Dear Melodydy, would you mind sharing your story here as most of the ladies here are keen? =)
If not, please pm me too.

Thanks in advance! Hope you have a smooth delivery.

I really do not know how to start my long stories. Hv considered setting up a blog but am too tired at the moment carrying my bb.

First of all, I suggest that u try to find out the root of problem by seeing a gynae. Don't procrastinate as women egg quality deteriorate as we age. At least find out whether it lies on your hubby or you. Then from there try to work on it.

Everyone has diff problems. Suggest that u PM me on yr area of concern , if i hv any info, experience and knowledge, i can share with u.

Really hope that i can help as I hv done quite a bit of research and tested the various 'solutions 'that people hv suggested.

In fact I'm on the verge of giving up already. However, I strongly believe that even i can't conceive, I must also try to stay healthhy. So I guess the improvement of both hubby and my health has resulted in this miracle.

Hi melody
ur acct does not accept pm so how i pm u??

Hi bb dust,
already pass one week that u did ur iui, how r u feeling now?? Any special sympton?? Like bloatedness or sore breast? Did u measure ur bbt this period too?? Jiayou and all the best to u..;)

hi jus faith
how r u? Never hear fr u since last weekend.. Hv u tested? It must be bfp result right?? Hope to hear fr u soon..;)

Hi Melody,

U should write ur story to inspire all of us.Could u pls share? U must be so happy and relieved that u're expecting now.i'm still looking fwd to that 'one day' to come.

Hi Just Faith,
Guess everyone is awaiting good news fr u.either u're preg and too tired to go online/write or u're so disappointed,u're taking a break fr this thread.hope it's the former

Joanne,
Me feeling same lah hahahah no symptoms or what leh, cause I dont know what to expect wor... really don't feel anything.. yah this month started BBt charting but also don't see any trend other than temp dropped yesterday...

How are u feeling??? great or not? rememeber to stay happy and +ve oka y

Serina,
mine was 36.4c yesterday... today its 36.6c and when I measure it again its 36.4c again... so wonder which to take haha.. yesterday was my DPO7.

So sorry. I hv just amended my profile to accept Private Messages.

Monster

I'm sure that 'one day' will come.

I feel that one should also make all efforts so that you will not look back one day and regret. At least u can tell yrself u hv tried all available methods.

Ultimately, there are things which are not within our control afterall.

Hi bb dust
u must measure first thing before u get out of bed and once will do.. No need measure twice else the 2nd measurement will not be accurate.. Ya, they say a temp dip in dpo7 is implantation.. I wish u the best ya..;) 36.4 actually consider low temp.. think maybe u got cold womb?? Guess only hor as different pp got different temp.. hee.. Btw, U not drinking any tea or cold drink these two week right?;) better restrict urself though i know is tempting..
my temp yesterday is 36.78 and today goes up to 37.05..

Joanne and Serina,
No leh not drinking any cold stuff... oh so if I shld take 1st measurement loh then I go and change my temp chart...

Anyway just shun qi zi ran bah as its already fated le keke =) just don't think so much abt it loh.. u two girls also jia you jia you HUAT HUAT HUAT!!!

Monster, Joanne, BB Dust

Hahahahahahaha...... my last cycle went into 32 days. Menses finally reported today. What a challenging cycle... :D SORRY! I can see alot of disappointed faces now.... Dun worry! I am really fine! DH is also taking it well.

Told my DH I can now cheat him more of BD sessions. Think GOD do not want to deprive us of more BD sessions, thats why still refuse to grant me my wish :p. Sorry, I know I am talking nonsense again... anyhow, going to start my clomid again.

Also, made appt at KKH for HSG on 4th august.... must abstain from BD after menses. :D

Hi Just Faith,

Man,we gals seem like 'family',huh? we get excited for one another,we get involved in one another getting preg etc.hehe...thank god for this forum.it's helping me keep my sanity and vent my anger.No need to apologise! silly gal! i'm juz relieved u & ur hubby are taking it well.wow,u can think so optimistically,good for u and ur hubby.yah,HSG must be done b/w when ur period ends and day 10.but after that,can bonk like bunnies again.haha.

I'm actually very apprehensive abt going thru' all this ttc again.i'm afraid of how my hubby will react.if it's going to be like the last time,i'm going to have a difficult time.i had so much grief and heartache in ttc no.2.

Monster, I share how you feel about feeling like "family" with the girls in this forum. Sometimes, I really look forward to reading the forum even if I don't contribute even after a hard day @ work. It's like a stress reliever to read the forum. At least I can relate to what you gals talk about.

Besides my hubby, I don't really share with my frenz the details on my feeling etc, cos non of my frenz have problems TTC or rather, none that I know of openly admit. As for hubby, though I share with him, but he doesn't analyze things like we girls do here. For him, it's just try lor and get on with it. Cos maybe it's easier for guys, for girls, we feel or think we feel a lot of symptoms, ha.

I wonder if it'll be interesting if we all meet up one of these days.

k all the best to us all.

bb,

agree. tis forum is definitely a gd supporting platform for us all. i dun talk openly abt ttc issues with my frens coz they dun face such a problem...talking here is so relaxing...plus there's a whole lot of medical information we exchange among ourselves...this is even better than the consultations we have at our gynaes..We will brave through all challenges together...

Help! Help! My DH needs help!

Where to buy Q10 huh? the enzyme thingy. supposedly to help his spermies to swim faster.

Serina,

I went guardian last nite. But cant seemed to find the thermometer to measure BBT.

Can I kapo and ask where u buy yours?

Just faith
i think the diff btw normal and BBT is that BBT is 2 decimal pt so even more sensitive compared to normal thermometers

Hi Just Faith,

I'm very sure i've seen the BBT thermometer at Guardian b4.maybe u have to go to the larger Guardian stores to get it.HSG takes abt 1/2-1 hr.it depends on how easy/difficult the procedure is.i think besides the bleeding,it's fine to go on a hol.Enjoy

Hi mezzo
yup, sorry for the late reply.. Yes, my dh is taking the normal small bottle vitE buy fr GNC. Thats all he took..

Hi jus faith
yes, like wht bb dust say new cycle = new hope.. Continue strive hard k.. Hugzzz
yes, u can get the bbt thermometer fr guardian pharmancy.. I remember i got mine fr the parmancy doc.. I think off the rack will not able to find.. Yes with 2 decimal will measure more accuately than normal monitor.. In fact the slighest difference do mean something especially when u measure for ovaluation.. So i suggest u get an accurate bbt thermometer.. Mine is fr osram brand..

yes fully agree that here is a gd place to pour out our sorrows and learn alot of tips here.. I love this forum as without it, we keep all in pur heart and no where to pour out.. Here we can share everything and support one another.. Is all thks to this forum that i got to know my current fantastic gynea and chinese tcm doc too..;) thk u gals..

Morning Just Faith
yeah i have done HSG b4, its fine to take the plane after the procedure, there might be some spotting after that so rem to bring a pad in case the hosp didnt give u. the procedure shld be abt 1/2hr but give yourself more time okay cause there might be waiting time at the hosp.

For my case it took nearly 2 hrs cause there are some comestic issues with my v so the doc had difficulty inserting the tubes in... by the time he finally did it, he was sweating profusely liao haha
but anyway not to scare u lah just telling u my experience so better plan more time for HSG okay

Yes, BBT temp measure 2 decimal point and if u're tracking O, you have to use that. The normal one, which tracks 1 dec point is not good enough. I got my thermometer from my gynae.. hehe.. i think it was $10.

Is Vitamin E the one with korean ginseng? It is too heaty for my DH. My DH has G6PD - he is not keen to try/eat chinese herbs.

Btw, one of my galfrd also TTC told me her husband has more urge to BD after taking the korean ginseng. Is it too?

Just Faith,
Vitamin E with Korean Ginseng??? The ones I know that are sold in GNC and Nature's Farm does not contain any Korean Ginseng... pure Vitamin E

Mezzo, BB dust, Just Faith

According to the lady at GNC, Zinc can boost spermies production. The Zinc i got has got ginseng contents which is also traditionally good for spermies production. This zinc is a supplement meant for male fertility. You may want to pick up a pamplet from the store to read on the product contents. Btw, zinc is also found in abundance in fresh oysters. That's why people say oysters are also good to boost men's fertility (in terms of production and urge to BD)