now i jus hope that my temp rise more than 36. my temp is too low for very long already, highest is around 35.95, never over 36.

if i strike, i can spread baby dust to you all for the nest gathering, keke

Claire, the brand I intending to buy was Sakura. The price will be $280 if I trade in my current sewing machine. Retail price is $480. Should I change my machine? It’s quieter compare to my current one

Got any impact if BBT is low or high?

Can consider buying the new sewing machine lohz, since after trade in not very expensive ^^

Usually will have mucus but i heard if take clomid might produce little mucus or none. Is this true?

hi ladies.. i into my D11 le.. but temp oso veri low 36.5 only.. still very dry oso.. worst till hubby wont be ard during O... haiz.. nxt AF i will take clomic acid gynae prescribe and try.. hope will ovulate....

i took for 5 to 6 cycle. I took 3 mths at first then stop for 3mths then continue to take..i see no effect hence i stop

hi crown, i tot clomic acid cant be taken for more then 6 cycles? u took in the advice of ur gynae rite? my gynae gave me for 2 cycles of 50mg. told me to go back if no effect. i guess he will then increase the dosage?

Hi JC!

I remembered you share with us about having fertility checkup at KK with significant cost-savings. May I check with you whether we can perform the tests at subsidized rate, then after the results out, we then pay the private rate for a specific gynae to analyse the checkup results with us? Feasible?

Cos I was thinking the tests are quite standard bah; need not pay a private gynae to perform. I would just a premium for a private gynae to analyse the results.

Xmasnowy, she gave me 3 mths at first. Then when I go back, I tell her I am not ovulating at all so she increase my dosage plus metformin.

cannot plush...
once upgrade for private gynae cannot change back to subsidized de...
so either u dun upgrade or u source for another private gynae outside for 2nd opinion...

crown: huh... will put on weight ah.... hmmmm... i already put on alot of weight cos i am taking TCM... but thinking of stopping cos it is too expensive.

clomid will put on weight ar...
cos it sort of makes u more hungry...
and ya clomid makes us a little drier than usual...
and usually 50mg clomid dun have much effect de...
most gals here react to 100mg to 150mg clomid...

hi claire - react to 100 - 150mg as in can see the surge in temp to show that we are ovulating? i oso thinkin if after 1 cycle no effect shld i tell the gynae. but they will say try for a few cycle 1st one rite... sian lor...

then i think i continue with my TCM first.... that one alrdy make me put on weight like mad...

crown, i can understand how u feel... i used to be only 51 lor... now already 59... i feel so sad... went jogging, swimming also like not much difference..

Hi Crown,

Sorry to barge in.. I am a silent reader but I notice your BBT very low. Have you gotten your thyroid level check? One of the traits of thyroid issue is a low BBT below 36 according to my endocrin doc.

Hope everyone strike soon! I am also in the beginning of 2WW and looking forward to either AF or BFP after my miscarriage in Sep 09. =)

Ling, what test is thyroid level check? cos i have went for a few blood test, waiting for result. 10 Dec seeing Dr Sadhana

thanks xmassnowy!

Crown, the test is for T4, TSH level etc.. if you have went for a few blood test than it should be inclusive because these are basic tests for fertility check. If you are diagnosis as having a problem with thyroid, than it was prehaps good that you didnt get pregnant a few months ago.. because it can result in mc in some cases..I had thyroid before TTC so was with a doc throughout my shortlived pregnancy. My gynae and endo doc rule out thyroid as a cause though because of the blood test I done every 4 weeks and it shows level as normal.

Good luck with the check.

hi xmassnowy,
dun wait liao... after 1 cycle dun have surge then tell gynae... so she can advise u to increase...

i email my gynae after 1st cycle, then he ask me immediately increase le...
heehee... he very quick to reply my email de... 1 day.... like that dun always have to visit the gynae...

Hi Claire.. but he only gave me 50mg for 2 cycles.. so after i tried one round if it dun works i need to go find him for higher dosage?

Hi Ling
*wink* *wink*
welcome..;) i was abit blur when see ur name and thot i am at the miscarriage thread.. Keke.. Shiseru also chat with us here..

thanks for all the well-wishes. Yes, it was a great feeling when I held my bb for the 1st time. He was 3.395kg @ birth & nw he has grown so much. Last week when I was @ Parentcraft clinic (due to my sore nipple) Edryan weighed 3.6kg already.

For those who dunno me, I was from this thread as well. And I understand what each of you had to go thru...but I persevered. So can u gals..so with the bb dust that I've sprinkled on each of you, comes the blessing with it.

Oh...i'm struggling with the sleepless nites now due to total breastfeeding ,..but I'm loving it coz I knew how difficult it was for me to get him.

hihi..

i'm new to this thread, happened to found it.

take clomid really will put on weight??
i just completed 1st rd not long..

Hi Xmassnow
i can help to answer devlina questions as know her one yr ago.. She conceive via soiui after 2nd tries..

Hi devi
yup.. The feeling is great right..;) i really miss those time and dun mind the sleepless night again as long as i can hold my 2nd baby again soon..sigh.. But when will that be? Seems so near yet so far.. Sigh... Anyway.. You take care n try to rest as much as you can when bb is asleep k..;)

Hi plush,
think u got the wrong person. I've nv been to KKH for any check. I've been with a private gynae from TMC all along since yr 2005. But my gynae is previously a snr consultant from KKH before he set up his own women's clinic at TMC.

But i believe quite a no. of our TTcing pple are from KKH!

joanne
thanks....hope i can get thru the sleepless nites soon. Oh and breastfeeding ...lots of challenges. Nw I'm latching him on all the way..but so many asked me to pump as well. I dun have time to pump coz he feeds every 2hrly.

xmassnow
yesh, i did soiui twice b4 I finally got the BFP. The 1st failure was devastating...but I told myself not to give up & not to stress myself. Believe me when I say that I noe how u gals felt. I went thru it too. It's easier said that done ...not to be stressful..but that's realli the main tip I can give.

Hi gals, seems like the Friday outing sounds like fun, do keep me posted of the next outing okie ;)

DevLina: Congrats to you! Thanks for being an inspiration. Really need more inspiration from pple who have tried long and hard to get babies & succeeded (pple who get preggy easily dun really inspire) Hope to catch your bbdust soon.

Ceraine/monster: I can also relate to the "immature" actions. For me, luckily, I don't have so many relatives/friends around me who are preggy, but don't think I'll have any issue with preggy frenz, cos I only hang ard with friends I'm comfy with & not the bitchy sort. For me, the "pressure" is from colleagues. I'm one of the few remaining in my office who's married w/o kids. Always feel v stressed when those remaining get preggy, just hope I won't end up being the only married w/o kids in my office. Sometimes, I really get v fed up when pple keep asking me when I'm having kids. I think they will think I'm very sensitive. To them, it's jus an "innocent", "concerned" question. To us, who's been thinking about it almost every single second, it just feels like disguised sarcasm.

Someone mentioned brazil nuts. Read from IVF thread seems like a lot of pple eating brazil nuts. Think it has this "serenium" which is one of the nutrients good for TTC, but I read from this Blackmores concieve well gold vitamins, & it said to avoid taking too much serenium as too much dosage can be harmful to the body. I did some research on the web, & apparently, eating a few brazil nuts a day can lead to overdose. Not sure how true but you gals may wish to take note.

Hi Crown,

Just a thought, I heard from my TCM doctor that taking temperature in air con room and non aircon does makes a difference in your body temperature.

Maybe u take in non aircon room, the temperature will not be so low. I guess.

Anyone see the difference?

I sleep in air-con room too, but my body is usually warm (that's why mosquitos love me :/)

My temperature today is 36.29, similar to yesterday.

crown, maybe you set the timer to auto off 2 hours prior to waking up?

Ee? Starry_nite, your temperature also below 37?

Is it not normal if the temperature stays below 37 consistently?

my normal temp is 36.5 leh, even during AF.
But will suga suga be 37 or more n then drop again thru-out the whole mth...
My TCM doc say tat is no gd... cos during "O" day, it shd at least stay at 37 for more than 2 days. Shd not drop sudden the following day!

ya... my tcm doc also say so... if all d while ur temp low... then when there is slight increase in ur temp, u shd bd on alternative day le...
Mine is up n down thru-out the mth... so i really don't know when to really work hard...
Now i decide to do as n when we r free or feel like to it le... not gog to stress myself to do it every alternative day after D12... So tiring....

JC, crescent's gynae said the opposite worz, gynae says if temp dip try BD, then continue BD until the temp rise... then stop

Temp dip - BD
Temp rise - Stop BD

Hi Hope_4_bb,

pls don't give up.ur name suggests it.Hope_4_bb,keep hoping & ur 'one day' will come.

I'm looking fwd to the day when i deliver my baby screaming & kicking.i think that will be the ultimate joy.some ppl think screaming & kicking babies are so noisy,but to me (& anyone else who have lost a child b4),we cannot ask for more.

Hi crown
did u always drink cold water? Because if u drink cold water will hv cold womb which no gd for ttc.. I hv stop cold water for almost one yr.. Hope will help ur bbt to be better..