roxyz
yesh yesh ..will keep u gals posted

crafty
hw are u doing? been awhile since last chatted with u

claire
it's a boy. I hope I can skip c-sec ..wanna go for natural. So have been walking alot now...hopefully bb will engage by nex wk.

devlina,
just wait till full term bah! It's ok one. My daughter is a full term bb.
Don't go for C-sec unless gynae advise u...

Happi waiting!

Hi Claire, yes, I'm on 2ww now! You too?? Yah, I will try to distract myself with tv programmes after work.. but as I haven't been very busy at work these days, I have been reading a lot about TTC etc etc..

Ooh.. yah I can understand how it is not working.. Thanks for the link. I was also reading such stuff too! But I'm also very frightened that my wait will turn out to be futile. As much as I'd like to be positive, I don't want to raise too much hopes in case I get doubly disappointed! I just keep reminding myself not to think too much but easier said than done!

I don't have cable at home.. so just watch the usual free-to-air programmes.. then at 9pm, I'd usually tune to Okto Channel. I love documentaries! And cos I take the utrogestan about 8+/9+pm, I'd get sleepy by 10+/11pm and can go to bed hahahah!!

Claire,
u v cute leh! only TCS channels are free leh! SCV needs to pay one leh!

I must save $$$ so watch TCS shows. hehe...

Wow,CAtmon,it's so quick,isn't it? when i joined this thread earlier this yr,u juz BFP.now u're already 37 wks! pls dust some bb dust on me.hehe...take care.have fun on ur motherhood journey

aiya,
i super biased agst tcs show de...
cos they really show crap
alot of my students learn the bad stuffs on the show
good stuffs they ignore, so weird
so i very agst tcs show, channel 5 one still ok
channel 8 ones are really crap le

take scv those cheap channels lorz, abt 20 - 40 bucks a month and save me alot of mind posioning torture le..
rather watch cartoons on scv than tcs channel 8

heehee, my preference la
not everyone agree to me la, cos afterall all singaporeans watch local channels for so long liaoz
i still like those super old tcs show... like 10 - 15yrs ago type
they not so poisonous, not so political,not so vulgar, not so crappy le...

oh faithnhope,
i also worry my wait also futile... so scary and lonely rite
my hubby wont understand our anxiety and feelings de
they will onli say let nature take its course...

hey monster,
ur af here yet?
or u gut up ur courage to do another test le ma?

JC ar...
i so into meeting ur daughter le...
i think she must be really cute le...
eh, can i have ur mailing address ma?
i think i got something for her le...
something extra for me but useful for her...

i see SGH, dr devandra
nope, i took 2 course clomid
1st course 50mg but never ovulate
2nd course 100mg and got +ve on opk

u le, naturally?
u use bbt or opk??

hey mummies in this thread...
new bp for diapers out liaoz...
check out bulk purchase thread on motherhood
u can save some money from BP thread...

I'm seeing Dr Fong Yang. No, not naturally too.. I was on 100mg clomid too! Went for scan which showed my follicle grew. Then I had HcG jab (to induce ovulation), and thereafter IUI 2 days later. We also tried "natural".. see which works!

Catmon

ya ya...time really flies! In a blink of an eye, u gonna give birth...remember then we were chatting abt to test or to wait...then u bfp...hhaaha..I'm fine, just trying even harder lor! But as usual, my DH is still luke-warm, thinking things will fall into place themselves...

The elderly has said that you have to walk more so that it'll be an easy labour. So go for slow easy walks. Some even say climb the stairs. That depends on how easy you feel coz with that tummy, u'll find a chore to climb even a flight of stairs..i did tried when i had my no. 1. fyi,i was also strolling the nite b4 i went into labour.So i bet light exercise does helps.

Hi catmon
so nice to hear fr u.. Time really flies.. I remember when u test bfp, i jus miscarriage.. One mth ago, i miscarriage again.. Sigh.. Twice in a yr.. Both happen after do iui.. Think due to my weak body.. So decide to tiao myself well now before try again.. Really envious and happy for u.. I still remember that time u do iui almost same time as vi4n (still remember her?).. Heard she going do ivf this mth if didnt remember wrongly.. Wonder how is she now..u know? Anyway, wish u a smooth delivery.. Time will passby fast for last trimester..

Hi faithnhope
oh.. My 1.5k is not purely on doing the iui operation. I need injection then can ovalute so it consist of the puregeon injection which is quite expensive for the needles.. And include the consultation.. Maybe roughly cost 1.3k ba.. I jus round up.. Also, am seeing gleneagles gynea so abit expensive lo..

Hi faithnhope and clarie
good luck to ur 2ww.. Jus try to relax and dun think abt it too much else stress no good for u too.. K.. Jiayou and hope both of u will strike as recently here very quiet.. We need more baby dust woh..;)

Hi jc
i know how u feel especially my son coming to 7 yrs old liao.. I feel sad that not able to give my son a sibling to play with.. Next yr he will be eight yrs le.. Sigh.. If beginning this yr no mc, will hv give birth this yr sept liao.. Really sadz.. Time really flies everyday hor.. Christmas is coming soon in another two mths..

Hi monster
think my opk will not bring any luck to u since i had a mc.. Really sorry for last time trouble.. Hope the rest opk or hpt can bring u bb dust luck.. Jiayou..;)

thanks joanne,
hey, we will all wait for u to bring us good news...
hang in there...
nowadays children age gap can be very far apart
so no worries...
most impt is that u are ok and u are physically and emotionally supporting ur son...

i seriously very bored...
i seriously need to find something to do...
i seriously getting sick of facebook game...
i seriously need to jus get rich and do nothing...
aiya... seriously no money...
haiz... seriously the 2WW is killing me...

Hi claire
thk u.. So sweet of u.. I really hope can carry bb to full term healthly for my next pregnancy..;) praying hard.. Now cant do anything except exercise to slim down myself in 3mths time.. This two mc had made me grow additional 5kg.. Sigh..
Am playing a game call restaurant city in facebook.. Really fun and addiciting.. This game also remove my stress during my last iui 2ww since july.. Am still playing every night till today.. Maybe u can try that..;) but hope it wun't sacrifice ur sleep.. hee.. Think i am the extreme one..

Me also in 2ww, but the feeling isn't shiok ar, coz only BD once this month ar, then ah lau very sick ar, so doesn't look like got chance haha. :p

Aiya, dun care liao lah, go Hongkong and enjoy myself first, this TTC thingy has been driving me crazy for the past 2 months. I need a rest man! :D

oh btw,
joanne how did ur doc advise u to work in wat types of activities so that ur baby head will engage?
cos i noe, at this time ur feet would feel very swollen and painful to walk rite?
can swim?

Hi clarie
?? I am not pregnant yet.. Are u refering to catmon?

Hi shiseru
oooo.. Am planning a trip to hongkong end of this yr too.. Bring son to disneyland after a long year.. May i know how much u pay for ur hongkong trip? How many days u go and where u book? Very headache as quite expensive for each pax so far i asks.. Wonder should i do free n easy? Thats buy and plan myself.. Only book hotel and flight here.. Anyidea wht flight to take? Jetstar? Silkair? Sorry asks so many questions as really need a trip to relax myself too..;) thk u..

I'm gog to Dr zou today evening le! Joanne, will Dr zou do the poking on the 1st consultation? Will she give chinese med too?

Got that, Claire! Thanks Joanne for your wishes!

Claire and Joanne, sorry to hear of your previous incidents. I'm not very good at consoling people because I know it's easier said than done but I totally understand how it feels to be disappointed. I'm sure everyone here are in the forum for the same exact reason, ie. to support each other, whether to TTC or the journey to full term. Let's all hang in there!

Claire, you so funny! If I may ask, why are you not working ah?

Now we have shiseru on board on the 2ww wagon!

JC
yah i'm hoping not to go for c-sec too unless doc tells me too. But I shall wait patiently while I enjoy this journey.

monster
hey dear...dun give up ya. THere's always hope. Lots of bb dust to u & all those trying .... *hugS*

crafty
yah my frenz asked me to walk alot too. I've been doing so ...still walking to work with my huge tummy! Tiring ...but i just trying my very best to avoid c-sec.
At least ur hub havent give up yet...so there's still hope

faithnhope
i'm under dr fong as well.
my weekly scan is on every tues @ 1.30pm heee..see if i'm lucky to bump into u.

joanne
so sori to hear abt ur miscarriage. Perhaps u shld take a break for a couple of mths b4 trying again
Yah, I heard that Vi4n is trying for IVF..but I dunno if she succeed. Next week will be my last working wk b4 I rot @ home, counting down. Hee...

My tips to all: Don't give up yet don't read too much into any signs / symptoms. That will just be added stress to oneself.

hi joanne,
sry, is for catmon...

hi faithnhope,
i stayed home to keep an eye on my mil
early last yr i quit my job
my fil fell ill, cancer...
so he passed away early this yr
my mil is not well either...
and we decided not have have a maid to take care of her, cos we wanna spend more family time with her
plus, me take care of her, me will be extra careful and thoughtful
so stay home lorz...

claire
dr fong advised me to walk more. He's quite patient & relaxed leh abt my condition. He's fine that the bb's head is down already. Tats all. Din seems worried abt engaging.
Yep, legs are very swollen ...but bearable.

Oh, ok Claire. Let's keep each other entertain on this forum then hahaha!!

Hi DevLina! Doubt we have a high chance of bumping into each other cos I usually see Dr Fong at his Tiong Bahru clinic. You sound like you are due soon! When?

Monster,
u not ard? Hv activated my PM yesterday but still hvent rec'd ur PM leh!

Hee... busi ahr?

Faithnhope & Devlina,
is the clinic Tiong Bahru Plaza? I sometime also go there for lunch w my colleague...

Hi JC, Dr Fong's Tiong Bahru clinic is opposite the Tiong Bahru Plaza, behind the bus stop. He co-shares the space with the Q&M dental clinic.

oh that DR Fong,
my gf also went there see him
but i heard his operating hours rather short rite
and there's quite a queue
also he's not a fertility expert

I think Dr Fong is a (in)fertility specialist right? Think they are open 9.30am-4.30pm (last appointment). On Mon and Fri, he operates from TB while on Tue, Wed and Sat, he operates from Paragon.

faithnhope
yep, i'm in my 37wks now. Oh, I always go to his paragon clinic coz I find the tiong bahru clinic too crampy.

Claire
he used to operate till nite but I tink he put aside time for family so operate at shorter hours.

Oh, DevLina, you are almost there! Boy or girl? First one?

Yes, the TB clinic is indeed very small! But no GST, so cheaper lah haha!! And the fact that they are just a stone's throw away from the MRT is a big plus for me!

Hi jc
hello.. Maybe abit late to reply u as u may already see her..btw,wht poking u mean? She is chinese doc, dun do virginal scan.. Keke.. Or u mean accupuncture? Whether got accupuncture depend on when u want start ttc.. It will be gd to start accpuncture soon as it takes few mths to take effect.. Chinese cure usually take slower.. ;) let me know how u feel after seeing her.. Hope u hv a pleasant experience with her..

Hi gals, my AF report liao, sobz. I always feel like I lost a war and starting a new one when I detect my AF.

DevLina: Good luck to your delivery. Btw, mind if I ask if you conceive naturally or via IUI etc? ;p

hi monster, im in 2ww now, and if this cycle fail, hubby and i will go sgh in next mid cycle to see new gynae on first consultation.. hubby just want another gynae and no more kkh.. and especially no hod because they are always so busy to care abt us.. if nothing goes wrong, we will go for another round of ivf begining of next year

Hi Faithnhope.. What is the full name for Dr Fong? Are you gals had ur iui wit him? or he is just a gynae? I'm staying at Tiong Bahru.. if he is good.. i might consider visiting him since more convenience for me.. hee..

btw.. im new to the forum.. so can anyone help to explain what are the below stand for?
- 2ww
- AF (period?)
- TCC
- OPK
- BBT

cheers...

hi bb,
i noe the feeling... but a sense of relief cos now u can start planning again
hang in there... ur hubby will be all the way with u ma...

hi claire, which gynae u are with? u are at SGH for fertility check or?

im currently DPO9.. think i will test on DPO16 if AF did not come on DPO15 and temp still remain high since my LP rather zhun liao.. u are on which DPO liao?