oh..getting the AF uncomfort symptom le

today CD24

morn ladies...

thanks for all ur well-wishes

ceraine
wat kinda symptoms are u having? on my CD23 & DC24..I was suffering fr abdominal cramps. So bad that I wished I can stop work.

ceraine
preg symp should be quite similar to AF symptoms..
don't think too much.. which date are you testing?

Good luck!!!

congrats monster
glad to hear that your relationship is improving...

Hi catmon
speak to the other sac and tell him/her to stay with mummy!! everything will be fine and you'll have twins!! so fun!!

hi ceraine
heee, dat's very good news according to catmon symptons.. Really really hope you strike!! then can babysit your own kids instead of neighbour free labour :p

mm
so are you? miss me? hehehehehe... so how's life? trying for number 3? i took a long break.. now still in detention class leh... hahahahaaa...

catmon,
I am at cd27 today
bbt, no idea.
initially after iui, slight bloat. been feeling bloated since last sat, these few days feeling cramps le, twitching pain at naval surrounding and left side.not much white discharge as compared to past few mths
breast, dont feel swell.

hvnt really been eating rubbish, so do not know why bloat to this extend.
friends say bloat is a good symptom???

collegues are touching my tummy, asking if i preggy etc..can see the "tummy"
but dr fong say my egg potential at right??

liz,
was told to test on 30th.
crossing fingers!!!

roxyz,
hope so. hope i have own lovey dovey kids to bb sit early next year.
haha..next time i help you babysit yours okie.

its different bloat. past, when i bloat, i will burb, these few days don't.
feel tightness, like tummy going to burst.When i contract my tummy, can feel pain

sala update, today is CD26 nia.
if IUI day is considered DPO 1, then at DPO11 today.
this morning, vommitted, but nothing came out, just the stomach grueling etc.
finally mangaed to measure bbt, at 36.61

catmon, strange, how come our oral pills after iui given does not last till test date one. any idea

MM.
you are back!!misses you. Muack muack.
i miss principal oso

<font color="0000ff">Ah-hem.... someone missing mi???

Ceraine
I sure hope to hear good news from u dearie.. u've got some preg symptoms. BBT still high... keep us updated k... *fingers crossed*

MM
wah... u finally back leh... MIA for so long

Liz
how have u been??????? u oso MIA for so long leh. btw.. u going for IUI oso?

Roxy
got good news mah?</font>

sasa
you're back.. miss the times when we chatted so often.. me ok.. yap. thinking abt it..
so how's your little boy? you also trying for no 2 har now that you are back... :p

sasa,
thanks for well wishes. BBT part, not sure, as last few days didnt sleep well, will open eye at 5am, and fall back sleep. when i measure at 6+, its like 36.4+, 36.4+(yesterday)

off course miss you, babe ">)
yah, keep me in your thoughts everyday.

hmm...getting giddy today. and nauseous. went lunch, walk around 2x, but cant decide wat to eat, the food turn me off and nauseous.

but eeeiii...these are part of my AF symptoms too. can only hope and pray for the best.

Liz,
Before iui, me try to eat egg everyday for better egg growth.
after iui, gynae will advise more rest, less walking.
internet advise can resume back activiites. depends on individual i guess.
are you going?

btw, i checked with another of my frd. coincidentally her hubby collected sperm at CARE (paragon) and she experienced pain during iui as well, and two days follwoing, cant walk straight.btw,she uses the gynae at CARE

so if u doing iui, probably you wana check with your gynae of their sperm washing procedure.

got to run, very busy today.

ceraine
progesterone pills only last for 10days because it will delay menses. if there is no fertilisation, AF will come. if continue taking progesterone, AF will late. thus they only prescribe for 10 days. if preg, then they will continue to prescribe the pills after you have pass AF official date. all the best to you!

liz,
which gynae have you shortlisted?
u quite sporty kinda right.after iui, no running, jogging, tedious exercise, swimming, minimize carrying heavy stuffs, avoid medication unless necessary and STAY HEALTHY!

after iui, supposedly should BD on the night itself or next morning to increase the chances. but gota seek gynae advise as some woman might 'bleed" during iui, hence no sexual activities

wat else, gota drink lots water prior to iui,to ensure smoother transfer of sperm and higher chance.
probably i didnt drink enff, tats y all the pain???

stay happy and stress free during the 2ww...

i think that should be about all...for more, alien and catmon can advise.

wish you best of luck when you embark on it

ceraine
i'm currently seeing prof ng soon chye at glenE.. haha.. no lah.. not sporty anymore... only thing i do is channel surf...

oh.. why must drink more water during IUI? erm.. can't remember what i did when i went for SO-IUI previously...

Thanks! I need lots of LUCK!!!

really hope to hear your good news next week!!!!

hope to catch you on msn one of these days so that we can chat more..

Hi ceraine,
good to hear fr u again.aiyoh,i feel so nervous for u.all the best.i tot u MIA.hope u've been resting well.

Reality is finally hitting home.I went for my 2nd scan today.17.5mm! AMAZING! my egg grew much faster than last cycle.the last cycle.i was given the jab to trigger ovulation.so i'm jabbing tom.i've always tot going for IUI &amp; IVF will be easy.well,at least it'll be easier than 'begging' my hubby for BD,right?

physically,i'm still taking it okie.i've arranged everything so fr sun,i can start taking it easy &amp; resting a lot more.have to call in sick on mon coz no one at work knows i'm going thru' all these.hubby doesn't want anyone to know.i think he still wants to think he's a 'stud',can get my pregnant easily.hehe

physically okie,mentally,it's really a struggle.like i've said,reality is finally setting in,with the jab tom.there's no turning back fr now,even if i have to deal with disappointment &amp; loss of money (if it fails).i'm so nervous even b4 i start! hiyoh...the hopes are so high.

okie,will some kind soul give me an idiot proof list of wat to do to max my chances &amp; wat not to do.

btw,after 18mm,egg will be ovulated.based on calculation of dates,i will O on mon (Day of IUI),which is correct.wat if i O earlier? then i must quickly bd? but i have to abstain fr today.does anyone have similar concerns? asked doc,he said he can only time it as best as he can.

when did u ladies take progesterone pills? does it increase chances of pregnancy? fr which day to which day?had anyone had AF delayed coz of taking progesterone?

I was a silent reader in this thread last year when I was trying very hard for a baby. Below were some posts which I posted under the Support Group-Infertilty thread. I hope it can inspire you ladies not to give up and continue trying! All the best :)

Posted on Thursday, March 26, 2009 - 11:05 am:

I last posted in this tread last year when I had problems conceiving after trying for >1 yr (see previous posts below)

Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 10:47 pm:
-----------------------------------------------

I hv been a silent reader in this thread for a while.

I got married in 2005 but only started trying end 2006. After 1 yr+ without good news, we decided to to go for check-up. My hubby's semen test results turned out bad. Low count, low motility and only 1% morphology. The gynae whom I was seeing advised that we shld not waste time and shld consult a fertility doctor asap.

I am now seeing Dr S C Ng at Gleneagles. He is a very nice, patient and fatherly doctor. Due to my hubby's condition, we were told that I will only hv 1% chance to conceive naturally, 4% with IUI and 40% for IVF-ICSI. Though IVF-ICSI seems to be the best option for us, he still suggested that we shld give IUI a try for at least twice becoz it is a simpler process and also cheaper. If failed, then we shld proceed to IVF-ICSI.

Posted on Thursday, May 22, 2008 - 11:04 pm:
----------------------------------------------
Sorry....my message is too long..can't seem to put up in 1 post.

My hubby is given vitamins and supplements and we are planning to do IUI in June.

I cried a few times that day after our doctor visit. I can't accept the fact that we need to go thru IVF at our age (we are 31). I always thought that IVF is for those 40+. WHY must I bear such pains to have a baby? WHY having a baby is so difficult? WHY does it happen to me? I love kids and we want kids but WHY we can’t have them? WHY other people who dun want them can have them by accidents?

Yes, the feelings is worse when u see friends and colleagues (who are older than u) getting pregnant so easily. In fact I was jealous and miserable. I know I shouldn't but I just can't help it....

We have decided not to tell our parents yet. Will go for the IUI 1st and see how......

Posted on Sunday, May 25, 2008 - 10:03 pm:
------------------------------------------
Thanks, gals.

Guess unless one is in our situation, otherwise they will never know how we feel.

Went to get my medication on Sat for my IUI in June. Hope I can be successful this mth so that I dun need to go thru IUI or IVF.....haiz.

Posted on Thursday, March 26, 2009 - 11:12 am:
-------------------------------------------------

to my pleasant surpise, just 2wks before our IUI appt, I manage to conceive naturally!!! I was elated and couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the +ve sign on the pregnancy test kit! And I even tested a few times till the fact sinks in!!!

I just delivered a 3.7 kg baby boy last month and am enjoying motherhood now despite the tiring &amp; sleepless nites :)

So gals, pls DO NOT give up trying &amp; miracles could happen to u just like me..... I was v v v lucky to hit the 1% chance to conceive :)

ALL THE BEST!

BB Power,
congratultions of your motherhood, and thanks for the encouragement.
you are one lucky mummy ".)

Monster,
no lah, didnt MIA.
Was busy the past few days hence seldom logs in.
Feel nervous for me?? Thanks thanks.

good, your eggs is maturing well.Should stand high chance. Hoep ure procedure goes smooth tmr

Alien,
thanks for the explanation. wasnt aware.

hows u coping? should be about 8weeks now??

hahah...Liz, you are so sweet, more kan cheong than me.

tested loh, BFN.

i seriously think its too early lah. I am a CD30 cycle.

BBt wise, hmm..about 36.57.
yesterday was 36.60.

tmr, will be critical day

ceraine
oh... never mind... i really really hope you have good news tomorrow then...

Hope all your efforts will pay off! Will pray for you. Jia you!

hi liz...

long time no see you? how are you now? glad you are not giving up, jia you!! Me no good news am expecing af to report today or tmr
I kinda expected that too

hi sasa!!!!
Principal.. how are you? everything ok? me no good news ah.. af coming le...

MM, you come in say hi and then bye!! never stay to chat

roxyz,
yes, praying hoping its implantation bleeding.
been going toilet to check.
and meanwhile, trying to minimize walking.
ha, gana "chided" by nurse for using cheapo test kit.
will retest again tmr, if stll bfn and AF go holiday, to test every alternate two days.

oh, feel like taking mc. lower rhs pain pain now
and super duper backache

you poor poor gal, your back been giving you loads problems.... when preggy,the big stomach is gg to give you more pain.. but i know you will grit your teeth and bear it, such is the love of motherhood... can you see tcm to treat your back also?

Hope your AF go holiday for next 9 mths!!

roxyz,
i doubt so, backache is due to the rain, storms lah, grandmothers' pain.
but i tink, if really pregy, i have a high chance to be on bedrest lor, with my current problem

no, tcm cant heal 100%, maybe relieve pain.
its more of like abd pain extended to back. duno how to describe.
later going home hug bed again

hi luckyclove, how's ur scanning this morn?

for me, i have to go back tml morn again.. cos opk tested -ve, but had 6 big follicles.. the biggest 16.5.. another one 15.5.. smallest 12.5.. hear liao almost faint.. so many. worry cant have the iui..

gillian,
how come so many cant have IUI? afraid of multiplets?/
i thought yours quite good lei, maturing tmr so wed should be able do iui yah?

monster,
hows your iui today?

ya ceraine.. kkivf has explained to me that if too many maturing follicles, they can stop the iui.. coz after the hcg jab, they cant control the no. to ovulate. based on the past, usually i get opk +ve when follicle abt 20mm.. probably will be wed. but i will still test tonight, and tml at the kkivf.

Hi Gillian...

I had the same problem as you...
My ultrasound shows I've 6 follicles ranging from 6 to 12mm..
I've to go back for scan again tmr.

I'm so worried now...

Hi ceraine,

today is D day for u,huh? Aiyoh,spotting ah? test again tom.

this is not meant to spoil ur mood or dampen ur spirit.but i think it's always good to be prepared for the worse &amp; not lie to oneself,like i've been doing for the past months.i always tell myself i feel pregnant etc.for me,my periods are spot on,very regular.in the 1st few mths i was trying,i tested even if there was spotting on the expected date of AF.so silly,right? of course it was -ve.the reason i tested was coz i told myself it could be spotting,like the 1st pregnancy.if i want to take med for headache (all classic signs of AF),i must make sure i'm not preg coz the med i take should not be taken during pregnancy.now,i find that silly,that's y i don't test until my period hasn't come on the expected date.which hasn't happened,unfortunately.last cycle,i was more prepared.i had spotting on the expected date &amp; i knew my period was here.

thanks for asking my iui went smoothly today.i ovulated,but hubby's sperms still not swimming very fast,fortunately,the managed to separate out some rapid swimmers &amp; those were transferred.fortunately the amt of rapid swimmers were adequate as well.i'm surprised by the small volume that was transferred.very little only,coz the nurse told me to check my name on the tube b4 the insemination was done.

i felt quite relaxed thoroughout the whole process.took a day off fr work,came back rested &amp; slept a good part of the day.did the doc tell any of u to lie there for 20 mins? the doc didn't leh.told me i could go already.i told him i hope i don't have to see him again.haha...

aiyoh,this iui is so ex.cost me $600+.hope i don't have to do it again unless i want baby no.2 or 3.

Ceraine,keep us informed.

hi lucky clover, i see, u need further puregon? i was asked to stop jabbing. for hcg, if im not wrong, it will help those mature follicles to ovulate. for those smaller in size may not ovulate then

lucky clover
yes. the HCG jab will mature the folicles. The last time i also had too many folicles when undergoing SO-IUI. They gave me the option to stop the SO-IUI or to convert to IVF. they are concern that if all the folicles mature and fertilized, there will be multiple pregnancy which is something that they don't want.

Ceraine
All the best and try not to think too much k...

Hi gillian and Liz

thanks for the info....
I was asked to continue with the puregon jab for today...tmr go back clinic for ultrasound &amp; review

Liz
So did you stop the SO-IUI or convert to IVF ?
DH and I duno what to do cos DH say don't want multiple...not even twins.

If I stop SO-IUI and just try " naturally"...will it decrease the chances of multiple.

hey lucky clover,
y doesn't ur husband want twins? i would love to have twins,even triplets.do u already have kids,that's y ur husband doesn't want multiples?

Hi monster...

we don't have any kids at the moment...
Hubby feels that with multiples..we will need to stretch our finances at one go..eg. if twins...everything need to x2, or triplets...everything x3.
But if we have kids one at a time , it will be better.

I understand where he is coming from...but I believe there's a solution for everything..

Actually, I love to have twins..or even triplets..
Only worry if have more than that, will there be any risks to any of the babies not surviving...

lucky
From what my doc said last time it is possible to get multiples even if try naturally. I don't think they will allow you to try naturally.

Think it is ok to convert to IVF. However, there is a possibility that the egg quality might be affected by the prolong stimulation but it depends on a case by case basis. see what your doc says. anyway, maybe the scan today will show that only 1-2 follicles.. Good luck!

Ceraine
How are you gal?

monster,
thanks for sharing your experiences.
off course i wont live in illusion of i am preggy, but keeping a positive mindset is important too :>)
Had too felt its too early to test, but yesterday testing was advised by nurse.

gillian,
isit?? my frd had 6eggs and went ahead with IUI. Unfortunately didnt succeed.

Liz,
Am feeling okie, no worries.

liz,
thans for concern.
today cd30, if AF coming, should be these few days. usually is 29-31days cycle.

tested with clearblue this mrng, BFN
but, me and hubby seems to see a faint faint line!!!can see a blueish "shadow" at the test line, but not a diehard blue line.
not very sure though.

had slight black discharge/strains too.

bbt wise, wakie 1+, 4+ and measured at 36.57 at 6.45am. Guess i can rely on this reading liao.

thats all for now

liz,
nope, not yet.
eeeii..experienced it once during the MC after i dispel off.

thanks for raising up concern. think i better call clinic hor.
hiaz..didnt manage to speak to doc one...only the nurses

liz,
i am going down for blood test later to reconfirm, nurse oso abit worried due to the discharge.

wish me all the best.

catmon, alien, and all preggies, pls dust and dronw me with bbydust.