or was) a teacher too! hiak hiak hiak but i am on one year no pay childcare leave. "p

tweetie, eh... sometimes i thought i had no cm but gynae checked and said cm was good. maybe cos i didn't know how to check throughly??!! i guess if u r stressed, then iui may be a better choice la... at least gynae tells u what to do and don't have to plan to bd.

i ask u gals ar... this is my cd 13. i checked and found thick cm but digital opk says no O yet. do i have to wait for watery cm or just trust my opk? i dun take bbt cos it has never worked for me.