Just Faith,
Yupz D6 still too early
ur doc will control the dosage de... cause he also dont want u to grow so many ..
when are u going down for scan again?

Hi Coco

Yes, I have taken the jab before... Basically u take 1 a month for 3 mths.. after that ur menses will come.. the jab to unblock any blood clot u have that might be blocking ur tube.. it did for mine. after 3 mths i did a HSG and all was good... so, hang in there!!! Don't worry so much, there's really not much side effect from the jab if u can take with another med which the doc sld give u to counter the side effect...

Just Faith, I took metformin as well. I hate that medicine, the side effects are horrible, but i guess it does PCOs sufferers well...

Serina,

Long time no hear from you. I hope you & bb are doing well...

I do not have any side effects from metformin leh. In fact, I find myself losing alittle bit of weight after taking the medicine.

hi bb dust,

my gynae is Dr Thong from Raffles. She is quite expensive. She is very frank( some ppl may not like it; i myself didnt like it at first) But after some sessions with her, I understand that she meant well.

She said my uterus is in bad shape. Even if I get pregnant, my womb may not be strong enough to carry through. I keep asking myself why this happen to me, i hv a healthy lifestyle wat.... sianz..

ya, i hope tcm helps me too. I've been reading up on endo. These bloods clots sticks on diff organs, worst (rare) case is even on lungs!
Need a long term solution for my endo problem! My mummy had a hysterectomy; my problem could be inhereditary....

Hi Serina,
thanks for info, what is HSG?
The jab is S$900+/ jab. I probably need two jabs. 1 LV bag out of the window...hahah. Is urs that ex too?
i was told i will not menstruate during those few mths, but I am confused then how does the body dispose of the blood clot..? :p

Liz, replied u via FB le.. dun worry at discharge.. some pple dun have it de... all my life i also never have ECWM when i o... so im sure the discharge is not an issue

coco,
what a coincident...I also did my SO-IUI at Raffles under Dr. Loh...Yupz Dr. Thong is very frank but she is good apparently so you are under good hands.

alamak, kinda mixed up on my days. today is D9, not D8.

Anyway, went for another scan at KKH today. Follicle not growing big enough. Biggest 9mm.. the rest probably grew around 0.3 to 0.5mm nia... Doctor increased my dosage to 100iu (was previously on 50iu nia). Need to go back again tomolo for 3rd scan... they are tedious, aren't they?

Hi Faith,

Bb is good! Woah, u so lucky, i had diarrhoea with Metformin and lost some weight too... I even fainted coz the med took away too much of my sugar level...

Hi Coco
I did a lapro then I did the injection so my injection cost was covered with insurance. Thus, i didn't pay much... but doc did say the injection is very exp..
HSG is when you take an x-ray where they inject some dye into your tubes to check if they are blocked. Some people find it very painful, some find it ok... I personally think it is like menses cramp, slightly a bit more uncomfortable coz it's so un-natural.
For my case, after 3 months of injection, the next menses was heavy and u can see quite a lot of blood clots coming out. When r u starting the injection?

Calling out to monster
hv send you the strip before you send me the money as i thought you got urgent use... But didnt hear fr you these few days.. Are you ok? Hope you are doing fine..could you transfer the amt to me soon? Thks

Today D10.

Dominant follicle measuring 11mm.. the rest of the six follicles measuring around 8 to 9mm... think i m responding well to 100iu puregon... will return to kkh on D12 (monday).

Just faith: Good luck for your IUI.

I just registered for IVF, but earliest is Jan next yr. Will prob try another round of IUI end of the year.

Joanne: I'm staying in the east. Any good TCM to recommend?

Hi joanne,

I'm sorry for not replying to anything.i juz opened the letterbox today.since mon,i've been away on conference.it has been a very tiring wk for me,and today is the end of the conference.the hrs were long,that's y i didn't log in to check my email.Can u pls PM me how much i should transfer to u and ur acc no? thx

Hi monster
Glad to hear fr u..had sent you an email earlier, did you receive it? As i thot u hv urgent use so quickly sent u the strips..

Hi jus faith
good luck to ur coming iui too.. Jiayou and try to relax k..;)

hi bb..
For east area, pp usually go to marine parade to see the chinese tcm.. I went to ang mo kio as stay in the north..;) gd luck to ur coming iui..;)

Wow,this thread is certainly quite active.I've been away for only a couple of days and so much has been happening.

liz,

yah,i can't stand that 'nose spitting' that he keeps doing.disgusting,right?actually i find he's really not too bad.i struck the 1st time i saw him.well,if western med cannot help me keep my baby (despite the high amt of progesterone given to me),then i shall try a combination of western and tcm.

Just faith,

how flexible is ur job? i find it more tedious to get to work on time than the actual physical part abt going for the scan.but it came to a point where i was getting really sick and tired of it.coz i cannot wait.no matter how early i go,there will be someone earlier than me.and i got really tired of having the scan stick stuck up me.worst still,i went alone.that's y after 2 IUIs,i needed to take a break.i was going crazy with all these.but hang in there....u'll be rewarded.no pain no gain.the gain superceeds the pain in this case.way way superceeds.

bb,

try ban choon chan at marine parade.that's where i go to

monster,

my job is flexible. DH and I both working from home. me getting sick of the scanning, especially when the scan seemed to take forever ... and small follicles is of no interest to them

yeap, i really hope to get rewarded. i m greedy for rewards.

Serina,

Now I know why sometimes I feel giddy. I thot my blood pressure was low. Will take note - and refrain from driving if possible.

thanks bb dust to all.

i m going back to kkh again tomolo... frankly, i din know they follow up so closely. also good lor... at least my $$ is well-spent.

Just Faith,
yah cause they cannot let it repture too early also mah... and since urs is coming to the correct size liao, its good that they monitor closely
now is really the time for u to think +ve liao ah

bb dust to all.. thanks for your encouragement.

today scan shows 14mm.. the rest around 11mm, 9mm.. and the rest are stopping at 8mm and below. also tested on ovulation kit - negative leh. told doc that i never see a positive ovulation sign in my whole life b4. she laughed.

anyway, going back kkh tomolo. must likely will inject HCG in the morning or afternoon.. depends lah.

Just Faith,
I think at 14mm, shld be ready for injection le, cause today 14mm...hmm tmrow will be about 15mm-16mm...the egg is of correct size liao.

I remember when i went back to scan and the 3 eggs' size were around 14mm,16mm,17mm something like that my OPK never show +ve... my doc was worried all the eggs reptured before I got my HCG shot, but her timing was good.. HCG shot and the nxt day the OPK turned +ve... and it was +ve all the way for abt 10 plus days...

I think urs will most likely be in the afternoon so that ur eggie will grow a bit more
Don't worry okay, must trust urself, ur eggies, the troops and ur doctor.. jia you !!!!! root for u

hi serina.

the nurse told me the injection is actually some drugs; not claimable. Anyway, I will try to ask again.

I have to call the clinic to fix appt when my next menses is due. Should be soon loh, accordingly to my records..

Oh yes, the nurse did warn me about about the pain for HSG, so she said she will give me a suppository to ease the pain. I dont seem to take pain well, I had to use suppository after my lapo. I was in tears ...!

thanks serina for answering my qn, hope this ordeal will be over soon. Now i so guai until I dont even drink ice water, coz was told it cause the clots and endo...

Hi Coco

no worries! My pleasure, anytime! Woah.. u're such a good girl.. even with a bb now, i can't resist cold drink at all, i am dying for a cold drink every single day. So i try to take sips of them but most often, taking too many sips.. haha..

My lapo experience made me so worried about having to go through c sec. Just 3 small cuts hurt me like mad... i can't imagine a c sec wound..

joanne,
which tcm doc do u see in amk?
i stay in the north too. can recommend?

i went to zhong hua at TPY before, i almost died waiting there... the queue is sooo long, and slow..

i then went to ngee ann at Balestier, queue is really short. and the best part is they brew the medicine and sealed in a smaller package for daily dosage. Not bad, but the doctors are all professors from Shanghai Uni/ Hospital. They dont seem to understand our singaporean lifestyle.

hi serina,
i am so guai now, coz i am at home nursing my lapo wounds. not sure if i can still be so guai when I return to office! :p

ya .. i cant imagine the pain after c sec. thats why i think mothers are very wei3 da4.

Hi serina and coco
me go thru c section and lapo before.. To me c section is so much more pain compare to lapo.. In fact lapo is ok for me.. My c section wound pain for one whole mth.. sigh.. Lucky that time am still twenty seven when do c section.. Hope this round can try natural birth.. Faster recovery..;)
Hi coco, the tcm doc is very gd and motherly.. She is fr china too but very kind and nice of her.. Waiting time not so long.. I do accupuncture by her before and hv been taking her medicine till today.. Her name is doc zou yumin. Tel is 64560833. Walking distance fr amk mrt.. Ard 10min walk..
Hope she can help u..;) give her a try, u wun regret..

Hi jus faith
i remember that time i scan till my follicle is ard 18mm before i took my hcg.. And two days later, start do iui in the morning.. Wish u the best of luck for ur coming iui.. Jiayou and stay relax.. Dun keep think abt it k.. Bb dust to u..;)

hi joanne,
thank you for the contact.
i have a few qn... how r her charges like? and how are the medication prepared? pills or have to brew?

Joanne,

Today D13 (i only remember which day but cant remember which date in the calendar.)

The dominant follicle measures 17mm.. the rest not growing le. Scheduled to return to KKH 24/7 clinic for HCG at 8pm. Going to do IUI on thursday. oh btw, this is the first time i m tested faint +ve ovulation leh... wish it was a positive pregnancy kit then. lol.

Hi. Coco
the charges are affortable, so much cheaper than eu yan sang.. I had spend at least three hundred dollar for the medicine when at eu yan sang paragon.. Here is less than hundred dollar and i jus get to know that the famous doc dr xia in eu yan sang actually know her. No wonder there are pp who stay in jurong go all the way to see her.. Lucky i am staying in the north.. ;) her medicine is same as eu yan sang.. Powder type.. Pour into warm water and drink it. Some pp can choose those brew type medicine too..

Just Faith,
kekeke what i told u is correct hor... u will definitely see a +ve OPK de... kekek
and the nxt thing u see is a +Ve HPT... but don't test so early hor.. the HCG shot will leave our system only after about 10 days, test earlier it will be a false +ve
Good Luck girl
Bb dusts to u

Hi jus faith
17mm is a gd size..;) how thick is ur lining? Did u asks?
Jiayou, like wht give bbdust say.. U will see a positive in ur coming hpt test another two wks later.. Rest well though...all the best to ur coming iui..;) bb dust spray on u..

Dear Joanne,

My lining is 9mm.. Is it more than enough? Actually, was quite shocked to see the dominant folicle grew to 17mm... but abit disappointed that the rest stop at 9mm or 11mm...

I supposed to drop by HDB hub after my morning appt with KKH. But we changed mind and went straight home instead - we BD around 11am. Actually pestered my DH to do it y'day but he worry that I may have to go IUI on wednesday, so he din compromise. Now we know IUI schedule for thurs and faint ovulation line, we dun wan to waste any opportunity.

by the way, anything in particular i should do for the nx two weeks? frankly, i m rather tied up with work.. sometimes, it is good to keep me busy so that i dun have time to think so much.. other than taking 2 daily egg whites everyday, i really dunno what i should do leh...

Giving bb dust,

Thanks for your encouragement.

Really hope I will strike this month....
But one dominant egg nia, chances are abit slim.

Just Faith,
One is all it needs to strike
what u shld do is relax and enjoy life and try not to think too much abt the outcome... the more stress u are, ur egg will send out the wrong signal for the sperms... sending out stress signals instead of the attract me signals... (my doc told me that the eggs have receptors that send signals to attract the sperms). So breath in and out... go for a walk with ur DH and enjoy time together, that will distract u

wow.. very chim...

my DH already "tired" out from morning's mission. now waiting for 1030am to leave house to do IUI at 11am.... hahahahaha

dear ladies,
just went to see gyne in NUH today...Have decided to proceed for IVF in NOV....strangely..the gyne did not insist i go another round of IUI in fact, he was very encouraging to do IVF straighaway after my failed 1st IUI in May

montsor,
are you around? What your update? planning any IVF soon?

Hi cat, Me also saw my gynae @ KKH recently, n he also suggested IVF as the next step after 1 failed SOIUI. But since I can only do IVF earliest in Jan, he proposed me try IUI again, using a different protocol.

Wow. so good, NUH can do earlier. Wanted to do in Dec, but KKIVF closed in Dec for cleaning

Will u be taking 2 weeks hospital leave for IVF?

Hi faith: Good luck to you. Btw, u with Dr Loh right? There was an article of him in Mind YOur Body this past Thurs.

yup..i saw dr loh article in mind your body..

but i am not with kk..i am with NUH so seeing Prof PC wong..

NUH will delay closing of labfor washing in CNY next yr..

doc did not suggest another round of iui as i have one blocked tube...and huby sperm nt so gd

BB,

yeap, read the article. and yes, i m with dr lor. just had my first SO-IUI last thursday. i m stil not used to insert progesterone leh....