JC,
ya, when there's a obvious temp shift rise, then signify had O-ed.
but EWCM is good sign!

so tmr morning/nite continue to BD hor.
as well as monitor ur opk.

i had +ve opk for two days wor.
before temp shift the nx day.
thus dr zou concluded i had O lor.

Hi miss yom
am not so sure abt ginger tea but it shd be ok ba since not so cooling else maybe u dun drink for only 2ww, may i know why u want to drink ginger tea? Try tolerate abit bit for bb sake, k..;)

Joanne- It is more of a habit for me to drink that. Just read that will affect implantation, not sure how true

aiyo.. i just test OPK again, -ve liao. So "heng" ahr, cos morning i got BD when it is still +ve. So i also +ve for 2 days liao, yesterday & today. Does that mean tat i don't need to BD tomoro le... me so tired w BDing leh...yawn...

Hi JC
actually u shd plAn ur intercourse that 2 days bd once else ur hb sperm will not be matured enough.. Both my gynea and tcm mention that. Hmm.. Maybe u can try bd again tomorow night? To give ur hb spermie one and a half day to recuppperate..;) gd luck to u......do not forget that.. Even ur opk shows negative now does not mean ur ovaluation is over woah..it may happen soon within this two days time.. Jiayou!!

ya.. we BD alternate day when i didn't Ovulate. But 1st time see +ve O, so we tot don't waste d chance, so bd consectively for 3 days liao.... Think his well is drying up le....

If really need to let the spermies rest, then we can't bd tomorow le cos we BD today liao..
Anyway tks for advice.

Ling,
FSH = follicle stimulating hormones...it determins womb function in producing egg...

Missymoms,
u very bloated huh? i did some research, can drink ginger tea.
best is u check with ure gynae. another option is ginger sweet.
did ure gynae suggest u take raw egg white to reduce bloatedness?

may i know wat was ure FSH reading and age?
mine was slightly on the high side, 9.6.
heard TCM can reduce it..but off course need to go gynae side to monitor monthly...

Joanne,
was told by nurse the some might have AF earlier due to the utrogestan.
will check with gynae as well any justifications y fails? probably no fertilization at all? or poor implantation???

JC,
in factg, we not been having treatment regularly..gynae wans us to get preg asap as i have mild endo and it might lapse after 6mths.
which means i am left with 3-4mths window period to get preggy.
i guess we'll go thur another round, last round. if still negative, will go for TCM to tiao.
all along we have been seeing TCM. temp suspended for this round SO-iui.

Hi JC
yup, i knew u jus bd yesterday morning so i suggest either tonight since already hv one and a half day rest so maybe sufficient le else maybe can try again tomoro morning.

Hi Ceraine
Gambatte!! ;)

hi Gals
gd morning..
ooooo Very blue to go to work today.. Zzzzz.. Jus half day today..sianz still.. Relax too many days, dun feel like working..;( TGIF.

xmasnowy,
saw that u could have O!
quite a temp spike wor!

Rem to BD today hor.
Then again on Sun.. alt day allows ur hub's soldiers to replenish better..

morning joanne!

co give 1/2d?
so nice..

Ceraine- Ssee like our condition quite similar, my FSH is ard 9, i also got slight endo, that why my gynae wann me to get preggy fast. Also in addition, i got slight PCOS. I m 32 this yr, age is not a favorable factor for me
, as per my gynae.
Can i check, how many cycle of SOIUI have u gone through?

hi all... under what circumstance do u all go check for endo? Not sure if i shd go check on it.... I'm 33 this yr leh...

Hi tigerbb
no.. Co already gives us two days extra leave..so will not hv another half day..;) i take my leave to accompany my son..;)

missymoms
actuali hv not gotten over d failed so-iui.all seems so well prior to iui,w 2eggs 18mm n17.5mm 2 days prior iui.wall lining was more than10mm... Sofar this was my best data.hubbypost wash spermies got improvement too...

Will out find out root cause,if can,rather than plunge into it again.I suspect mayb egg n sperm don't bind or my blood flow to womb not eff... Cox I hv blood disorder.c wat Gynae say tmr.
My fsh wad 9.6 n I am 33 TIS yr.base on this age,fsh shd b ard 5.
let's jiayou together .this is my first so-iui
last yr had 1iui pure clomid n another iui clomid + puregon.

Jc,
ure Gynae shd b able to pick up fr vaginal scan.it's usu enlarged womb,heavy menses,clots.
I was suspected,but Gynae didn't confirm suspicion n we proceeded w 2rds iui.both failed. thereafter as he alys had problem insertg the catheter of sperm to my womb I went for a hysteroscope to reconfirm there is a reach or angle in womb.but I hvbleed prob,hence he didn't correct it.sperm has to take more effort to find their way hm,n Gynae gotta spend more effort on iui.tat explains all d pain
after scope,I delay / mths to review n td Gynae I only wish to do iui in nov/dec.
So he say rather than waste 3-4mths,he w ts me to treat my mild endo.with my reading,can still can preg,provided spermis strong.but it's not.

If u do hv cramp.heavy bleeding,clot,raise it up to ure Gynae for him to do more test.do note for endo treatmt,hv to abstain ttc min 3mths.we r lucky,2mths Nia.
Canstill ttc,juz rate of MC higher.
Anyway,we did ttc,but -ve too

Ceraine,

Hugs.. cannot help but feel it is so unfair that it is so difficult for some to conceive. I cannot say I go through the same experience as you however I have a super difficult time trying to keep both of my pregnancies to not much avail. I really hope God will let us see the light at the tunnel soon because it is so damning that so many sisters in IVF thread and mc thread are being put through such trial and tribulations with no success.

We must keep the faith!

Tks ceraine.. my gynae did scan my vaginal in Apr last yr when i see his help to TTC. He say no prob w my womb n no cyst or fybrio. He only ask not to stress.. cos i've my gal (5 yrs old now) naturally. I was on 4 cycles of clomid (w don't know wat jab X1) before cos of my irregular AF.
Now i'm on TCM (since Oct last yr) cos i feel that western medi don't work for me...
Hope TCM can help....

hi Ling,
if there is recurrent Mc, you might want to study it further. to study root cause such to secure the next one

actually i have a friend with similar experience.hers is more of yeast infection i guess.but she gets preg easily,thou losing both within 8 weeks.
her condition improved after tiao with TCM.now she is a very blessed mummy.so don't give up k..

yah, my mum's friend daughter is preg, due this june i tink. this child was conceived out of accident, and the mummy dont actually want the kid.
plus first child, she oso boh hiu boh chap, didnt really coach her.

she offered to give me the child after birth,jus give them angbao can liao. but with condition they want to keep in touch with the kid.

have rejected their offer thou.hiaz,ppl who are blessed, don't appreciate. whereas here are a bunch of us, trying so hard to get pregnant, at all cost and pain....hope our preserverance touched the goddess and god up there and grant us our wish hor.

JC,
which TCM u seeing?
yah, proabably you are too stressed up?????
ure hubby spermies good good right...

ceraine.. i'm w Dr Zou @ AMK. Quite a no. of the pple here also seeing her. ie. Joanne, tigerbb, etc
My hubby spermies morphology % very low... other than tat all very gd. So my hubby also go tiao w me under Dr Zou. So we are like spending tonne of $$$ on TCM now. Wkly spending on TCM for both of us is abt $180.

hi JC,
yah, heard quite a few with dr zou.
i've actually saw a few, Clementic Dr Tan, Serangoon, Tampiness and bukit batok.
So far, Tampiness gives more advise. after this round so-iui, if still negative, will continue with TCM.

oh no good..i seems to be falling sick, then no iui le....

weekly $180/couple, is about there lah..
got accunpunture?
ask him to wear boxer or keep his bottoms cool...

yah, my hubby quite low too, about 2-3% nia.

Ceraine, my gynae say don't test yet. Try 1 more time..sigh.. She said otherwise more stress. I just want to try 1 more time and if it is otherwise will go for miscarriage profile testing.

Not sure if we touch any supreme being ...hopefully we did. Going to see doc zou next week.. If there is any chance I will take it..

You must be strong as well

morning ladies..

xmasnowy,
hmm.. coz ur temp got spike.
also based on ur CM.

By right, or rather, usually aft AF, shld be dry, but urs is watery.

saw there's a dip on fri again.
shall wait for u to update today's temp ba.

my temp stagnant le.
I took my temp late today, couldnt wake up.

wonder if this is the reason for the same temp?

I AM BACK! Back from Japan, back from gynae check up after the D&C, back to TTC soon! Geez Hokkaido is freaking COLD!

How's everyone, Happy CNY!?

I am gonna stick with Dr Ann Tan, I am very comfortable with her and she is very detailed. I went for the check up yesterday, didn't know she actually did some tests for me, yeah i guess that is call the miscarriage profile testing, to check the risk of recurring miscarriage.

She said I am healthy, no thyroid problem, blood count's good, no deficiency in Folic acid, just only not enough zinc coz i dun like to eat meat la!

Did a scan and she said everything is quiet in there, lining is still thin from the D&C, but I still got eggs so not that old la. No cysts or big ovaries so all is looking good! She said my menses ain't gonna return soon. WHY? Coz i too tense and stress! I need to relax (okay it's tough but I will try)! Anyway, she said there is nothing from my body system that shows i am at high risk of recurring miscarraige, so I think that's good news, so F*** off and begone, rotten luck!

Dr Ann Tan said she is gonna help me coz early support is important. She won't be able to do anything if I got pregnant then start looking for her. So when my menses return later, i shall call in to make an appointment to see her on day 10, scan to see if i am ovuating. Then a blood test on CD 22, probably to check my progesterone level.

I asked if my hubby needs to do SA test. She said there is no need to becoz i have been pregnant 2 times, with the first one carry to mid term. Dun want the SA test to make my hubby feel bad la haha!

Joanne, ohohjazz looks like you got a bloody CNY! The witch came reporting huh?! On to the next round gals!

Good luck xmasnowy with your new cycle.

tigerbb, i hope your bbt stays high! Keep it that way man!

cerraine, stay positive and relax hor! Too tense you'll really get sick ya know!

shiseru,
morning!

hope feeling refreshed, other than cold from ur trip!

this Dr Ann Tan sounds great (except for the price i guess)!

ya, its impt to stay with one that u comfy with.
So now you in good hand!

so, after first cycle of AF come, can try immed hor.

my temp stagnant le. wonder y. haa..
did test with hpt yest but nothing at all.. boo..

shall not try till ... miss AF ba (if AF indeed missing). :p

Ceraine- Dun b worry abt being sad, but after a few days, just move on to TTC again. My tummy is totally flat this mrn n my bbt is so low....I m in my DPO10

Next step for me when AF report would be IVF. Of course, in the meantime, i will try natually for the next few cycles.Doing research on which hosp to go for now.

hi shiseru...
Welcome back,very sheng long huo hu!!!! Good good,happy 4 u too.
great trip rite!!!!!yah,relax.after mc,af will delay 2-4wks to rpt.muz eat healthy fd to bu hor...haha granny nagging again :)

Tigerbb,
if stagnant at high ,gd chance.mayb it's too early to pick up bfp.jiayou....

Missymoms,
no symptom doesn't reduce ure chance.mayb d progesterone pills effect wears off? I m on mrt now to c fong yang.
prepared a list of q toask him...ha.. Didn't bring out.
Juz play by ear bah

if u intnd for subsidy,kkivf is an option.I will start reading up too.hey,let's chat on msm.I m at :

I hv a Frd w succc w sf loh.paid 1k Nia.will gather more info fr her.will b checking out fong yang package later too.

Ling,
thxfor d encouragemt.yeah,new cycle new hope!!!!

Ceraine- Add u liao. Me also will ask Dr Fong Yang abt his charges. I am currently under him now. But v exp. For SO IUI, i paid like 4.5k for 2 cycles.

hi shiseru!!

shiok rite!! hehe rem to upload pics on facebook hor!!

tigerbb stagant is gd rite coz high thruout leh!! really got a tiger baby liao lah!!! hehe

babyaidan i saw u at the other thread doing IVF. i;m currently with Dr Loh frm KKIVF oso... but i dun kn the rate for IVF.. coz still doing checks.. but seems that i might need IVF too.. suspected endometriosis...i didnt get referral wor..

xmasnowy,
got spotting, so AF most prob will be here tmr..

nvm, shall try again the following cycle, though tot of relaxing for a mth or so.
though will means missing tiger bb..

Hi Shiseru
welcome back.. Nice scenery right..;) must go there one day..how much is ur fare for this trip for one person? Did u anyhow eat cold food? Keke.. Bleeding stop?
Glad that u hv got urself a gd gynea.

Hi tigerbb
bbt high high.. Thats gd..;) another two days and u can test..;) goodluck to u..

am thinking shd i track bbt this cycle.. As with bbt, additional stress.. Hope to stay relax, but not easy..;( what do u think?

tigerbb...
Won't lah,march latest.

Xmasnowy,
u went in as private patient?hws waiting x n rate??
we juz finish chkup w Fongyang n decided to proceed w ivf.iui can't give us reasons,at least ivf..we have more details hw each stage progress.to do at fong yang,cash abt 6-8k as I need to standby med for bleeding.
so gota go sf loh.
Hope we will not regret not starting this cycle so-iui.meanwhile,go Tcm tiao.

May I know y u say might need ivf?more if sperm quality? N wat r d series of test u did?yah...once embark on this journey ,we hav to perserve on...let's hang in there together....

ceraine i had my 1st appt with Dr Loh 1 week ago... waited for abt 1.5hr i think.. ya i went in as private patient coz if get referral frm polyclinic cant choose gynae lor... haiz...

Dr Loh did a scan for me and based on a few qn he suspected i got endometriosis.. i check online the symptoms fits lor.. CD 24 i going back for blood test and end mar seeing Dr Loh again.. He turn dwn what my previous say to me that i'm not ovulating coz he say cant based on BBT must take blood test.. so this month nt taking clomid le.. if didnt ovulate means i wasted another month le..haiz.. maybe i hope for rabbit baby ba...

my hubby's morophology nt too gd.. then seems that i got endo.. i nt sure if inverted uterus is one more problem anot coz i got inverted uterus lor..

anywya Dr Loh say i might need to do another scan..

ya lets hang on together.. coz i read the brocedure... IVF is offered when infertile women cannot concieve with simpler methods of treatment for conditions such as endometriosis, ovulatory dysfunction, unexplained infertlity, sperm disorders and immunological problem..

Xmasnowy,
on cd22,when u go bk scab,do ask him womb size.also d enlargement could b due to u hav ovulated then.to reconfirm,he'm do a scan for u on cd2of ure next af.
hw much are his charges?
it seems can get appt quite fast w him.I will call him on Monday make appt.
Oso bk appt w doc Zou le..need to find 1convenient for hubby.

Endo,if mild can still conceive,dun worry too much. Did sfloh conduct test on ure hubby?

Ceraine- I already gotten my apt to see SF Loh on March, the 1st friday
The nurse told me abt 85 for 1st consultation.
Did u tell Dr Fong that u not gg to do IVF under him? Today i feel so hopeless, my mum ask me why i feel so cold...........my body temp drop even that i am on the med....
Xmasnowy- How do u find SF Loh? Is he v cool?

Missymoms,
tats fast for d appt,n expensive!!!
actuali fong is nice to suggest us go to government. Actualli hes suggest nuh coz my blood history is there.kk might not hv expertise if blood complications set in.
Ha,d nurses all stronly against nuh!!!

Hi Miss Yong,
Dr Loh is a fatherly doctor but abit on the senior side.. a doctor with not many words... so you have to be prepared that this is how he does..

Hi Ceraine,
Nowadays kk charges are definitely not cheap for senior consultant..;-) so when are you planning to do IVF? This cycle you trying natural? how many times have you did SO-IUI? Take care and hope all of us here can conceive very soon...

joanne,
oh..eiii...then I realli hv to get used to it... Coz I prefer docs that can study my case w me.
last Mar n April,did 2x iui,this yr 1x so-iui.

do u hv d rough breakdown of unclaimables? Like scans,med,test... I guess I might need 200-300 iu puregon / day.

Oh,I b calling tmr for appt c him.

Yah, be trying naturally,thou my current say hard for us,thou 2yr ago we did manage.well,hope for miracle lah..
R u w him for ivf??

Hi ceraine
nope.. Dr loh is my first gynea five yrs ago.. He only let me try clomid. I hv try twice soiui at gleaneagles under dr foong. Both sucessful but still end up miscarriage. So i am tiaoing my body now to make sure is strong so that wont mc even if bfp..;) now am trying natural via clomid again for this cycle. Of after one or two tries still no result, will go for soiui 3rd time.. But i hope to conceive via natural so that i felt mc risk will not be so high..

ceraine, babyaiden

Dr Loh is snt consultant tat's y more exp.. my 1st consulation with him is $90.95 after GST.. subsequently will be $60plus i think..

going back for blood test on CD 24 dun need to see Dr Loh leh.

my 1st appt he did a scan for him but nt sure is it becoz tat day my menses is due so nt clear.. after i left KK my menses came.. haha... my nxt appt is 6 weeks after the 1st.. which is end mar.

i show him my hubby previous semen analysis but he still ask him to do one more in early mar.

my 1st impression of Dr Loh is quite ok... coz i read in other thread quite bad remarks abt him..

tigerbb... i wonder if u r right abt my O.. i didnt test opk but i find it weird CD 12 le but no mucus lor.. normally will have before O leh...

Xmasnowy- I made liao. Anxious 'cos i wasted 2 cycles of SOIUI ( waiting for my AF to come now) and also 2 cycle of clomid under another gyane last yr. 1.5yrs liao, eggs also nv lay out. MIL and relatives all makinf stupid remarks

xmasnowy,
but its ok.. saw u are hardworking too!

my temp has a drastic dip.
expecting AF by tmr ba.

missyoms,
ya, dpo10/11, spotting got chance could be implantation wor.

dun give up so fast k?

jia you!